BBB Accredited Business since

Above All Fence

Phone: (631) 224-7905 Fax: (631) 224-7925 View Additional Phone Numbers 3310 Sunrise Highway, East Islip, NY 11730 http://www.aboveallfence.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Above All Fence meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Above All Fence include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Above All Fence
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1988 Business started: 04/01/1985 in NY Business incorporated 03/24/1993 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Suffolk County Consumer Affairs
725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Building #340, Hauppauge NY 11788
http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/consumeraffairs.aspx
Phone Number: (631) 853-4600
consumer.affairs@suffolkcountyny.gov

Nassau County Office Of Consumer Affairs
200 County Seat Drive, , Mineola NY 11501
http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/oca/index.html
Phone Number: (516) 571-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Waddle, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Waddle, President
Business Category

FENCES HOME IMPROVEMENTS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS

Alternate Business Names
Gee-Matt Corp.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Above All Fence has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3310 Sunrise Highway

    East Islip, NY 11730 (631) 224-7905

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A FEW WEEKS AFTER THE INSTALLATION OF THE GATE, IT STARTED SAGGING AND THE INSTALLER DID A READJUSTMENT. SEVERAL WEEKS LATER THE GATE STARTED SAGGING AGAIN AND ULTIMATELY BROKE BECAUSE NEITHER THE INSTALLER OR ABOVE ALL FENCE CAME TO REPAIR IT. INSTALLER SHOWED UP TO MY HOUSE (BUT ONLY AFTER SEVERAL CALLS AND MISSED APPOINTMENTS) ON MAY **, 2015, AND TOLD ME THAT THE FENCE WAS INSTALLED INCORRECTLY AND THAT THEY WILL BE BACK TO FIX IT SO THE GATE DOESN'T FALL APART. THEY NEVER SHOWED UP AGAIN AND NEVER CALLED US BACK. AT THIS POINT, THE GATE IS INOPERABLE AND IS BEING HELD UP BY A PIECE OF WOOD UNDER IT. AFTER NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS AND VISTS TO ABOVE ALL FENCE, THEIR RESPONSE WAS THAT IT WAS OUR FAULT IT BROKE AND WE WOULD NEED TO BUY A NEW GATE. I DON'T THINK THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR SOMETHING THAT WAS LITERALLY ON FOR LESS THEN 6 MONTHS AND WAS PROBABLY USED A TOTAL OF 15 TIMES. WHEN I CALL AND ASK FOR A RESOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM, I GET TOLD THAT THE OWNER IS NOT IN AND HASN'T BEEN IN ALL WEEK AND THAT HE IS OUT ON THE FIELD SO HE CAN NOT BE CONTACTED, HOW IS IT THAT A BUSINESS CAN RUN WITH THE OWNER BEING THE ONLY DECISION MAKER AND HE CAN NEVER BE CONTACTED. I FEEL LIKE I WAS RIPPED OUT OF MY MONEY AND IF I WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT WAS GOING TO RECEIVE A RUN AROUND AND THAT THEY WOULD JUST KEEP IGNORING MY CALLS, THEN I WOULDN'T HAVE PAID SO MUCH MONEY TO A COMPANY I THOUGHT WAS GOING TO HOLD UP THEIR RESPONSIBILITY.

Desired Settlement: I would like to gate to be repaired and if that is not possible then I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Has been resolved with client Thank you 

6/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A rail from the PVC fence fell out of the post. I contacted them 6 times and they have not taken any action other than to confirm they had installed the fence last year.

Desired Settlement: I need someone to repair the fence so water cannot get in and freeze over the winter causing continued damage.

Business Response: Was resolved with client on 6/** /15 Thank you for bringing this to our attention 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

While the ********** was here I brought to his attention a different issue with the fence that was not included in the original complaint that they say they will resolve before the winter, which is acceptable to me.

Sincerely,

** *** ********



 

6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Above all fence had installed a PVC fence on Wednesday May **** 2014. However the job was never completed to the specifications in the contract. I called Above all fence the following day and asked why they had not completed the job and was told I would recieve a call from (***) the job **********. It has been 6 days and I have yet to recieve a phone call.

Desired Settlement: I would like the job to be finished or a refund for the unfinished sections. Any assistence would be appreciated. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *******



 

8/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Above All Fence
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart