This business is not BBB accredited.

All Time TVs Inc.

Phone: (516) 430-5520 Fax: (516) 612-4456 View Additional Phone Numbers 15 Main Street, East Rockaway, NY 11518 http://www.alltimetvs.com ! All Time TVs Inc. is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

31 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 6
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 31

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on All Time TVs Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2012 Business started: 12/16/2011 in NY Business incorporated 12/16/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Louis Natkin, President
Business Category

HOME ELECTRONICS ONLINE RETAILER APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15 Main Street

    East Rockaway, NY 11518 (866) 976-2799

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an extended warranty for a tv purchase that is shown on my invoice for 5 years. I asked Many times for more information regarding this policy and never received. Order number is ******* in which I paid $173.47 for the warranty.

Desired Settlement: Would Like a refund of the service agreement or actual information regarding the agreement as I am now in need of repair.

12/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Tv from All Time Tvs with a 5 year extended warranty in Dec. of 2012. The Tv is now having issues and want to get it fixed. I have sent 2 e-mails and called both phone numbers, one says HELLO WORLD ###-###-#### then plays music the other says the number has not been assigned ###-###-####.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stand by the 5 year warranty I purchased from them and fix my Tv. If that can't happen I want a full refund, at the very least the $250 I paid for the warranty.

11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Samsung tv back in Feb of 2013, and also purchased an extended warranty, but the business seems to have gone out of business. I have moved twice since purchased and have misplaced my original invoice. I have tried calling samsung, cpscentral, and alltimetvs.com but nothing can be found on my tv. Alltimetvs doesn't pick up at all, just goes to answering machine.

Desired Settlement: Supply a warranty number for product purchased.

9/24/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two TV's and a 5 year extended warranty plan from All Time TV's in October of 2012. I am having issues with both TV's now so I tried to call All Time to get the TV's fixed under the warranty. The number has been disconnected so I sent an email. I have heard nothing back from the company.

Desired Settlement: I would just like for the business to honor the extended warranty that they sold me. I was charged $599 for this warranty.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by All Time TVs Inc. regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

** ******

9/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 46 inch Samsung 3D LED slim smart television with a 3 year warranty. I purchased this television in 2013 and the television is not working at all. I have tried to contact this business and the number is no longer in business. I have tried looking for an alternate number for this business with no results. I contacted Samsung to have the television repaired since it was under warranty with All Time TVs for 3 years and Samsung informed me that they can not honor the warranty since I did not buy the television from Samsung directly. Now I have a 3 year warranty which ends on 07/**/2016 and I am not able to watch the television at all. Samsung informed me that I would have to pay for the repair out of pocket, which I find completely and utterly wrong that even though I have a warranty through All Time TVs for the Samsung television that Samsung will not honor that. I was and am completely upset that I have a television that I can not watch or use because All Time TVs went out of business. Now I have a television that doesn't work.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have Samsung honor the warranty that I have from All Time TVs and repair my television at no cost to me. If not then I would like my money back that I paid when I bought the television.

5/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 72 " Samsung Smart tv along with a extra warrant contract with the purchase. I ave contacted the dealer several times both by phone and email. I have yet to receive the warranty I purchased together with the tv which of course was promised to be delivered at the time of of the purchase. I have been asked for the order number which I do not have as it was stored on a computer that I no longer have. I have referred them to the credit charge transaction which I do have but still have not received the warranty. When referred to the warranty company they said there was no contract without an order number. Meanwhile I do not have the warranty on a purchase I made a year agonr do I have the approximately $400 that was paid for the contract.

Desired Settlement: Produce the warranty contract or refund the purchase price.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a large Sony TV with a 5 year warranty on June ***. When ordering over the phone with *****, ext ***, he gave me the company name, Consumer Priority Service. After I hung up I immediately did some research on this company and found they had an astonishing amount of negative coverage and was unable to find their terms and conditions anywhere online. I called back within an hour of ordering and asked for my money back on the warranty. I was given a hard time and eventually settled with talking with the warranty company the next day. I was assured they would call AND I specifically asked if I would receive a refund if I still didn't want the warranty, in which ***** said YES. No one called Monday so I called ***** at 4:30PM Monday and again asked for my money back. Again, I received the run around and was told I would receive some documentation about the warranty when I received my TV the coming Friday. The next day, Tuesday, I received an email saying my warranty had been registered. Why would my warranty be registered when I had called twice to cancel it already? Shortly after that I received a call from a representative from the warranty company and I asked her all of my prepared questions. She answered most of them but was unable to answer all of them. She said she could email me the terms and conditions, which she did. I thanked her for her time and hung up with her. I decided to wait until Friday to check out the documents that ***** told me would be coming with the TV. Friday came, the TV was delivered and NOWHERE was there any papers about a warranty. I called ***** shortly after the TV arrived and told him I wanted my refund. He tried to tell me that the warranty company told him that I was happy with their warranty. I don't know who is lying but I never told the woman on the phone that I wanted the warranty and never would without reading the terms and conditions first. ***** said that he would immediately work on getting me a refund and said I would have it within 1 week or less. That was Friday June ****. Today is June **** and I have yet to receive a refund. The main reason I don't want this warranty is because they do not cover 100% of the TV. If the Software inside the TV is found to be the problem, they do not cover it at all.

Desired Settlement: Full refund, $399.00 to be exact.

Business Response: The warranties are registered electronically with CPS when the TV ships out. There is no paperwork involved.

Your TV shipped on 1/*/14 (not June!) and the warranty was registered on 1/*/14 as well - the same day you placed your order.
As per our clearly stated policy on our website:

********************************************************

Return Policy for Extended Warranties

Extended warranties which are purchased are strictly non-returnable and non-refundable due to the fact that each warranty is preregistered with the product serial number of the item purchased.  Once you purchase the warranties and they are preregistered, they are not cancellable/returnable under ANY circumstances.


Thanks, have a great day.


All Time TVs



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

1. As indicated in the first message, I tried to cancel the warranty within 1 hour of my order and this was BEFORE SHIPMENT and WARRANTY REGISTRATION.

Pertinent Call/Email History which I have on file:

2:08PM EST 1/*/2014 - Started phone Order via ###-###-####

3:00PM EST 1/*/2014 - Called back to Cancel the Extended Warranty after reading horrendous reviews. (See first message about what happened and the lies I was told)

5:14PM EST 1/*/2014 - Received Shipment email. (Odd it shipped on a Sunday Evening)

NEVER received ANY email from AllTimeTVs about warranty registration.

3:10AM EST 1/*/2014 - Received an email from CPS about the registration of the Extended Warranty.

2. AllTimeTVs had knowledge that I wanted to cancel BEFORE SHIPMENT and REGISTRATION but still went ahead and registered the warranty anyways.

3. I was lied to NUMEROUS times by the Phone *****man called *****, according to the information from AllTimeTVs BBB message. I'll cover the pertinent lies only:

a. First lie: ***** ****** ***** telling me that he would refund me my money if I did not agree to the CPS Extended Warranty terms (Delay tactic). This was within 1hr of my order AND before anything shipped or was registered.

b. Second lie: ***** ****** ***** told me over the phone that I would receive documents about the warranty with the TV (Delay tactic).

c. Third lie: ***** ****** ***** told me over the phone that I would receive a refund with 1 week or less.

4. This was a phone order that I called in and:

a. At no time was I informed of ANY of their policies except to check the TV before signing for it.

b. At no time during my phone order was I directed to a website to READ and/or verbally OR electronically agree to anything, period.

c. At no time on the phone was I read any terms and conditions pertaining to any product in the order.

5. At no time was I given a chance to review the Extended Warranty terms and conditions so that I would agree or disagree over the phone with AllTimeTVs.

6. After CPS called me and emailed me the Terms and Conditions, I called ***** to tell him to cancel the Extended Warranty for the 3rd time. This time he finally agreed and said I would have a refund within 1 WEEK OR LESS. It's now been almost 1 MONTH.

NOTICE to AllTimeTVs, I will be sending a letter and all correspondents from the BBB.org website to the NYS Attorney General **** ************, the US Attorney General **** ****** and the FCC if I don't receive a refund as was told by your ************* *****.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* *******




 

3/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order for LG 47" TV (model number - 47LA7400, Black LED Cinema 3D Smart HDTV) on Nov **, 2013. Amount paid was $ 1116.08. Defective/broken TV was delivered on Dec **, 2013 through fedex (front screen was broken from upper right side). Then I contacted customer service and they agreed to arrange pick-up of defective TV and then also to arrange refund after they get the TV. On Dec 11, AllTimeTVs arranged pick up of TV (through fedex only). After around week's time, these guys confirmed to receive the TV and process the refund claim. Since then we have been regularly chasing their customer service (with interval of few days) to process the refund but every time they say it is stuck somewhere in the processing and should be done in a week's time. Even now days, it is hard to contact them through their customer service number (***********) as well. Have been really tired and frustrated after chasing them plenty of times and still no resolution. Now looking for your help to get this resolved ASAP. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: Refund all the paid money back to my credit card

Business Response: The claim is still open with FedEx.

As per our policy, the refund will be processed when FedEx approves and pays the damage claim.
Thanks, have a great day.
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

AlltimeTVs is still saying the claim is pending with Fedex (their internal matter/process) and not providing any date of refund (I had paid insurance amount also along with price). However, it is case of damaged TV delivered at first place so why do i need to suffer more from their internal process delays. They were not able to deliver the right TV at first place so they must refund my amount without any delays.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ****




 

Business Response: We are trying to get to the bottom of the matter with FedEx, we will investigate further and get back to the customer.

Have a nice day,
All Time TVs Inc

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

It is similar response I am getting with no resolution. I am surprised about your business model. How can you make customer suffer without any of his fault. You had delivered defective product and keeping my money as well. Its almost two months already. My money must be returned without any delay. 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
******* ****



 

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an order on January *, 2014, which was estimated to be delivered in 4-6 weeks, which did not happen. When contacted repeatedly through phone and emails, one or the other excuses were given. When the 5 weeks passed, they said over phone that since delivery could not be made as promised, they would issue full refund of the payment made for the order. Repeated phone call reminders were given, every time some excuse was given and a new promise was made that refund would be made tomorrow or in two days. All attempts to remind them through emails never resulted in any response. In the last conversation over the phone , the refund payment details were promised to be emailed the same day, which never happened. The latest is that their phone# ###-###-####, is disconnected, their other phone# ###-###-####, there is no response. I am afraid that they might have shutdown their business as I was not even able to make a new order through their online system (it was to confirm that they are in business or not).

Desired Settlement: I want all my money paid and expenses occurred in doing so (wire transfer fees) for my order #*******.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January *, 2014 my wife and I placed a purchase through alltimetvs.com for a 60" Samsung TV UN60F7500(Order number *******). As per policy a follow up phone call came to me January *** at which point I added a 5 year extended warranty. A new receipt was sent out January ***, 2014 after speaking with salesman ****. On January **, 2014 an email was received that stated our order was cancelled and no reason was given. We then called the company and after being on hold for roughly 1.5 hours got to speak with someone that said they ran out of the TV and would be receiving more (this after their guarantee is that if on their website they have it and them confirming our purchase with me 1/*/14). They said once more were received they would honor our contract and ship the TV. For roughly two weeks we heard nothing and again called the office. Despite being number one on hold, it took over an hour before we got to speak with a customer service representative. They assured us the TVs were still on back order and it should only be another week. Again two weeks went by and we called again, again waiting almost an hour to speak with someone. They said that due to weather the TVs were delayed and that there should be no issue. in fact they gave us the contact name of ***** at their company and said we can email him anytime for updates. This past week, after still nothing from the company, my wife sent an email to that agent stating we were very dissatisfied and would notify the Better Business Beaureu if we were not contacted and guaranteed in writing we would recive the TV we were promised. We have heard no reply so I am notifying you not only of their terrible customer service and contact issues but of their reneging on a confirmed order.

Desired Settlement: I feel the business has the responsibility to own up to their failure, to explain to us why there has been such a breakdown and why it is so difficult to contact them, and that they honor our purchase. If they no longer have that TV then the Samsung UN60F8100 could be substituted as it is most similar.

3/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, Officer. I was buying several TVs for my family. Because my relatives is non-speak English people in Unite States. So I had purchased TVs from David in www.alltimetvs.com. He is good seller first. However, Now they do not get any phone call and any response email back to me. I am very worry about that. I purchased 9 TVs. It is almost $20,000. My family is very disappointing it. Yes me too. I have to get back my money from that company. Please, put this issue to them and get me money back. I do not want to buy any TVs from that guys. I used to pay wire transfer to them. There are big banner on website. than they sunk... I have proof of document for paying. Please, get me back my money.

