This business is not BBB accredited.

LGEOO Corp

Phone: (800) 950-5035 Fax: (718) 246-1111 43 Hall St # 3, Brooklyn, NY 11205 http://www.lgeoo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for LGEOO Corp include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for LGEOO Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LGEOO Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2007 in NY Business incorporated 02/01/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Shara, Co-Owner Mr. David Tskhvariashvili, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Shara, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. David Tskhvariashvili, Co-Owner
Business Category

ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-DEALERS INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES INTERNET SELLING SERVICES COMPUTERS-DEALERS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43 Hall St # 3

    Brooklyn, NY 11205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can't get a hold of them. Several calls and emails sent with no response.

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I accepted a contract price from them on a Computer and they then cancelled the Order???

Desired Settlement: Payment and delivery of order

Business Response: To whom it may concern,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to reply to the complaint and explain ourselves.
We sell on **** for many years and we make sure to provide our buyers with the best experience possible. Our records show that we provide an excellent customer service since we are top rated sellers on ****.
Here is what happened: Buyer sent us counteroffer for Dell XPS 8700, selling price of this item is Price: US $657.98
Buyer sent us an offer of US $399.99. We wanted to send him counteroffer of $585 but accidentally we sent $285 .It was the glitch, human error 
We realized mistake right away and sent him an apology letter with an explanation,
We phoned **** as well and explained them the situation and they suggested us to cancel the order since the emails buyer was sending us is considered to be extortion on ****.
Nearly every commercial webpage carries a disclaimer that they are not responsible for nor obligated to fulfill price errors.
Buyer perfectly knew that we made mistake but he was demanding lower price, as far as we are concerned, he seem to realize that the **** sale price was weirdly inappropriate, and he was taking advantage of the situation.
I attached the screen shot of the transaction to this email with an explanation what exactly happened.
If you need any additional information please contact me and I will be glad to assist you,
Thank you
Sincerely
LGEOO

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

They sent me an Offer to purchase a Dell Computer 8700 for $285.00 and I accepted their Offer. I was about to pay for the "rehabilitated" Computer when I learned that they had cancelled the transaction. I asked them to comply with their Contract but they refused to honor the Contract. The Contract was agreed to but they reniged on the Contract. **** was not involved and it appears that their statements are "self-serving"? There was no extortion in any aspect of this Contract as I was just accepting what they sent me on a "rehabilitated" Computer and **** says it is a valid Contract which should be honored by this Agency. Thank you.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

* *




 

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

We have reviewed the response made by buyer in reference to complaint ID #********, and we would like to inform you that we are unable to honor the contract because it doesn’t exist.

We never made any contract since we made an unilateral mistake during the contracting process and this process was canceled within seconds.

Thank you

Sincerely

LGEOO

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

This is the same 'Ole Story'... Seller has not fulfilled their Contract with me to date... Thank you for time and interest...
**

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

* *




 

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LGeOO sold me a Lego set (Super Star Destroyer, **** item number ************) for $345.00. When the package arrived, the exterior box was as they described in the ad. I proceeded to open the box and two of the four smaller boxes on the inside that were supposed to contain the pieces and instructions. The instruction booklet box contained a phone book instead of the set instructions. Box 1 of 3 for the parts contained random items (not Lego pieces), some of which were resealed in bags that were intended to contain the pieces. I did not open the remaining boxes. This is a blatant misrepresentation of the item that was posted for sale.

Desired Settlement: A case was opened with eBay, but other consumers need to be aware of the shady business practices of this company.

Business Response:

Complaint ID: ******

Company Name: LGEOO Corp

Contact Name: *****

Contact Phone: ***                   

Contact e-mail: ***           

Person Who Sent the Complaint: ***********

 

Complaint Information

LGEOO Corp received the customer complaint ID: ********and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically, ******* ******* complains about the order of LEGO **** Star Wars Super Star Destroyer he placed with us on March **, 2014. He received the item in unsatisfying condition and opened an **** case with us describing the problem. Whereas we believed this item to be new prior to the shipment, once we were informed that the item was missing pieces and was not in a new condition, we agreed to return the item. The customer promptly provided us with pictures and we sent him a prepaid return shipping label. Once we received the package, we were just as disappointed as our customer was, the box indeed was missing pieces and we instantly provided a refund. We received the item back on March **2014, investigated it and issued a full refund on March **, 2014.

 

We understand the customer is concerned that the item was falsely advertised; however we want to reassure you that we do everything possible for our customers to have the best shopping experience with us and put a lot of effort into describing our items condition accurately. We believe that communication and honesty is a key to a returning customer and is essential for any business. We communicated with the customer through the **** case, addressed the issue urgently and resolved the case.

 

LGEOO sincerely regrets any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Please feel free to contact us at *************if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LGEOO Corp
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)