BBB Accredited Business since

Global Industrial

Phone: (516) 608-7000 Fax: (516) 625-0038 11 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050 http://www.globalindustrial.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Global Industrial meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Global Industrial include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 40 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

40 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 40

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Global Industrial
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 13
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1949 in NY Business incorporated 01/09/2001 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

INDUSTRIAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES OFFICE SUPPLIES STORAGE UNITS – PORTABLE OFFICE EQUIPMENT APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Global Industrial has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11 Harbor Park Drive

    Port Washington, NY 11050 (516) 608-7000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2016 Delivery Issues
6/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2016 Delivery Issues
4/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased 3 times from this company and 3 times they have sent the wrong information and problems with the order. This last time they sent the desk but the instructions are for a partition. I paid these men $1000 to stand here and do nothing because no one would help me get the instructions when I called.

Desired Settlement: i want everything I have bought from Global picked up so I can buy from another company and the $4455.68 refunded plus $1800 for furniture and things I had to rent while they would not help. I want these items picked up within 3 days and refunded within 3 days or pay an additional $5000 for rental!!!! Everyone I speak to will not get a supervisor and Jenna hung up on me.

Business Response: We are very sorry to hear that *** ******* was dissatisfied with her purchase. A few weeks back, we sent her parts and followed up to ensure she received them. When our customer service department reached out her, she claimed that she was missing additional parts that she had not disclosed previously and in the middle of the conversation she hung up on us. This is her third complaint with Global Industrial since  September. We have attempted to assist the customer each time and each time the customer’s desired settlement has been unreasonable and it does not fall within our company policy.  Since the last complaint,  there were several replacements processed and shipped to this customer. We believe the customer to be satisfied at this time as we have not heard back since last communication.  If there’s any way we can further assist her, we would be happy to do so.
 
Thank you,
Legal Department 
 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I do not accept that they will not send me the right parts that I told them were missing. My original complaint still exist!!!!

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: Please ask the customer to clarify which Global Industrial ORDER this specific complaint is for. 

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, I got a product with Manufacture design problem and I can&****************;t use it at all. and I have to return it. I paid two way shipping and they also charged me the restocking fee. and Finally I got nothing but lost over $1500. Second, I tried to put a "product review" on the product, but they remove the review. Last, the returning customer service is very slow with response, I have to push for any further replies, I&****************;ll never shop in this website anymore.

Desired Settlement: Full refund include shipping

Business Response:

We sincerely apologize for this customer's negative experience with Global Industrial, and are actively working to correct this complaint.  Apparently there was a language barrier/miscommunication when the customer placed their order.  The customer ordered the incorrect product; what was ordered will not do what it needs to do.  We tried to explain this to the customer but do not believe they understood and still asked to return.  The customer needs to be able to pick up pallets.  They ordered a fork over unit and that does not pick up pallets; they should have ordered an adjustable straddle unit.  The product was returned and the customer was given credit less a refurbish fee.  Total credit was $5271 and this was applied back to the customer’s credit card bank on December ****.  If there is anything else we can do to accomodate the customer, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

 

Carolyn G******

Global Industrial

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a product and cannot get a return authorization. Been trying for over a month.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return this product for a refund.

Business Response:

Dear *** ******,

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had with Global Industrial. I was informed by our customer service department that return paperwork was provided to you on January *, 2016. Since then you have shipped the product back and it is in transit back to the vendor. Once it is received by the vendor, the vendor will credit Golbal Industrial at which point we will credit you for the full amount. If you do not receive credit shortly, please reach back out to us and we will provide you with an update. Thank you so much for your patience!

Global Industrial
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and will wait to see what happens with my return. The return has been received but no credit has been made to my account.

Sincerely,
****** ******



 

12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a dc1500 Cyclone dust collector on 11/**/2015 for the amount 234.00 the sale representative told me that my item will ship the next day from their Las Vegas warehouse and I should get it in 3 to 6 days. 8 days later no item , so I call global industrial and they tell me that it has not shipped yet, so I call my credit card and they tell me they took the money out on the **** of November. So I call global industrial back and ask for a refund and they tell me on 11/**/15 that it can take 48 hrs to get a approval to release my funds back to my credit card. Now it is 11/**/15 and I just got off the phone with global industrial and funds are not approved. I just want my 234.00 back for a product that global industrial never shipped or had at any warehouse.

Desired Settlement: Refund and for global industrial to not try and sell a product that they don't even have.

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had with our Company. You (the customer) have not been charged for anything. When the order was initially placed on November **, 2015, your credit card was authorized to ensure it was good for the pruchase amount. We do not/did not bill the customer until the merchandise is shipped. You requested the order to be canceled and it was done so accordingly -w e apologize that was not communicated back to you. You may see a hold on the funds with your credit card but that will fall off if it has not already. Thank you so much for your patience while we tried to resolve this issue.

Global Industrial Legal Dept.

11/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they have a price listed on there web site that's wrong and misleading. they show a box of 100 items per box for one price I ordered 2 boxes. when the items arrived I only received 2 items not 2 boxes. I payed for what I thought was 200 pieces even called to confirm before placing the order to only receive 2 items missing 198. thanks

Desired Settlement:

my desired outcome would be if they honored they web site pricing and sent me the balance of my order. instead they have offered me a refund which I accepted.

No further contact by the business

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the confusion caused by our website. The website has not been corrected and now shows these as priced per each. We credited the customer the full purchase in the amount of $1.52 on October 2015. We followed up with the customer on October **, 2015 and there appears to be no further issues.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us again should there be any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,
Global Industrial
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

10/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I HAVE HAD TO FILE. I KEEP GETTING BILLS ON 4 CHAIRS THAT WERE NEVER SENT AND I WILL INCLUDE A COPY OF THE EMAIL WITH GLOBAL ADMITTING THEY CANCELLED THE ORDER!!!!

Desired Settlement: BILLING ADJUSTMENT + $1000.00 FOR TIME WASTED ON THEIR STUPIDITY!!!!

Business Response:

Dear *** *******,

Please disregard any invoice you have previously received. On October **, 2015 our customer service department issued a full credit towards the invoice. The account is currently at zero balance. If at any you encounter any further issues, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thank you,
Global Industrial
Legal Department

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 20 chairs and 2 came in damaged. I called first within 2 days and sent the photos they requested that clearly shows the damage. After dealing with someone named Bridgett P***** and all of her drama and sending me back and forth emails and then just flat out lying and saying that i sent her an email that i had replaced the chairs she cancelled an order that someone "told " me she was a supervisor. I want the chairs dealt with as I do not have time to keep email this drama queen and I may truthfully say "liar" emails. I will include all of the correspondence she and I had and never did I say anything like that. I want a replacement of the 2 chairs and $25 dollars per day reimbursement on the chairs I am having to rent right now because of Bridgett P***** not correcting this in a timely fashion.

Desired Settlement: Two chairs replaced and $25 per day per chair rental fee reimbursement until the new chairs arrive. I can happily send the invoice thus far- September ** $750 and going up $50 per day.

Business Response:

Dear *** *******,

We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our Company. We are looking into this complaint and hope to have a resolution shortly. Thank you so much for your patience.


Global Industrial
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved

I am running a business and do not have time for anyone to look into anything- the chairs came in defective-I paid for the chairs in full in good faith that they were not defective- I took photos and sent them immediately as requested and the chairs were not replaced or refunded and the girl named Bridgett P***** keeps calling me and emailing me that I told her I had bought them elsewhere- that is not true- I have EVERY email from Bridgett P***** and that is a blatant LIE!!!!