Desired Settlement: I want to get back my money. Just that is it.

Business Response: Hello - 

This customer's shipments are enroute. There are big storms with bad weather all over the country, and shipments are delayed.
His TVs are coming in 2 shipments. The shipping company is showing that the TVs are enroute. Below is his tracking information for the shipments:
Go to ******************
On the left column, there is a form to enter tracking information.
His tracking numbers are:
******* *******
Again, we apologize for the delays, but we can't control the weather.
Thanks and we hope everyone stays warm and safe!
Have a great day.
All Time TVs
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 

Hi, agent in BBB. 

I am really appreciate your kindness. 

I got a mail from www.alltimetvs.com But! I ordered Six TVs. There are 5 Tvs on shipping information. 

They are missing one TV which is UN60F8000. 

Please, let them know about it. 

They did not take phone call.

Thank you. 

********* ***

=====================

*This is what I recently have email from alltimetvs.com

*** *** *********** ******** ******** ** ******** ******** ** ******* * ******** ** *********** *** ****** **** ** ***** ****** ** ***** *** ** ****** **** ************ * ********* ******* *** **** ****** **** ** ***** ** *** ** ****** **** *************** *************** ************** * ********* ******* *** **** ****** **** ** ***** ** *** ** ****** **** **************
=================================

*This is what I ordered TVs. 

Order Details & Totals
*** **** ***** ******** ***** ******** ** *********** *** ****** **** ** ***** ****** ** ***** *** **   ********* * ********* ********* ******* *** **** ****** **** ** ***** ** *** **   ********* * ********* ********* ******* *** **** ****** **** ** ***** ** *** **   ********* * ********* ********* ******* *** **** ****** **** ** ***** ** *** **   ********* * ********* *** ***** ********** ******** ******* **** ******** ***** ***** ******** *** ********* ******* ***** ********* *** ***** ***** ***** **********  

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

********* ***




 

Business Response: We are investigating the matter and will be in touch with the customer.

Thanks-
All Time TVs

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

********* ***


====================================================

Hi, This is ********* *** who I have not solving problem.

I am not only waiting call from that company still but also serioulsy I was calling thounsand time to them. However they did not receive call at all. 

I can not trust the message which you gave me the sentance from them.

They said once that "The TV has been delivered" but Is was lie. They did not ship my TVs all. They just shipped five of six TVs. They said second that "We are investigating the matter and will be in touch with the customer." but It is also lie.

I am waiting for a long time. They did not email and call me.

I do not want to have this painful waiting. I do not buy that TV.

Please, let me know how to get back my money. I am tired.

Please, Help me.

Thank you,

********* ***

 

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with "all time tv's" and they charged two different cards taking a totaling $1956.00. They said they cannot send me the tv due to the shipping address is different from the billing address. At that time they said they will refund the money to me. The tv order was placed 10/**/13 and it cleared my account on 11/*/13. I've spoke to several *******s after being told by ***** ****** (*******)"to take my money and go somewhere else" and got the run around about my refund. *** ****** was upset because he ask me to do a money transfer through my bank and told him I didn't feel comfocartable doing that. I called again today and was told to call my bank because they no longer have my money but my bank has not received a refund from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full refund

Business Response: This customer disputed the charge through her credit card company, and we have accepted the chargeback.

Have a great day.
All Time TVs Inc

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After My Order Was Pleased I received phone call to be paid an additional $160.00 for some mandatory Handling & Insurance. Witch I thing should be placed on order form, when I purchase the TV - NOT day after my purchase! After 20 days nothing is received yet and no contact is possible with All Time TC Inc. No one is picking up phone in Customer Service and no one is replaying to e-mails I send several times. Total ignorance to a customers, NO! contact is possible questions not answered. Tracking number I received after purchase is impossible to track, DO NOT WORK !

Business Response:

The TV was definitely shipped from out warehouse.
It's possible that the bad weather has created significant delays.
If the TV has not already been delivered at the time of this message, it will be shortly.
Please stay tuned until we can investigate further.
Thank you.
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The TV was not shipped, and as of today the TV has not  been delivered yet, at the time of this message.

There is still no communication between us and AllTimeTVs.com, or a ********************

No phone call or e-mail was received from the business (0 communication).

I still did not received any explanation and this is exactly a month since I bought this TV.

Thank You

This the copy of the receive  when this TV was Shipped:

 

************** ***** ******* ****** ******* ***** *** *** **** ****** ******** **** *************** **** ****** ******** *** **** ******** ***** ***** ******** ******* ** ***** *** *** ******** ** ************** ******** ******* ******** ****** ******* ***** **** ***** ****  ******* ******* ** ***** ******** ****** ******** ***** *****   *** *** *********** ******** ******** * * * ******** ******** ** *********** * ********* ******* ********* * ** ** *********** *** ** * ***** ** * ***** ******** ****** **** ************** ** *** **** ********* ***** **** ****** ***** ** ** ******************** **** ****** ****** *** ******** **** *** ** **** ******* ** **** ****** **** *** ******** ************** ***** ***** ********** ************** ***** **** * ********* **** ************** * *** ****** ********* *** *********** *** ************* ******* ******** *** **** *** ************ ******** *****

And this was the last time that business spoke to me.....


Sincerely,

******* *****



 

Business Response: We are sorry to hear that you have not received your TV yet. Here is the tracking # ***** it was shipped with J & R Trucking and their # is ###-###-####.

Thanks-
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I'm very disappointed and I think that this business is so irresponsible and very ignorant to their customers. It's pass over a month from purchase of the TV from All Time TV.com  and NO delivery, I did Call the Credit Company and ask for disputing those chargers. That was accepted and I got my money back in to my Credit Card from the purchase. I still fill that the All Time TV.com, should be responsible for the inconvenience.

At this point I want to finish this unlucky business with All Time TV.com, and never have to deal with them again.

Sincerely,

******* *****




 

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a camera online with this company. I was NOT happy with this experience. I was sent an email asking me to call the company. They then called me later that day (during an inconvenient time). When I spoke to them, they tried to sell me many extras and warranties. I kept refusing and was finally able to get off the phone. After placing the order, I received an extra charge on my credit card. I called to question why and I was told I approved this extra charge when I spoke with them on the phone. It was not clear from the conversation that I had approved anything. I argued this and was then told that they would refund my credit card. I thought all was done. However, it is 2 months later and my credit card has still not been refunded!!! I have called to complain and was told they would approve it immediately. I am still waiting for the refund! While I did receive the product I ordered, I am very frustrated with the customer service! This company uses tricky and underhanded methods; please be aware of the phone call!!!"

