BBB Accredited Business since

The Medical Supply Depot, Inc.

Fax: (718) 228-9101 View Additional Phone Numbers 1702 47th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11204 http://www.medicalsupplydepot.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is a provider of home health care supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Medical Supply Depot, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Medical Supply Depot, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Medical Supply Depot, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2008 Business started: 12/01/2005 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2005 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Affairs - NYC
42 Broadway, , New York NY 10004
http://www.nyc.gov/html/dca/html/home/home.shtml
Phone Number: (212) 639-9675

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Meir Tsinman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Meir Tsinman, President
Business Category

MEDICAL EQUIPMENT

Alternate Business Names
TheMedicalSupplyDepot.com

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bariatric Rollator received in damaged condition. Item was contained in a plastic bag with no packing protection unlike other Drive Medical rollators I have purchased which were double boxed. I contacted the seller who offered to ship another rollator and have me return the damaged one ..."SO THEY COULD SEND IT TO THE MANUFACTURER". The offer was not a good faith offer since the item is manufactured in China and it is not my responsibility to return the item at my cost. I informed them I did not want another rollator they simply replied "Ok no problem". When I then entered the company's claim page it indicated the claim was closed....which, in my opinion it is not.

Desired Settlement: In my opinion the Rollator can be repaired locally for a modest amount less than the cost to package properly and return the damaged item. A credit card credit would normally be OK but, frankly I'm inclined to not trust this company to issue a credit in a timely manner. I estimate that $40 would fix the item so that it is usable.....in not in perfect condition.

Business Response: Hi There,

We show that we filed a claim with the manufacture where the item drop shipped from and received a credit from the manufacture and they do not want to the item back.  Customer can discard or keep the item free.  A complete refund of $143.99 was issued on 12/**/14 via Refund # ******.
This should have been completely resolved.
Thanks!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some items for june ** 2014. The company shipped via OnTrack & according the the tracking number the package was delivered on 7/*/2014 at 12:45 PM . I was home all day & no OnTrack was never even on my street let alone delivered any package that day to my address. I emailed the company"The medical supply depot" 3 times explaining the package was never delivered on that day & time. It took them 6 days for a reply that said """"""""""""""The OnTrac tracking states that your order has been delivered to your front door on 7/* in **** *******. The package weighs 16lbs. Have a good one!""""""""""""""""" In other words they are not going to help my situation. Poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want all to see if you ever have a problem with this company they are not going to help in any way. I want them to do their job & help customers when there is a problem

Business Response: Hi BBB,

Customer placed order # ****** on 6/**/2014 at 8:28pm EDT - after business hours.  Order shipped via OnTrac tacking # *************** on 7/*/2014 and as per OnTrac it shows that customer had the item delivered on 7/*/2014.  

Customer called several times and we told them to check around the house.  They confirmed that item was never delivered even though OnTrac clearly shows it was:  *********************************************************************

It seems like OnTrac may have lied and really not delivered package as we trusted customer in their saying that it was never delivered.  

Customer was told order would be reshipped and it was via FedEx tracking # *************** and was delivered.

Customer never called back with any other issues so we assuming this has been FULLY resolved. Therefore, we are not sure why customer would file a formal complaint.  

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered an electronic stethoscope from company ($359.99) on 8/**/13. Returned product on 9/**/13 because product was not working for me. Talked to representative about product and he said he would issue a full refund and product would be claimed as a return. I have tried calling the company numerous times to try to find out when the refund will show up on my credit card statement and I can never get an actual person on the phone. I try all times of the day and every day of the week and I am on hold for a long time until I hang up. I have recently emailed the company and an automated response was generated stating someone would get back to me in 2 business days. However, 3 days later and no one has called me yet. It is going into 3 weeks with no refund and no contact with the company and I am sick of the lack of service I am receiving.

Desired Settlement: $359.99 full refund credit to my credit card asap!

Business Response: Customer was issued a complete credit for the item on October **, 2013.

Customer initially contacted us stating that the item is defective (customer stated that they cannot hear anything through this electronic stethoscope - our top selling electronic stethoscope).

Upon receiving the item to our office, we tested the item and found it to be working 100% properly (as we have EMT's working at our office and use stethoscopes ALL the time).

We sent the item back to the manufacture for further testing and credit and they too found the item 100% working properly. Upon completion of their testing, they finally issued us a credit and we in turn issued the customer a credit.

Had the customer initially just told us that they wanted to simply return the properly working item it would have been an easy, smooth and quick process. The fact that they stated it was "defective" (even though it was not) prolonged the return and credit process a bit longer as we needed to send the item back to the manufacture (where it initially shipped from) before we were issued a credit.

Customer was notified that once we test the item and receive a manufacture they would too. There was no need to file a claim with the BBB as customer would have received the credit they were due anyway at the completion of this process.

We are glad were able to get this resolved as promptly as we were able.

We are willing to offer customer a special discount off a future order to show our company integrity.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  Although the content is not accurate of what the business is claiming, the fact is I have been refunded on the ****.

Sincerely,

**** ********



 

12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service