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response:

Dear *** *******,

Please disregard any invoice you have previously received. On October **, 2015 our customer service department issued a full credit towards the invoice. The account is currently at zero balance. If at any you encounter any further issues, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thank you,
Global Industrial
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have received 2 invoices adn until they are both resolved then I will be content.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/**/2015, I purchased 30 trays to use in my student's desks. When the trays finally arrived, the dimensions were incorrect. I contacted customer service and I was told that the dimensions were't too far off. What? I ordered 10 1/2 x 13 x 5 and was sent 9 x 10 x 6 and they were too tall to even fit into the desks. I was then told that I would receive a return slip so they could be shipped back and I could receive a refund. After waiting over a week, I called a second time and I was reassured it would be handled immediately. Once again, I have waited more than a week and I still have received nothing! I need these trays for my fourth graders to stay organized. I paid for them out of my own pocket and feel I have been completely ignored because my order wasn't big enough. These trays were nearly $250 which is a lot when the school pays 0. At this point, I want an immediate refund so I can purchase trays elsewhere and they can send me a return slip at their leisure.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I want an immediate refund so I can purchase these trays elsewhere. Then this company can send me a return label at their leisure! I need trays for my students a month ago!

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the negative experience *** ****** had with Global Industrial. On September **, 2015, our customer service representative emailed *** ****** return paperwork and called her to ensure it was received. *** ****** confirmed she received and understood the return policy and procedure. Once returned, full credit will be issued back to the customer. We hope this issue has been resolved to the customer's full satisfaction.  

Thank you,
Global Industrial
Legal Department

10/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered equipment from Global Industrial Equipment in the middle of June which cost over $2,000. We needed the part to do a very big plumbing project we had scheduled with a hotel. Once we received the part and opened it, it was defected. The customer needed the job done ASAP so we had no choice but to purchase the part somewhere else locally to do the job, even though it was more expensive. We ended up returning the part to Global Industries, which was a hassle since they wanted us to pay for the return shipping, which was going to be expensive since the part weighed about 100 pounds. Finally they agreed to send us shipping labels to return the part. I have been trying to get a response about when we will get the credit issued to our credit card for the past 2 months and can't get a response. I am getting completely ignored! I have been calling their representative Tara M*********** and emailing her for the past 2 months and all I've been getting is either "let me follow up on that" with no response to follow or just complete silence. I will never use the company again and don't recommend that anyone deals with them to avoid all the headaches.

Desired Settlement: I have been waiting to be issued a credit for the past 2 months. Given that the amount is over $2,000 I would like this to be expedited and refunded to my credit card as soon as possible.

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the negative experience *** ****** had with Global Industrial. Our customer service did not speak to Julie, but with Igor on September  **, and he was advised that credit would be applied back to the customer's credirt card. Since then, the customer was credited the full purchase amount of $2405.41. We hope this resolves the customer's complaint.

Thank you,

Global Industrial
Legal Department

9/29/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company refused to deliver my item, and left. Before I purchased this online, I called the company to explain the "extra delivery fee" on their order form included. They told me they will deliver to my office floor. If I didnt pay the extra delivery fee, they would only deliver to the loading dock. I purchased the extra delivery fee based upon Global Industrial explanation that they would deliver to my office floor. The delivery person refused to take it to my office floor and wanted to leave it in the loading dock, which he said is the threshold. I explained I paid the extra delivery fee to have my item delivered to my floor. He said is to the threshold only. I told him why was I required to pay the extra delivery fee if the extra delivery is not provided? He complained "I'm only one guy, I cant do this on my own"--I told him thats not my responsibility, I already paid for this order. He also complained about the company 'they dont know what they're doing," "they're disorganized," "they're always misleading the customers." He also put a hole in the ceiling of the loading dock because he brought the item in standing tall instead of laying flat, as I suggested, but he ignored me. The dispatcher called me because the delivery guy was complaining that I was expecting him to deliver to my office floor, she said "they don't do that"(??) I asked her "Why was I required to pay the extra delivery fee when the extra delivery is not provided?" I told her "If you're only going to leave it in the loading dock, why have me pay the extra fee? That's misleading and basically robbing me to pay for a service that they refuse to provide. I told her I want a full refund on this. The quality of service is nonexistent, I had to reschedule delivery 3 times due to their error in filling out the required certificate of insurance with my office building in NYC....but they have my money. They were rude, and did not try to resolve the issue in any way...it was a take it or leave it service.

Desired Settlement: Full refund, including the false charge of the extra delivery fee, which they will take your money, but refuse to provide the actual service. Complete false sales to the consumer, me.

Business Response:

We sincerely apologize to *** **** for the negative experience she had with this transaction.  According to our records, Order ******* was placed on our website; the customer did select inside delivery at time of order however this is only over the threshold hold, and is advertised as such. When the customer places an order and gets to the shipping section there are specific details as to what is covered for each additional service. Delivery to the **** floor of a building is beyond the simple threshold standards of inside delivery.As the delivery was not able to be made, Global Industrial is making arrangements to have the order returned and the customer will be given full credit upon return. 

Global Industrial  has a longstanding service commitment to our customers and their satisfaction is very important to us. We hope this resolves your  concerns. 

Best regards,
Global Industrial/Systemax
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I placed my order with Global Industrial on 8/**/15, paid in full, including the extra delivery fee; they have both my money and the item I purchased in full. For them to deny the extra delivery service I paid for demonstrates their shady business practices of misleading consumers; I called their customer service reps and was told the extra delivery fee meant the item would be delivered to my floor. IF I did not pay for that extra delivery fee, they would have just left it in the loading dock. Now, according to Global Industrial's latest response, the extra delivery fee only meant 'inside delivery'??? So, their normal delivery would be to leave it on the sidewalk outside of my office building?  VERY MISLEADING. THEY DO NOT HAVE THIER CUSMOTERS BEST INTEREST. ITS ALL ABOUT MAKING THAT EXTRA MONEY FROM THIER FRAUDULENT 'EXTRA DELIVERY CHARGE' AND NOT PROVIDING THAT EXTRA DELIVERY. All I want is to have my full refund of $642.53 ASAP. As I stated earlier, I ordered this item on August **, 2015. No one from Global Industrial has called or reached out to me, I HAD TO. AWFUL, AWFUL 'service'.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

********* ****




 

Business Response:

According to our records, the product was returned and *** **** was credited in full on Friday, September **, 2015. Please allow 3-5 business days for credit to be applied to the credit card used at the time of purchase.

Please feel free to contact us again should you encounter any further questions or concerns.

Thank You,
Legal Department  

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After trying for almost 2 months to get a refund or answers to what my refund status isI've giving up. I bought a $200.00 fan that was defective, had to send parts of it back at my cost to another manufacturer, and none seems to be effectively helping me get a refund. Poor refund process.

Business Response:

We sincerely apologize to *** ******** for the negative experience he had with this transaction. According to our records, this order is being returned back to the supplier. Credit was issued for the full purchase amount of $199.95 which will be applied back to the customers credit card used at time of purchase. Please allow 3 to 5 business days for it to post.
 
Global Industrial has a longstanding service commitment to our customers and their satisfaction is very important to us.  We hope this resolves your your concerns.

Best regards,
 
Johanna M****
Legal Department
Global Industrial/Systemax Inc.

8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Essentially my complaint is that Global had the wrong part number on their website so when we ordered the item we got the wrong part and they did not respond to us for several days so we had no choice but to install the one we were sent. Now they expect us to send the wrong part back and still want us to pay ½ the price for the wrong part and full price for the correct part. July **** 2015: Ordered Hayward 18” Pro Series Above Ground Sand Filter System Item# B516507 for $414.95 + 39.01 Shipping. Order#******* July **** : Received shipment but it was the incorrect part. July ****: Called Global. Let them know that the part was wrong and they asked us to send pictures. We forwarded them pictures through email at 10:48am July ****: 10:42am - We received an email from a CS rep that said she had forwarded our email to their manufacturer and would get back to us when she received a response on the resolution. July ****: 8:27am - Received an email from the rep that let us know they have the incorrect item listed for the description. She offered a discount if we kept the part we received. She said she could return the other item if it had not been used. July ****: 11:21am – We received an email from Sales at Global Industrial that had a shipment confirmation attached BUT it was the same shipping document we received on the original order. July ****: 11:21am – We emailed them and asked if they were sending the correct pump July ****: 11:45 – Emailed the rep asking why there was a delay in response to our original email and asked if it was intentional. Why else would they have waited 5 days to respond to us. In response to her request for us to accept a credit for the pump we did not order, we told her no because having the two speed pump was going to help with our electric bill and a discount for the one speed would not help with that. We let her know that we expected to receive the correct item. July ****: 1:23pm – I emailed the rep and let her know that I called her and left her a VM so that we could talk because talking would be easier then emailing. I asked what was being done to get this challenge resolved and asked if there was anything she needed from us in order to move the process along. ** An email was sent to the rep asking if we were going to be charged again for the new part. July ****: 10:07am – The rep responded to our email and said that the correct pump was placed under open credit and once they received the incorrect pump they would credit the invoice. She said the manufacturer would not accept the part if it was used. July ****: 10:16am – Our response to the rep was that we had no choice but to install the part. Our pool was sitting with stagnant water and we had to get the water moving. We let her know that if she would let us know how to return the wrong one then we would send it back. July ****: 10:34am – We followed up with an email reminding them that we attempted to get a resolution before being forced to use it AND that it was NOT our error! They had the wrong item for the description on their website. That is in no way our fault. *** Side note: As of 8/* The part is still listed on their website with the same part number and same description. July ****: We received the new pump and we emailed the rep to let her know that we received it and asked what we needed to do in order to return the other part. Which was cleaned up and put back in its original packaging. We were forwarded the email where the rep asked the Team Lead what she should do on the **** (10:46) and the team lead responded to the rep on 7/** at 11:06am and told her to let us know that the manufacturer would not accept the part since it was used and that after we returned the used one they would offer “as good faith” that they would split the invoice with us. *** So they wanted us to pay full price for the correct part and ½ for the wrong part that they sent in error! August ***: 11:05am –The rep forwarded that email from the team lead along with her own interpretation which included an “I do apologize about the inconvenience” ** REALLY!? August ***: 4:13pm – I asked the rep to send me to her Director of Operations or her President. August ***: 5:15pm – I called Global and a man answered the phone. I let him know who I was and asked if I could speak to someone other than the rep or the team lead. He asked me to hold and after a couple of seconds the call was disconnected. I called back and I held for several minutes but no one answered the phone. August ***: When I arrived home there was an invoice in our mail box for the FULL amount of the incorrect pump. So they want us to pay for the wrong pump with the correct pumps price. ? Essentially my complaint is that Global had the wrong part number on their website so when we ordered the item we got the wrong part and they did not respond to us for several days so we had no choice but to install the one we were sent. Now they expect us to send the wrong part back and still want us to pay ½ the price for the wrong part and full price for the correct part. This has been a month long nightmare and an extremely frustrating process with us being penalized for their error. I am baffled that companies do business like this. IF I would have ordered the wrong part that would be different but I ordered the correct item. AND since when does a company only operate based off of what their manufacturer will do? I should have just gone through the manufacturer.

Desired Settlement: Not be charged for a part we had no choice but to use because of their error.

Business Response:

We want to sincerely apologize to *** ****** for the negative experience he had with our company. The replacement invoice was credited in full on Friday, August *, 2015. Based on this, we feel that this is fair resolution to this complaint and we consider this matter resolved. Please let us know if there are any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,
Johanna M****
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. Thank you for getting this resolved. 

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/**/15, we ordered an air conditioner from Global Industrial. After there had been no shipping update by 6/**/15, we called to cancel the order. Originally we were told the order had been canceled. A few minutes later, a representative called and stated the item had shipped. We requested tracking information. It appears that a shipping label was created that day, but the item itself did not actually ship until 7/*/15. The air conditioner was received on 7/**/15. The box was trashed and when we opened it, we noticed a large dent protruding from the side of the air conditioner. I immediately called Global Industrial to tell them the item was damaged and that we would like a refund. I spoke with LaShona B****** and she said 1) the company does not allow returns of damaged merchandise and that they'd have to do a damage claim, and 2) that I needed to send photos of the damage, which I did that day. I have requested updates from LaShona and have not received anything back in the past 2 weeks. I tried calling and asked to speak to a supervisor. I left a message for Claudia C******** the supervisor and have not heard anything. I believe that this company deceived us by forcing us to keep an order that we intended to cancel by stating it had shipped when it had not, and is now deliberately withholding the $475.15 we paid for a defective item.

Desired Settlement: We would simply like to return this defective item and receive a refund in the amount of $475.15.

Business Response: We have issued a refund for the full purchase in the amount of $475.51. This credit will go back to the credit card the customer used at time of purchase. The customer will need to allow 3 to 5 days for the credit to post. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause.

Thank you,

Johanna M****
Legal Department 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed order #* ******* **** on Mar ** and after receiving it, I noticed the package stated it had to be installed using the ********* *** pre-installation tools. After checking the ********* site, I called Globals 800 number and talked to their employee Brad on Mar **** at 10:55 am EST for a RMA number as I had not opened the package nor could use it. After not receiving the RMA number, I again contacted Global and was sent the RMA number *********** and a shipping address (not Global, ****** ***** at *** ** ***** ***** ******* ** *****) on Tue, Mar **, 2015 at 5:54 pm.I Shipped this item back to ****** ***** as requested on approximately April ***, 2015. The RMA number (***********) was clearly displayed on the outside of the package and there was a copy of the email correspondence with the RMA number inside the package also. This was shipped via US Postal Service First Class mail which the Postal Service classifies as a fairly safe method of mailing for letter sized items.Since then, I have contacted them numerous times inquiring about my refund. They insist that I give them a 'return tracking' number which I did not receive for a First Class item. When I tell them I do not have a 'return tracking' number as I used First Class mail and not *** or *****, they stop any further emails to me until my next inquiry at which point I get the same form email requesting the 'return tracking' number again.Their terms on their web site state no returns accepted without a RMA but nowhere does it state a 'return tracking' number from a 3rd party is required for a refund.As I have worked for many years in the past for bulk mailing companies, I understand the US Postal Service regulations which require First Class mail to be returned to the mailing party if it is undeliverable or damaged and undeliverable to the addressee. If it is damaged in shipment, it will still be sent to the addressee if at all possible. Do to this, I am a firm believer it was delivered correctly.

Desired Settlement: I would like an immediate refund of my $94.99 purchase price!

Business Response:

We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have cause. We will process this refund immediately. The customer should be able to confirm it with ******** ******* within 1 to 3 business days.

Thank you,
Johanna M****
Legal Department

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

It should have NEVER went on this long nor should I have had to resort to the BBB for it's resolution.  I have used this company since the mid 1990s without a problem before.


Sincerely,

******* ********



 

7/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HI- We assumed that each Quantity (1) would be for 24 rolls. Qtd. 6 would therefore would be 144 rolls. Instead we received 36 rolls. We would like Global Industries to send us the difference (108 rolls) for no charge. In addition, Global Industries Charged an additional shipping fee of $35.00. These two boxes were light and I feel did not warrant the extra cost. We ordered the Marcal Towels and paid the additional shipping costs believing that we were receiving a total of 144 rolls. This is extremely misleading and deceptive advertising on their website. If you prefer I can forward you all of the email correspondence with Global Industrial. This was Global Industrials Website Description: Product Description Item # Qty Marcal Small Steps 100% Recycled Towels, 6 Rolls/Pack, 4 Packs/Case - ********* ******** * Shipping Method: *** - GROUND Ship Date: 04/**/2015 Tracking #: ****************** Global Industrial email response to us: Good Afternoon, Please see below the response from the manufacturer: I show that only 6 packs were ordered. Each pack contains 6 rolls. The information about cases is just describing how it would ship. For example if they ordered 4 packs, it would come in 1 box. Because this item is sold by pack(3 each per pack), this shipped out in 2 boxes (****************** & ******************). Thank you, **** ********* Customer Service Global Industrial Equipment Direct Line: ###-###-#### Line: ###-###-#### EX **** Direct Fax: ###-###-#### ************************ *

Desired Settlement: We would prefer that Global Industrial sends us 108 rolls of Marcal Paper Towels.

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the misundertanding. In hopes to settle this complaint, we would like to offer the customer a refund for the full purchase in the amount of $157.87. Please let us know how to proceed and we will get the credit issued as soon as possible.

Thank you,
******* ***** ***** **********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Please ask the business to credit our credit card used for the purchase. Once we receive the refund, we will consider the issue closed.

Sincerely,

****** **********



 

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in January of 2015 I had my daughter ***** to go on their web site & purchase me a walker. The brakes would not hold. I returned the 1st walker they sent me a replacement the 2nd one was worse than the 1st one. I sent it back & requested a full refund. Instead of a refund they sent me another walker which I refused. I have called Global several times about the refund & they told me that it would take up to 30days for my refund to be returned to the same method of payment that I used to make the purchase. It's been way over the 30 day's & I have not received anything. 1st walker returned on or around 04-**-2015 & I have tracking number 2nd walker returned on or around 05-**-2015 & I have tracking number 3rd walker received a few days later & I refused ship.

Desired Settlement: Want the full amount of refund put back onto my bank card. Please help me I am elderly & I have limited income thank you. _______________________________________________________________________ Called Global the gentlemen told me the credit of $110.35 was issued on May *** 2015 but the bank never received the credit.

Business Response:

In reviewing this, we noticed that the customer was due an additional credit. We issued the credit the morning and will have it applied back to the customer’s credit card. They will need to allow 3 to 5 days for it to post. Credit was issued for the full purchase amount $109.33, credit memo *******. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had purchased a cabinet and when it arrived there was a hole in the box, however we did not remove the cabinet until about 4 days later when our maintenance department was going to hang it and noticed that the hold went through the bulletin board out the back. I called customer service and had a very rude woman that was very condescending and rude. She asked for pictures which I had already taken and she gave me an email address of ************** ************** to send them to. I since then emailed her again since I've heard nothing back and I still haven't received a reply.

Desired Settlement: We want an exchange of this cabinet and if that can't be done we'll purchase from another company. I'm starting to wonder if this place is a scam since no one wants to get back with me on this issue and because the woman was so rude.

Business Response:

On April **, 2015, our customer service rep reached out to the customer and assured her that we are a reputable company.  We are actively working to resolve her inquiry and will continue until it is fully resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *********



 

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Bell & Gossett Circulation Pump, 1/12 HP, for my home boiler. Upon installation and start up the pump was unacceptably loud, leaked oil profusely and screech loudly when the pump shut off at the end of the cycle. I had to remove the pump and install another that I purchased from another supplier at approximately the same price. The latter is functioning flawlessly. Following this, I contacted Customer Service at ******************** who said it was a manufacturer's issue and that a representative would contact me in 24 to 48 hours. This did not happen. I recontacted Customer Service by phone and was told the manufacture would send me an email detailing how to return the defective pump. Several weeks went by but still I did not receive the information by email or by telephone. Subsequently I received a request from ********************'s Customer Service asking for a date code on the pump, which I provided. Since then I have heard nothing from the company. I was careful to make a video of the defective pump in operation. It confirms the noise, the leaking and the screeching sound at the end of the pump cycle. I offered to send CS and the manufacture of the pump of copy of the video but have had no request for it from either.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the defective pump for a full refund, including the cost of shipping the pump to me and the cost of returning to either global industries or the manufacturer. I also do not feel a 'restocking' fee should apply since the product is demonstrably defective (video evidence). Thank you.

Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us to respond to this complaint. Our Customer Service Deprtment has informed me that we picked up the product from the customer on 3/*/15 and delivered it back to our supplier on 3/**/15. We have been in direct contact with the customer to resolve this issue.

Thank you,



**** ****
for Global Industrial

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 I informed Global that I wanted to return the defective item for a complete refund. I returned the item but Global did not issue one. The company claims it is up to the manufacturer of the item to initiate a refund process. In short Global will not issue a refund to me unless or until the manufacturer issues one to them. This interposes a third party on the transaction and by appearances is an attempt by Global to shift responsibility for the defective item from seller to the manufacturer. I did not purchase the item from the manufacture and I notified the seller immediately (within days) when I discovered the pump was defective. I purchased another pump of the same model from a different seller and had it installed. Made by the same manufacturer, the new pump operates as designed.  In short, the original pump purchased directly from Global was defective. I returned it and have not received a refund to date.

  

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** **********




 

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

I am informed by our customer service department that we credited the customer on March **, 2015. The product that the customer returned as being "defective" needed to be inspected by our vendor before a credit could be issued. We apologize for any inconvendience to the custmer.


Sincerely,

**** **** for
Global Industrial

?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** **********



 

3/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a table from this company on 2/*/15. I paid for second day shipping, knowing that it was 2 days from the ship date - not the order date. I received a tracking number after several calls and a few days later - saw that the table had shipped out on 2/**. However, it was send *** ground even though I had paid $50 for the second day shipping. The table finally arrived 5 days later on 2/**. I called customer service and they told me I would get a credit for the overcharge. I have not received it after multiple requests. In addition, when the table arrived it did not match the description on their website - not even close - PLUS it was damaged!! So, I called and asked how I would go about returning. They said I would receive a claim form and a few days later I did. It said that I would need to pay for shipping to send the item back - even though I was due a credit for shipping at this point! Also I would need to pay a 15% restocking fee. So at this point I have a damaged table that I overpaid for on shipping. In the end I will be out close to $100 for a table I can't use. And the cost of the table? $100. I deal with many office supply companies but this has been an absolute nightmare. This company is being completely unfair and refuses to correct the issue.

Desired Settlement: I deserve a FULL refund. I should not have to pay a restocking fee for a table that will not even be re-sellable and I should not have to pay for shipping because I was overcharged to begin with!!

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to *** ********'s complaint. Global Industrial's Customer Service Dept. is reporting as follows:

"The notes in the order reflect the customer called Cusotmer Service on 2/**15 @1:24pm and requested to return the table as it didn’t meet their needs. We obtained an RMA from our supplier and provided that to the customer on 2/**/15 via email.  Even though the supplier was charging us a 20% restocking fee, we only passed along a 15% restocking fee in keeping with our posted policy on our website. We emailed the customer on 2/**/15 and on 2/**/15 looking for status on the return with no response to either inquiry. The customer called us again on 2/**/15 to advise she has decided to keep the table but wanted a credit for the difference in *** ground and *** next day air charges. A credit #******* was issued on 2/** in the amount of $25.72 for that difference."

We apologize for any inconvenience to our customer and hope that this information resolves the issue.

  **** *****
on behalf of Global Industrial

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

My credit card account still does not show a credit for the shipping over charge. I did not decide to keep the table - I saw no point in returning because the shipping costs plus the restocking fee would leave me with no refund at all. So why go through all the trouble? Global Industries sells damaged merchandise with a strict return policy that will discourage people from getting any sort of refund at all.

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
***** ********




 

Business Response: Global Industrial's Customer Service Dept. is reporting as follows:


We are returning this at Global Industrial's expense and giving the customer, *** ********, a full refund.

Thank you,
******* *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********



 

11/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 132 days and counting from product order and four (4) customer service agents later, we still do not have remedy to this matter. Complete timeline of issues detailed below for your reference. On May **, 2014, I ordered a stainless steel cabinet from Global Industrial (Order #*******), which was scheduled to arrive 31-34 days from the order date or June *****. On June **, 2014, the product arrived damaged, where we immediately notified Global Industrial and the provided notice to the shipping company on the shipping bill before they departed, which they confirmed; several pictures of the damage were cataloged and emailed to ******** ****** at Global Industrial on June **. On June **, I was offered a credit of $241.72 (10% of purchase price) by ***** ***** ******, which I advised was not acceptable. On June **, ***** ***** ****** again asked for photos of the damage, whereby we again provided additional photos that had previously been provided to ***** ******** ******. On July, ***** ***** ****** entered a replacement order, to replace the entire unit and replacement order #******* was provided by ***** ***** ******. On August **, 2014, the shipment arrived and it was the complete wrong product (not enclosed stainless steel cabinet), so we immediately contacted Global Industrial and refused to take possession of the shipment. Over September *, 2014, I was advised that ***** ******** ****** was investigating the resolution. On September *** after no contact from ******* ******, we contacted Global Industrial general customer service and spoke with ***** *** ********** and was advised by *** that ***** ***** ******* had been assigned the issue for resolution. On August *** after no contact from *****, we contacted Global Industrial general customer service and finally reached ***** ***** ********., where ***** advised replacement order #******* had been issued. On September **, I was contacted by ***** ***** ******** and advised she was trying to reach the manufacturer to get a status of the replacement order. ***** ******** contact information is Phone: ###-###-#### (******************************). On September **, I again followed up with ***** ***** ******** to understand current status; no response.

Desired Settlement: Total purchase price of $1850, where I am requesting product replacement as has been set in motion and an additional credit issued in the amount of $750.00 issued due to the 60+ hours of time spent attempting to resolve the issue, plus time away from work attempting to take the second delivery of the product.

Business Response: We have resolved this complaint satisfactorily with the customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 Gloves has yet to address the credit requested in the original complaint.  

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ********




 

Business Response: Dear BBB,

This is the information I received from our customer service department:


The workbench that the customer originally ordered was damaged during delivery. We filed a claim with the carrier and sent the customer a replacement workbench. The customer is not responsible for the replacement invoice as it was credited in full when we filed a claim with the carrier. When our vendor shipped the replacement they shipped the wrong workbench. It was returned to the vendor and the vendor then shipped the correct workbench to the customer. It was delivered to the customer on September **, 2014. We spoke with the customer on October **, 2014 and he confirmed that he received the replacement and everything was fine. We apologize for any inconvenience to the customer. 
  
The customer is only responsible for the original invoice which was paid with an ******** ******* card in the amount of $1809.72 ($1568.00 merchandise and $241.72 freight). The customer is due no additional credit.


Sincerely,

**** **** *** ****** *********** 
 

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB staff, I am an individual and not a company who bought a shelving system for my home use online from a company called Global Industrial. Here is what went wrong: 1. They came with no instructions on how to mount the shelving system on the ***** that I bought separate to mount it on. 2. I used Chat feature on their site on Saturday to ask for assembly instructions and the rep said they will ask their technical people to email it to me. We never received them to date. 3. The wheels I ordered for the ***** was not the color I ordered. 4. 2 of the shelves arrived partly damaged. 5. The shelving system is too heavy for my use and has potential to ruin my wooden floors at home which I bought them for. I sent an email to Global Industrial customer care, **************************** on Monday 9/*/14 requesting return of the order but did not receive a response to date. I then called the number on the site and explained to the rep (** *****) that I need to return the entire order and she asked me to send a picture to her email (**************************) of the damage, ignoring anything else I told her. I sent her an email and attached the picture; with no response to date. I called back that afternoon to see what the status of my return was; the next rep said someone else is taking care of it and they are waiting to fill out the forms! Meanwhile, unlike any other company in the USA that I have dealt with, they have disabled the return feature on their site and does not allow you to use it. I called again on Wednesday 9/**/11 and asked to speak with a ******* but the rep denied my request. After refusing to give me a status and denying my request to speak with a ******* she said: ‘you just reported your return request yesterday and the paperwork needs to be filled out and we will send you something as soon as we have the paperwork ready’ the rep hung up on me! I could not believe that a legal company could exist in this country with no accountability. I feel stuck and trapped. All these big and extremely heavy items are sitting in my living room and are a hazard to anybody who needs to get around the house. Below, please see the original email I sent on 9/**/14 to **************************** which is what their site says to use regarding returns of orders: I need to return the order ********. I bought the 3 tier wide rack to be mounted on the grey ***** it was advertised with and the 4 caster wheels. Here is what went wrong: 1. No instructions were included with any of the packages. 2. Some of the shelves arrived damaged. 3. They sent wrong color size of caster wheels I ordered. 4. We used Chat to ask Customer Care of Global for instructions in weekend which is the only time we could assemble this product. They asked for my email to send instructions to but none was sent to date. I like someone to pick them up from my house. We don't have the boxes anymore, so they need to come prepared. Thanks, **** ******** ###-###-#### My Request is for Global Industrial to arrange for: 1) Return of this order (order #: ********) effective immediately, 2) Pick up of merchandise from my home effective immediately (we discarded the original boxes they came in so they need to bring boxes to pick them up in), 3) Reimburse me immediately for the total order in the amount of $321.87 which includes the merchandise and the very expensive shipping cost which was %50 of the item’s price (about $100). Thank you, **** ******** ******************* m ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: My Request is for Global Industrial to arrange for: 1) Return of this order (order #: ********) effective immediately, 2) Pick up of merchandise from my home effective immediately (we discarded the original boxes they came in so they need to bring boxes to pick them up in), 3) Reimburse me for the total order in the amount of $321.87 which includes the merchandise and the very expensive shipping cost which was %50 of the item’s price (about $100).

Business Response: *** ******,

We received the customer's complaint and immediately looked into the issue. Although our return policy clearly states that the product must be returned in the original packaging (the customer no longer has it) and it also states that the customer is responsible for shipping charges in cases where the return is based on no fault of ours, we still sent the customer the prepaid return paperwork Friday morning. We will have a customer service rep reach out to the customer and let them know they will need to package the product up as best they can. We believe this should resolve the matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions.

*****

***** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:
I returned all items of Order # ******* in 6 packages (per the 6 UPS return shipping tags you provided) and all 6 packages were received and signed by your company, Global Industrial, over a week ago on Monday 9/**/14. How long do you need to reimburse me for this order?

**** ********
m ************

  

Business Response: I spoke w/ customer service and was advised that the order was returned and the customer was given a refund for the full purchase in the amount of $321.87. This was refunded back to the customer’s credit card on October **, 2014.

Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,
*******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. Business never provided refund. I had to call my credit card and dispute the charge. My credit card legal team then refunded me the funds and questioned Global Industrial. Global Industrial first had wrongly stated that I was credited back the refund on September ****, 2014 which did not happen. October **** is on or around the date I talked with my credit card company and the credit card company refunded my account. I thank the BBB for making this complain public and I hope it helps other unaware customers avoid the same unfortunate situation.

Sincerely,

**** ********



 

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed and prepaid an order for 966 standard plastic containers; a standard line of containers that is advertised on the GlobalIndustrial.com website. Global bought the containers from their supplier and made them available to me for shipment. After trying for three days to get Global to provide me with paperwork to ship the goods to my client, (I was shipping the goods internationally which was clearly labelled on my purchase order), I subsequently cancelled the order and requested return authorisation. They have refused my request, despite a clear return policy for these goods. They insist that the order was a 'special' one and that it is not returnable. I have reviewed the quote that Global gave me and there is no mention that this order is a 'special order'. Compounding this situation is the fact that I have waited for three weeks, since advising them of my intent to return this order, and I still have not received their authorisation to return the merchandise. They simply state that upper management is studying the situation. Naturally I have incurred freight and storage fees for the past three weeks. I have requested, on multiple occasions, a quick resolution to this matter.

Desired Settlement: I expect Global Industrial to honor their return policy; return the goods and wire my funds back into my account. I also expect Global Industrial to either reimburse me for the three weeks, (and counting) of accumulated warehousing and handling charges or to waive their 15% restocking fee.

Business Response:  Dear Better Business Bureau,

I have contacted our customer service department regarding this matter. I am informed that Global's vendor refused to take the product back because they indicated it was a"special run" they manufactured only for this order. Nevertheless, as a courtesy to the customer, Global will approve the return of the product and issue a credit to the customer once it has been returned. Our customer service department will be contacting the customer to arrange for the return.

Your truly,

****  ****

for
Global Industrial
 

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bad experience we bought Electric pallet jack from Global Industrial electric pallet jack are working on and off 1 month after. It completely stopped 2 months later, we contacted them, I expected replacement or technical support at least. but They delayed this issue for 1 month we emailed so many time, all response was they will arrange conference call with mfr, that arrangement passed 1 months now, we get tired of sending emails, finally they refused to issue RMA Is that 1 year Warranty they are talking about?

Desired Settlement: Apology

Business Response: In reviewing the order details, we can offer the following explanation:  Specific products are backed by a warranty offered by the supplier or the manufacturer of the item purchased.  When issues arise, the supplier or manufacturer warranties would apply; as was this case.
 
We were in contact with the manufacturer from the beginning of our notification that the unit was not working. Standard procedures as outlined in the product warranty would be to forward the necessary parts to the end user for repair. In good faith, Global Industrial negotiated a return, repair and reship on your behalf instead since you advised you were unable to handle the repairs yourself.
 
Upon receipt of the return, the unit will be repaired and tested prior to being reshipped to you in working condition.
 
Your only responsibility will be the shipping charges associated with the return and reship.
 
Let me know if you need anything further.
 
    ******** ********           ******** ******* *******          ****** **********           ******************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

complaint ID ********

I regret not to open the case before it starts on and off 
now we have to pay inbound/outbound shipping cost

we are still waiting mfr repair center address and form




Sincerely,

***** ***



 

8/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/**/2014, I ordered 45 cooler pads for a total of $561.38. The website stated that package quantity was 3 and sold in packages of 3. I did an online chat with their rep to confirm if there were 3 per order or 9 per order. The rep confirmed that there were 9 per order. I ordered 5 cases expecting to receive a total of 45 cooler pads. I received 15 cooler pads in which 3 of those cooler pads were damaged. I called customer service and eventually spoke to their customer service lead ***** ******* who apologized for their rep providing the wrong information and that they would not stand behind what I was quoted. I have a print of the item in question, the chat log and the order confirmation all confirming 5 cases ordered. ---Chat Log--- System is getting started. [Saturday, June **, 2014 12:03:55 AM] Topic: ********* so is there 9 total or 3 total? A representative will be connected, please be patient. Agent ******* enters the chatroom. Agent ******* 12:04:15 AM Hello *****, my name is Agent *******. ***** 12:04:22 AM hi Agent ******* 12:04:47 AM I'd be glad to help you on your inquiry on item *********. ***** 12:06:15 AM so is it 3 or 9 count for $74.85? Agent ******* 12:06:32 AM *****, it shows that if you order item *********, you'll have 9. ***** 12:06:38 AM ok Agent ******* 12:06:59 AM *****, you'll have a total of 9 for $74.85.

Desired Settlement: I currently have 12 usable cooler pads. 3 cooler pads damaged were refunded and I am confirming amount of refund. I would like the remaining 30 pads to be shipped at no cost since I purchased this quantity to begin with.

Business Response: *** ******,

We apologize for the confusion with *** ***********'s order and for the incorrect information given by our customer service rep. Please be assured this is being looked into internally. Please note that as soon as we were informed of the damage to the 3 pads a credit was issued and processed back to the customer's credit card. When the customer mentioned the error with the chatter we offered to return what was purchased for a full refund provided they are in the original packaging and unused and we still stand by that offer. We cannot send an additional 30 pads to the customer for free as that would be enriching them unfairly and be a high cost to us. Please let me know if you have any further questions or require additional information.

***** ********

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Air conditioner did not work. The company does not accept returns for this item and did not notify me of that. They referred me to the manufacturer Fridgidaire/Electrolux who is the topic of another BBB complaint.

Desired Settlement: To refund for broken goods or offer repair replacement in a timely fashion Theere should also be follow up to see if that happened.

Business Response: *** ******,

We immediately looked into this issue as soon as we received the complaint. According to our *** ******** ******* *******, the customer first called customer service on 6/** and we called our supplier and they sent a technician to the customer's location to review the unit. The technician determined that the unit is working properly and as purchased but the customer has an "L" shaped room and the unit is simply not big enough for the space they are trying to cool. We called our supplier to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA), however because the customer had installed the unit, our request for a return was denied. We cannot resell a unit that has been installed and used.

***** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because.  
There has been no visit to my home to inspect. The unit cools 2 degrees only regardless of kength of time running. If you check with Fridgidaire the information provided by Global was inaccurate incomplete. I explained that the roon was all open no walls and less than 300 square feet . All experts in AC business and fridgidaire say that is adequate and should cool to less than 79 degrees. Global did not explain accurately causing extensive delays requiring me to handle defective equipment warranty issue myself I am requesting refund.

 They lied in their response stating a technician inspected the unit. No one came to see the unit run.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******** *******




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The unit is not working it has not cooled more than  4 degrees since purchase the room is less than the recommended square footage the retailer quoted. There is nothing unusual about the room. I have to replace the unit immediately and can not wait for replacement for healtg reasons. It is nearly 90 degrees in the house at times. I am requesting a refund for return of the unit 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******** *******



 

Business Response: Our customer service agent spoke with the customer last Tuesday. Customer has sent the labels back tot he vendor as requested and we are just waiting for the vendor to receive them and issue us the credit. Once we receive the credit from the vendor a credit will be issued to the customer. *** ******* agreed to this process and was not upset about waiting for the credit. She knows once the labels are received she will be getting full credit for her purchase. We are following up with the vendor daily to determine  when the labels are received and will continue to do so.

*****

5/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April ** 2014 I called global industrial with questions about their mosquito fogging productthey sell called Hudson Fog...The lady I spoke with on the phone told me on the phone the active ingredient was .2% resmethrin...I then ordered the product. My invoice states I ordered ***** * * ****** ******* Fog refill. I did recieve product called mosquito beater made by Bonide. Listed are 3 active ingredients but none say resmetherin which I ordered and paid almost 13 bucks shipping for.I contacted their company and they first implied they had made a mistake.They latyer replied they called the manufacturer and that the bonide will work in my fogging machine and more or less im stuck with it...Even though that is not the item they advertised or the item I ordered.

Desired Settlement: I just want the product I ordered the one they have pictured on their website that says Hudson Fog.

Business Response: *** ******,

Our customer service rep has spoken with the customer and has offered to credit them in full for this product. A credit has been processed in the amount of $29.26 and will be applied back to the credit card used for purchase. I believe this resolves the issue. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any additional information.

*****
?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *******



 

4/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We boaght 3 locker room benches. Part # WB183672A, description saying - ASSMBLED, but it came not assembled and 2 weeks later tahn they promissed. also they advertise same bench on different Part # WB183672C, #WB183672P, WB183672K and dont know what differnce between of them. Lot of confusion and big dissapointment. My maintenance guys spend 4 hours to assemble. Hardware come bad and missing i need all new screws to mont bench top.

Desired Settlement: $495.

Business Response:

We found no record of the customer ever contacting us with any issues. We have reached out to the customer via email and confirmed to him that the product is advertised as unassembled. We have offered him a $25 discount against their order for their inconvenience. We have not heard back from him as yet. Please let me know if ou have any follow up questions or concerns.