Desired Settlement: I would like the charge of $33.79 returned to my credit card. I also want the company aware that I am upset with having to call multiple times just to get a refund I was promised!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I want to thank the BBB for providing an outlet!  Alltimetvs had not responded to me, but as soon as I filed a complaint with BBB they responded immediately. I still would not recommend this alltimetvs, but I am happy to finally resolved the problem!  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ****



 

12/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, 12/**/2013 I placed an online order on www.alltimetvs.com for a Samsung UN60F7100 model TV. The order # ******* was confirmed via email and they accepted by American Express Credit card (full deals provided to successfully charge the card). The invoice total was $1,488.62 On receipt of the email order confirmation I was awaiting news on shipping date with tracking details. On Wednesday morning I received a phone call from this company's sales staff pressurizing me to make additional accessory purchases, which I refused individually. At this point the sales man insisted I pay an additional $90 for shipping insurance, which I also refused, as they clearly advertised shipping was FREE and also the emailed invoice reflected the same. This is nothing but a last effort to extract additional money from their customer. I asked them to honor the order which was placed and confirm by them in writing via email. They proceeded with Cancelling the order, and editing the order with Handling and Insurance of $89.28. The new total being $1,577.90. This is not acceptable and I emailed them for a explanation, which they have not provided. They accepted by credit card information, have charged my card and now have cancelled the order.

Desired Settlement: I would like BBB assistance with compelling this company to stop these dubious practices and honor the online order placed and payment accepted. The way this company advertises its products on their website and other comparative shopping websites with clearly mentioned prices and when ordered are placed they do not honor the price and try to sell additional accessories and force customer to pay more.

Business Response: As per our clearly written and public policy **********************************************

 
**Please note** for certain large screen LED/LCD and plasma TVs, projectors,  audio receivers, microwaves and other small and large appliances, as well as for high-end SLR cameras, camcorders & lenses, a separate insurance charge is mandatory, and will be calculated based on the item value, weight, dimensions, and your zip code. You will be contacted after checkout to be notified of the amount.
 
This customer's credit card was never billed, and his order was cancelled.
 
We did nothing wrong, we were simply following our publicly advertised policy.
 
Thanks, have a great day!
 
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: When the accepted the order the took my credit card number as well. This is accepting the order with full payment. Their website and system should have calculated the so called ship insurance at time of order receipt. Not get paid and demand more. No other company does this kind of back handed demand more practice. Also, when they advertise the price of the TVs they don't mentioned anything related to this insurance requirement. This is fraud, if they don't wish to sell at price specified and advertised, they should have never demanded for my credit card payment. Attached is a copy of the invoice for your reference. Does not say anything related to additional insurance. This company needs to honor the order placed, money accepted and ship the order. What makes it worst, they are showing my credit card details on their online website, information which should be keep private in their system, not even accessible by their employees. I am going to complaint to AMEX for this as well. Regards, *****

12/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bait and Switch 1 - Placed order at 7:00PM on 10/**/2013 for Samsung UN60F8000 TV advertised for $1,969.00 with free shipping and a discount of $39.38 for a total of $1929.62. 2. Received Order confirmation ******* with a total price of $1969.00 indicating that my order was received and an order confirmation email would be sent after sales staff review. 3. Received an email asking me to call ###-###-#### to confirm purchase. 4. I called AllTimeTV to confirm my purchase. I believe **** was the person I talked with. He told me that the TV offered was a not a US consumer TV and the price of the US TV is $2,199.95. I protested but he insisted that was the US price for the TV. 5. I received another invoice with the new price and this time I had a “Handling and Insurance” fee of $87.98. This was suppose to be free shipping. I want AllTimeTV to refund $358.31, the difference between the advertised price and the invoice price and the $87.98 for shipping handling and insurance. I have bought many items on the Internet and not one has advertised free shipping and then charged a fee associated with shipping costs.

Desired Settlement: I want AllTimeTV to refund $358.31, the difference between the advertised price and the invoice price and the $87.98 for shipping handling and insurance. I have bought many items on the Internet and not one has advertised free shipping and then charged a fee associated with shipping costs.

Business Response: The customer has been refunded to his satisfaction, and he has agreed to withdraw his BBB complaint.

Thanks- have a great weekend and happy holidays!
All Time TVs
 

Consumer Response: My now cancelled credit card was caught up in the Target mess so I am unable to verify that the promised refund has been credit to my credit card; however, I do accept their offer to refund $150.00 and I will close the complaint subject to verification that the credit has been made to my account. Thank you.

12/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had initially purchased a camera advertised for $388. Days later I was receiving voice messages telling me to call the store. I finally did, and the person, ****, said he needed to verify my address. I confirmed then hold me I purchased an "imported" product. After much negative talk about my purchase and much convincing I decided to pay an extra $120 for a USA model. Later that same day spoke with a rep and was placed on hold until they closed. The following morning I called **** back to cancel my order. He tried to throw in a camera case and memory card. I refused and let him know I wanted to cancel the order. On their website it clearly says they charge 2.5% to cancel orders. **** tells me that if I cancel he will have to charge me 3%, twenty dollars, his exact words. Knowing it was more than listed on their site I agreed just to get our conversation over with. **** says, "no problem, we will charge you $20 and cancel your order." About an hour later I get an email from them telling me my refund was successful. However, the refund was only $20. A few hours after that I receive another email telling me my camera has shipped. Immediately I call the store. ****, I know his voice now, tells me "too late, it's already shipped." I remind him that he himself canceled it and told me about the 3% cancelation fee. He puts me on hold for a while then tells me he'll call later and hangs up. I have not heard from digital monster since. I call and am transferred and placed on hold for up to one hour every time. I know there was no communication problem because I repeatedly refused his free offers in order to cancel my order at an even higher percent than stated.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund and for this company to stop their bait and switch tactics.

Business Response: We spoke to the customer and he agreed to withdraw the complaint if we refunded him, which we will do as soon as we receive the returned merchandise.

Thanks, have a great weekend!
All Time TVS

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello That I am Korean . So, my English is not very good . Please understand. Sorry. Please respond by e-mail alltimetvs.com unilaterally canceled twice but were refused orders . Confident in the first few days, the order will be canceled and the I sent e -mail . Why was my order canceled and that a unilateral , was described by him . Of course, the stock of the product was always , always had to live in the state . But you could not respond to e -mail . And was again second order . A few days later , ***** received from the e -mail . Just write down the contents . -------------------------------------------------- ------------------------ Thank you for shopping with AllTimeTVs.com. Please call ###-###-#### to confirm your purchase. Best Regards, ***** ** All Time TVs, Inc. ###-###-#### -------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------- I called ***** to see the e-mail. So the phone was . ***** was a call He told me that there is no tv. Why Did I ask to call? However, the website has a tv. Being sold. And stated that the inventory. But I have not doing sales. My order was canceled twice and having their minds. I am very unhappy. History of order. -------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------- Order date: 11/**/2013 3:00:41 AM The Order # ******* was assigned to your order in our system Order date: 12/*/2013 7:45:48 AM The Order # ******* was assigned to your order in our system. -------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------- 1 UN65F6300 Samsung 65 "- Black LED 1080P HDTV - UN65F6300 $ 1,479.00 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Here I only want to know the reason to cancel the tv. Because of him, I lost a lot of difficult and time-consuming. And received a lot of stress. Web site that is always in stock, why do I have to do to make things let me know. I want to buy a tv. alltimetvs.com I send an e-mail twice, do not answer. So you guys help me. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want to buy a tv. Please reply to my e-mail

Business Response: We spoke with the customer on both orders and explained very clearly that it is our policy to NOT ship to freight forwarders,

nor do we accept international credit cards. We offered the customer the option to wire us payment up front and we would
ship the TVs. He declined to wire the payment, and we never charged his card, in line with our policies.
Thanks, have a great day!
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have raised the issue before the BBB
alltimetvs.com send mail to phone calls, but also twice
My complaint is not resolved.

So once again requests.
I want to buy a tv.
BBB.. help me 

Give me a chance I can buy a tv

?

 

Sincerely,

******** ***




 

12/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: original Order Place on 11/**/2013. Was billed on 11/**/2013 Still have never heard back from AllTimeTv.I called AllTimeTv and spoke to **** at *****. I originally wanted to purchase the Samsung UN60F8000. He told me that they have the upgraded one that you can see at Best Buy for just ~$90 more. This is the Samsung UN60F8000BFXZA LED HDTV. After I agreed to pay for the upgraded model **** instructed me that there is a mandatory 4% insurance cost associated that I questioned but agreed to pay. They he sold me the TV warranty. After I agreed to purchase the warranty, HDMI 2 cable and the 4% insurance, **** told me that he was going to provide me FREE the White Glove delivery and an additional HDMI cable. I have called **** 3 times to get a copy of the order and an expected delivery date. The first two time he said he would get right on it and send me an email with the details. Today I called and got in touch with **** and forwarded me to his **** and I had to leave a voice mail.I have also contacted customer service and they replied back to my email. The PROBLEM with that email is that they sent the TV sales information to my email address which they had wrong and addressed me my another persons name. Attached is the email sent to me from *** with Customer Service:-----------------------------------------------------------------------From: *******************To: ********************Subject: RE: AllTimeTVs.com - Contact Us Page MessageDate: Sun, * Dec 2013 02:31:31 +0000 ****,Thank you very much for shopping with Alltimetvs.comI just forwarded a copy of your sales receipt to *********************Please confirm that you have received itWe appreciate your business!Sincerely,*** *****Customer Relations Team-------------------------------------------------------original order details as I wrote them down whilst talking to **** at ****. on 11/**/2013AllTimeTv's - ###-###-####order # ******-7 days White Glove Delivery2418.8* **** *****bfxza model

Desired Settlement: I want the products I order from All Time TV. Sales have ended at other box stores and I cannot get this TV on sale anymore. I have spend a lot of time and money on this transaction and would like for it to be made right. At this point I should get my products and an apology from the vendor. Thanks, *** *******

Business Response: Hello,

We apologize that the customer's email was taken down incorrectly- this happens sometimes on phone orders.
Rest assured that the TV has shipped and it is enroute. To track the shipment, please go to:
****************** 
and track your shipment using tracking # ********
Again, we apologize for any confusion that has a arisen due to a misspelled email address.
Have a great day!
All Time TVs

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

1) They did not get my email wrong because of any fault of mine.  You have to fill out a form that makes you confirm your email along with my full name and order .  Not only did they get the form filled email address wrong, they got my name wrong as well.  s

2) This was not the only issue.  I kept getting ignored and email sent back and forth were non-essential in getting me answered with my questions.  I requested many many times to send me the information regarding my order.  Nothing was  even sent to me until I started this complaint with the BBB of NY.

3) The tracking  # I finally received provided the shipping company and their website.  Went I went to the web site to track the progress, it only stated that it was shipped on Nov **** and should arrive 3-6 business days.  It's been now 10 days.  So I called the shipping company and provided the tracking #, they said the order was placed less than 72 hours ago (what) ???????  So I called the Dallas shipping location and waited on the phone for 21 minutes before I hung up.

4) At this point, All Time TV's cannot tell me when it is going to get here, the shipping company has provided no help in tracking.  I still don't know if or when it will arrive.

 

 

 

 



Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: We just spoke with the trucking company and a delivery has been scheduled with the customer for this Saturday between 8 AM and 12 PM.

Thanks, have a great day!
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company advertises products with "Free Shipping" included in their online ads, AND in the shopping cart. I can provide you a screenshot if necessary. Several days after placing the order, I received a call for confirmation. Great. However, my $589 purchase had suddenly become $628. And why? Well, they call it a "Mandatory Insurance Charge"... which in reality is the cost to ship and insure this product. So, they're advertising free shipping, then adding the shipping back in on some back door handling fee. It was too late for me now to re-order this product from another supplier, but BUYER BEWARE. This company is not up front on their "Free Shipping" policy. Yes, it is buried somewhere in their terms and conditions. When I questioned the individual on the phone "what percentage of your clientele actually read those terms and conditions prior to clicking I Agree" he said "Probably very low". In fact, why would you - it's clearly displayed "Free Shipping". I will never buy from this company again - nor should anyone else. If they'll lie this blatantly on the front end of an order, then why wouldn't they lie when you have trouble?

Desired Settlement: The only way I will feel vindicated is if the company credits back the $39 "Mandatory Insurance / Handling" charge on my purchase. Otherwise, I'd like for others to be aware of this scam policy.

Business Response: Hello,

The customer was informed about the the mandatory insurance (which is clearly stated in our shipping policy page) BEFORE his credit card was charged.
He had the option to not go ahead with the purchase. He chose to go ahead and buy the TV.
As a one-time courtesy, we will refund the $39, provided that he withdraws his BBB complaint and any other negative feedback.
Thanks, have a great day!
All Time TVs

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution, where I receive the $39 credit to my card, is satisfactory to me and the matter will then be resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *********



 

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November **, I inquired about a camera listed on AllTimeTVs' website, i.e. Nikon D7000 (http****************************************************************) via the website's contact form. I received a response from an AllTimeTV's Customer Service Team member, *** *****. After exchanging several emails, I was told that the camera is "brand new factory fresh and sealed", "There is a standard one year manufacturers warranty" and "It is a US model" I called the phone order system to place the order and I was told that the item I was looking at is an international model that carries no warranty. I sent an email back to *** ***** and I have not received a favorable response regarding this discrepancy.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a formal apology and to have AllTimeTV's state very clearly on the website regarding the item's detailed information. To the general consumer, the country of origination may be a trivial matter, but to a photographer, the country of origination is a big consideration.

Business Response: There must be a misunderstanding…the US Model IS what we advertise and it was and still is available…

The customer is welcome to call back and place his order and get this misunderstanding cleared up.
Thanks! Have a great day.

11/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Time Tv Inc. hosts and sells it's products through Alltimetvs.com. On their website they advertise the feature of price match guarantee for competing business and asks the clients to just provide a link to the same product and they will price match to that price. On Wednesday November ****, 2013, after doing searches for presents for my family I happen on there website and saw the advertisement. I had saw a deal earlier on *************** that was advertising the LG 55" LA7400 TV for $900.00 and on Alltimetvs's website they had it for $1,189.00. After reading their price match guarantee, I decided to make the order through them. I signed up for a new account and proceeded to provide all relevant information including: Billing, Shipping, and Credit Card information. About an hour after I made the purchase someone from their office gave me a call stating that they could not honor the Price Match guarantee. I asked them why because it is the same product and they told me that that price is impossible because if they sell it at that price it would be "Below Cost" for them. They continued to provide me with the excuse that the product is refurbished and theirs is brand new so because of this they cannot price match a "different product". I told them on the website it does not state that it's a refurbished product, but instead it is a new product complete with Manufacturers warranty. They said sorry and that they cannot price match. Now I understand the concept of selling at a loss and no wants that, but if you advertise something on your website you should be able and prepared to fulfill the advertisement that your company came up with to facilitate sales. You cannot just advertise you have the lowest price "Guarantee" and when something does come along and beats your price go back on your word. Highly disappointed with the results of the phone conversation and not happy about being falsely advertised too.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to be reasonable and for the company to uphold what they advertise. Match the price at $900 for the unit with free shipping. They even have a 2% promo discount plastered all over their website and $10.00 off any price matches they do.

Business Response:

The customer provided a link to a competitor’s website but completely made up his own price.
If you go to ***************, you don’t see a price until you add that product to the shopping cart.
Once it’s added to the MicroCenter cart, the price shown is $1,499, which is $310 MORE EXPENSIVE than our
advertised price. Also, on MicroCenter, that model is available only if you pick it up in-store.
This customer is lying about seeing it for $900. 
Thanks, have a great day.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:


The business clearly states the myself, the client is lying, which is kind of unprofessional, but regardless I would understand why they would not want to honor a price match that is clearly lowers than theirs. I have attached 2 screenshots of the website with the pricing after being added to the cart. This was on the day the order was made. I did not come up with my own price, but instead was an actual price that was given at **************** 

It is ridiculous that the company now states that I was lying about the price when previously when they had called to cancel my order they clearly were aware of their competitors price and just told me that the model was "refurbished" and cannot honor the price. 

This is a terrible way to do business, and to state that your client is lying when there is clear evidence is not a good way to do business. I bought this item from this company because they were accredited by the Better Business Bureau and felt comfortable due to this accreditation. I see now that maybe I made a mistake in trusting them.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****




 

Business Response: There is no way that MicroCenter can offer this at $900. I don't know if the customer is manipulating his screenshot or not.

However, my screenshot (attached) shows the same product from the same website at $1499.
Wholesale cost (what we and other retailers buy it for) is $1,050...there is no way that MicroCenter can offer it for $900.
And indeed they don't.
Thanks, have a great day.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:


The Business's response to the matter is a screenshot of present day amount that MicroCenter wants to charge for the product. On the day that the order was placed by me the item may have been discounted at the time due to a promotion offered by that store. Again using reasons that it does not make sense because they were discounting more than their cost, is not reason for rejecting what your company promises. 

As far as the Business's claim that the screenshot was "manipulated" is further ludicrous. I don't know how the BBB would go about confirming that the screenshots has not been tampered with, but if you do have a way please verify the image. 

I continue to attach the 2 images of the screenshots i took that day of the actual price that was being offered by **************** If you feel the need please proceed with any kind of professional verification that this image is true and correct. 

I have also attached screen shots of what the business's website states as their "Price Match Guarantee" policy. Also additional pictured of the price match and order that I palced through their online website. 

I look forward to the BBB's response to this matter.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****




 

11/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was order Canon camera body only and the sale peron offered me the EXTREME 32GB High-Speed Professional SD Memory Card CLASS 10 WITH 95MS. But they sent me the cheap (no name) class 10 memory card instate. I call them and complan about it and they told me I have to pay for return and 30% restore change. I told them that not my faul why I have to Pay for those thing. They said that is the policy. Howver. I read policy only change 15% restore for return.

Desired Settlement: I have to pay for return and 30% restore fee. I do not want to pay 30% restocking fee and return shipping

Business Response: We reached out to the customer and told him that we would offer him a full refund and waive the restocking fee as soon as we receive

the merchandise return, and pending his withdrawal of the BBB complaint.
Thanks, have a great day!
All Time TVs
 

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a TV, Blue Ray DVD and 2 HDMI cables from them on 08/**/2013 I was sold a White Glove Delivery and charged for handling and Insurance. I was told a speedy delivery and TV will be setup in my living room and out of the BOX. I received the TV on 08/**/2013 so much for a speedy delivery and the delivery guys say that its a normal delivery service and laugh when I said White Glove delivery, they only took the top box off and plug the TV to make sure it comes on and left. I had to cancel my Costa Rica trip last month because I did not want to miss the TV delivery. I tried contacting the seller Via email multiple times and never got a response so I called Expedia and canceled my trip and lost $115 for my trip. As soon as I put a dispute on my credit card some one called from their office and we spoke for more than 45 minutes over the phone arguing back and forth. finally we came to an agreement that the seller will refund 50 to my credit card and send me a $100 restaurant gift certificate. After few day I received both credit but to find out in order to use the $100 gift certificate i have to spend $200. I have been trying to get a hold of some one at their office and not response, they are closed for a religious reasons. Also the TV still sitting in the BOX in my living room so i decide to plus it in and see if it really works and noticed that the panel has white pixels and does not distribute light correctly. I have tried several times Via Email to get a hold of some one but no luck. Now I am stuck with a bad TV Unit and also charged for something I never received. this is a shady way to due business. hope some one can help.

Desired Settlement: I just want a complete refund and I have spend so much time and effort try to resolve this issue as nicely as possible but it is impossible from the sellers side.

Business Response: We do not have any records of any emails from this customer since we resolved his issues back in August and credited him the $50 and sent him the $100

gift card. The customer was satisfied with our service at the time, and indicated as much by accepting the credit and gift card without further complaints.
As far as the TV goes, it is a brand new unit that comes with a manufacturer warranty on all factory defects. The customer can contact Samsung and they can walk him through the process. If the customer would like help or advice on how to initiate the Samsung warranty claim, he is welcome to call our customer service department at ###-###-####, extension *, and we will be more than glad to offer guidance.
Thanks and have a great day!
The All Time TVs team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

They are bunch of liars and love ripping off people. Their $100 gift card is an SCAM. They don't keep their word. I have disputed the whole charges with my credit card company which they took my side based on this business bad practices. Pure Simple they love to rip you off.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******




 

9/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April **** 2013 I had purchased an 80 inch Sharp T.V I was told i should purchase a 5 year extended warranty for $499.00 the salesman said it takes effect one year after purchase date because first year is covered by Sharp T V. I had told the Salesman I wanted to check prices on the extended warranty before i made a decision. I was told to buy it now and since it does not take effect until April **** 2014 I can check prices and if I decide to cancel I have 30 days from date of purchase in which to cancel the policy he also assured me their price for the extended warranty is less than anybody. When I received my credit card statement thay had billed me$549.00 not the $499.00 that was on my original order I would be glad to send you documentation. I checked with Sharp T V and was told Sharp T V offers a 4 year extended warranty for $179.99 a big difference from the $549.00 I was charged for the 5 year warranty. I then contacted All Time T V as well as the provider of the extended warranty for All Time which is C P S I spoke with *** ******* and explained i wanted to cancel and followed up with e-mail on May **** both to C P S as well as All Time T V. If you also look at the charge to the Credit Card Company they added a handling and insurance charge of $148.50 I was told by All Time I cannot cancel because they have a written policy which says that you cannot cancel an extended warranty even though it does not take effect for a year from purchase. I then contacted Credit card company and requested they deduct the charges for both the extended warranty as well as extra charges they billed my credit card company. All Time T V will not refund so I ask your help

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of both the $549.00 they charged for the extended warranty that does not take effect until April 2014 .Regarding their policy of no refunds on extended warranty I was never told that when i purchased the policy and never given anything in writing stating that policy. The fact that I purchased a $499 Policy from them and then they billed my Credit Card company$549.00 shows they are dishonest. My copy of my order does not show a handling and Insurance charge of $148.50 Yet they took the liberty to charge me $148.50 another dishonest act I want a refund of that charge also. I really appreciate your help in this matter and if you want written documentation please do not hesitate to contact me i will e-mail it to you. Regards, *** *******

Business Response:

I have copied below the email WITH THE TIME STAMP that was sent to this customer on April ****, 2013 at 9:34AM showing
the details of his order, INCLUDING the warranty at $549 AND the mandatory insurance charge of $148.50 (required by
the shipper on 80" TVs. 
 
The customer's claim that "he never knew about it" is clearly refuted by the time-stamped evidence below; he is simply trying
to make an absurd and dishonest claim 5 months after purchase.
 
Additionally, below you will find a link and a copied portion from our clearly written policy on our site regarding cancellation of warranties.
 
Thanks for your time and attention- have a great day!
 
 
***** ******************** ********************** ***** ********* ***** *** **** **** ** *** ****************** ******** ** *******   ************** ***** *** **** ******** **** ****** ****** ***** *** *** **** ****** ******** **** *************** **** ****** ****** *** **** ******** *** ** ***** ********* **** **** ***** ** ******** ** *** ***** ***** *** **** ******* ** ***** ************ ****** ***** ***** ********* ******* ** *** ***** ****** *** ******** ** **** ***** ** *** ******* ***** *** *** ******** ** ************** **** *** **** *** *** ******* ***** ****** ******* ***** **** ****** *****  ****** ** ***** ****************** ********** ********** *** ******* **** **** ****  ******** ******* ** ***** ********** ********** ******** ******* ******* ******* ***** ***** ******* **************** **** *** *********** ***** ***** * *********** ***** ********** * *** *********** *** ** * ***** ******** ********* ********* * ******** * * * * * **** ** **** ** ******** ****** ***** ******* ******* * ******* **** ***** * **** ***** ** ******* ** ********* ****** ****** *** ** *** ********* ***** ***** ******** ***** ******** *** ********* ******* *** ***** ***** ***** ********* ** *** **** ********* ***** **** ****** ***** ** ** ******************** **** ****** ****** *** ******** **** *** ** **** ******* ** **** ****** **** *** ******** ************** ***** ***** ********** ************** ***** **** * ********* **** ************** * *** ****** ********* *** *********** *** ************* ******* ******** *** **** *** ************ ******** ***** **************************************************** ****** ****** *** ******** ********** ********* ********** ***** *** ********* *** ******** *********

***** *** ************** *** ** *** **** **** **** ******** ** ************* **** *** ******* ****** ****** ** *** **** **********  **** *** ******** *** ********** *** **** *** ************** **** *** *** ********************** ***** *** ***************



9/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filled an internet order that their website accepted and which I paid for by PayPal in the amount of $4,496.99. After this money was transferred, one of their salesmen called me and lied to me on several items saying needed goods and services which I did not need and which were ridiculously over priced. He told me the wall mount I had ordered was too light for this TV, when their website states it will handle 175 pounds and the TV only weighs 68 pounds. he told me that standard HDMI cables would not work for the TV, which was a lie. The last straw was that, although this item had free shipping, I needed to pay $209.00 for insurance. In total, the additional charges came to $700.80, which they requested I pay by PayPal. I have refused that charge.

