This business is not BBB accredited.

Delivery.com, LLC

Phone: (800) 709-7191 Fax: (800) 956-6434   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.delivery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 5/5/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Delivery.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Delivery.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1998 in NY Business incorporated 01/17/1995 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Colin Sims, COO
Business Category

DELIVERY SERVICE APP-BASED SERVICES LAUNDRY CONSULTANTS

Alternate Business Names
Delivery.com
Industry Tips
App-Based Businesses

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Delivery.com, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: #Delivery.com is a TOTAL SCAM do not Ever use their service. They ripped off me and 2 of my friends, by advertising an offer to give $13 off your order and then another $5 off your first order and they didn't honor their Advertisement to Any of us!. They Advertised $13 off for you and your friend when they make their first order, plus $5 off for using the **** Checkout. Neither my friend nor I got ANY OF THIS, even after BOTH calling and talking to Customer Service. My Roommate ALSO had the EXACT same issue with them. When I called in to speak to the manager, they REFUSED to honor their Advertisement!

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of my order, even though I got my food, I DID NOT get the DISCOUNT that I was promised which is the ONLY reason why I used their service in the first place.

Business Response:

The customer did receive the $13 promotional credit for order number ********. The order total came to $34.73. The customer's **** card was charged $21.73. The remaining $13 balance was covered by the $13 referral credit. See attached screen shot.

The customer did successfully sign up for the additional $5 **** Checkout promotion but did not apply the additional credit to this order. It remains active in the user's account for future use. An additional screen shot displays that the $13 "tell-a-friend" credit has 0 uses left but the **** Checkout promotion has 1 use left. All applicable amounts and fields are highlighted on both screen shots.

As a measure of good faith, we are happy to adjust the order to reflect the additional $5 credit that the customer wished to place on the order. The $5 refund will reconcile with the customer's account within 1-7 business days (depending on their bank's policy) from 1/*/2016. It is worth noting that we will also leave the $5 credit in the account active so it may still be applied to a future order.

In regard to the customer's assertion that his roommate had an identical problem, we would need to know their name and email address to investigate the matter.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 The order history on my account shows $16.73, which would include the $5.00 **** charge that they told me on the phone that they would add, but instead charged me the $21.73. to my credit card.  

ALSO when I tried to place a second order the $5.oo that they claim is still in my account DID NOT show up as a credit to the second bill, as they say it is supposed to, I called them that time as well.  

ALSO, my friend placed an order using my "INVITE a Friend and they get $13.00 off and you get ANOTHER $13.00 off for each friend you invite.  **********************.  He placed the order while I was sitting there in the room.  He ALSO had Problems and had to Call Customer service who told him that they would apply his $13.00 and $5.00 credit to his order, but INSTEAD billed him the Full amount, with NO DISCOUNTS as PROMISED.  

ALSO I did NOT get the $13.00 Promised for Signing up my friend posted to my account.  I called customer service about this also, and they said they had record of Jose's order but did not post it to my account.

ALSO I sent my roommate a Friend Request, ********************, for $13.00, He tried to Put an Order through With the SAME EMAIL LINK that I sent Jose from Delivery.com  and DID NOT receive $13.00 off or $5.00 off for the **** Checkout of his order in his checkout, so he CANCELLED his Order before finalizing.  He called in to Customer Service also, like ALL OF US DID, and GOT NOWHERE.

ALSO, Delivery.com Charged me a SECOND time for a SECOND order, which I NEVER placed, on January ***, because I was looking again to see if that $5.00 credit to my account they said was in there and the $13.00 credit they owed my from Jose's order would be added to my checkout.  NEITHER WAS ADDED, so I cancelled the order without pressing to FINALIZE, and they put the order through ANYWAY without my consent and charged me another $16.73.

So so far they owe me personally $5.00 for my checkout **** Application, $13.00 for Jose's order, and $16.73 for an order that I never placed.  That's $34.73.  They also owe Jose B*** $5.00 for his **** Checkout Application, and $13.00 for the first time discount he was supposed to get, which is $18.00, and they owe my Roommate That same $18.00 if he places a first time order, and again would also have to send my an additional $13.00 for Recommending him.

As you can see Delivery.com made MANY MANY ERRORS that were Advertised and NEVER RECEIVED, Even though ALL 3 of us CALLED INTO CUSTOMER SERVICE and complained about our service.  not one of us was Helped by customer service.  so 3 out of 3 of us, ALL had the SAME ISSUES and SAME COMPLAINTS with the SAME LACK of Response.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ***********




 

Business Response: The finalized charge of $16.73 for order# ******** includes both the $13 referral credit that was initially applied to the order and $5 **** credit that was not initially applied by the customer but was then adjusted by delivery.com. The original order total for the food plus tax was $34.73 without any credits applied. $34.73 minus the $13 credit the user added minus the $5 delivery.com adjusted equals $16.73. The final charge of $16.73 is correct.

Regarding the customer other assertions: There is no user in our database with an email address of **********************. The user the customer is referring to has an account under **********************. This user did not sign up with the complainant's referral link. It was the other way around. The complainant's account is under ********************. This email address used the referral link of  ********************** to register. Regardless,  ********************** was, in fact, rewarded the $13 credit, but never applied it to an order. We have since edited his order by $13 as a measure of good faith.
Regarding the customer's assertion that  ******************** never received a credit and therefore did not finalize the order: this is a self-referral. The complainant, ****** ***********, has his account under the email address ********************. The user for ******************** is named ***** ***. The ip addresses also matched. Self-referrals are not honored. We do not allow the same user to create multiple accounts to take advantage of the referral program.
Regarding the complainant's assertion that there is a second charge of $16.73 for an order he never placed, there evidence in our system to support that. If the customer is able to provide screen shots of his statement showing multiple finalized charges to our billing department or is able to engage in a three way call with our billing department and his bank, we will be happy to resolve this with him.

11/11/2015 Delivery Issues
11/10/2015 Delivery Issues
11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer for many years and racked up over 340,000 points. Last week i went to redeem 165,000 for an ****** gift card for $100. I put in the order, it processed and the 165,000 points were removed from my account. I contacted them this week to say 'how long will it take me to get the card?'. they said i did not redeem anything, there was no card redeemed, there was no transaction at all. I told them then where are my points if there was no transaction? (and oddly enough the ****** gift card is no longer offered in the redemption section). All i get is denials of my ever having the points, but if you go back in my account and add it up you can tell i had the points and now dont. So all i have now is the same guy telling me basically that i am a liar.

Desired Settlement: I want either the ****** gift card or my 165,000 ;points back (although i am sure any other redeeming will have further problems. I really find it hard to believe that they can claim to have no record of any redemption activity ever done by anyone.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and their admission of having a record of the redemption of points and their assurance that I would get the gift card within 4 weeks. and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. Should I not get the gift card by 6/**/15 I will re-file the complaint.

Sincerely,

********* *************



 

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered laundry service through Delivery.com to have my clothes sent to [Cleaners A]. I chose [Cleaners A] to do my laundry because they had great reviews on Delivery.com, and third party sites (****, etc.). The next day, unbeknownst to me, someone from [Cleaners B] came to pick up my order. No one notified me my order had been changed. I note that [Cleaners B] is currently a 'sponsored' cleaner on Deliver.com. They have a poor rating on Delivery.com, as well as a worse rating on ****, and other websites. On Friday, my order was supposed to be delivered between 10 and 11 am. The order actually arrived around noon-- after I went through a call with your customer service people, I discovered that my clothes weren't even at [Cleaners A], but no one could explain to me why my order had been sent to [Cleaners B] without notifying me. When my clothes finally did arrive, I found the quality of the cleaning to be substandard, and I had a shrunken item of clothing. At order time, Delivery.com told me that the cleaners would estimate the weight of my laundry. I left it at as a default number, which was way higher than I thought I had clothes, since [Cleaners A] was supposed to weigh in. [Cleaners B] picked up the order, didn't weight it, and charged it at [Cleaner A]'s rate, even though [Cleaners B] has a different, and cheaper, rate than [Cleaners A] for laundry. I spoke to Delivery.com about these issues, and they were able to offer me a $5 discount. I don't feel that adequately reflects the cost of inferior service, and I didn't even get the service I paid for.

Desired Settlement: Since there is no way to know the weight of laundry and the correct charges, and the service I asked for was not provided, I would like a full refund.

Business Response: The customer is correct that we switched his laundry order to a different business than the one he initially selected. This is done only in the event that the selected business will not or cannot accept the order for any reason. In the event that an order is switched, we honor prices of the original business unless the updated business has lower prices. Never at anytime in this process is it considered whether one of the businesses has a sponsored listing. We make all attempts to switch an order (again, only if necessary) to a business that has the best reviews or that we know to be reputable.

Part of the required protocol when a laundry order is rejected by the selected business and switched to another is that we inform the customer via phone and/or email prior to the pick up date and time. This is done so the initial requested pick up date and time can be reserved. It also gives the customer the opportunity to cancel the reservation with the new business. In this instance, the customer is absolutely correct that this did not happen. This was due to human error on our part and is an isolated incident. We have taken the necessary training and mentoring measures to ensure that this does not happen again. To further compound the issue, the business that completed the order provided inadequate service (as described by the customer). We are in full agreement that the customer should receive a full refund of all charges. A full refund has been processed for this order and will reconcile with the customer's account within 5 business days of this resolution.

8/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/*/14 I placed an order with Delivery.com. The website kept giving me an error, but finally the order said successful. The order was then cancelled and my bank account was charged 4 times for over $200. I then received an email saying the charges would be returned within 1-7 business days. I still have not had the money returned. I spoke with Customer Service the following day and they were kind enough to tell me that my food order was cancelled.

Desired Settlement: I would like the charges to be reversed since I never received anything from them.

Business Response: The customer's account of the events is correct. There was an error on the site that caused multiple orders to be created. All of the orders were cancelled by customer service. Normally this would trigger an automatic void of any and all associated charges. In this instance the initial error also prevented the voids. The charges then settled. The error has been corrected and all charges have been manually refunded. The total refunded amount of $217.80 will reconcile with the customer's account within 1-7 business days.

We also contacted the customer directly to make her aware of the issue as well as to offer an apology and a site credit.

6/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB, I've ordered with delivery.com twice. On my second order, the restaurant sent a small soup instead of the large soup I ordered. I called to complain, but someone from delivery.com insisted that the soup I received was a large. Why would I lie about that? I even have pictures to prove my statement. When the call didn't work, I emailed to ask for help. After nearly one month, I still can't get a refund for my soup. After emailing different sources, including the ***, someone finally offered me a small credit of $10 yesterday. BUT I don't want the credit because it will not even cover the delivery charge and convenience fee. Also, why would I continue to spend money on a business that continues to ignore me? I am a busy professional and thought that delivery.com would help me save time. I gladly paid $12-15 total in delivery and "convenience fees". But I am no longer willing to spend that money on a company that is not able to do right by me.

Desired Settlement: Please refund me for the cost of the soup, plus tax, tip, and the "convenience fee" that you add to each item added to the order. By my calculations, that should be about $10 credited back to my credit card.

Business Response:

We refunded the customer the amount of the soup ($6.92) the day after she contacted us (2/**/14). The convenience fee, tip, and delivery fees are not delivery.com fees. They are from the delivery service contracted by the specific restaurant. Delivery.com makes no commission on any of those fees. However, since the customer was not satisfied, I just submitted a refund for the delivery fee ($6.99), convenience fee ($5.26), and tip ($6.76) - an additional refund of $19.01.

Sincerely,

*** ********* ********* ******** ******* * ************ *** ***** ******* **** ***** *** ***** ** ***** ************   ****** *** ******** * ******* * *********

 

2/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order number is **********and it was placed on 1/**I had ordered pasta and ice cream from Spumoni through delivery.com website. However when the food arrived the pasta had spilled our of the container ALL OVER THE BAG , same with the ice cream. Who ever package the food did not seal the containters. I have called delivery.com at least 10 times asking for a refund and they are being very rude to me

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund back to my credit card for order *************

Consumer Response: My full name is ****** **********

Business Response: The customer contacted us several times and she was told politely and professionally each time that we needed to obtain authorization from the restaurant from which she ordered to process a refund. The restaurant gave us the permission to process the refund and we did so less than 48 hours after the order was placed. The refund would have reconciled with her account 1-7 business days from 1/**(the date that the refund was processed).

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*************

 

10/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint concerns Order # *********. After placing the order for a delivery from one of the restaurants on Delivery.com, Delivery.com immediately confirmed that the order was processed and charged my credit card (temporary hold from 10/**/2013 to 10/**/2013; the hold became a permanent charge on my credit card on 10/**/2013). About an hour after placing the order, the restaurant called me to say that no driver was available and that the order should not have gone through. I explained to the restaurant that Delivery.com had already charged me and asked what the restaurant could do. The restaurant had not been paid for the order and was unable to help me get a refund from Delivery.com. I have since made multiple attempts to contact Delivery.com to resolve the issue and get my refund. Delivery.com has not responded to any of my attempts to contact them.

Desired Settlement: A full and immediate refund to my credit card for the unauthorized charge.

Business Response: In the event that a member merchant cannot fulfill an order that they have received, they are required to contact us immediately the proper steps can be taken to void any applicable charges, etc. In the case of *** *****'s order, this did not happen. We were not aware that the order would not be delivered.

We did receive *** *****'s correspondence via email on 10/** and 10/** but we were not yet able to reply due to higher than normal email volume. The order has been cancelled and a full refund has been issued in the amount of $25.00. Depending on *** *****'s financial institution, the refund will process in up to 5-7 business days.

Sincerely,

*** *********
Director, Customer Service
delivery.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After dealing with a bad vendor (BBB complaint: Red Panda Asian Bistro), provided through Delivery.com, a written complaint was sent to the company with no response. We were overcharged by the vendor (who refused to settle the dispute) and had asked Delivery.com to issue us an $8 credit (for the difference of what we received and what was charged) towards a future purchase, as a measure of good faith for being long standing customers. We decided to cash in on the points we had earned with Delivery.com for a $20 gift card (valid only for September 2013) but no card was ever issued. This was two weeks ago and there is only one week left to use the gift card. An inquiry was sent to Delivery.com, regarding the gift card but once again, no response was received.

Desired Settlement: We are extremely upset at the poor customer service and business ethics of Delivery.com and just want the $8 that was overcharged by a restaurant that we found through their website since they were not able to mediate the issue nor resolve it.

Business Response: Regarding Complaint Number: *******

The customer requested an $8.00 credit due to poor service from one of our member merchants. Delivery.com actually issued a full refund for their order in the amount of $36.57. This refund was issued back on 9/**/13.

The customer also raised concern about a $20 gift card that was missing from her account after she redeemed her "delivery.com points". The gift card was purchased on 9/**/13 and activated immediately after the redemption. It remains active in her account. I will reach out to the customer to verify that she is aware of both the refund and the gift card.

Sincerely,

*** *********
Director, Customer Service
delivery.com

10/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company's app would not work and would not process a $10 credit I had on my account. I had to complete the over-priced delivery order without the $10 credit and when I asked for them to refund my card the $10 they responded and asked for the order number so they can complete the requested transaction. On July ****, a day after their email promising to refund. Nothing was ever resolved, so I followed up on August **** with no response, and again on September **.

Desired Settlement: Please refund $10 to my credit card. There should have been a $10 discount on my order because of the $10 credit I had, which I had to pay after I had purchased this credit for $5, so technically I am out $15 until they credit my card $10.

Business Response: Hi *********,

Regarding complaint # *******, the customer's complaint in this instance is completely accurate. An error in our mobile application prevented her order from being processed with the discount on her account. Delivery.com has refunded the entire amount of her order ($13.78). Additionally, we have added a credit to her account to make up for the inconvenience and delay.

We have reached out directly to the customer to make her aware of the refund and credit.

Sincerely,

*** *********
Director, Customer Service
************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ****



 

7/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered food from Pomodoro Ristorante & Pizzeria through Delivery.com (ORDER # *********). When it had not arrived after an hour I called the restaurant and was told they had never received the order from Delivery.com (which had sent me a confirmation email and charged my credit card). I made multiple attempts to contact Delivery.com's customer service department but (even though it was within their advertised open hours) all my calls went directly to voicemail and I have not received a response. I also attempted to contact them by email and received no reply.

Desired Settlement: As I never received the items ordered I expect a full refund

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

We are truly sorry to learn *** ***** ******** had communication issues with our company. On June ****, we received an email from ***** and responded within 24 hours letting him know that we had a delay in transmitting the order to the merchant and offered him a gift card in the amount of $10. The email ended with us asking him if he had eventually received the order. When we did not hear back we refunded the order.

***** then reached out to us via social media to say that he still had not heard back from us. An email was sent apologizing for the experience. ***** responded to the email and was sent another email to reiterate the apology and to thank him for his feedback. This all occurred on the morning that the BBB complaint was filed.

Sincerely,

*** *********
Director, Customer Service
Delivery.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


The timelines mentioned in the response are works of fiction. In the real world, I received no communication from them until I posted on their Facebook page multiple times and receiving a refund took nearly 2 weeks, not 24 hours but I have received it. 

Sincerely,

***** ********



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Delivery.com, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart