BBB Accredited Business since

My Business Venture

Fax: (631) 863-2249 View Additional Phone Numbers 732 Smithtown Bypass Suite 302, Smithtown, NY 11787 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mybusinessventure.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company states that they are anxious to resolve customer challenges and encourages clients to send a detailed email to help@mybusinessventure.com or contact them by phone at 1-800-639-6644 and ask for the Customer Support Department.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Business Venture meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Business Venture include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 18

Additional Complaint Information

The company states that they are anxious to resolve customer complaints and encourage clients to send a detailed email to help@mybusinessventure.com, or by phone at 1-800-639-6644 and ask for the Customer Support Department.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on My Business Venture
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 01, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated: 01/01/1996 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Stridiron, President Mr. Joseph Kilgannon, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Stridiron, President
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES BUSINESS SERVICES (GENERAL) CREDIT CARD PROCESSING SERVICE


Additional Locations

  • 732 Smithtown Bypass Suite 302

    Smithtown, NY 11787 (800) 639-6644

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (631) 265-5661(Phone)
  • (800) 639-6644(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke to ** ***** ****** several times on the phone and he promised me the World to me that I would make more money than ever he guaranteed sales from day 1 of the website going live and he also promised me that traffic would be directed to my website from My Business Venture and would be making sales from that advertisement, ** ****** aslo promised me that I would have Gold Membership pricing and one of the upgrades that would normally not come with the program he said he was going to include ,and so from the guarantees that he was making with me it sounded good so I agreed to go along with the business and paid 175.00 up front to get started I was also charged 18.95 for the merchant account totaling 193.95. After signing up I find out that the upgrade was never put through and it would cost ,me 395.00 to upgrade to that package and that the Gold pricing was not included and that there wold be an additional 19.95 per month fee to have that which originally ** ****** said this would be included with my initial investment, ever since i joined this company I find out there are additional costs for everything that was initially promised to me that would not cost me money. ** ****** is well aware of my financial situation and I told him I do not have the money to keep paying for additional services that if he wanted me to join that the services mentioned above would be included and he told me that would be fine. I am not happy about this opportunity. The bottom line is that ** ****** did not fully disclose to me that there was going to be additional costs through my business venture after the initial investment to guarantee traffic and to have gold membership and other services that they offer thinking that was all included in the initial investments of 2.875.00 that would cost me over 36 months. He basically lied to me just to get me to sign up so that he could most likely make his commission/ I cannot believe that this company has an A rating with the BBB because of the false statements they are making to customers They are not being fully transparent with the customer and they are promising services to the customer they cannot deliver on just so that the sales person could make a sale. .

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a full refund of the money that i have invested into this company. I have had several conversations with *** ****** and every time he has lied to me. I do not trust this company anymore and do not want to do business with them any longer. I have a very bad taste in my mouth about them. So I would like to have the 175.00 refunded back to me along with the 18.95 for the merchant account charge that was charged to me also and we can separate as business partners and not have any other charged to my account. So i am looking for have a total of 193.95 refunded back to me and the would satisfy me and would like to separate myself from doing business with this company

Business Response: Hello;

Good afternoon.

We are happy to say that we have reached an amicable settlement with this client.  There was a lot of misunderstanding on his part as to what was involved and what was required of him.  As evidenced by the customers letter, we were clearly on a different page than this client and we take great pride in making sure our communication with our customers is second to none.


After speaking with the customer,  it was apparent at this point that the client was not going to be able to effectively run a website and we felt is was prudent for us to move on, so we agreed to take a loss on the account, refund him any money he paid, and cancel out his agreement with us going forward.

We wish him nothing but the best in the future and hope he is a little more diligent reading the agreements before entering into a financial obligation with a company.

I have attached a copy of the clients settlement and release paperwork showing that this has been resolved amicably.

Have a great day!

