This business is not BBB accredited.

Smartphone Pedia

Phone: (888) 525-3651 Fax: (516) 414-4305 View Additional Phone Numbers 228 East Meadow Ave, East Meadow, NY 11554 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Smartphone Pedia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Smartphone Pedia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 24, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2003 in NY Business incorporated 10/29/2003 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Mark Gadayev, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Gadayev, President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
MSG Distributors, Inc.

Additional Locations


    228 East Meadow Ave

    East Meadow, NY 11554


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Sirs and Ladies, I hope for your help in my problem. The matter is: I have made an order in *******************, it was fully paid by me on **** of December, soon it was marked as "shipped. But in real it hasn't been shipped at all till now, here is the information from the delivery company: Anticipated ship date : Mon 12/**/2013 **** ******, ** US Initiated Shipment information sent to FedEx Estimated delivery : N/A GORLOVKA UA Many times I wrote emails to them, tried to call (it is rather hard to do it from Ukraine), tried to contact them on the all ways, shown at their contact page- all in wain. Till now I haven't receive any answer, and I don't know any information about my order. I urgently need information about my order. Please, help me to receive it. Their attitude to the customers is really awful.

Desired Settlement: They need to contact with me, and tell all the truth about my order. Where is it, do they going to send it at all.

Business Response:

Customer ordered 2 items on our site and one of the items (Motorola HZ850) was on backorder. Finally, we have received the backordered item from our vendor today and have processed the order. Customer's order was shipped out today via FedEx, tracking #: ************


Thank you.


**** *******

******* * **** *******************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


******* ***********


8/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Horizontal Leather Side Case w Belt Clip from smartphonepedia on 12/**/2012 order number *****. I called the customer service line on Friday August *** 2013 inquiring about the warrenty term that is stated at 1 year for this item. I was told by the rep that they only have a 60 day policy and he said it was a generic case with no manufacturer even though it clearly states on the website that the manufacturer is SmartphonePedia ( I have screen shots to prove in case of removal from the website that can be provided.) even though I kept being told it is not them. I had told them that the stitching on the case was coming off and tearing which is a manufacturer defect in the craftmanship of the product. Also were the metal clip goes around the belt the leather came unstitched off that as well causing injury too. The rep did not want to do anything about it and said I would just need to purchase another one. I asked to speak to a manager but was told he was not in today. I then asked to speak to a supervisor and was blatantly told no. I asked if anything could be done and again told no. So I see this as false advertisment and extremely poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item replaced with a new one since it states a 1 year warrenty that was not being honored. Thank you.

Business Response: We apologize for any inconvenience and will ship out a replacement product to the customer on August ****, 2013. This will be a warranty replacement product. The representative on the phone was not aware of the extra warranty period on some of the products we carry.

Thank you

**** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


**** *******


4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 cell phone covers from their website. When they arrived, the covers were too big for the cell phones we have. I contacted their Customer Service, processed the return requirements. It took a reminder email back to their Customer Service department to get the pre-paid mailing label to be emailed to me, as they promised. Received the label, packaged up both cell phone covers in their original packaging and mailed them back. Received notification they were received and that they would be crediting my account. Watched my bank account, eventually emailing them again asking where was the refund. They said they would process it immediately. Then, within a couple of days, half of what they charged me was credited to back to my account. Emailed them again, and now they are saying they only received one cover.

Desired Settlement: I would like the remaining money owed me credited back to my bank account.

Business Response: We have looked into this issue on our and even though customer has return only one case, we are issuing another the remained $24.99 refund for the 2nd case and $3.95 for shipping (which is non-refundable, especially when customer ordered an incorrect case for the phone). Since the dispute amount is for $28.94, we have issued that amount back to the customer's card today. It can take up to 72 hours for the funds to show up on their end.
Thank you