Desired Settlement: They can either adhere to the original agreement and ship the things I ordered for the price their website setor they can cancel the order and refund my PayPal in full. Personally I would prefer that the cancel as I have no desire to deal with this company.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Samsung TV and warranty on 7-**-2013 on line through AllTime TV for $3,347.22. The shipping company (Manna) attempted delivery on 7-**-2013. I refused delivery due to excessive packaging damage and scratches on the product as a result. It appeared that a forklift tooth punctured the box. The shipping company took the package away and I immediately contacted AllTime TV's customer service rep (*****). Since delivery would take another 2 weeks, I requested a refund to my credit card. I was told that would be done. On Friday 7-**-2013 I sent a follow-up email checking on the status and I received no reply despite their advertised 24 hour response time. On Monday I called and spoke to ***** again inquirying why he hasn't refunded my money and he said he was still trying to settle a claim with the shipping company. I told him that situation is between AllTime and Manna. He asked me to give him a couple more days to resolve. I called him again on Thursday 8-*-2013, this time more upset asking why AllTime is holding my money hostage while they try and resolve a dispute between a third party they contracted with to ship their product. This time he said that he spoke with their billing department and my account would be credited the $3347.22 within the hour and they would send me an email confirmation. I followed up again this morning and this time (******) said the account would be credited in 15 minutes and an email confirmation would be sent. Again, still no refund.

Desired Settlement: This refund needs to happen immediately. They guaranteed my purchase was safe and advertised/advised (by ***** *** ***) prior to delivery not to accept the package if it is damaged or it will be more difficult for them to file a claim with the shipping company. ******************************************************** The stress and time I've spent on the phone and writing emails trying to resolve this situation has been much more than a reasonable person would expect. At this point, I'm looking for punitive damages. My average hourly rate is $163.45 x 3 = $490.37 + $3347.22 = $3,837,59. I've adhered exactly to their return/cancelation policy (link attached) and now I've spent 3+ hours of my time trying to get this resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *****



 

8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online with this company for a TV which I received a confirmation email indicating the price that matched the price when I hit the "submit" order button. I then received an email a day later from the company to call and "confirm" the order. This call is not for confirmation...it is their attempt to sell you white glove delivery, cables, mounts, insurance, etc... Furthermore, they indicated that if I wanted the 2% promo discount that had ALREADY been applied on the online order I would need to pay with a money order. Additionally they magically added a "handling and insurance" charge to the order which was NOT on my order when I clicked "submit" on their website. This company appears to practice the art of LYING about their prices and terms. The price you think you are being charged is NOT the price apparently. It's unfortunate that companies operate like this. If I wanted peripherals I would have ordered them online, if I wanted insurance I would have checked the box online for coverage, and to find new charges on my order AFTER I submitted and received a confirmation email is UNACCEPTABLE and DECEPTIVE.

Desired Settlement: I want to ensure the order is cancelled. I requested a cancellation as I do not trust this company to deliver what they claim to have sold me.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,
 
Contacting the web-order customers to confirm the order is standard in our industry. It protects against fraud, against stolen credit cards being used, or against your teenage son/daughter buying a new 70-inch TV using your credit card without asking you first.
The 2% discount is CLEARLY marked on our homepage, and if you click the "click for details" button, it clearly shows the promo as being applicable when you pay via wire transfer or money order (as an alternative to paying by credit card, which costs us 2+%, i.e. we don't have cc fees to pass along to our customers when they pay by certified check).
 
The insurance fees are ALSO clearly stated on our policy page - ALSO a standard in our industry. See our policy here: ******************************************* :
 
**Please note** for certain large screen LED/LCD and plasma TVs, projectors,  audio receivers, microwaves and other small and large appliances, as well as for high-end SLR cameras and camcorders, a separate insurance charge is mandatory, and will be calculated based on the item value, weight, dimensions, and your zip code. You will be contacted after checkout to be notified of the amount.
 
Finally, this customer was never billed, and his order was- and still is- cancelled.
 
Thanks - have a great day!
 
The AllTimeTVs Team

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Sony receiver from them and talked in length about making sure this was a brand new product and the quality of they're products. The salesman named ***** sounded so trustworthy and reassuring that they're Company has a excellent rating with BBB and not aware of any negative complaints against the Company. I received the receiver promptly, packaging was secure, box looked like it had not been opened or tampered with, however after hooking up all the speakers and inputs and power supply it would not go into the set-up menu. I called immediately to the Company I purchased the receiver from which was Alltimetv's.com and they were not willing to assist me at all, would not take the product back or exchange it for another new product since it was less than 14 days since purchase and/or receiving. The Company wants me to contact Sony about the product. I did contact Sony and they tried to assist me over the phone and were unable to get into the set-up menu, I rebooted the receiver several times and could not get it to work properly. I also went thru the menu on my Samsung TV which this receiver is connected to and could not find the receiver code on they're set-up. So I will still have a problem with this receiver. Sony said it definitely was defective. I feel this Company buys products that have defects and wants the Consumers to go thru the manufacturer for replacement.

Desired Settlement: I would like Alltimetv's.com to send me a return label or set-up a pickup from the delivery Company they used to send this receiver and refund my American Express card the total amount of $709.00.

Business Response: This is a brand- new factory-sealed item, backed by the manufacturer with a Sony 5-year warranty. We don't manufacturer this product, we simply buy them and sell them to customers. Our policy on our site is very clear - you need to go through your manufacturer (Sony) warranty which came with the receiver. Sony will stand behind the product and replace it if there is a manufacturer defect. That the customer had no patience to go through the regular accepted channels - he didn't want to wait for Sony to send him a new one or fix their factory defect - and he purchased a different one elsewhere - is not our responsibility. Internet merchants across the board routinely have this policy when they sell brand-new, factory sealed merchandise that comes with manufacturer warranties.

Thanks for your time.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because

This receiver has clearly a defect in it, since it is supposedly brand new I should be able to return this receiver back to store where I purchased it and get a full refund.  This receiver will not even bring up the initial set-up.V I called All Time TV and asked him to take the broke receiver back and sell us a better model but he refused.]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on All Time TVs Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart