BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Estee Lauder Companies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Estee Lauder Companies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Estee Lauder Companies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 07, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated: 01/01/1946 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Leonard Lauder, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leonard Lauder, Chairman
Business Category

COSMETICS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS


Additional Locations

  • 767 Fifth Avenue

    New York, NY 10153

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8705 Factory Shops Blvd

    Jeffersonville, OH 43128

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    900 SW 16th St Ste 305

    Renton, WA 98057

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (212) 572-3952(Phone)
  • (212) 572-4200(Phone)
  • (212) 572-4603(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While vacationing in NY this past week, I purchased a 1.7 ounce Revitalizing Supreme Cream, to try when I got home. On Friday night, Spetember **, after returning from my vacation, I opened the box, and found that the cream had been opened and looked as if it were used. The next day, I took it to my local ****'s, explained to the girl at the Estee Lauder counter what had happened, and she refused to exchange it, siting that I had no receipt and could have used it myself before bringing it there. I asked to speak to a *******, but there was no one available. Now I am stuck with what could be contaminated cream, so to be safe, I am throwing it away. I just want you to know how your company is being represented.

Desired Settlement: At the very lease, I would like Estee Lauder to replace this cream with a new one, hopefully in a sealed container.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting Estee Lauder.

We have reached out to the consumer directly and are sending her a replacement product.

Please let us know if you need anything else.

Thank you,

***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ***** *********



 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

About two months ago, I filed a complaint with the BBB regarding a Revitalizing Supreme Cream that I had purchased while vacationing in New York City. When I finally opened it, it appeared to be used, so I tried to return it to my local ****'s, and the Estee Lauder representative would not allow the return, so I filed a formal complaint. I received a phone call from Estee Lauder a few days later, and then a few e-mails, stating that the company would send me a new cream and would look into the problem with the Estee Lauder counter at ****'s. I have waited and waited, and have not received anything from Estee Lauder, which I find to be quite unprofessional at best. I have been a loyal customer for years, but now I am just about through. I would like the replacement cream immediately, as well as a reason as to why this has gone this far in the first place.



Sincerely,

***** ***** *********




 

Business Response: Thank you for your additional comments.

According to our records, we shipped replacement product to *** ********* on 9/**/14, so we are unsure as to what might have happened.  However, we will reach back out to her directly to resolve the issue.

Thank you,

***** *******

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Case ID# ******* In August I contacted *** (Estee Consumer Care) about an issue with a fluid line product (Macro Violet). I was advised they would send a pre-paid envelope & to send the product back which I did. I was offered the choice of a refund in the form of a check or a replacement product.On September **** received an email from ************************************* to send a physical address so that a replacement item of my choice(Candy Yum Yum lipstick) would be sent in exchange.I responded to the email & called in the same day. *** advised to give the product until October **** to receive it. Every week I have called ###-###-#### and been advised this.Finally today Octobe* **** I call & *** advised product still hasn't shipped & now state and additional 2 weeks.This was after Jessica asked that I giver her a chance to check with fulfillment which I agreed to do.She called back later in the day to advise again nothing had shipped & wouldn't even as I was advised several times previously it would.She also gave me the address to headquarters so that I could place a complaint. It is starting to appear *** has kept the product I sent & is not honoring a replacement product. It doesn't not take 6 weeks or even 4 weeks to mail a product. To add to further frustration I was told it is too late to request a check in place of the product. I have been wearing *** over 15 yrs since college & find it unacceptable that services promised are not being rendered.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Candy Yum Yum lipstick as promised or the check refund which ever can be mailed immediately.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us.

We have researched the consumer's files and have requested that her replacement be sent overnight to arrive tomorrow, 10/**.  We sincerely apologize for the delay and will be following the tracking number to be sure that it arrives.

Please let me know if anything further is needed.

Thank you,
***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

** ****



 

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August **, 2014,esteelauder.com help me to order online for a bottle of eye creams without authorization,And buckled money in my credit card. ORDER NUMBER:**********;TRACKING NUMBER:UPS ****************** Because this is the order without my consent,Now I do not need eye cream,Once a few times after receive the goods I contact website customer ask to return money,But there has been no received return single.Now after more than 20 days,I have already can't wait any longer,So I want to apply for a refund immediately, and take this bottle of eye cream returns. thank

Desired Settlement: I want to apply for a refund immediately, and take this bottle of eye cream returns.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this to our attention.

We have shared the consumer's comments with our online team.  They reached out to the consumer both by telephone and email and have resolved the issue.