Best regards,
*** ********** **** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* **********



 

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January of 2013, I fell for lies and false promises of E-Commerce Exchange, I invested $2495.00 which was put on my American Express card for a set up fee and all inclusive website for an online retail store, that was to generate a profit within 60 days and to have earned my full amount investment back within 90days. I was told that the cancellation period was 3 days after signing, I took the reps word and went forward with the transaction. But, after the three day period I was informed that it wasnt ready and the excuses started. The web team was busy and it would be up the next day, etc. Finally when the site was up, I had been promised that I could add my own products and change prices, add coupons and other customizations. But after the site was up and the cancellation period expired, I was told by the rep. ***** ***** that I couldnt change prices or make changes according to our prior discussion, he then told me that they were part of the up grade, so if I wanted this feature which he strongly suggested I could spend $790.00 for the up graded package 1 and 2. I went along with his suggestion and put the charges on my Visa Credit card. Several weeks went by and still no sales, I was getting very angry with ***** *****, but some how he coned me into spending more money, suggesting that I buy a social media package for $568.42, this would give me the tools I needed to generate sales. As it turns out, ***** ***** lied to me again, this package did no good and has not contributed to generating any sales. As of this day I have not made any money with this program. This program was sold to me as a turnkey business with all the tools needed to make it a profitable business. It turns out instead, to be a fraud, using corrupt and deceitful business practices.

Desired Settlement: 100% refund of $3853.42

Business Response: Hello:

We are in receipt of the complaint filed by *** **********.   We have since spoke with the customer and there seems there were some issues regarding the customer understanding how to effectively run and promote his business.  After speaking with the client, we have come to an agreement and have offered to assist him with free training with our corporate trainer at no charge for 2 full months.  During this time, we will help educate and train him on how to utilize social media, and other marketing techniques that are integral to running his business.  This educational program will be provided by us at no charge to the client as our ultimate goal is always a satisfied customer.

We are happy to report that *** ********** is going to continue working with our company and we look forward to making him another happy client!

Attached find his letter of retraction regarding this complaint and his satisfaction with the ultimate resolution.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Support Team

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 7/**/2013 I made a down payment of $195 and then started paying $99.95 a month for a website to sell a wide range of products. I was told by ***** ****** that I wasn't making money because I needed to get some thing going money wise to bring enough traffic to my website. He said that if I would get their package to own the site that they'd be able to give me what was needed to get the traffic and make sales. 8/**/2013 I was told if I spent $295 that that would help me increase my sales to get traffic and make sales.10/**/2013 I spent $349 and told it would also help me.11/**/2013 spent $1979.48 to have the site officially mine. Told all that I got with that money would also help me.5/*/2014 spent $479 which was suppost to help me. I have not made any money and was under the impression all of this would help me make money. I wasn't promised to get rich but, was suppose to be able to make money. Today is 8/*/2014 and Wed. 8/*/2014 will be a week that my website has been down for the third time. They say I keep going to places that are causing the overload of hits to my site. I occasionally click on a video msn has on their home page. A video on ********. Promote my webstore on the following: *********** ****** ******** ****** *** *******, ******** and merchant circle 6 days a week. As far as I am concerned that is the main things I do on the computer. I do not see any place that I would be going to cause the issue of the site going down as many times as it has. I don't open up emails that I don't recognize the sender. My husband wants me to get my money back. I am going through you so I can get help if they deny me the money back. They were miss leading. How many times do I have to give money to get at least a few sales to start out with. ****** ********* is the customer support *******, you can contact hime at ###-###-####.

Desired Settlement: My husband isn't expecting to get the monthly payments of $99.95 and the down payment of $195. However, the amount requested back is $3102.48. That is the amount total of what I mentioned above.

Business Response: Hello.

We have read *** ********'s complaint and have contacted her.  *** ********s has had some issues getting her website up and making sales and was frustrated by that.  After speaking with her, we have put together an educational package to assist her at no charge to her.  We will be having our corporate trainer contacting *** ********s within the next day or so to find out what she needs help with, what she does not understand, and what we can do to educate her on running her website.  We will enroll her in our training package at no cost to her.  In addition, we have agreed to provide her with free hosting on her website through the remainder of the year to help alleviate the fees and help her get back on her feet.

We have always had a great relationship with *** ********s and we have spoken to her regularly.  We are happy to retain her as a happy customer and resolve this issue.

Attached find a copy of our settlement letter showing both parties are agreeable and happy with the outcome.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
MBV Operations Team

5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when I joined this co. I informed Mr. ******* that I only made 721.00 a month and he failed to disclose all conditions required to take advantage of this offer. I was told by MR.******* that he would make sure that the business he would set up for me would pay for itself. He promised me that I would be able to make enough money to more than cover the initial cost of 219.95 and then the following monthly costs of 153.45 a month They promised me traffic but didn't tell me I had to pay for the traffic. They offer programs to generate traffic but you must pay for them. for my web sight to generate sales. I would have had to pay more money to generate a lot off traffic which is needed to pay bills and succeed and he did not tell me that when I signed the package. If I had known that I needed to spend some real money (which I didn't have) to get traffic to my sight I would have never signed the contract and without those packages its impossible to sell products and make money. Mr. ******* gave products for the website 800.00 worth, which is worthless if there is no traffic to the site. Its nothing for the traffic which only works if you have enough traffic. Then when time went by I got no sales I started to complain and he finally gave me a package for traffic and I don't Know how good that would work after I am so far behind. and the problem is I need 18.95 for to pay for the gateway to let credit cards go through before any of his packages will work which he knows I don't have, and wont give it to me. Now I m 295.00 indebt with my lease . All this happened because Mr. ******* didn't disclose all conditions required to take advantage of this offer. He said that he and me would work together to make the traffic happen. But no all he gave me was 50 ways to make traffic happen and 75% was with money. I worked what I could of the fifty ways but the traffic was so measly amount, I never sold anything but finally went to ebay and sold one product on ebay. I couldn't stress it enough to MR. ******* when I was signing up for this offer that I need traffic and he assured it to me without telling me I had to pay for it up to1400.00 for what the good packages are and I have no money like that and the cheep packages are 300.00. I don't have that kind of money and he knows that.

Desired Settlement: I been misrepresented which is not fare. I took out a loan on my own bank account for 219.95 to make the initial payment and I want that returned and the lese canceled of 3600 which I have no money to pay and they know that. and my 295.00 that I owe on my lease to the business as well as all other fees that I owe to be cancelled. I have no more money to take out any more loans I thought the business would pay for that!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** ** *****



 

Business Response: Hello:

This letter is in response to the complaint filed by *** *******. After reading the complaint, it is apparent that the client did not adequately prepare herself financially to start a business. If she needed to secure a loan for the $200 start up as she states, she should of passed on getting started. As anyone understands, it takes capital to run a business and some kind of advertising budget. In fact, the customer could not pay the $18.95 fee to activate her merchant account so if anyone went to her website to purchase, sales would not have happened anyway.  She asked us if we could just pay it for her or lend her the $18.95 and we said that we cannot do that as we provided her with over $800 of free marketing tools and traffic programs to assist her since she had no money to pay for any of it.

We wholeheartedly refute all of her claims, insinuating we never disclosed the terms, yet she signed and initialed our disclosure form that she understood all of the terms and conditions. We told her we were very unhappy that she would make up false claims to try to prove her case and asked her why she would do that, and she had no answer.  We believe Ms. ******* simply wanted to get out of her obligation once it was clear she could not afford to make her payments to us.

In the end, we spoke with her and she said she had no way to afford the website or keep up with the payments. We agreed to alleviate her of all responsibility and take the loss on the account.  We hope Ms. ******* uses better judgement in the future when undertaking such an endeavor.

This complaint has been settled amicably and both parties are satisfied with the outcome.  I have attached a copy of our settlement and release agreement for your records.

Best regards,
My Business Venture

5/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An advertisement misrepresenting a service. An advertisement that failed to disclose all conditions required to take advantage of an offer. An advertisement with unrealistic/unsubstantiated claims. A sales presentation that misrepresents the product. A sales presentation that misrepresents the service. A sales presentation that did not disclose complete pricing information. A sales presentation that failed to disclose key conditions of the offer.

Desired Settlement: It has to end before I go broke trying to do the impossible and they know it. I am not happy with the preloaded products. The SEO & Marketing, The Catalogues, The 36 month -Lease - and its "ton of finance charges" Unending Fees

Business Response:

Hello:

We have reached out to *** ****** and have addressed her concerns.  She had an issue with finance charges so we have allowed her to buyout of her agreement early at 25% of the amount due and have cancelled her leasing obligation to our organization for the services we have provided.

We also had *** ****** email us a list of challenges and we have addressed each one.  We are now in the process of working with her to make changes to her website that she requested. 

We believe the matter is now resolved amicably and we look forward to working with *** ****** in the future.

If you have any questions, please call us at ###-###-#### or email us at ******************

Best regards,

ECX Support Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The site is not searchable/ratable on the web - on any [US] browser.

This is an important component of success for any online business. The products?

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ******




 

Business Response:

Dear BBB.

We are in receipt of the issue in question and are happy to report that *** *****'s website is now submitted, verified, and indexed in ******.  If you search her domain name **************** you will see that not only does her main page come up but also various indexed pages for her website as well.  If you specifically search "inetshoppers" (with the quotations), you will also see the site comes up first on the ****** page.  As stated previously, search engine submission is not a perfect science and it can take time to get sites indexed properly at times.  I have attached a printscreen of our findings and are continuing to work with *** ****** to make her business a successful one.

Regarding the products, I understand *** ****** still would like more variation and we addressed that in our other responses, how she can add any other products to her site and work with other drop shippers if she so chooses.  While she felt misinformed by the representative, she did initial the disclosure form agreeing to the product line that we were going to be stocking on her website.  As time goes on, more and more items will be added that she may find a good fit.

Thank you and if you have any further questions, feel free to have *** ****** contact us via email or toll free at ###-###-####.

Best regards,

Support Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with e commerce exchange for the amount of $219.95, they where also going to charge me $28.95 for a monthly merchant fee and $99.95 for a monthly lease along with $24.95 for web hosting I cancelled 4 days later and they said I didn't do it on time within there 8 day grace period and I now owe them $12000 I then had to change my banking account number so they did not have any further access to it because they had me give them my account number because they said my earnings go directly into my bank account and then they had told me to make business cards and I had to purchase merchandise from them 1st and try to sell it at a flee market at first they said they would build me a web site so customers could buy from my web site they would design for me and do all the shipping for aswell and now I see on line they are a complete scam in wich I did not see in the 1st place I found out about this company they are in the home business magazine

Desired Settlement: I would like my $219.95 back and make sure they can not sue me for the $1200 they are saying I owe them and if they could just go away and leave me alone instead of harassing me 4 times a day with phone calls and threats

Business Response:

Hello:

We have reached out to *** **** and we are pleased to report that we were able to solve our dispute amicably.

Both *** **** and ECX are now happy with the resolution and both have agreed to move forward. 

We have alleviated any further obligation *** **** has to our company and terminated his services with our company.

If you have any further questions, feel free to contact us at ****************** or at ###-###-####.

Best regards,

ECX Support Dept.

6/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was trying to cancel my contract with these guys just 1 day after siging due to the fact that I started to look at there sample webiste and didnt like the prices. ***** called me up and said that those were the retail price and that my wholesale prices would only be about a quarter of that price. I told ***** the only way I would stay in, is if he could guaranteed me that the wholesale prices was a steal of a deal, he replied and told me that they order hunderds of thousand of units all at once so they can get the wholesale price at the same price Walmart and Best Buy was getting there wholesale price and then the company would pass that same price on to me. I then asked *****, to give me an example and said how much does a 40inch TV cost at wholesale and he said that my price would be only $105. This in fact was a lie. The price is actually over $280. Just about $50 under Walmart. These guys dont order anything in build or buy the hundreds of thousand of units, they partner them out to a third party company which I could of joined for only $30 a month on my own instead of paying these guys $3600. They lie to you, and then make you sign a contract, and tell you that within the next 5 days they will have your back office all uploaded and you will have access to THERE WAREHOUSE so you can view the products and see the wholesale prices. After 5 days they send you the memberships and then you find out that you are getting bad product and also the prices are almost the same prices at walmart. Big SCAM!!!

Desired Settlement: Since I was lied to about everything and deceived, I want a full refund of $220. I have not even had my website or membership with the wholesaler longer than 3 days.

Business Response:

Hello:

We have been in touch with Mr. ******* throughout the whole process and even before he filed the complaint.  He says that he did not read his emails from us and filed the complaint prematurely.

In any event, we have decided to issue a refund and cancel out all related services that were provided to this customer, as per his wishes. 

We consider the matter now closed amicably. 

Attached find a copy of the settlement agreement signed by Mr. *******.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,

ECX Support Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, ***** *******



 

3/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: ECX Stores After requesting information on a business opportunity, I was contacted by Mr. **** ********. The initial contact with Mr. **** *’****** was on or about Jan. 22, 2013. Mr. ******* said that the business would cost $219.95; Only if I got enrolled with him now (he said that it usually cost $500) . He said that I could be making money in a week. What was NOT DISCLOSED during any discussions was the additional cost of “the business”. After I sent Mr. ******** the $219.95 on Feb, 5th, 2013. the “Store” was set up. The next day he disclosed that there is the monthly fee of “Only $99” for 36 months to pay for the business. Or I can pay a “discounted” $2500 now. Had I known this up front, I would not have given him the $219.95. I had to set up a credit card account. ECX took $18.95 out of my account on Feb. 12th. This is before any sales and I was not notified of the withdrawal. The store was set up and I had to make many changes to the pages of the store before it was ready to go on-line. After I spent time making changes appropriate to my page, Mr. ******** then said that I now need to buy the “advertising package”, that’s another $600. I am extremely upset, to say the least, about this “bait and switch” type of practice from the ECX Company. To resolve this I have requested a cancellation of the contract. Furthermore, I am demanding a full refund of the $219.95 and the $18.95 with a total of $238.90. The company refused to admit deceit and has refused a refund.

Desired Settlement: Immediately send me a total of $238.90 via Federal Express to my home address. Make sure there are no other automatic debits from my credit card.

Business Response:

Hello. 

We have reviewed the customer's challenge, have contacted him, and we have worked out our differences with him.  Mr. ***** and ECX consider this matter resolved and even more importantly, closed in an amicable manner.

Mr. ***** as well as E-Commerce Exchange are happy with the outcome and wish each other the best of success in any future endeavors. 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. 

  

Thank you. 

E-Commerce Exchange 

2/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: E-commerce exchange advertised that they had a e-commerce store that: 1. They warehouse and ship the products. We found out that they go through athird party that is free to sign up for nad e commerce exchange does not warehouse or ship anything. 2. We pay a monthly price an dit comes with everything we saw on the demo website set up. This was false because after we signed up we had to pay severl hundred dollars to get half of the features they advertised and they did not tell us until after we paid that w ehad ot pay more just to receive half of the features. 3. The company did not tell me that I had to receive financing for the website. 4. We were overcharged and they misrepresented th emerchant account and said they would give us free hosting despite they overdrew our account. Not one claim regaridng billing was correct, then they said we owed them money. 5. We sent aletter to their place of business canceling the product within the money back guarantee time, then 2 months later we recieve notification form the finance company that we were financed without knowing it and that they never cancelled and gave us our refund as we were promised in the guarantee by our rep **** *******. 6. They said we would have 100% to 200% markups when on some of the products it was not even a 30% markup.

Desired Settlement: We closed our bank account due to the charges they were trying to pull out so we would like a full refund of the extra add ons as wlel as the money we invested into this scam immediately. If we do not, then we will be filing a complaint with the attorney general for New York on their unlawful business practices. We also will seek legal action for the scam. They cna make the check out to ******* ***** and send it to my address that I have listed.

Business Response:

Hello.

We reviewed the customer's challenge, have contacted him, and we have worked out our differences with him.  *** ***** and his ECX representative had a good relationship and we are glad we were able to work everything out. 

Mr. Phair as well as E-Commerce Exchange are happy with the outcome and wish each other the best of success in any future endeavors.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us.

 

Thank you.

E-Commerce Exchange

 

1/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service