BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

For over 50 years Dale Pro Audio has served the Broadcast, Live Sound, Contracting, and 
Studio and Post Production markets with distinction. Dale carries hundreds of the pro audio
industry's top brands, stocks thousands of products, and has world class demo 
rooms in our New York City and Jamaica Queens locations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dale Electronics Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dale Electronics Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 2001 Business started: 05/01/1956 in NY Business incorporated: 11/14/1962 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept of Taxation & Finance - All NYS
W. Averell Harriman State Office Campus, Building 8 Room 438, Albany NY 12227
http://www.tax.state.ny.us
Phone Number: (800) 462-8100

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Lager, CEO Mr. Tim Brown, Director of E-Commerce Ms. Valerie Lager, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Brown, Director of E-Commerce
Principal: Mr. Michael Lager, CEO
Business Category

ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-DEALERS SOUND SYSTEMS & EQUIPMENT RECORDING STUDIO EQUIPMENT

Products & Services

Dale Electronics Corp. sells the following brand(s): Dale carries hundreds of the pro audio industries' best brands. Our brand list can be viewed here:, http://www.daleproaudio.com/t-brandlist.aspx

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Paypal, Amazon Payments, Bank Wire Transfer, Cash
Refund and Exchange Policy
Returns & ExchangesDale Pro Audio wants you to be satisfied with your purchase.To request a return or exchange, contact us within 14 days of the receipt of your order.You can call us toll free at (888) 462-7828 or (212) 475-1124.

Return Period:14 Days
No Returns on:
SoftwareHeadphonesMedia (tapes, CD's, DVD's, digital memory, batteries, bulbs, etc..)Special OrdersMerchandise described "As Is", "Final Sale", or "No Returns"

International Orders - these sales are considered "Final Sale / "As Is"
Apple Hardware Products (iPad, laptops, desktops and peripherals)Rules and Policies:

No returns are accepted without an RA number. To request an RA, call (888) 462-7828 (toll free) or (212) 475-1124. Email your return request to info@daleproaudio.com.

Dale does not accept returns after 30 days. 

Returns of Free Shipping items will have the freight charge deducted from the return credit.

All products returned must be complete with all original packaging, documentation
(warranty cards, manuals, etc) and accessories.  Returned products must be in their original condition with no signs of use or wear.  All returns are subject to a restocking fee depending on the condition, date of purchase, and the manufacturer's policy.  

Pack the products to be returned in a shipping carton so that the original box does not become marked or damaged. DO NOT WRITE ON THE PRODUCT BOX.  Dale is not responsible for personal data or items left in products returned. Refunds on returned items which were paid by credit card or PayPal will be credited to the same account used for the purchase. Refunds for items paid by cash or check will be issued by check. Dale reserves the right to wait up to 14 days for funds to clear before refunding an order paid by check.

Ship pre-approved returns to:

Dale Pro Audio
148-04 95th Avenue
Jamaica, NY 11435
RA# _______
Alternate Business Names
Dale Pro Audio

Additional Locations

  • 148-04 95th Avenue

    Jamaica, NY 11435

  • 22 West 19th Street, 2nd Floor

    New York, NY 10011

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 462-7828(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered below product from Dalepro on ** May 2014 over phone and paid through credit card and remaining in debit card and it got charged to my card/bank account on ** May 2014, prior to order i checked about the delivery and mentioned to him I am sending to India with my wife and she is leaving on ** May 2014 and **** ****** (only point of contact for me) he asked me the place of delivery and I mention New jersey and he said he will deliver in one week, we were in contact for quote and other question through email and I also sent email about the items which I order through email on ** May 2014 and asked for tracking number. On ** May 2014 I sent email asking did he ship those products, I got reply "they are shipping from Bose directly to you i'm waiting for tracking" he did not provided me with order number and tracking number, after sending two email on ** May 2014, he replied "the Bose speak has ship from Bose on the *** and we will have them here by the **** we will then ship them out the same day to you so you will have them by the ****", I sent out email mentioning "I already told you my wife is leaving on **** May, and you said that it will be delivered to me in one week time. I need it at least by **** May to my home. Please confirm if you would be able to deliver by May **** to my home." I did not get any email reply from him, On ** May 2014, I talk to him over phone and **** asked me from where my wife is leaving and I told JFK airport and he mentioned there warehouse is 5 minutes’ drive and we can pick from there on ** May 2014. I called two to three times on ** may 2014 around 10:30 to 11:30 and he said momentarily FedEx will deliver in there warehouse, at 2:30 I got a call and email mentioning truck driver had the bill of lading but Fed-ex forget to put the shipment on the truck. My wife left to India on May **. On ** May 2014 I got email he received the product. I told him not to ship the product as I will check whether we will cancel the order or buy after checking the way to ship to India, Later on after checking with FedEx, UPS and DHL, DHL give the least quote of $1000 to ship the product to India, I send email if they can compense anything or give more discount on the product as it was there mistake and got reply "Good afternoon ****** ****** I understand your frustrations but because Fed-Ex did not deliver your package on time because of their error (FED-EX forgot to put the shipment on the truck) Dale Pro Audio can not assume the responsibility for shipping error of Fed- Ex therefore we can not compense any of the cost for shipping.. We place the order with bose ontime, bose ship the order on time and Fed-ex did not deliver it on time. sorry I wish there is something we can do but that wasn't our fault. I sent email again “Thanks for your prompt reply, Fedex error is one issue, but you mentioned to me that you will deliver in one week time, I placed order on May ***, but Dalepro did'nt delivery on week time, if you could do something that would be great. ” and I got below reply “Yes but because Fed-ex delay the shipping the delivery time couldn't be meet". I got the Invoice today, and he had charge me @115.21 for shipping from there place in Newyork to my place which is New Jersey. During the entire communication, I was in thinking shipping was free, one side it is my mistake I didn’t ask him. On the other side he didn’t told me any time and he charged my card without asking $115.21 which I provided during the time I order. If I would have known shipping is $115.21 I might have went to dalepro warehouse and pick it up. On ** May 2014, when I asked him why he charge to my card without asking me, he says because I told to ship it. Item purchased details below: PowerMatch® PM4250 - 1 Nos $1467.00ea. Bose 402® Series II Loudspeakers - 2 Nos $422.00ea. Bose speaker DS 40 SE - 4 Nos $202.00ea. Below are the summary issue. 1. In email which I have proof, **** mentioned, Bose will directly ship, it didn’t happen – when I asked **** says it doesn’t happen that way 2. Delivery in One week time – I didn’t happen, when I ask, **** says it is because of Fedex, but Fedex delayed only one day, but he is not accepting 3. Charge my card which asking me, he is not accepting this as a mistake. 4. Dalepro has send the Speaker DS40 SE in black color and 402 series speaker in white color. He didn’t ask me about the color option, while Black color is also available in 402 series speaker. Email or call me if you have question. Email: ********************** Phone: ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: 1. I want my shipping fee back 2. If possible I want some compensation, as they didn’t deliver on time and send color of their choice.

Business Response: One of Dale Electronics ******, ******* *****, contacted *** ****** ****** ****l and apologized for the inconvenience and difficulties he experienced with his order.  *** *****'s shipping charge of $115.21 was refunded and as a courtesy, 5% of his order ($156) was also refunded in light of the delays and inconvenience.  After speaking with *******, *** ***** was satisfied with Dale's resolution of the matter.

*** ***** * ******** ** ********** **** *** ***** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.