Please let me know if you need any further information.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

***** ******** ********* *** **** **** **

Hi:

 

I am *** ** ,my Complaint # ********,‍After I complained BBB, BB is still giving me a reply at sep- **- 2014, that said they have arranged for a prepaid return label to be sent to you via email to be received within 3-5 business days.But I still did not receive the prepaid return label.I do this very distressed.

 

Thank you!

 

*** **

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

*** **




 

Business Response: Thank you for contacting Estee Lauder.

We reached out to the consumer directly and are issuing her a credit without the product return.  We called back today to let her know this is happening.

Please let me know if you need anything further.

***** *******

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to share with all those who use Estee Lauder products or any other company products under Estee Lauder ownership - my experience with the Customer Service at the Headquarters. It all started by my purchase at the Duty Free at Heathrow Airport in London- - Origins eye cream - a company owned by Estee Lauder . Few days ago as I opened the box - by the way they haven't got any seal of security - I discovered that the jar was used and half empty. I called the Customer Service a couple of times - but they completely ignored my call!!! Then I called the Headquarters Executive Customer Service and asked for *** ******** ***** the ***** Of course I wasn't transferred to his office. So I asked to be transferred to the Executive Customer Service. After waiting for a very long time they told me that they will call me back as the line is static!!! They didn't call but the phone rang twice, as I answered there was no one on the other end … I called several times and the reply was the same. The Conglomerate Estee Lauder ignores the customers though they don't exist It's too important for the "little" people who happen to be those who had made them. So I urge you to start to boycott the use of Estee Lauder products or any other companies they own and put up in the facebook your own experience with the customer service when you tried to complain. Sincerely *** *. ###-###-#### ***********

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the product

Business Response: Thanks for forwarding this complaint to us.

We spoke directly with the consumer on June ** and resolved her complaint with a refund and some complimentary product.

Please let me know if you need anything else from us.

Thank you,

***** ******* ********* ********* ******** ******** **** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** ******



 

6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June *, 2014, I stayed up all night to place an order for their limited edition collection which i normally do when they have launches. I placed an order for $523.11 only to receive an email the morning of the *** saying my order had been cancelled without any prior contact to me to provide an alternate source of payment which is their normal policy. According to the cust serv rep i spoke to who knew nothing, they placed a hold on the funds, this i could clearly see, however they don't accept Bahamian cards as a form of payment. I have previously made purchases with this website using a Bahamian credit/debit card and the rep told me to use my us address as the billing address and i had no issues. My current issue is that this collection is now completely sold out and they are not sure if they can assist me even though they failed to contact me, a long time dedicated customer who has spent a boat load of money with them, before cancelling my order. The representative then had the nerve to respond to me as if she was doing me a favor by trying to assist me. I am the consumer. Without me and my monetary support, there is no you. You don't make millions. You need to follow your policy and expand it to facilitate the people who shop with you. The Caribbean is not catered to and this is a mistake as you make money from there s well. I need my order to be processed and I need my products to be delivered. You already have a hold on my money and as a result there should be no issue processing and shipping it which i expect to have done in a timely fashion. If you are not able to facilitate this then i need to have arrangements made to return everything i have purchased from you within the last 6 years for a refund because you don't deserve to have my money if i don't deserve courtesy and respect. Your representative telling me she will contact me in 48 hours to see if they can help is not effective and certainly not satisfying. You sell limited edition collections and because of you i don't have the option to receive mine because you broke your policy. you need to rectify this situation. I am beyond disappointed and disgusted.

Desired Settlement: Process my order since you already have a hold on my funds and deliver my order with all 18-19 products in a timely manner. Amend your policy to include Caribbean countries because we don't deserve to be differentiated and isolated when we pay for products as well. Be a better well rounded company that aims to satisfy its customers. Happy customers increase your revenue and build repeat business. Presently you have a lot of disgruntled employees who don't represent you well and as a result leaves a bad taste in the mouth of your customers.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Feb,**,2014 I bought an eye cream on esteelauder online store, the order no. is **********. but till today Mar,**,2014, I have not received the product. The UPS delivery tracking information (tracking no.******************)shows a wrong signed person –******. The delivery address is a forwarding company, but ****** is not the staff( can provide references if needed). I had contacted the customer service – *** via live chat, but she said they are not responsible for the lost package and refuse to refund.

Desired Settlement: i need refund as soon as possible.

Business Response:

We have reached out to the consumer, ******, and per their request have issued a refund.

We trust that this resolution is satisfactory.

Sincerely,

***********

1/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought 2 cleanser from esteelauder.com which the Order Number is ********** , but when i get the package that i find one of them was lost. it's obviously that the esteelauder didn't ship all of them to me. please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: refund the 30$ to my credit card.

Business Response:

We have reached out directly to this consumer.

Please contact me again if our resolution was not satisfactory.

1/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase on lineOrder **************** Order Date2013/**/20Tracking *************************** I did not receive my package. I contact Esteelauder on * Jan. they told me they will re-ship me the package with the item I purchased. But on * Jan, they call me again, and told me that they will not re-ship my order.It is unacceptable, I purchased and pay my order, when I fail to recieve the order I contact with esteelauder immediately and be told that the order will be received. How can they pull back they promise, left the customer got nothig after full paid.

Desired Settlement: I request Esteelauder to refund my payment immediately.

Business Response:

We have reached out directly to this consumer.

Please contact me again if our resolution was not satisfactory.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** **



 

1/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a skincare gift basket from Estee Lauder's online store. I entered my billing address (California) and a shipping address (Pennsylvania). I did NOT check "billing and shipping address the same." The website errantly put the Pennsylvania address for both addresses, including my billing address. As a result my credit card did not go through. The website also required me to enter my telephone number not, the website claimed, because they were building a database, but because they would call me if there was a problem with my order. When the credit card did not authorize they send me an email stating this fact. It was received after an order confirmation and the email simply had a subject of "Order Notice." There was nothing obvious stating that there was a problem. I received this email in between other emails from Estee Lauder that confirmed my order, thanked me for shopping with them, and advertised their other products. The notice that I needed to do something or my order would be CANCELLED was a foot note in a slew of emails from them, and of course the many other shipping information emails received during the Christmas holiday. No one ever picked up a phone and called me. This is despite the representation on Estee Lauder's website that they need your phone number for just that purpose. 48 hours later I received a notice that my order was cancelled. I immediately called in to see what had happened. They refused to do anything to help me. I dealt with ******* in Wisconsin. She said she talked to a manager named Kelly in Florida,but would not put me on with the manager. She said the product was sold out. She had her manager check that it was sold out and then told me again it was sold out and that there was nothing they could do. She said that they did actually have comparable gift packages, but since they were one price range up, they would not be able to provide them as a replacement. She also refused to see if there were retailers near the delivery area that still had the product in stock. She refused to give me her last name or any identification number. She refused to admit their system had made a mistake even though she had my California address which meant I had definitely put it into their system. Basically she told me it was my problem. I tried to explain that it was in fact THEIR problem and that I would seek any additional charges I incurred in getting this gift to my mother. She then said she felt threatened by legal action and was "releasing" my call. I asked them to please work towards finding a resolution and call me. I obviously never heard from them again.

Desired Settlement: One, Estee Lauder's web ordering is terrible. It made an error and is generally difficult to use. Two, when I wanted to get my mom something nicer than she is used to and do something special for her, I turned to Estee Lauder. While I have zero complaints about their product quality, they complement those products with horrifically incompetent online ordering services and at least one customer service representative who views her job not as a problem solver, but as the person who just keeps saying "oh shoot, too bad" until the person goes away. I did need to spend extra money getting my mom her order by Christmas. If they want to send my mother the difference, or just do something nice for her that would be great. She is **** ****** and her address is *** ** **** ******* ******** ** *****. I'd love an apology letter or just something recognizing that they owe their customers quality service and messed up on this one.

Business Response:

We have reached out directly to this consumer.

Please contact me again if our resolution was not satisfactory.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

********* ******



 

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Estee Lauder owns and manufactures Clinique products. These products are advertised as hypoallergenic. Twice in the last three years I have experienced immediate allergic reactions to skin care products. The first time I developed a reaction, I contacted Estee Lauder and received instructions to send back the product and complete a questionnaire, which I did. I received immediate reimbursement for the purchased product.In February 2013, while on vacation, I again developed an immediate and severe reaction to a Clinique product, developing cold like symptoms. I contacted Clinique immediately upon return from vacation, completed the questionnaire (again) and provided them with my receipt of purchase. I have yet to receive reimbursement for the returned product.I have received two form letters telling me a check is on its way. This is rather disconcerting given that they advertise a hypoallergenic line of products and when a long time customer has a problem, they seem to ignore it. I have now contacted the U.S. Food and Drug Administration on this matter.

Desired Settlement: I promptly returned the product with would like, in the very least, to be reimbursed!

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

The Estee Lauder Companies mailed out a check to *** **** ***** on May*, 2013 to reimburse her for the Clinique product which was returned to our offices.    We verified that we had the correct mailing address but as of May **, 2013 the check had not as yet been cashed.   We subsequently requested our Accounts Payable department to put a stop payment on the check and to reissue a new check for *** *****.   This check should be received within three to four weeks.

We trust that this will resolve the matter.

Sincerely,

****** ******

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The lipstick fell apart It was brand new

Desired Settlement: New lipstick

Business Response: Dear *** *******,
We have been in contact with *** ****** today regarding her complaint and have arranged to send her a replacement lipstick.
 
As such, we trust the matter is now resolved.
 
Please let us know if additional follow-up is required.


Sincerely,
******* ******

Business Response:

Dear *** *******, 

 

We have researched the complaint that was sent to the Better Business Bureau by *** ** ****** about a defective lipstick. 

 

We have been in contact with *** ****** and have issued her a replacement lipstick on 4/**/13. 

 

We trust that the matter is now resolved.

 

Sincerely,

 

****** ******

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

** ******



 

5/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An fraudulent on line purchase was made in the amount of $87.12. Called the company. They refused to reimburse me due to the item being delivered.

Desired Settlement: Credit in the amount of $87.12 to credit card.

Business Response: Dear ** ********,
We have researched the complaint that was sent to the Better Business Bureau by ** ***** ******.
 
** ****** contacted the Estee Lauder Companies two months after an order that was placed using her **** card had been delivered.  At that time we explained that since the package was delivered and signed for, we had no recourse in retrieving the order and could not provide a credit to her card.
 
We have worked with **** to provide a chargeback of the credit card charges and have blocked usage of this card from our systems to prevent any activity of this nature in the future.
We trust that the matter is now resolved.
 
Sincerely,
******* *******
 Executive Director
Global Consumer Communications

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, 
***** ****** 



 

4/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately 2-3 weeks before Christmas 2012 plastered all over the Chicagoland newspapers and television ads was an advertisement if you spent $55.00 on a perfume purchase at Estee Lauder you would receive a free cosmetic bag with gifts in it. One Thursday morning after reading the newspaper and seeing the advertisement shown in the newspaper for that exact day my ** year old mother called my brother to take her shopping for some perfume and the gift which she had cut out the advertisement and hand carried into the store in ******* *****, IL. After waiting about 5-8 minutes at the Estee Lauder counter with two sales representatives backs to them my brother finally spoke up and asked if someone would help them. My mom bought $85 worth of Beautiful perfume and the person said that we were out of stock on the gift and had been for some time. My mother asked then why is it still advertised on the tv and in the newspapers. The employee said she didn't know. She did not offer a discount or a substitute either. I have already contacted the store manager at the ******* *****, IL location and expressed my disappointment. I have since sent two emails to the Estee Lauder.com website. No answer from either of the emails was ever returned. Really false advertising and even more disappointment that no one has even bothered to answer my emails and I even called and spoke to customer service and they told me to send another email. They would not help me

Desired Settlement: It would be nice to have my emails answered but maybe because Estee Lauder is such a big company they don't care about the small consumer. Shame on you Estee Lauder. My mother who has been an Estee Lauder user for a good portion of her life was ripped off by you. What a disappointment.

Business Response: Dear ** ******,
We have been in contact with ** ****** regarding her complaint and explained our "Gift With Purchase" policy. As a goodwill gesture, we are sending ** ****** a fullĀ­ sized Estee Lauder Beautiful perfume.
 
** ****** has advised that this resolution is fair so we trust the matter is now resolved.
Please let us know if additional follow-up is required.

Sincerely,
****** *****
Executive Director
Global Consumer Communications

4/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased estee lauder products and was told to send back for my refund. I sent the products back and it was delivered to the estee lauder online and I was told I sent it to wrong department. The items were band new and sent back to me open and broken.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund or replacement of the products. I was told Estee Lauder would refund me for my products and they have not done so.

Business Response:
We are in receipt of your letter dated January ** 2013 regarding case #********We have been in contact with *** ****** regarding her request for a refund of $287.45. We last spoke with her on December **, 2012 and she agreed to send a receipt by Fax to document proof of purchase for the Estee Lauder products.
We are still awaiting this information to be able. to provide a refund.
In the meantime, we will send *** ****** a complimentary Estee Lauder lipstick as a gesture of goodwill for her loyalty to the brand.
Please let us know if additional follow-up is required_
Sincerely,
****** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I sent in the receipts to what I have and I have not received any lipstick. The Estee Lauder customer Service Rep ***** was very rude unprofessional and hung up on me. I was only able to find two receipts. My other two receipts I can't find them.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****** 



 

Business Response:
We are in receipt of your letter dated February **, 2013 regarding case #*******.
We have been in recent contact with *** ****** regarding her request for a refund. We are instead replacing the damaged products.
*** ****** has advised that this resolution is fair so we trust the matter is now resolved. Please let us know if additional follow-up is required. Sincerely,
****** ******

1/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/23/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues