BBB Accredited Business since

Yobitech LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 881-7218 Fax: (888) 881-7218 7211 Austin St  # 298, Forest Hills, NY 11375 http://www.yobitech.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides server-related storage products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Yobitech LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Yobitech LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yobitech LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2006 in NY Business incorporated 04/25/2006 in NY
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ms. May Liu-Yee, Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. May Liu-Yee, Officer
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES COMPUTERS-SUPPLIES & PARTS


Additional Locations

  • 13527 38th Ave  Ste 328C

    Flushing, NY 11354

  • 7211 Austin St  # 298

    Forest Hills, NY 11375

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/**/13 I purchased 12 original new Dell drives. When looking on line for the drives Yobitech had a great price for what they said were new original zero hour dell 2.5 drives that work in a Dell ******* SAN. After online purchase they were shipped quickly and in good packaging. However when it came time to install them in my Dell SAN they were not the original drives I thought I purchased. Instead they shipped me 12 refurbished rebranded drives that don't work in a dell device. Upon calling Yobitech support they indicated that they would exchange the drives for the correct ones and would be sending them 2nd day air which is fine except that I had hired a technician to install and configure them for me the day i tried to install them and now i am having to pay for his additional trip back to install the new ones when they arrive costing my company ******** ******** additional monies that Yobitech is unwilling to do anything about. It was their companies mistake ( or possible dishonesty) that is costing my company aditional monies. Not only that but this drive installation was part of a bigger project and that all is on hold until I am able to receive new ones causing a critical delay in our virtual envirnment. My big problem with Yobitech is there poor attention to detail when shipping product. This all could have been avoided had someone checked before shipping the product out. At least I hope it was only a mistake on their part and not an intentional attempt to defraud my company. The fact is that even after pointing out their error and what problems it has caused my company they were unwilling to mitigate the problem at all other than to say sorry we will send you the correct drives which is what they should have done in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I would like Yobitech to extend a 2nd year of warranty on these drives at no cost, to offset the additional cost it is costing my company to have the technician to come back and the fact that I am now in a pinch trying to get the project done.

Business Response: We have complied with the returns issue quickly and efficiently with overnight service to the customer. The order was placed in September and we were not made aware of the mistake until November. We still quickly fixed the mistake by sending it out Next Day Air. The items have a 1 year warranty and for extended warranty there is a charge for each item. We feel that we have done the best we can to rectify the matter. Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, even though i am not happy with their response and feel there is more they should have done to resolve the issue such as a credit towards an extra year of warranty on the drives i will go on with life and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
******* ********