BBB Accredited Business since

Madina Industrial Corp.

Phone: (800) 887-2368 View Additional Phone Numbers 568 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11217 http://www.madinaonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Madina Industrial Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Madina Industrial Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Madina Industrial Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/27/1992 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mamun Alkarim, General Manager
Business Category

COSMETICS & PERFUMES-RETAIL RELIGIOUS GOODS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Madina Industrial Corp. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 568 Atlantic Avenue

    Brooklyn, NY 11217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered one pound of perfume oil from MADINA. I paid $8.87 for shipping, a total payment of $35.37. I received my order on 3/**/2015. The oil wasn't the same quality that it had been in the past year. I called the company to let them know that I wasn't satisfied, and was told that they had other complaints also, about the EGYPTIAN MUSK. I was told to return the oil, and that I would get a refund . I had to pay $9.95 to ship the oil back to MADINA, on 3/**/2015. I keep getting the run around. Personnel kept saying that they didn't receive the shipment, that I sent. I have called numerous times and was told that they didn't have it. Last week, I tracked the delivery. I told them who had signed for the package. They continued to claim that they didn't have it, until today 4/*/2015, when I told them that I have $50.00 insurance on it through the Post Office. Now they changed their statement to me, saying that they sent a letter to the other company asking for the refund, and that if their other company doesn't send it to them, for me to call back in seven days. I have called MADINA at least seven times all ready. I had to use another phone, because they have stopped allowing my regular number to go through. They should have sent me my refund back already! They are very unprofessional, and are talking to me rudely . I'm already going to lose $10.00, because they are only threatening to give me one shipping cost. Please help me get my refund. I have copies of my money order, also copies of two shipping confirmations! Thank you......

Desired Settlement: I was going to do more business with MADINA in the future; however, I won't. I need my refund. Thank you.

Business Response: Dear ***,

It is our goal to server our customer with the best products and services. Over the years Madina constantly maintained A+ rating by serving our customer the right way. Unfortunately once in while we have customers who are very hard to please and they are willing to make up stories to hurt businesses whom they are not pleased with. I want to take this opportunity to defend my business from this wrongfully accusation. The customer claims that he ordered from us last year but in fact he create his account in February this year and this is his first order on the account. He further claimed that he paid $8.87 for the 1 pound of oil but in fact he ordered bottles, caps and oil that together cost $8.87 shipping. He claimed that he returned the oil on 3/**/15 by **** service. I do not know that by fact because I was not given the tracking number to track it. But in my system we have recorded the return on 4/*/15. Therefore if one consider the weekend and the Easter Holiday it is only 4-5 days of business. Customer further claimed that we told him the other company will refund the amount. I simply do not understand who is the other company here? Also it is beyond me how Madina could block the customer number when we do business over the mail and received hundreds of call everyday. We ship and receive returns everyday. It is part of our business. Anyways as mentioned earlier we have created the credit memo for the return and the return check will go out this week. 14 to 21 days is a decent time for a major corporation to handle returns. I believe my company acted with in the normal time frame. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Madina Industrial Corp.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart