This business is not BBB accredited.

Recino's Home Improvement

Phone: (516) 538-3978 Fax: (516) 833-6858 120 Arcadia Ave., Uniondale, NY 11553 http://www.recinoshomeimprovement.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 5A. Fulfill contracts signed and agreements reached.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Recino's Home Improvement include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Recino's Home Improvement include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Recino's Home Improvement
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2007 Business started: 03/02/2005 in NY Business incorporated 03/02/2005 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Suffolk County Consumer Affairs
725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Building #340, Hauppauge NY 11788
http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/consumeraffairs.aspx
Phone Number: (631) 853-4600
consumer.affairs@suffolkcountyny.gov

Nassau County Office Of Consumer Affairs
200 County Seat Drive, , Mineola NY 11501
http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/oca/index.html
Phone Number: (516) 571-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fernando Recino, President
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS HOME IMPROVEMENTS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 Arcadia Ave.

    Uniondale, NY 11553

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than 1 year ago, I contracted to have a new driveway installed. The driveway is crumbling. I USED NO SALT PRODUCTS through the winter season only Sand. I've had 2 company's look at the damage and was told it was not properly floated, inferior mix of concrete too much water added to the cement or a combination of all.

Desired Settlement:

I'm told resurfacing cannot be done with a long term solution. I paid for 4000 PSI concrete to be installed properly. This is unacceptable 1 year into a new driveway.

Replacement

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Recino's Home Improvement regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

******* *********

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor did concrete paving work on December *, 2013. I paid him in full for the work when he poured the concrete and he was supposed to return in 4 days after the concerete dries to do the following: 1. Re-attach my gate 2. Re-attach my drains 3. Remove the wood from around the concrete 4. Repair any cracks in concrete (6 month warranty) I made several attempts to contact him by phone and text shortly after and he did not respond. Text messages sent to him on Dec **, 2013, Jan **, 2014, March **, 2014 and phone calls in between as well. He did not take me serious until June **, 2014 when I sent him a text and phone message that I would file a complaint against him unless the work is completed by July **. By this time added to the work is the following: 1. Repair to 3 cracks in the concrete (under warranty) plus up along the foundation wall. 2. Repair to damaged wall (by the drain) - this happened as a result of him not re-attaching my storm drains since December. 3. Fill with dirt - the gaps now created once the wood from around the concrete is removed. He called me and promised to take care of it all but he showed up on July *, 2014 and only re-attached my drains and remove the wood barriers. So I waited 10 days past my July ** deadline and I am now filing a complaint. He is taking advantage of me. I would finally like to add that this person was my landscaper for about 12 yrs. and I had no issues with him, so when he sold the landscaping business and went into construction I did not believe I would have any issues with paying him in full before the work was 100% completed. I also met someone and found out that he is doing the same thing to some of his former landscaping clients as well. He must be stopped.

Desired Settlement: I would like ******** ****** to finish the job I paid him to do, it's been 7 months now and the longer the cracks stay there, the more damage to my property. 1. Repair to 3 cracks in the concrete (under warranty) plus up along the foundation wall. 2. Repair to damaged wall (by the drain) - this happened as a result of him not re-attaching my storm drains since December 2013. 3. Fill with dirt - the gaps now created once the wood from around the concrete was removed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Recino's Home Improvement regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Recino's Home Improvement
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)