BBB Accredited Business since

Gemini Computers, Inc.

Fax: (718) 504-3829 View Additional Phone Numbers 16608 Union Tpke, Flushing, NY 11366

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gemini Computers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gemini Computers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1995 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Uri Rozic, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Moshe Goldberg, CS Manager
Business Category


Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Defective Product. They did not issue a full refund as stated in return policy.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund, minus the cost of shipping. The only refunded a partial amount.

Business Response: Dear Client & BBB Representative,

We have received your request for a Return Manufacturer
Authorization (RMA) on 8/* and on 8/* we emailed you the return
instructions.  On 8/** we received the
product back and processed it as an Open Box return as the original RMA was not
approved by the MFG as a Defective product.   Based on that, you were assessed our typical
restocking fee and you were refunded $247.83   On 9/** we show that contacted us regarding
the restocking fee and it was escalated to a returns supervisor and reduced to
10%, essentially refunding your accounting another $30.98.  We unfortunately can’t retroactively change
the request with the manufacturer from an Open Box return to a defective return
especially since you don’t have a case # from them.   However, in an effort to placate the situation,
we have refunded you the remaining balance of $30.97 that was paid on this
order including the initial shipping & handling fees which we have now
refunded you in full.

With regards to any other or future orders, we’ll be more
than happy to submit the request to the manufacturer on your behalf once we obtain
from you a detailed description of the problem. 
Please include any and all possible case # from the MFG.  Or a technicians name with their extension so
we can create a case # and proceed from there.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern so please call
or email us if you are not 100% satisfied with your order.  ###-###-#### or ***************************

Thank you 

GCI –Management

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gemini Computers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)