This business is not BBB accredited.

Mobileye Inc

Phone: (877) 867-4900 Fax: (516) 467-1366 99 Jericho Turnpike Suite 203, Jericho, NY 11753 http://www.mobileye.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mobileye Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mobileye Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2013 Business started: 11/01/2000 in DE Business incorporated 11/01/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Shimon Afriat, Operations Manager
Business Category

ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE/MANUFACTURERS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    99 Jericho Turnpike Suite 203

    Jericho, NY 11753 (877) 867-4900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Mobileye early last week and ordered a Mobileye 560 collision warning system ($899.94). I asked to install the unit myself and was told I could do so but would have to take their online training class and order the tools. I completed the class (several hours) and notified them. I was told everything was OK and asked if I was available after 3pm on April 17th to get the order placed for the installation tools. This call never occurred and it was at this point that they really just stopped communicating with me. After inquiring I was told there was now an issue as far as letting me do the installation, but that it would be resolved at a meeting Friday April 18th. I never got another update from them and just had to keep calling (for a week). The response was always the same, they were "thinking about it". In addition the the several hours of training, I spent a substantial amount of time trying to contact them to get updates. My basic complaints are as follows: 1. They sold me the system and told me I could do the installation... had me go through training, and then failed to honor their agreement to sell me the tools. 2. Failure to communicate (return calls / emails / etc) for a week wasting more of my time than the training did just trying to get answers. 3. Failure to work with me at any level to resolve this. (I was offered a "20$ gift certificate of my choice" before the gentlemen hung up on me). 4. The general disdain / contempt they have shown me even though they were the ones who created the mess. I've been nothing but polite with them. I did insist on a resolution other than a simple refund, but that was it. They resolved it by hanging up on me. **I have the email chain verifying all of the above... as well as the last half of the call I finally got back telling me they would do absolutely nothing (other than the sarcastic 20$ gift certificate of my choice).**

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for taking their training course and time wasted trying to resolve the issue with them. The training took around 3 hours, and I've spent at least another 2 or 3 begging them for an update. They had a wide variety of options to resolve this but would absolutely not work with me. and offered me nothing in return for wasting all of this time.

Business Response:


To Whom it May Concern:

In response to *** *****'s complaint I would like to offer the following explanation.

It is unfortunate that this series of events took place due to mistakes made by two fairly new hires.  As a matter of Mobileye Policy and stated on our website, Mobileye Product must be installed by a professional certified Mobileye installer.  *** ***** convinced our new hire that he was proficient and could install the product himself.  From there the new hire offered the on-line training course to *** *****.  Once this chain of events was brought about to a supervisor, he took *** *****'s request to do a self-install, to upper management for a ruling.  During that time frame both myself and my counterpart were out of the office on business, which was the cause for the delay in getting back to *** *****.    The management team discussed whether or not to take a chance and let *** ***** purchase the installation tools and let him complete his install or to follow policy and not make an exception.  We chose to "not make an exception" for the following reasons:


  • Our Mobileye install partners carry 1 million dollars of liability insurance due to the fact that this specialized collision avoidance technology is hard wired into the vehicle computer network and produces alerts/warnings to an impending collision.
  • Our Mobileye install partners are generally either MECP Certified or ASE Certified.  *** ***** does not carry these qualifications to our knowledge
  • Given the installation tools, *** ***** could have potentially gone into the business of installing Mobileye into vehicles without the proper knowledge of vehicles electrical systems therefore putting potential customers in a false state of safety which in turn would put Mobileye in liable situation
  • We are very critical in our selection of certified installers.  In fact we only have  approximately 500 certified installers in North America


*** ***** has every right to be upset concerning the chain of events and we have re-trained all employees as to the parameters of filtering these types of requests.  We knew making this decision that we could stand to lose a customer, however two wrongs don't make a right and when it comes to the safety of our customers, we have to put them first. 

As far as the request for compensation for *** *****'s time spent taking the e-learning on-line class, we politely decline.  Most, if not all techs that take the course, complete it in 1.5 hours or less.   As a gesture of goodwill I have authorized a gift card valued to $50 for *** ***** should he accept our offer.

Please feel free to contact me should you have any further questions.


My Very Best Regards,

******************