This business is not BBB accredited.

Ron Vitti Turf & Landscaping, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (914) 381-1564 324 Mount Pleasant Ave, Mamaroneck, NY 10543


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ron Vitti Turf & Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ron Vitti Turf & Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1986 in NY Business incorporated 03/25/1999 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Vitti, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Vitti, President
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS LAWN MAINTENANCE MASON CONTRACTORS GARDEN & LAWN SPRINKLER SYSTEMS LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    324 Mount Pleasant Ave

    Mamaroneck, NY 10543 (914) 381-1564

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 278

    Mamaroneck, NY 10543

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired *******'s Turf and Landscaping, Inc. to provide snow removal services to my parents house in Mamaroneck New York. At the beginning of February when visiting the house I noticed where they pushed the snow back from the driveway they damaged the fence to the back yard. I made them aware of the issue and they told me they would get back to me. I have made several follow up phone calls and e mails and they have not called or wrote to me to inform me of what they would do to repair the fence. I informed them in my last e mail that if I did not hear back from them today 03/**/14 that I would be filing a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau, as I am doing. I have pictures as well as e mails that document this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I need them to repair the fence to its original condition and bare any and all costs associated with that repair as it was their negligence that caused the damage.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

At this time, my complaint, ID ****regarding Ron Vitti Turf & Landscaping, Inc. has been resolved. They did not contact me they just went and made the repair. I still have not heard from them in a formal process.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)


Sincerely,

*********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ron Vitti Turf & Landscaping, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)