 

*****

 

***** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I placed order for assembled benches, and i attached a copy. I need to get approval from my manager.
Later i turn papers to accounting. maybe for global benefit they put different number. After that i do not have any control. I need to replace all hardware to assemble benches and hardware cost to us more than they offering. Also my maintenance people spend 4 hours of labor. Global always try to cover up. This is our last order from them. Confusable advertisement and bad product.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******



 

Business Response: Please note that we do not advertise this item (benches) as an assembled item. It is unfortunate that there was a misunderstanding by the customer when ordering. As a good faith measure, we would like to offer *** ******* a $50 credit for any inconvenience he incurred. If *** ******* agrees, he can contact ***** ******* at *****************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me send $50 credit and the matter has been resolved.


Sincerely,

**** *******



 

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May ** 2013 I bought electrical heater Part #wc608019 -$247.06 made by ***** from Global industrial. Even I asked different unit made by comfort zone Part#t9zb82592 -$124.95. But sales person **** ****** sold me more expensive unit. Really bad advertisements, complications even manuals hard to get and not enough information. Totally confusion. Upon arrival, I inspected unit and find small dents and scratches. Inform global industrial. Install heater according local codes and was ready for winter. But unit was defected and not running as indicated. Constantly minute on minute off and in arctic December temperatures was freezing temperatures. Contact manufactory and Global industrial. They promised to send me new unit. And forget, need contact again. Bad service. Bad product. 2 month later finally have new unit. Install. Works fine just for few days and second unit went bad. No temperature control. First unit send back and Global industrial promised refund. Just still promises. No refund. Lot of different persons from Global Industrial blaming and pointing different ways including **** ******, ***** *******, ****** *****, ******** ******** and others. I do have other unsolved problem with them water heater L5 they sold to me witch is bad since arrived. Some how Global industrial just promising and never stand by they’re word.

Desired Settlement: $4995.95

Business Response:

*** ******,

 

Thank you for forwarding *** *******' complaint. I have spoken with our customer service team and they have reported the info below:

The order number for the purchase detailed below is ******** This order was actually placed on May ****, 2012 and shipped the same day. The customer contacted customer service on December ****,2013 to report that they were having a problem with the fan. We made arrangements to have this unit returned to the vendor and we send the customer a replacement.

The replacement was entered and shipped on January ***, 2014. The customer contacted customer service on January ****, 2014 to report that the heater was not working and that he wanted to have it returned for a full refund. We received return authorization from the vendor and sent that to the customer on February ***, 2014 along with a call tag for the customer to ship the defective heater back. We have been following up with the customer to see when he will be shipping the defective unit back and have not received a response and there is no movement on the call tag we provided to him.

Once the unit is returned the customer will be given a refund for the full purchase in the amount of $247.06

In the claim he lists the disputed amount as $4995.95, I am not sure where he is getting this figure from or if it is just a typo. This customer also only placed 3 orders with us last year and this one was the only one he had a problem with.

Please let me know if you have any follow up questions or require additional information.

 

*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

*** ******,

***** makes typo on her own.  The order number for the purchase detailed below is ******** This order was actually placed on May ****, 2012 and shipped the same day. 

In May 2013 I placed order for electric garage heater made by  *****  or marley it confusing  in listings saying  ***** but on unit  marley.  Anyway  two (2) units and both not working. Yes I send both back, but they saying lot of different things. And I constantly informing global industrial. I can submit all my emails. Sales person **** ****** insist me to by this one more expensive instead other one. And  I was asking lot of questions about product but nobody knows.  Asking for manuals back and  forward, before place on order. They sell and no more responsible.!?? Yes I’m asking $4995.95 reimbursement. It is not typo. I’ll explain. There was my project I spend over $3000 to insulate my garage and install garage heater. Another planed  project was my hose remodeling and I bought a lot of products (primers, paints, speckle, sheet rocks and etc.) to do in winter  time. But it has spoiled, because of faulty heater.  Ones again never to buy anything from global industrial again.

 Here some conversations.

Look I went true arctic cold all December and I received unit on January ****.  This is more than 2 month of cold. And I get really true. If you look below there is another unit I was interested, but some how you sell me more expensive, which is “crap”. I was running 5 space heaters to keep temperature above freezing and I used a lots of extra energy because of “crap” unit. I want refund.!!!!.

Just reminding you about another “crap” you sold to me L-5, which is still unsolved.!!!!!!!!!!

****,

**** **** **** ** **** **** ******* *** * ***** **** *** ******* **** **** ** *** ***** * *** ** ******* ************* ** ** **** *** ** ******** ******  **** *** ******* *** ******* **** ** ** *********** **** *** ***** **** *** ***** *** ******* ****** **** * *********** ***** ****** ** * ****** **** *** *** *** ******* * ***** ** ****** ****** ********** ******  ** ********  **** **** **** **** ******** **** *******  ** ****** *** * **** *********** ***** *** ****** ********** ******  ** ********  **** **** ****  **** **** ******* ****  ***************** **** ** ****** ******* ***** *********** ******** *** *********** ** **** ******* **** ** ***** ****** *********** ** **** ******* ***** ********* **** ** ******** *** ***** ********

.

In 2012 I did place order for portable water heater made be  Eccotemp model L5. Came defected call global and manufactory. Also went to local hardware store to make water heater to work temporary. Manufactory send me replacement part, which was wrong and came winter time I bring unit in the hose for winter storage and contact global for help. Still waiting.?

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******



 

Business Response: Please see the timeline below regarding the ***** heater issue.

05/**/2013 – *** ******* placed O# ******* for a ***** heater.  The customer called on 12/** to report an issue.  We issued return #****** with UPS tracking #******************.  This tracking number was returned to the supplier and credit was issued on 2/**/2013 on credit memo# ******* & applied to invoice *********
 
01/**/2014 – Order# ******* was placed for a replacement ***** Heater (to replace the one returned on the above, original order).  The customer called on 1/**/2014 to report an issue.  We issued return#****** with UPS tracking #******************.  This tracking number, when viewed on ***********, shows it was issued by never used by *** *******. If *** ******* chose some other method to return the heater he must provide us with proof as we have no way of knowing the heater was returned. The tracking number *** ******* keeps providing is for the first returned heater for which he was refunded.
 
Customer Service even called our supplier today 4/*/14 to make sure the replacement order had not been received by them and they have confirmed that it has not been received.
 
If the customer will provide us with another tracking number he used for the 2nd heater he returned, we will be happy to research that and assist in getting the credit issued.
 
As of now, the tracking number he is providing is the one for the original order and we have already processed that credit. I am sorry *** ******* is upset, but without proof that he returned the heater we cannot refund him the money. We supplied him a return authorization and he chose not to use it. Perhaps he can check with UPS if that is where he believes it may have been misplaced.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 Hard to believe who is in global industries "SCAMMERS". I'm tiredof of that, but i will go ahaed. They don't read my emails. I WANT my FULL REFUND of $402.06 and i attached conversations.!!!

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******




 

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed a large order of office furniture. I chair arrived without all the parts & damaged and a partition arrived damaged.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to send us a new chair (to replace the one that came broken and with missing parts). We would like to keep the chair parts that we have as spares and in exchange we will drop our complaint about the damaged partition. If they are not willing to do this they can send us a new chair and new partition and when we get them we will use the packaging from the new ones to package the damaged products (as we do not have the packaging). They could then have a Currier pick the defective products up and ship them back. Considering that we live on an island 100km off the north/west coast of Canada I think it would be cheaper and more convenient for both parties to take our offer.

Business Response: *** ******,

When the customer initially contacted us regarding the missing part, nothing was mentioned of the damaged panel. We decided to have the defective/broken chair returned. A replacement has already been entered to ship the customer a new chair - Replacement Order # ********, which should have shipped from our NJ warehouse yesterday. Customer Service has decided that the incomplete chair should be returned to our warehouse. We will pay all shipping costs associated with the return. We will also be shipping them a new partition at our expense. We do not need the damaged partition returned to us. Our customer service lead has sent a couple of emails to *** ********* informing him of our decision and to confirm that he accepts it. We will hopefully hear from him shortly and this matter will be resolved.

*****

***** ********
***** ********** *******

2/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Global Industrial sends us junk mail. We have written to them, faxed them, made numerous telephone calls, and they will not stop sending us junk mail for the last five years. The **** ******* makes a committment to be good to the environment and Global Industrial is just adding waste to the landfills.

Desired Settlement: We would like to see no more communication from this company for any telemarketing or advertising purposes.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding the complaint. Please be assured that the proper people have been contacted in our organization and Toto at **** ****** ********** ****** ********* ** has been suppressed from the mailings.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any additional information.

 

***** ********

***** ********** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved as long as they do what they say.  If I continue to get mailings I will write again.

Sincerely,

******* ***********



 

2/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan *, 2014 I called to confirm quantities and minimum shipping requirements prior to placing an order online as the website was unclear. A sales associate clarified that the website item description said that there was a quantity of 2 pans per order and that there was a minimum order requirement of 2(which would be 4 pans total). I confirmed the price and quantity if I ordered 4 of the item described and it was roughly $220.00 for 8 pans. I received and email confirmation of my order that verified 4 orders were placed and they should ship in 3 -5 days. I called and spoke to Britney the week of Jan **** to see the status of my order and she said she would have to call me back before the end of the day. I didn’t receive a call so I called back a day or two later and talked with her again and she explained that the manufacturer wasn’t answering her calls. She put me on hold and talked to them and told me that the pans were shipping that day. I received the pans on Jan **** and there were only 4 total. I called and talked to ****** on Jan **** and she told me that the website was clear that I was only to receive 4 after I tried to explain to her the calls I made prior to the order. I asked to speak with her ********** and after 8 minutes of holding I spoke to ****** who said that if I could not tell her who I spoke to originally, then there was nothing she could do. The packing slip I received clearly shows that I should have received 8 pans but she made no attempts to offer any resolution or compensation for the error, but instead insisted that I didn’t understand the website. Only after I threatened to file a complaint with the BBB did she offer a $50 discount, which I could care less about because I needed the pans for this coming weekend more than anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like to recieve what I ordered which would be 4 additional pans

Business Response:

*** *******

We have looked into this customer's complaint and it appears to simply be a case of misunderstanding. We have contacted the vendor who unfortunately does not have any stock of the product and since time was important to this customer, we have agreed to give him a full credit for the 4 pans that they did receive thus allowing them to keep the pans for free. We have tried a number of times to contact the customer to let them know prior to us crediting their account but have been unable to reach them. We will keep trying. I just wanted to get back to you and let you know where we are with this matter.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *****



 

12/27/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 6 heaters from Global, and they were the wrong ones, I had to pay alot of money to send them back, and they said that I would have my refund back within two weeks. That was almost a month ago, and their customer service representative ***** *******, keeps giving myself and my wife the run around and wont refund our money. We are on a fixed income and could not afoord the shipping costs anyways, and they still wont give us an answer to our questions. We have attempeted to contact these people 20+ times to no result.

Desired Settlement: I just want our money back so we can never deal with these people again. They have our bank account number and they can deposit the money back into our account. The boxes were never opened and I have an email from them stating they would give us the full refund and wave the 15% restock fee because it cost so much to ship them all the way accross country to where they wanted them.

Business Response:

*** ******,

Our customer service department issued a credit on 12/**. Accounting was then notified to process the credit back to the  customer's card on the same day. Our accounting department sent the credit through yesterday. We cannot say when the customer's bank will put the money back into their account.

 

***** ********

 

10/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a ladder from Global Industrial. When it arrived we discovered it's missing some of the parts. We got the list of parts from them, but we could not tell what is what. The assembly instructions were also not clear. As a result, we cannot put it together. We had multiple requests sent to the company, including ****** ******** *** ********* *** to provide us with the description of all the parts so we can let them know what's missing, and give us clear instructions for assembly or accept the return. They are not responding to our calls and emails and have refused to issue a refund.

Desired Settlement: We need the ladder, can someone work with us to help us determine what parts are missing and once they are delivered, to give us clear instructions for assembly. If this is not possible, we require a refund.

Business Response:

Please see the response below from our customer service team. I will keep you appraised of any changes. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions.

Donna

Good Afternoon ********,

A replacement order has been entered for the customer, I contacted him to advise him that we would be sending the replacement and also that the original ladder would be returned. He apologized for the confusion and stated that this was his side partially to blame. He explained to me that the two people from his school were no longer with the company and he had no other way to think of contacting us for assistance other than the BBB. I spoke to the vendor and they will try to provide us with approval to return based on the situation but cannot promise full credit due to the amount of time that has elapsed.

Once I have an update on the status of the RMA and it is in process I will update you again. I advised the customer that I will be in contact with him frequently and we exchanged all contact information.

Thank you

******

Thank you,

****** ********

*** ********* *** ****** ********** *********

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am waiting for the pick up of the old ladder and the arrival of the new one. Hopefully the new ladder will arrive with all the parts. Once that's done, the case will be resolved. 

 
Also, I did explain to ****** that two people from our unit tried to resolve this issue with Global Industries over a period of 4 months. Neither of these people are with us anymore. That's why I took it upon myself to correspond with her, so there is no more switching of contacts. I filed the complaint with BBB only after I was unable to connect with her over email or phone. I emailed her to ask her to book a time for us to speak, and I also left a voicemail. When she did not respond I filled a complaint. But, I also said we could take a portion of the blame, as our unit is going through a reorg, and we had to switch to another contact person 3 times in a 4 months period. 
 
BTW Should I remove her name from the complaint? I couldn't figure out how to do that. Please let me know.

Sincerely,

***** *********



 

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought 4 each of the 72"W model of "Wide Span Rack 72x36x84 Tan With 3 Shelves Laminated Deck 900 Lb Cap Per Level (Stock No: **********)". Received the racks. Put them together. Realized they didn't give me the center deck support. I called several times to ask them to ship the supports to me. After 1 week they told me "they were not included" then proceeded to show me the product webpage where a tiny sentence under the picture said, "Does Not Include Center Deck Support". I was stunned, because I know that just a few weeks earlier the website mentioned (and showed!) that it was included. I checked ****** cache on the product page from a few weeks before (when I reviewed the product) -- there it was! "This 72inch W model with 900 lb. capacity per shelf includes 1 center deck support per shelf." There is even a separate picture that even shows the middle deck support with caption, "Includes 1 Deck Support Per Level" (Adds 20% Greater Capacity and Strength)". I have a copy of the before / after website product pages to prove that they pulled a "bait and switch". The nasty ******* ******* that I ended up speaking with scolded me and told me that they were not included, even after I presented her with the evidence above. She stated that their policy had just changed and they decided to remove verbiage that mentioned it being included and added the tiny sentence that the center deck supports were not included. This was a complete "bait & switch". I went ahead and ordered (and paid for) the center deck supports to ensure that these racks didn't collapse and to save myself the headache of trying to deal with this awful company. I was a first time buyer. Thought I would try them out, never again.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the additional $76.76 that I had to pay to receive these center deck supports.

Business Response:

*** ******,

A credit for the cost of the supports will be issued to the customer today. Please note though, that the product number that the customer quoted in his complaint (********) is not the product that he ordered. The product that he stated he ordered (but did not) does come with the center supports. The product ******** that he actually ordered and received does not and is made to support up to 750lbs. The other product ******** which has a 900 lb. capacity does come with the supports. I believe the customer was confused but we have requested a refund for the amount he paid for the supports anyway.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions.

 

*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ***********



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

13 Customer Reviews on Global Industrial
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart