BBB Accredited Business since

RW Global Inc.

Phone: (800) 935-0764 Fax: (516) 726-8254 View Additional Phone Numbers 113 Barnum St, West Babylon, NY 11704 http://www.rwglobal.us


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RW Global Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for RW Global Inc. include:

  • 24 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for RW Global Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on RW Global Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2014 Business started: 11/21/2011 in NY Business incorporated 11/21/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rajesh Wanchoo, President
Business Category

COMPUTERS SOFTWARE & SERVICES COMPUTERS-NETWORK SECURITY INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RW Global Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 113 Barnum St

    West Babylon, NY 11704 (800) 407-1853 (800) 935-0764

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having a chance to follow up on this company (when I could get back into my computer) and read the other reviews I realized that I had been a victim of this company & its shady "business." I was put in a very compromised position & forced to use this company's service & their manipulative business practices. I feel extremely vulnerable and sick to my stomach that my personal information has been compromised, leaving me at risk for further fraudulent activity. It is INCREDIBLY upsetting!!! My computer became locked up, warning me NOT to shut/close down or my personal information, including my bank accounts, would be seized/released to "hackers." A number is presented to you to call for help...but it is presented in a way that makes you feel that it could be someone from your computer's technology department. So I called the number because I was very nervous about this supposed "trojan" that has infiltrated my computer and you are made to believe that if you don't call that potential further damage could be done. They get you on the phone & do this "song & dance" that they have practiced time & time again. After all the "Bull Shi*** they bring you to a screen in which you are told you need to immediately purchase these firewalls, etc....to prevent further breach of information. The software offered was being offered between $199-$399. I acknowledged how expensive it was but they again give you the song & dance about how you are protected for however long & "isn't this reasonable" considering that this protects you from this type of thing ever happening again. If this isn't bad enough, all the while they are IN your computer supposedly "cleaning it up." How do we know that they don't already have someone else in their with them seizing our personal information? I questioned their legitimacy as a company and then they smoothly took me to their website & showed me how they are accredited by the Better Business Bureau....so I initially felt some sort of relief but still was very nervous because they had trapped me on the phone & computer so that you can't check them out. I don't know if their product is legitimate or not, but what I do know is that their scare tactics are HORRIBLE! It is deplorable that a company survives by taking advantage of people of all ages as they have. I have already taken my computer back to where I bought it & have incurred additional money on having them take off the software that was put on by this company. I have spent hours changing passwords, etc....the sad thing is after all this, I still feel completely violated & am not positive that my system hasn't been put at huge amounts of risk.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. 
A credit of $299.99 from RW Global just hit my account today....I guess all has been resolved.
Thank you,
****** *** 




 

1/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new computer back on September *** of 2015 and upon using it for the first time a pop up ,with danger symbol, l came up saying not to restart computer but to call this number ###-###-####. and speak to a technician, I made the call because it seemed legit. I couldn't get in on my computer unless I did call. They told me it was a virus and had affected my IP address. Someone else had my IP address. After about 30 minutes and a remote conversation, with a man who had a very strong accent, this man told me it would cost 299.00. I hesitated and told them I didn't have $299.00 and after talking with him a few more minutes he decreased the amount to $199.00 so I accepted. I was very uneasy about the way they could be on my computer and do what they wanted. The reason I am now putting in a complaint is because since that day in September I have had two more pop ups telling me to call a technician and yup I called again and they said it was a virus with my IP address and it was going to cost the same amount $199.00 for six months to correct the problem. I told them I had paid that amount for an anti virus installed on my computer back in September and was not giving them any more money. I found out today that this could all be a scam. I have 2 other computers on same IP address and they work just fine. Please help me get a refund as my husband is on disability and money doesn't come that easy.

Desired Settlement: These people are scammers and would like to have their company charged or dissolved

Business Response: As we tried early to refund this Customer through our Gateway but being the old transaction it only allows us to 3 months back .
If the customer wants we can send him the company check for the refund amount. 
Pl update us with current mailing address and phone no he can be reached at . 


1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS IS A SCAM!! I got a pop up on my computer alerting my that my computer had a virus and my system was going to freeze and to call a phone number to resolve the issue. When I called they said it would cost $199.00 to resolve the issue. They took my credit information. They said it would take a couple of hours to repair the system. Minutes later my computer was working again. There was no issue with the computer. This company gets into your system somehow and freezes it and then the pop up. when I checked my bank account RW Global Inc had withdrawn $285.00 How can they have a BBB rating when they are ripping off people.

Desired Settlement:

Refund

This company gets investigated by the federal authorities

Business Response:

first of all we did not call cusotomer from our end. customer call us we cust face issue on the computer we fix it and install paid version of antivirus and if cust want refund he or she should call us for refund as we have refund policy anyway we has processed complete refund 

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 


Below is a summary:

*********** *** ********** ******* ******* ******** ******* *** ******** ******** ***** ******** ******

Regards,

Rwglobal

 

 

 

 

 

1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: our home computer froze with the screaming message that we had a virus "ZESUS" and we needed to contact phone number ***********. we were unable to use the computer because of this screaming message and the computer was froze. I believed the person on the phone that we had a virus that was attacking our computer and after I paid $199.99 they could fix the problem. I paid the money but upon further investigation realized that I had been scammed. I called the *********** number and asked to be reimbursed, they refused. After some discussion where they refused to reimburse me I hung up the phone. I received a phone call within a few minutes from the "legal advisor or R W Global" who asked if I had read the reviews on the Better Business Bureau regarding complaints against them, they also refused to reimburse my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $199.99 that I was scammed out of

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

This company has told me I will receive a full refund after I say that this dispute has been resolved.
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me if I receive a full refund, the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** ****


 


12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purched for $149.99 with RW Global service to make sure my computer would not get hacked into and to fix any problems that might occur with my computer. I had a problem with my keyboard called them on 11/**/15 to fix they reassured the problem would be fixed and I let them get into my computer to fix.. They got back to me a day later asked how my computer was working. They actually made the problem worse. My computer is going crazy now.I called them back told them I Do Not Authorize them to touch my computer and I want A Full refund for $149.00 they told me that a Supvisor would be calling me back within 2 hrs. low and behold....... No return call I then called them today 11/**/15 they reassured me agin the supervisor would call back within 2 hour's regarding my refund no calls Nothing.. I want my refund returned to me as soon as possible...

Desired Settlement: A full Refund

Business Response:

Transaction Confirmation

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 


Below is a summary:

*********** *** ********** ******* ******* ******** ******* *** ******** ******** ***** ***** *******

 

we have processed refund please close then complaint 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

As of today 11/**/15 there has been no credit issued to my account.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

RW Global stated they credited my account for $149.99 as of TODAY 11/**/15 They have NOT!! I just got off the phone with my backhand asked if there was a credit for $149.99 it is Not there!

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response:

As you know we processed the refund and provide refund transaction ID normally it take 5 working day that money wil credit back in the same card which we have charged. 

 

please confirm with your credit card company

 

 

regards,

 

********

11/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After turning on my computer and the booting process was finished a full page warning letter told me to not open anything because I had a virus. It said that if I attempted to open anything that it would allow the inserter of the virus to have complete control of my bank account and other vital personal information. It stated that this problem could be fixed by calling a given telephone number. ********, this 80+ year old brain thought I was calling a ********* ******. Because of his broken English I could hardly understand the person that answered but he did say that he could fix the problem and provide future protection for $399. At first I thought he said $39. Anyhow before I knew it he had control of my computer and told me he had found a Trojan and it was now fixed. He said I now owed $399 which I gave him a credit card number. He said that was for one year’s protection. At this point I told him that I already had protection from McAfee until August of next year. He said that it was okay they would not start until I called them in August. Assuming that their protection would not start until August the $399 would not be charged until August. However it is on this month’s credit card statement. What I don't understand is: First of all, McAfee has never let a virus slip through to either of my computers and secondly, how did Global know that I had a virus? Also, the warning letter appeared to me to be a scare tactic to get contacts for sales of their service.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response:

we have word with customer and agree partail refund please below email  of customer

 

*********** *** ********** ******* ******* ******** ******* *** ******** ******** ***** *** ******


-----Original Message-----
***** ********** ******************************** ***** ******** ******** *** **** **** ** *** ************************** *** ******************** ******** ********** ****

I Lee Ze**** discussed with the RwGLOBAL TECHNOLIGIES. I settled out the problem with them. Now I want to cancel the complaint right now which I have file against rwglobal. please send me the confirmation of cancellation of this complaint under the complaint no:
#******** once you will cancel the complaint send me  the confirmation so we can refund .
Thankyou
Lee Z*****
W/o : ****** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/**/15, my escan quarantined a suspicious email. I did not click on it. a couple hours later, I received a call from a man with an ****** ****** who informed me that I had a problem with my computer. I told him , no I did not have a problem and hung up on him. Around 6:00 pm, I went to my computer and there was a white box with a message to call rw global technologies at the number provided because I had a serious virus on my computer. My computer wouldn't let me get out of that screen so I called the number. A technician answered(Sam) and told me I had a Trojan horse virus and others and that my computer could crash and information be hacked. He sent me to another technician(Brad) who cleaned my computer, Sam downloaded tools9$149,99) and stopzilla virus protection ($49.99). I was so afraid that my computer was hacked and going to crash...I accepted their fix. I told them I was disabled . (I just didn't have time to think it through) I authorized them payment on my debit card. When my husband came home from work, we discussed how THIS COMPANY could know I had a problem with my computer.We checked compliants on BBB NY and we felt scammed... I had my local computer tech take all the software off my computer including Stopzilla Virus protecdtion and put my escan virus protection back on. I called RW Global and said my complaint and that I wanted a full refund of 199.98 . They sent me to their finance manager(John) and he told me after a lengthy conversation that he would not refund anything except $50.00 fior Stopzila. I was not satisfied. I told him that I would launch my complaint with the BBB NY and he said if I did, that I wouldn't get a penny if I did that. He offered me again $50.00.. That did not satisfy me nor my husband who felt I was cheated and talked into this transaction. I also said that I would go on my TV Station (Action 9) if this is not resolved with BBB. He told me to go ahead and that if I went to tv station, Police, etc..that I will be suspected of cyber hacking. It sounded like a threat to me and I said so. Please help me resolve this with a full refund of $199.98.. Thnak you, **** *** ***** ********

Desired Settlement: total refund of $199.98

Business Response:

Hi All,

 

First of all we did not cheat any customer and we received from them, they had problem on their computer, we fix it and install paid version of antivirus at that customer was satisfied, after fix issue cust want refund, we told them we fix issue and invest time and tool, finaly this i have refund the complete money and transaction are mentioned below, please close this compalint

 

Transaction Confirmation

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 

Transaction Confirmation

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: #1 the way that the company used to get a hold on my computer #2 the agent that I contacted never told me that the $399.99 charge was in us dollars my actual cost $547.78 #3 computer had more virus's than before they repaired #4 when I tried to talk with representative he had a strong accent and talked low when asked to speak up he would for a few seconds and then talk so I couldn't understand him. #5 after their repair my junk mail went from 3 or 4 per day to 2 pages per day

Desired Settlement:

I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE CONTACT WITH UPPER MANAGEMENT , AND FOR THEM TO CLEAN UPTHEIR ACT AND DO WHAT THEY CLAIM WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW WHY WERE THE # TO CALL WHEN COMPUTOR ERROR COME INSTED OF A LIST OF PPOSSIBLE REPAIR COMPANIES

Refund

Business Response:

We have refunded the complete amount, please close the complaint and refund detail are given below

Transaction Confirmation
________________________________________
Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 


Below is a summary:

Transaction ID: **********
Payment Method: ********
Amount: *** ********
Customer Name: ***** ****
Regards,

Tanveer,

Account Manger of Rwglobal

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[their have not been any money refunded to my account and until I am refunded in full the claim is not going to be closed.  also I would of liked to know why they were the only phone number offered if the original  message  was from ***** ****  and not just their scam.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****




 

Business Response: In our earlier mail we refund the amount and we have mentioned transaction id as well, please confirm with your bank

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ****



 

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After reading the other reviews, I realize I too, have been attacked by these people. It was VERY upsetting. They locked up my computer, told me I had been infiltrated by a Trojan and must have them immediately fix it or all of my info and bank accounts would be released to hackers...!!! I feel foolish , but they trap you on the phone and computer so you can't check them out at the time and insist on an immediate purchase. I don't know if their products are legitimate, but their scare tactics are HORRIBLE! Now, I feel I need to spend more money to see if they have harmed my computer's security!!!

Desired Settlement:

I want my computer safe and secure and to be rid of any shady business association

Refund

Business Response: Dear *****,

First of all we did not call customer. *** call us when he face issue on his computer, we fix all the issue and even install paid version of antivirus, however that cust called in and told us he changed mind, as per the company policy if the customer is not satisfied we will process complete refund, on the same day customer want refund and on the same day we voided the payment and transaction ID is given below 
transaction ID ***********

Now I do not understand why he make complaint.


Regards,

Rwglobal

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *******



 

9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an employee of a business that was working from home on a computer that is provided by my company. While on the internet researching information my computer displayed a sign on the screen that said I had been compromised and I was not to shut down my computer and needed to call a number to have it fixed. I do not know much of anything about errors on computers and did not think it safe to shut down and take it back to my company to fix. I called the number they stated that I had to call in order to have them fix my computer and only they could do it. They forced me to give them my credit card in order to repair the problem and me not knowing any better thought them to be doing actual work on my computer. The next morning when the company who owns the computer found out about the charge of $399.99 on the company credit card they immediately had the computer reviewed by the company IT Department. It was found that they replaced my antivirus software with their own (which they told me I didn't have any at all) and they installed other software that monitored everything I was doing on my computer. Who knows what information they took off of my computer and if they attempted to connect to the business network through my direct link access I had on my computer to it. My companies IT department has corrected the problem and removed any "surveillance" software they have installed and returned our business software that was corrupted, possibly by them. My company is very uncomfortable not knowing how much data they may have accessed while "watching" my computer.

Desired Settlement: I do not want their services that they forced on me and my company who owns the computer will not pay for said services that were not necessary to begin with, which they claimed were. I require a full refund for what was found to be totally unnecessary work that they caused.

Business Response: we have word with the customer she want refund as per company policy if the customer is not satisfied we process and she did't inform us regarding refund, rather than complaint 

if customer want refund we process full refund

 Transaction Confirmation

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 


Below is a summary:

*********** *** ********** ******* ******* ******** ******* *** ******** ******** ***** **** *****

9/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased ******** ****** ******* from rw global @the price of 399.00 ,I was contacted by ******** ****** ******* ,which is ****** ** informeing me that my computer was hacked by rw global and unprotected,my computer was infected with virus . they said this company had schamed me.

Desired Settlement: re fund my my money in acertified check.and send it to my mailing address.

Business Response: we have refunded the money  and transaction Id is mentioned below

Transaction Confirmation

Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. 


Below is a summary:

Transaction ID: **********
Payment Method: ********
Amount: USD (399.99)
Customer Name: ****** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a pop up on my computer telling me that I had a problem and to call an 800#. Thinking I was calling my internal IT department I gave someone remote access to my computer. They then told me that I had a virus and I needed to wait 2-3 hours for the problem to be fixed. Then I was asked for my credit card to repair the problem. Once they asked for my credit card I knew it was a scam. The person on the other line who had remote access removed all of the icons from my desktop which are now permanently gone. I am not sure what else they did but I had my IT department completely scan my computer and remove all viruses. This company wasted my time, stole my sensitive data, and tried to make me pay them $399 for a computer repair. I do not trust this company and do not appreciate that they stole the sensitive data on my computer. This company is a scam and should be shut down.

Desired Settlement: Please investigate this business as they stole my personal data from my desktop. I have not been able to retrieve the information since I gave the person at GW global remote access.

Business Response: I do not know why she complained as per this complaint first I would like to inform you that we did not stole any information on her computer and she was there when we took remote of her computer to check the problem and she has option, anytime she will close the remote, This is big lie and want fix computer free of cost


Thanks and regards,

Rwgobal

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 I was never informed that I was accessing an outside company to fix my computer problem.  They acted like they were my internal IT department and never fully explained what they were going to do.  When they said that they would need my credit card information to process the payment did I realize that I was dealing with a 3rd party company.  They never told me that I could get rid of the remote access at anytime, nor were they clear about who they were and what they were going to do.  Clearly this company just preys on the people who don't understand computers and takes advantage of tricky pop up ads to do so.  This company is not providing a service, instead they are scamming computer users into thinking they have a virus when they do not.  This company needs to be more transparent in what they are doing and who they are.  This company is not providing a service but instead running a computer virus scam.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
*** *******




 

5/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing this complaint on behalf of my 86 year old mother. She was in tears when I arrived to her apartment. She was a victim of Phishing on ********. She clicked on a video and it immediately instructed her that her computer had been infected with a virus and she needed to contact a listed phone number immediately to have it removed. Unfortunately, she contacted the number and the 'technician" kept her on the phone for 3 hours. She stated she couldn't understand him very well and he needed her charge card information . Luckily, she could not read the security code on the back of the card, but she did give the main # to him. I immediately contacted the credit card and the automated info stated a charge for $399 was denied. I spoke to representative at the bank and cancelled the card. Immediately after this call, the rep from RW Global called my mother's phone. I instructed the rep , I was removing his product from my mother's computer and I had cancelled her card. And also instructed him, he was the scum of the earth convincing my mother to give her information and knew she did not understand and she was elderly. I gave him my phone # because he stated that we have to pay because he spent 3 hours fixing my mother's computer. He states his supervisor will contact me tomorrow. I instructed him not to contact her again. Which I blocked their phone # in her phone. Very disheartened by all this. I'm now busy changing all of her banking and online information. Any company that would convince an elderly women to buy a lifetime security package for her computer can not be a reputable company! Furious!

Desired Settlement: I do not want my mother billed for this. I also would like for their phishing techniques stopped.

Business Response: Hi,

First Customer was very ferrous to fix the computer and when we fix her computer, then her daughter called in say she want refund as per our refund policy if the customer is not satisfied with our service we processed complete the refund, so at the same time we processed complete refund and she got copies of refund as well, and refund detail are Transaction Confirmation Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. Below is a summary: Transaction ID: ********** Payment Method: ******** Amount: USD (399.99) Customer Name: ******** *

I am confused now why she complaint against us ,


Thanks and regards,

********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ****
I am happy for the refund, but their response speaks novels!  I have also filed a complaint with ********.  I believe this "company" is preying on thahe elderly, which is disheartening.
Thank you for your help BBB.
******** ******






 

5/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had computer issues and pop up appeared for this company. I foolishly allowed them access to my computer believing they were associated with *********. Having another party review my computer to scan and fix any possible issues I was lead to believe I should not have allowed RWglobal access to my computer. I'm fearful they infected my computer then led me to believe I needed them to fix it again believing they were from *********. Rw global kept me on the phone allowing access to my computer for a prolonged amount of time. I am now having programs they installed removed from my computer. They were relentless leading me to believe that I needed them to repair my computer and that they were part of ********* and gained access to my computer and charged me for services. They even had me access my email to write to their company to let them know how helpful and professional they were. After researching I realize I was horribly misled by this company. The phone # here differs from one I was given and # listed on bbb site is not working. I feel foolish and hope this helps others avoid these issues

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my credit card and not to hear from this company again

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ******



 

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $299 to this company for online computer services to clean the computer. I cannot locate them and the computer is a mess.

Desired Settlement: Return of my fees.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ****



 

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Now that I found that my laptop is still the same I really feel I have been taken advantage by your IT company. Yesterday ****** reset my 6 month old computer because it shuts down at random. I didn't know how to reload my ****** 360 so I goggled ****** support and phoned your number. I thought I was talking to ******. I let *** ******* (*** ********) access my computer and he said that ****** could not be reloaded because my computer was hacked and they would not let it be loaded. This was not true. It was because I was did not phone the right ****** number that would show me how to re download their 360 program. ******* showed me some black numbers that was a way to scare in letting him fix my computer. I fell for it and was told I had to fix my other computer because the hackers also got into there. So $ 591 Canadian dollars later I have my new laptop still shutting down which I will have to send to ******. I feel all your company did was take off my ****** 360 and reload a trail version and run a scan and say everything is good. I feel very stupid that I was scammed into believing that my new laptop was hacked when really **** *** should have told me to contact the real ****** website and get the instructions on how to reload the 360. I feel I should be reimbursed for being misled. I feel ******'s head office should be aware of this issue so that it doesn't happened to other naïve ****** customers.

Desired Settlement: Refund-Credit Card Credit

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *********



 

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased one year of computer optimization (anti-virus protection) on my Windows 7 desktop and my Windows 8 laptop on May *, 2014, for $299 for the first computer and $199 for the second (total of $498). Transaction ids: ********** and **********. Starting last week (first week of December), I received calls from 2 different technicians (one named ****** ****, one named ****) telling me that my e-mail was sending suspicious messages, showing signs of being corrupted. I said I wouldn't give them control of my computer since they could be anyone, and that I wanted to call them back on the Company's 800# to reach them, and they both tried to give me different 800 #s... I tried yesterday and today to reach the company 800#; first it was not working (according to a Verizon message), then today, it hangs up on me (I tried calling at 4 pm both days). The website doesn't show any other phone # (only ###-###-####). I tried sending an e-mail message to the person who took my original orders - *** ******* (***************). Have not received a response. I am concerned because: - their practice of calling me to get control of my computer is a very unprofessional and risky behavior, and should not be a practice - if my computer actually is having a problem, and I need to reach them, I can't! - I have only used their service for the past 6 months; if I can't reach them, I want a 50% refund of my protection coverage.

Desired Settlement: A message from the Company with the Company's official 800#, so I can call and get the protection that I paid for. If that's not possible, I want a refund of $249.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. THANK YOU!!

Sincerely,
******* *******

***********

 

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3years of computer technical support from rw gobel in 2013 . In May of 2014 I tried repeatedly to contact them on a problem that i was having. After multiple attempts to try to contact them by phone at all the numbers I had available to me. The phone company response was that this numbers was no longer available. Due to this fact and the repeated attempts to contact them I concluded they were out of business and the fee of 600 dollars was gone. I contacted another computer technical support company and purchased their service. Then after a year I received a phone call from rw golbal asking me if i wanted to have my computers seriviced. Since I now longer needed them due to my repeated attempts to contacted them I requested a refund unused services. They have refused my request.

Desired Settlement: refund of my unused portion of services

Business Response: The customer had purchased technical support for two computers one was his wife's computer and one was his own for which customer paid two payments of $ 299.99 which was valid for one year and which is almost over. We have fixed the computer earlier and have provided all the details to the customer on which customer could have contacted us and have also provided email ID on which customer can mail us if he is not able to get in touch with us for any reason. All of our numbers are working fine we didn't get any mail from the customer stating any problem. If the customer would have called us or mailed us we would have fixed all the issues that he was facing.
The charge that was paid by the customer was for fixing the two computers and this technical support was provided as an additional benefit to him and which is also about to expire so it's not valid to provide refund as we have already provided all the services to the customer as promised.
  If the customer is facing any problem in the computer and wants us to fix them we will be more then happy to do that.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

* ******



 

6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all you must know that i am not a very experienced computer operator. I have no knowledge of what form of windows I run or any technical vocabulary or info. about the 3 computers, ipad or iphone that I use on a daily basis mostly at work but for specific tasks, no maintenance experience or technical experience at all. After several unsuccessful attempts to use the search engine on my desk top a small square approx 4x3inches popped up (even though my pop up blocker is on and I haven't had a problem with pop ups) with big bold letters and numbers, some being red most black stating that there was a problem with my computer recommending to call the phone number for technical support however there was no identifying logo or name on it so i hesitantly called assuming it was safe from windows or Microsoft. When the technician named *** answered the phone I was greeted and asked what the problem was. I immediately asked what company he worked for as he didn't identify the name of the business when he answered the call. His response to the question included Microsoft, I felt a sense of relief as I was weary of a scam. *** ever so kindly went right to work on finding the problem which included me following his directions which gave him remote access to my computer. He clicked on many things finding that i had like 25,000 + warnings, viruses, malware etc. and expressed serious concern for my personal and financial/checking info exposure to hackers and that my computer could just shut down any time now. Through all this he never once mentioned that this was a sales service and that there could be possible charges for any services. I had no idea that this was a business, I was led to believe that it was a Microsoft service tech at no cost. So by now Im feeling desperate and asked if he could fix it which led me reluctantly into the transaction. Now through this process he asked if I had other computers that were on the same network and the answer is yes, a laptop. Well I was lead to believe that the $299.99 covered both computers until he finished the diagnostics then requested another $299.99. I attempted to decline numerous times as all this began while paying bills and i wasn't having any problems with speed or anything with my laptop at all which is only 2 years old, And to start with the desk top is only approx 1 year old and I know it had a virus protector on it as I bought it when I bought the computer and I renewed it once I think it was ***** but *** told me that it had nothing on it as well as the desk top which I have the receipt for as it was Mcafee. Anyway back to the lap top after the check up was completed, *** led me to believe that it was just as dangerous as the desk top for risk of Hackers and identity theft so i very reluctantly completed the second transaction and was advised by *** that he would be transferring me to another technologist "*****" which will take about 2 hours to complete the process of cleaning up the computers and downloading ********* item #RW0300 expert plan purchased at 14:01 transaction ID#**********. ***** then actually began the process. Well during this time I'm thinking how uncomfortable I feel with how I felt pressured and misled through this entire process so I went online and researched ********* and found that it can be purchased for $40, checked my checking act as I felt like I had been scammed and it wasn't until I seen the name on the pending transaction as Rwglobal inc that I knew the name of the business I was dealing with and then googled Rwglobal inc to find that it provides these services with different plan rates. I then checked my email to check the receipt and it was only 1 receipt for $299.99. So I called the computer techs from work (which do this kind of work on the side) to discuss what took place and they felt that it was a scam as well considering the way things were handled and important information with held as well as being overcharged. I also googled Microsoft contact info and called to advise of experience and was again told that it was a scam and that they did not work for microsoft. They offerred the same service for both computers with 2 year service agreement and 24/7 tech support etc for $269.99. So I made a call to request a refund, spoke with **** again and after requesting a refund and answering the question why I wanted a refund at least 5 times, I was transferred to the ******* ** ***** who also continued to pressure me into keeping the program requesting that I try it for 1-2 months and if I'm not satisfied I could receive a full refund however when asked to put that in writing and email it to me he declined and said he wasn't authorized to do that. I also requested the receipt for the second transaction as showing pending pre auth on my bank online act although only 1 transaction receipt was received in my email. However he was in such a rush to get me off the phone and transferred me back to **** to finish the installment process and I still dont have the receipt. So with that being said and the fact that he wouldn't accept my request for refund, I gave up trying and just agreed but did not allow them to complete the process and therefore declined the service/product as i disconnected the internet, called and blocked all my credit cards, sent a message to my bank through online banking from a different computer requesting to stop payment, sent my computers to a local computer tech to have checked and secured and as soon as I finish with this complaint I will be going into every account of every online bill, email, fb etc and changing all my passwords. I have spent 10 & 1/2 hours on this problem already today and no telling how long it will take to change all the passwords as a result of this sneaky process of this misleading tech support that was not properly identified. The initial phone call was made on 5-**-14 at 1:19pm and the refund request was made 6:11pm. This is not only a high pressure sale issue but also mis leading and unethical sales practice.

Desired Settlement: Full refund with money order or cashier check as the card no longer exists and that this business properly identify their business, prices and intentions to future customers early on in the sales process to avoid other customers waste of time and money. Yes it is identified on the website but they mis represented who they were when I asked and who they were was unknown to me, even though I asked, until after the transaction took place as it shows only on the bank statement online and on the receipt received via email.

Business Response: Looking at the complaint from the customer and after the checking all the case notes from the finance department and the technical team the customer misunderstood the whole process and in either ways we were going to refund the amount today which is already processed as it was not settled yesterday reason being customer didn't let the technician complete there work as customer misunderstood that we are from Microsoft which we never claim, however we do support all Microsoft products and there is a proper disclaimer mentioned on our website that we are not affiliated with any of the brands that we support, Customer also has to agree the privacy policies before making the payment where the disclaimer is also mentioned clearly. I don't understand how can customer say that we scammed her as everything was clearly mentioned and explained to the customer. It seems customer might have misunderstood all the things and may be customer had made a perception from the start that we are from Microsoft. We tried to help the customer in every possible way and our technicians almost fixed the computers but customer didn't let them finish their work as a result the computers were not completely fixed. 
   Customer also mentioned that ********* Antivirus was installed on the computer (We are the authorized re-sellers of ********* Antivirus) and ********* Antivirus can be bought from the market for $49 and that is true but we gave that antivirus to the customer with this subscription and didn't charged anything extra for that. There were some serious problems in the computer that was the reason customer was provided with this plan and apart from all the work with was being done by the technicians, customer was also given an additional benefit of six months of online free technical assistance for both the computers.
At the end of the day if the customer is not satisfied with the services we have a clear three days money back guarantee. So we have already processed the refund of both the transactions which customer paid to us and customer can still keep the antivirus as it was already downloaded on the computer. I hope this will make customer happy and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused to the customer. The refund transaction mails have already been mailed to the customer.

4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sir/Madam: My gullible daughter, **** *****, was sold RW0300 Expert Plan for $299.99. The entire incidence appears to be very unethical business practice at best, even a scam at worst. As a part of their "service" MacKeeper software was installed on her computer. Per various reports on the internet, MacKeep software appears to be very dubious product and I already removed MacKeeper from her computer, cleaned out any residues, and also any other computer threads from her computer. We do not need their computer support service at all. Please refund the money. If this is not resolved quickly to our satisfaction, this will be escalated to a local district attorney’s office. Transaction Details: **** ***** *** ******* *** **** ***** ** ***** *** ******************** ###-###-#### MasterCard -**** Date/Time: **-Apr-2014 15:19:35 EDT Transaction ID: **********

Desired Settlement: Full refund

Business Response:         We acknowledge the payment from the customer who has filled the complaint, we were working on the her computer and during the work customer disconnected the remote session and didn't let our technicians to finish the work on the computer, as we were not able to complete the work we have tried to get in touch with the customer more than five times left couple of voice mails as well but customer never responded to our calls or never called us back from there side.

As we were not able to complete the work on the computer and customer is not responding, so in this case we have already processed the full refund to the customer. If customer would have called us and asked for the refund we would have processed the refund then and there.
According to the privacy policies customer was not eligible to get the full refund this time but we don't want our customers to be dissatisfied, for the customer satisfaction we have refunded the whole amount. I hope this will resolve the customers complaint and customer will be satisfied.
 
Refund details:

========= GENERAL INFORMATION =========

******** * ** ****** *** ********* ********* * *********** ******** ***

========= ORDER INFORMATION =========

****** * ****** ***** ******* ****** * ********** **** * ******

============== RESULTS ==============

******** * **** *********** *** **** ********* *********** ** * ********** ******* ************ * *** *** **********

==== CUSTOMER BILLING INFORMATION ===

***** **** * **** **** **** * ***** ******* * *** ******* *** **** * **** **** ************** * ** ********** **** * ***** ******* * *** ***** * ************ ****** * ********************

 
 
Regards
********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

********* ******


 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on RW Global Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart