BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accredited Business since

LGEOO Corp

Phone: (800) 950-5035 Fax: (718) 246-1111 43 Hall St # 3, Brooklyn, NY 11205 http://www.lgeoo.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LGEOO Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LGEOO Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 30, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2007 in NY Business incorporated: 02/01/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Shara, Co-Owner Mr. David Tskhvariashvili, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Shara, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. David Tskhvariashvili, Co-Owner
Business Category

ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-DEALERS INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES INTERNET SELLING SERVICES COMPUTERS-DEALERS


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LGeOO sold me a Lego set (Super Star Destroyer, **** item number ************) for $345.00. When the package arrived, the exterior box was as they described in the ad. I proceeded to open the box and two of the four smaller boxes on the inside that were supposed to contain the pieces and instructions. The instruction booklet box contained a phone book instead of the set instructions. Box 1 of 3 for the parts contained random items (not Lego pieces), some of which were resealed in bags that were intended to contain the pieces. I did not open the remaining boxes. This is a blatant misrepresentation of the item that was posted for sale.

Desired Settlement: A case was opened with eBay, but other consumers need to be aware of the shady business practices of this company.

Business Response:

Complaint ID: ******

Company Name: LGEOO Corp

Contact Name: *****

Contact Phone: ***                   

Contact e-mail: ***           

Person Who Sent the Complaint: ***********

 

Complaint Information

LGEOO Corp received the customer complaint ID: ********and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically, ******* ******* complains about the order of LEGO **** Star Wars Super Star Destroyer he placed with us on March **, 2014. He received the item in unsatisfying condition and opened an **** case with us describing the problem. Whereas we believed this item to be new prior to the shipment, once we were informed that the item was missing pieces and was not in a new condition, we agreed to return the item. The customer promptly provided us with pictures and we sent him a prepaid return shipping label. Once we received the package, we were just as disappointed as our customer was, the box indeed was missing pieces and we instantly provided a refund. We received the item back on March **2014, investigated it and issued a full refund on March **, 2014.

 

We understand the customer is concerned that the item was falsely advertised; however we want to reassure you that we do everything possible for our customers to have the best shopping experience with us and put a lot of effort into describing our items condition accurately. We believe that communication and honesty is a key to a returning customer and is essential for any business. We communicated with the customer through the **** case, addressed the issue urgently and resolved the case.

 

LGEOO sincerely regrets any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Please feel free to contact us at *************if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1