BBB Accredited Business since

I-Tech Security

Phone: (516) 609-5141 Fax: (516) 977-3560 View Additional Phone Numbers 39 Roselle Street, Mineola, NY 11501 http://www.itech-ny.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that I-Tech Security meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for I-Tech Security include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on I-Tech Security
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2007 Business started: 11/01/2006 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Ohanessian, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Ohanessian, President/CEO
Business Category

COMPUTERS-SERVICE & REPAIR SECURITY CONTROL EQUIPMENT, SYS/MONITOR

Alternate Business Names
Integrated Technical Consultants

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted I-tech Security to install a security system which I would be able to access remotely since I was to be traveling. The installation or lack thereof does not work and has never worked, and the company has been non-responsive. The installer sent by the company did the minimum work possible, i.e., did not properly or fully set up the security DVR, failed to provide a tamper proof security camera or give a choice of camera (in fact the camera installed had an external lever accessible to others, which the installer called “the joystick”, and other issues. He assured me the system was up and running without his checking to see it was indeed working, did not demonstrate it was working or show me how to access it. Following his claim that the security system was working, I am wary when he copied onto his laptop my computer’s IP configuration page along with other information, after which, while the installer was there, neither the security DVR or cameras were accessible. Please note that before the installer came, the DVR and then existing camera were accessible locally. The installer refused to fix it or finish the installation, and presented me with a bill and since I was alone with him in a confined space (my bedroom), and in view of the manner in which he treated this contract, I felt vulnerable, and I paid him in full to avoid any issues, believing I would work it out later with the company. But, he denied the ability to call him or to call his company for support. After this incident, I contact their office at various times, including on 7/*/12, when I was due to travel. And, indeed despite calls and my letter dated February **, 2013, (see below) the company has ignored my inquiries for support. Further, as a result of this non-working security system for which I fully paid, I had to return early from my trip, and incurred other expenses and stress.

Desired Settlement: As the services and product agreed upon was not performed, at the very least a full refund provided.

Business Response: *** ********:


We are sorry that you were unhappy with our service. In an effort to resolve any differences we may have, enclosed please find our check in the amount of $380.18 as a full refund of the amount that was you paid to our company for the services provided.

We hope this now resolves this matter.
Sincerely,

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, 

***** ********