BBB Accredited Business since

Dashlane

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers 156 5th Avenue, Suite 504, New York, NY 10010 http://www.dashlane.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dashlane meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dashlane include:

  • 22 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Dashlane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Dashlane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2013 Business started: 08/18/2011 in DE Business incorporated 02/15/2013 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Emmanuel Schalit, CEO
Business Category

COMPUTER SOFTWARE PUBLISHERS & DEVELOPERS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dashlane has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 156 5th Avenue, Suite 504

    New York, NY 10010

  • 73 Spring Street, Suite 604 (Former)

    New York, NY 10012

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the program constantly quits working, when i do the suggested reloading of program it works once or twice and quits again

Desired Settlement: it works properly

Business Response:

Hello *****,

 

My name is Gili and I am from Dashlane's user support team.

First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the issues might have caused you.

Upon reviewing your complaint, we would like to offer to communicate with you through our support channel, so we could get as many details as we can in order to give you the right steps to resolve the problem you are encountering.

The reason for this is because we will have to know which device and operating system you are experiencing these crash issues with, what is the consistent behavior of the crashes (if it happens after a certain activity for example, after login), perhaps we could also use the crash reports from your device in order to look more closely into the issue. Furthermore, if you are experiencing this behavior on your computer, we could also perform a screen-share session in order to look at the issue more closely. 

I have opened a support ticket requesting this information, which was sent to your email address (******************). I hope you could provide us with all the information needed so we could investigate accordingly and try to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Please do not hesitate to add any other information such as screen-shot or other details, that might help to identify the problem.

Thank you very much for your patience with this.

I will be looking forward to you reply.

Have a great day.

 

Gili P*********

Dashlane User Support

 

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August **, 2014, I paid $70.76 for a 3-year subscription to Dashlane, a digital password management system. In December 2015--16 months into my 36 month contract--the service stopped working. I contacted their customer support on January *, 2016; January *, 2016; January *, 2016; January **, 2016; January **, 2016; and January **, 2016. In addition, someone from Dashlane's tech support attempted to resolve the issue by doing a screenshare on January **, 2016. None of this has worked. I requested a refund, and Dashlane refused, saying that as a matter of policy, they do not offer refunds. I can understand not offering refunds to a customer who's service is working, but just doesn't like it. But my service does not work, and has not worked for a month despite numerous attempts by Dashlane's tech support to fix it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a pro-rated amount of my subscription fee refunded. The service worked for 16 months, and I am willing to pay for those 16 months. I am not, however, willing to pay for the remaining 20 months when it does not work. To that end, I would like a refund of $39.31.

Business Response:

Hello *****,

We wanted to sincerely apologize for the extension issue you are encountering when trying to use Dashlane on Chrome. We understand the frustration this may cause and responded to your email requesting your time for another screen-share to fully understand the situation. We saw that the initial screen-share did not reach a result for lack of time and would like to offer another one so you could continue to enjoy Dashlane as before.

In regards to your refund request, unfortunately since you purchased the Dashlane app on the ****** store, we are unable to issue a refund for that purchase. The refund has to come from *****. We are also unable to contact ***** on your behalf as the request must come from you. We apologize this was not explained to you properly before, and for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

If you agree to try another screen-share, we will be awaiting your reply on the email that was sent to you.

We hope you understand the technical limitations we have when it comes to refunds for purchases made with *****, and that you would agree for us to investigate the issue further.

We wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,

Xavier B******

Dashlane User Support

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Dashlane is refusing to issue me a refund.  I have literally spent hours with Dashlane trying to troubleshoot the problem.  I am not prepared to to spend additional time on this.  They either need to issue me the refund directly, or have ***** issue me a refund, but I am not going to take on the work of getting the refund beyond requesting it from Dashlane.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: Dear *****,

We have received your latest reply and completely understand your perspective here.

If your Premium subscription had been purchased from our website, we would be able to track your payment and would be happy to issue this partial refund to you. Unfortunately, your Premium subscription was purchased via ******, which refund process was established by *****. Because we receive no payment information from ***** following any purchase of Dashlane Premium via ****** - we only receive payment confirmations from ***** - we are unable to refund you ourselves or to contact ***** on your behalf. This is because ***** needs refund requests to originate from service users as opposed to service providers.

Nonetheless, I would also like to inform you that we will be consulting with our accountants in order to find a solution for you, and will be getting back to you later today with more information on that.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. Have a very pleasant day.

Kind regards,

Simon H*******
Dashlane User Support

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My laptop broke. I purchased a new one. I am trying to sync my new laptop with my account but unable to do it. I have reached out to the 'Help Center' via email several times but no one has called or email me back yet.

Desired Settlement: Just want my account to sync with the new laptop

Business Response:

Hello *****,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have checked your account in our system and found that the one Dashlane account that is associated with the email address ******************** is a free account as opposed to a paid/Premium account. This means that your passwords are only stored locally on your device and not on our server. Therefore, your passwords cannot be synced to another device such as your new laptop. You can refer to our website using this link ******************************** to find out more about the differences between our free and Premium plans.

However, if you do have another Dashlane Premium account with a different login ID/email address, please notify us as this might be a different problem that we could help you solve after receiving more information. If this is the case, we noticed you do have an open email with our user support that is awaiting your reply. You can simply answer them with the necessary details such as your other Dashlane's login ID, what platform (MAC/PC) you are using, what Operating System (Windows/OS X), and other details that might be useful to them in order to help you with the issue. Please check that it did not reach your Spam folder. To avoid that in the future, you can add ******************** to your contacts.

We hope this message was helpful and that your issue could be solved with our support team as soon as possible.

Happy Holidays,

Gili

Dashlane User Support

doris.jones@live.com
doris.jones@live.com

11/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Dashlane Premium 2 year membership on 12-**-2014. The software worked okay for the first month or so. After Dashlane made software upgrades, major components of the service became unreliable and unusable. Technical support was unable to resolve the problems after several tries. I've paid for a service that is of no use to me. I want a pro-rated refund of the remaining portion of the 2 year membership fee. I contacted Dashlane but they refuse to refund.

Desired Settlement: I want a pro-rated refund of the remaining portion of the 2 year membership fee.

Business Response:

Hello ******,

Thank you very much for contacting us here.

Our support team has searched in our ticketing system and we have indeed  found an e-mail from September regarding a problem in Chrome. It appears that one of our support agents did a screenshare with you and the problem was solved at the end of the ticket. We apologize if Dashlane stopped working in your Chrome again after this date.

Google have been changing many components in their Chrome browser for the last  couple of months, and this is also why we need to update Dashlane to make sure it keeps working in Chrome. These updates must be installed so that Dashlane keeps working in your browsers.

There is indeed a 30-day policy for refunds, as there are technical limitations with our payment processing solutions.

However, as you paid for a 2-year subscription, we understand how disappointing it must be not being able to use Dashlane in your Chrome browser.

We have asked our sales team to write you a check with the pro-rated refund. You should receive it in the next couple of days.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had nothing but trouble lately with using the product on Dash Lane! Almost every time I use it, it doesn't work I send them a report off the each website and a screen print goes with it...I have yet to receive any help from them. I've closed down the browsers, tried again, I've rebooted my computer and it does no good. There is no auto fill. I can't click on the Dash Lane logo, if I have more than one signin on a website the choices most of the time are not there so I can sign on. It forces me to go to the Dash Lane app open on my computer enter my main password to copy the password for that website, then I have to enter my user id and password to open my account. All I want is to get a fix for it, if they don't want to help me then I'll cancel my subscription and look for someone else. I can't believe anyone recommended this product as much as I'd seen it. I realize you have problems with software etc. but the fact that NO one responds to help that's that I have a HUGE issue with!! I tried to call them and their voice mail is full!

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix it or help me fix it, if they can't I want a refund!

Business Response:

Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us here and sorry for the trouble!

I am also going to reply to your latest e-mail in our ticketing platform, if you prefer to reply there for troubleshooting.

It sounds like a problem with the browser extension.

Could you please confirm it happens on a computer, and is it on Windows or Mac OS X?
Also, which browser are you running? This will help us understand the problem better and provide you better instructions to fix it.

If you can see the Dashlane icon in your browser's toolbar, but nothing happens when clicking it and the icon is grayed out, it may be caused by one of these:

- if you are running any anti-virus software on your computer, for instance AVG AntiVirus, ESET NOD32 Antivirus, Kaspersky Internet Security, Sophos, TechGenie, Ad-Aware or Ad-Muncher, depending on the settings of anti-virus software, it may prevent Dashlane from working in your browser. Please have a look at this guide for more information: *********************************************************************************************

- if you are running Dashlane or your browser as an administrator on Windows (when you see a blue and yellow icon on top of the application shortcut)

- if your browser extension needs to be reinstalled, you can remove it from your browser and reinstall it from the Dashlane application. Unfortunately, as the procedure varies depending on the system (Windows or Mac OS X) and the browser you are using (******* ******** ******* ******** ********), I will send you more information in a separate message.

Thanks again for your patience.

Kind regards,

******

 

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dashlane offers a refund within 30 days as per their website. I purchased their service on 9/15 for $39.99 and it did not work for me. On the same day, I submitted proof and followed their refund instructions on their website. I have contacted them directly multiple times, and through the ****** **** account. Initially Lorenzo responded to my first email, and he stated the refund would take 7-10 business days. As of 10/* I still have not received my refund, and they will not respond to any emails. I have been lied to, and I am being ignored. I believe it is their intent to wait out the 30 days and claim I am not eligible for the refund.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $39.99 or class action lawsuit.

Business Response: Hello, thank you very much for contacting us here.
I have checked in our database but I am afraid I wasn't able to find any tickets or accounts with your e-mail **************** or your name. By chance, could you please provide me with the ticket reference number, or the registration e-mail that was used to create your Dashlane account, so I can look into it and check that the refund has been made by Lorenzo?
Also could you please confirm that you have already checked both on your credit card statement and your bank account statement? Where refunds appear may vary depending on your bank, and it is sometimes listed in a different place.
Please keep me posted, and thanks for your patience!
Xavier

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

********************
************************

************************This is the order number Dashlane provided me through ****** ****. I have submitted the same exact information you have requested 4 times now. On 9/**/15 Dashlane hit my **** ********l debit card ending in **** for $39.99. I have provided my email address ******************** and the order number is ************************* If you cannot find this transaction, you are lying. I have followed every instruction and provided detailed information. I called my bank and the charge from Dashlane through ****** **** is VERIFIED and has NOT BEEN REFUNDED. The Dashlane website states that purchases through ****** **** require the provided order number to refund. LORENZO ALREADY TOLD ME THE REFUND WAS IN PROCESS TO BE COMPLETED WITHIN 3-7 business days. ************************

I have submitted the refund request on Dashlane's website
I have submitted the refund request on ****** ****
I have submitted the refund request on BBB
I have submitted now 4 complaints and each has claimed I have not provided the proper information.
Dashlane's support representative Lorenzo granted the refund and I still have not received it!!! I have the emails from them!!!
Am I communicating in a language you people are able to comprehend?

**** ********* **** *** *** **** ****** ********* ************** *** ** *******  ******* ******* *****  *** *** **** ******* *****  ***** ** ***** **********

********************
************************

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: Hello, thank you very much for contacting us here. I am terribly sorry for the trouble.

I can confirm I was able to find the charge ************************ that you are referring to, and it has been refunded.

However,
your Dashlane account shows two charges on the same day, which may
explain why you still have $39.99 that has not been refunded.

I
checked on the ****** ****** site with your e-mail address
******************** but I can only find the other charge, that has been
refunded. Did you use a different ****** account to purchase a second
Dashlane subscription on September ****? Do you have other ****** e-mail
addresses?

Unfortunately, the only way that we can search for a
charge on the ****** ****** site is by e-mail address or using the
transaction number. By chance, do you have a second transaction number
other than ************************?

We apologize for the confusion.

Please keep me posted.

Best regards,

Xavier
User Support
Dashlane

10/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I attempted to download Dashlane onto our computer after signing up for their service. We paid $39.99 through *** *** on August ***, 2015. We made many repeated attempts to establish a dialogue with Dashlane when their information did not resolve the problem of even getting into our program on their website, let alone getting our service set up. They continued to send undecipherable messages that a lay person just could not understand. I then asked them to call me or give me the number to call. They informed me they do not talk to customers by phone, which I found quite unsettling. When, after many hours of frustration, I finally decided to cancel my service, I sent at least two, if not three emails to them asking for our money back, as we were never able to set up their system on our computer. Therefore, we received no services for our payment. Because of this, we didn't even get a customer number, so I can't give you that information. We then went to *** *** for assistance in August, hoping they could get a reversal of charges, since that is how we paid for the service. Unfortunately, they received no responses from Dashlane and closed the case. Towards the end of September, we decided to contact our bank, Wells Fargo and ask for their help. Unfortunately, they could not help because it was taken from our checking account and had already passed through the system. That brings us to our contacting the BBB. We did make every attempt to resolve this issue in a cordial manner, using other means, but to no avail. We are now asking for your help. While $39.99 is not going to break us, we feel that since you apparently endorse Dashlane, we felt you might be able to help us recover our money. Also, I believe others should be warned that this company does not honor it's service commitment. They should not be allowed to just walk away from this situation with our money. I did make attempts to contact them by phone at a phone number that I obtained, but they would never return my calls or said their mailbox was full! Really?? Could you please help us? We try to be honorable people in our business dealings and ask the same of others. Thank you in advance. Regards, *****

Desired Settlement: We would appreciate a refund of $39.99. An apology would be nice as well. This was a very upsetting experience, especially since my husband is a 100% disabled combat veteran and he does not deal well with these kinds of issues.

Business Response: Hello *****,
I am terribly sorry that our support agents could not help you getting started with Dashlane.

I have rend your previous tickets and it seems that there has been a misunderstanding with one of our agent in August, as our agent understood that you had already asked for a refund on ******. This is why he did not initiate a refund process on our end. This is in our conversation on August **** and ****. We apologize for the misunderstanding and we will make sure it does not happen again.

One of our VIP support agents has also tried contacting you on Monday **** but I am not sure you received this e-mail. Could you please confirm if you did not receive it?

I have checked your account status and ******, but I am afraid ****** does not let us issue refunds after 60 days, and your subscription has been bought 66 days ago. However, ****** lets you open a dispute and ask for a refund on your end within 6 months, so you may want to open a dispute directly there and ****** will refund you. This is actually what our support agent thought you had already done.

If you are still willing to use Dashlane, I am sure we can find a solution. The problem appears to be that you need to create an account using the Dashlane application now. It seems that you are still trying to go on our site and upgrade your account to Premium, and this is why you see an error. I can confirm that your account ******************* is already Premium and you do not need to do this anymore.

After you purchase Dashlane on our site, you still need to download Dashlane on your computer and install it and create your account on your computer:

1) What you need to do is install Dashlane on your computer now, using this link from our site: *************************************
2) Then run the installer file and it will install Dashlane on your computer.
3) Open the Dashlane application (do not go on our web site – make sure that you open the Dashlane application from your application folder or menu on your hard drive)
4) You will see a "Welcome to Dashlane" window – if you see something else, please click on "Create an account" instead
5) Now enter ******************* there and choose your master password for Dashlane and confirm you want to create your account

Our VIP support agent has offered to do a screenshare to help you create your account and start using Dashlane. Please let me know if you are available to do it, or if you have any questions! We apologize once again for the trouble.

Best regards
******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dashlane stopped working on my iMac in August. I contacted customer support on August **, 2015 and since then have received numerous & useless canned responses. Each time asking me to uninstall and then reinstall Dashlane or provide additional insight. However Dashlane will not uninstall- thus I am locked out of accounts that I had established or must use a mobile device to access the passwords and then reenter them manually. A simple phone call or remote access of my computer would solve this issue- yet they refuse to do anything to get me up and running. I am a Premium member and need this issue resolved. By the way the phone number Dashlane provides " has a mailbox that is full... please try again later".

Desired Settlement: I would like a phone consultation with remote access so Dashlane can see what is happening and fix the problem. I also want compensation for lost time of the Premium services I have paid for.

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us and sorry for the trouble.

We are sorry that you tried and couldn't contact us by phone. May I ask which phone number you called? We do not have a phone line yet for support but we are working on this and hope to offer this service in the future. We apologize for the trouble.

I was able to find your e-mails in our support platform and it appears that the recent crashes that you are experiencing are caused by a specific bug in the older versions of Mac OS X 10.6 and 10.7. Our team has been looking into it and will have it fixed as soon as possible.

I will keep you posted when the fix is available and will make sure that you can use Dashlane on your devices.

Thanks again for your patience.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 I am using the most recent version of software Yosemite 10.10.  The phone number listed on the Better Business Bureau website is ###-###-#### as soon as you call this number it says the mailbox is full and disconnects you.  I have had over two dozen emails back-and-forth with Xavier today-sitting here on my computer with team viewer open, waiting for him to connect-however he says that my computer shows that it is unavailable. I have sent numerous photographs of my screen showing that I am ready for connection and waiting for him. Instead of contacting me with people in Manila  and Paris, perhaps you could connect me with somebody here in United States who knows how to use team viewer and could assist me with this problem.  Please let me know a time and date as I cannot sit here any longer wasting my day waiting for a response.


 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ******




 

Business Response: Hello *****,
Thanks again for your patience.
Let me know if you need anything else.
Kind regards,
Xavier

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ******



 

9/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to uninstall dashline. It seemed to uninstall but I keep getting reminders that Dashliine as missed some connection or other and it does not go away. I have to reboot to get to the we. I am using another person's computer to register this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Delete this irritating message from my home screen and remove my name from your accounts. Your product did not perform as promised. I could not delete it.

Business Response: Hello,
Thank you very much for contacting us here and sorry for the trouble.
It sounds like our browser extension is still installed in your browser for some reason.

Did you uninstall Dashlane using the Control Panel ? Uninstall a program section of Windows (in Control Panel\Programs\Programs and Features)? If you didn't, could you please go to your Control Panel and select Uninstall a program, and then uninstall Dashlane from there? This will normally remove the extensions that were installed by Dashlane.

If you have already uninstalled Dashlane from this list and the Dashlane extension is still there in your browser, here is how to remove manually the Dashlane browser extension from your browser:

If your browser is Chrome, please open your Extensions page by going to the address ******************* in your browser (or using the menu Settings ? Extensions). Then search for Dashlane in the list and click on the Trash icon to remove it.

If your browser is Firefox, please open your Extensions page by going to the address about:addons in your browser (or using the menu Options ? Extensions). Then search for Dashlane in the list and click on Disable.

If you have any questions, please note that you can contact our technical support following the link below:

******************************************************

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 Thank you for your response.  I did uninstall Dashlane using the Control Panel.  The deer(?)/antelope(?) icon disappeared.  I thought that I had done it correctly.  As you suggested, 

I went back to the control panel and tried the uninstall procedure you recommended.  I did not find a reference to Dashlane.  I use Chrome so I followed those instructions.  I received the response "No Data Received".

 

 I think I have followed the all procedures you suggested.

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *******



 

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you very much for your reply. It seems that Dashlane was not uninstalled properly from your computer.

Could you please try to:

1. Open a Internet Explorer
2. Go to the location: ********************************************
3. Delete all the files there (please note that your Dashlane account data are saved in the profiles folder there, do not delete that folder if you want to keep a back-up of your Dashlane data)
4. Restart your computer

I will send you a separate e-mail with these instructions.

Kind regards,
******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dashlane is a software developer. The product I purchased from them is a password management program. It is intended to protect you from hackers and keep you organized by saving (and/ or creating) the many usernames and passwords that you use to login to various websites. The application is great - when it works. For the past 6 months, the program has NOT worked as promised. Some of the issues I have include: - Dashlane does not log me in automatically as promised - Dashlane redirects me to different websites than the ones I entered into the URL space - Dashlane does not log me into to certain websites - Dashlane does not consistently work with some browers As if this was not frustrating enough, their customer service is horrible. They have no phone support. I can understand them not offering phone support for users of the free version of the program. But they do not offer phone support to customers who pay an annual fee for the service. I had to call customer service for a website that Dashlane was redirecting me to in order to get the issue resolved. Even though they were unaffiliated with Dashlane they were concerned enough about my issue accessing their site, that they researched the problem and helped me resolve it. I have sent numerous emails to email support. The tech support staff either DOES NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION AT ALL or they PROVIDE A SERIES OF STEPS TO FOLLOW THAT DO NOT WORK. I have written to them that if they are unable to solve my issue I want a refund. Even that did not prompt a phone call OR any resolution of my issues. I finally found a phone number after much research on the web. The number has a recording that says "the mailbox is full!" I'm not sure how they are continuing to stay in business if other customers are having similar product and customer service issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone at Dashlane to contact me and help me resolve my product issues. If they are unable to do so, I want a full refund.

Business Response: Hello, thank you very much for contacting us here and sorry for the trouble.

I can confirm that we do not have a phone line for User Support yet. I am not sure whose phone number you called, as no one of your team reported that they received a phone call. We apologize for the inconvenience.

With regard to your #4 point, Dashlane normally works in Firefox, Chrome, Safari (on Mac OS X) and Internet Explorer (Windows). Please note that our browser extension does not work in Microsoft Edge – as Microsoft still hasn't added support for browser extensions there – and other Chromium-based browsers and other alternative browsers based on Mozilla Firefox. We recommend to use th official versions of Firefox, Chrome or Safari for the best experience.

If you are using Internet Explorer and running Windows 8, 8.1 or 10, please make sure that you are running Internet Explorer in desktop mode, and not in full screen mode. The latter does not support browser extensions and our extension is automatically disabled. This is unfortunately a limitation from Microsoft and there is nothing we can do about it.

Concerning #2 and if Dashlane redirects you to other sites than the ones you saved in Dashlane, it sounds like these sites may use multiples domains and redirect you between these these domains. By design and for secure reasons, Dashlane considers each domain to be a separate site, which means that it saves the address of the site where your password info has been successfully entered and used. Then Dashlane will auto-fill your data and log you in on that exact domain only, again for security reasons.
However, if the site redirects you to another domain afterwards, this is unfortunately not supported by Dashlane. For instance, to sign in to **********, the site redirects you temporarily to yahoo.com. Therefore, the URL for your ****** credential in Dashlane will be yahoo.com as this is the URL detected by Dashlane as the one that can securely accept your password. To visit ********** specifically, we recommend to bookmark that site in your browser and open it from there, and not from inside Dashlane.

If Dashlane does not log you in to certain sites you use (#3 point), it sounds like Dashlane may not detect the log-in form properly there. In this case, please check this page to see how to report these sites to our Web analysis team so they can fix it in a future update: ***********************************************************************************************************
Note that Dashlane cannot work on forms that are programmed in Flash, Java, or which contain virtual keyboard.

I am going to contact you directly in a separate e-mail to make sure that you can use Dashlane on all your devices and in all your browsers.

Kind regards

9/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i paid for premium benefits on Dashlane and I didn't receive what I paid for. I sent them 2 different e mails requesting help with no response from them. It's totally impossible to reach them by phone.

Desired Settlement: reinstate my benefits that I paid for

Business Response: Hello, thanks for contacting us here!

I was able to find your Dashlane account and it appears that your 1-year plan subscription has expired yesterday.
It was from 2014-**-10 until 2015-**-10, and paid using ******.

If you have renewed your subscription in the last few days, it sounds like another e-mail address was used so it wasn't linked to your existing Dashlane account.
Do not worry, we can find the charges and link them to your existing account.

I have found your two e-mails from yesterday and I am going to reply immediately to sort this out.
Thank you very much for your patience.

Xavier

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller offers "Refund within 30 days" if not satisfied but does not refund, I was dissatisfied after 3 days and started communicating with seller through emails with purchase information from my ****** account and get nothing but the "run around" from seller, now seller won't respond. I want a refund for product purchased from Dashlane. Product consistently did not work properly for me & after a few frustrating days of this i started the refund process with Dashlane only to get the "run around" as they ran down the 30 refund clock hoping i would just give up. The product is not for me and i want Dashlane to stand up for their return policy and refund my $39.99

Desired Settlement: The product is not for me and i want Dashlane to stand up for their return policy and refund my $39.99

Business Response: Hello,
Our apologies for this bad experience with Dashlane Premium.

I have seen that your subscription has been refunded last week.

The problem was that your subscription was linked to a different Dashlane account, and the one with the e-mail address you are using here to contact us or for your ****** address.

If you are using Dashlane on multiple devices, please check that you are using the exact same e-mail address on all your devices. This e-mail address is your Dashlane ID and must be used as well when you upgrade to Premium. Otherwise, Dashlane will consider it as a new account and will not sync your data.

Please let us know if you have any questions!
Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently signed up for three years of Dashlane, which cost $99.00 total. After signing up I went to use the mobile app on my phone only to find that it is not working correctly. I took troubleshooting steps on my own and when it those did not resolve the issue I contacted their support on March ****. They didn't not respond for almost 24 hours. Their support asked a very simple request via email. I would respond and they often would take almost another 24 hours to respond. In the ticket I provided documentation as to what the issue was as well. Only to get as far as to ask if I am using the correct user name. All of that is fine, frustrating, but not the issue. The problem was I never heard back from them. I contacted them via ******** because they don't have a phone number listed on their site, only the support link. The ********* on the site said they sent a response via email, I never received it. I asked them to confirm the email, which they did correctly but still no response. I even responded back to the original ticket and still have not heard back from them. I also tried to call them on the phone number listed in the BBB.org site, no one picked up. At this point I've change my passwords for apps using Dashlane and their app still is not working properly on my phone. Therefore I am prevented from logging into my accounts on my phone. This is a serious problem for me and anyone who might do business on their phone. Their Mobile App does not work as advertised and it's preventing me from getting my Professional work in IT done efficiently.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my purchase of $99.00 made on 3/**.

Business Response: Hello,

Thanks for contacting us through BBB.

I can confirm that your $99.99 Premium subscription has been refunded on April ***, on the same **** card as the one used for paying.
 
If you could not find it on your bank statement, make sure that you check both your bank account and credit card statements. It will normally be listed under one of them.

Should you need anything else, please let us know.

Have a great day.

Kind regards,

******
**** ******* Dashlane

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******


 

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January **, I wrote to Dashlane to find a resolution to an issue that I was having with syncing my data using their Windows applications. In summary, I am not able sync my data from my desktop applications (Windows Vista, 7 or 8.1) to the web or mobile applications. This is an issue since I am not now able to change passwords on any of the devices that I use and then have that password available to my other devices. This has resulting in my spending a lot of time manually managing passwords (and being locked out of many of my accounts) which is exactly what I purchased Dashlane Premium to avoid. After submitting my email, I received a prompt response and had a few email exchanges with customer service over the next couple of days, but none of their suggested actions resolved my issues. On Jan **, their representative wrote, "I have now passed this case to our Technical Experts who can further assist you with this issue. Please wait for the email that you will be receiving from them." I have never received any contact from Dashlane's technical team and have since followed up with 3 more emails with no response, other than the standard automated system responses to each follow-up email. I have looked at their website for a way to chat or call to discuss my issue further, but their web chat does not work and there is no published phone number.

Desired Settlement: I would like a for Dashlane's technical team to contact me immediately by phone to resolve this issue and to have a phone number where I can contact them directly since there is no publicly available resource for quickly addressing issues. If my issue is able to be resolved, I should be reimbursed for the portion of the service fee I paid during the time that I was unable to use their product as desired. If my issue cannot be resolved, I should be reimbursed in full for my annual subscription of Dashlane Premium.

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had several problems with accessing my password information, which is what Dashlane Premium is supposed to simplify. In frustration, last Saturday (2/**/2015), I wrote an email telling them that their Premium program is "****" and that I wanted to cancel and get a refund. I got only this in response: Please type your response ABOVE THIS LINE to reply. If you have a new question or problem, please open another ticket in our Help Center. Re: DASHLANE DOESN'T WORK!!! DASHLANE | Feb **, 2015 11:17AM EST Thank you for submitting your request. We have received your message and are working on responding to you as soon as possible. If you have any additional information to add to this case, please reply to this e-mail. We reply to all support tickets that we receive and we will get back to you as soon as we can. Thank you very much for your patience! If you have any additional information to add to help us better assisting you, please reply to this email. DO NOT OPEN A NEW TICKET. This will help us answering your request better and faster. Thanks in advance for your patience and support. This message was sent to ********************* in reference to Case #******. I replied again, stating that my prior email had been out of frustration and that what I really wanted was help in how to use what was potentially a good program, but one that I was having a lot of difficulty using. I got no response, but discovered that my Premium had been cancelled with no notification/explanation from Dashlane, nor any refund of my payment or notification of their intention to do so. I sent three more emails, again, with no response. On Tuesday, I sent a message through their Feedback and got an email that they had opened another ticket. It was identical to the above email, except referencing ticket #******. I sent a couple more responses to this email, again getting nothing, so last night I tried the feedback again and, once again, got the same formulaic email as the first, this time referencing ticket #******. My emails have told them of my intentions to contact you, so I definitely feel that I have given them MORE than enough chances to rectify this problem, but they prefer to ignore me, hence my reaching out to you.

Desired Settlement: I would like more than a phone call, actually. I want my problem resolved (a tutorial would probably accomplish this), a reliable way to contact the company AND get a timely response, my Premium service restored (preferrably with some free time added in to compensate me for having to endure this) and an apology. If this cannot be done...please note that I prefer the latter described and to keep the service...then I think I should get an immediate refund, although this will NOT completely satisfy my complaint. Hopefully, Dashlane responds to you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** *******



 

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dashlane's product stopped working when ******* was upgraded to version 33. At their suggestion I signed up and paid for premium service after being told that premium subscribers would get expedited support. After several unsuccessful attempts to solve the issues Dashlane personnel stopped responding to my requests for assistance. This issue has persisted for a month. Dashlane does not have a customer service phone number so that I am totally at the mercy of their responsiveness or lack of same. The issue has existed for four weeks now and I have received no updates on attempts to rectify the problem.

Desired Settlement: Resolution of the Problem Extension of my subscription to provide one full year of service from the date of resolution Means for contacting Dashlane personnel as they have no Customer Service phone number

Business Response: Hello,

We are terribly sorry for the trouble.
I was able to find the open tickets that you were exchanging with our support agents, and I apologize they were not able to help you on your Windows 7 computer.

After reading your messages, I suspect this might be a problem with some administrator rights on Windows, which is why our support agents did not find it.

Does it still happen when using ******* 34, which is now the most recent version of *******?

In this case, ******* might be launching in admin mode.

Is there a blue and yellow shield icon on top of the Dashlane or ******* icons when you launch one of them? It would mean one of these two applications is launched in admin mode which should not happen. When those applications are not launched with the same admin level, the Dashlane browser extension cannot connect with the Dashlane application, even if it’s properly installed.

Could you right-click the ******* icon on your desktop, and go to Properties? Then please check the compatibility settings: that you don’t have any different compatibility settings checked and that you don’t have the “Run as administrator” setting checked.

For more information about this, please check this article to check that ******* does not launch in admin mode:

********************************************************************

And this article to check that Dashlane does not launch in admin mode either:

********************************************************************
I will grant some additional months of Premium to your account as a compensation for the trouble.

Please let me know if this works for you.

Best regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The suggested actions did not resolve my problem.

I can confirm that both Dashlane and ******* are not running in administrative mode.  In addition ******* has been upgraded to version 34.

The problem persists.

Please advise.

It would be helpful if I could contact you via phone.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****




 

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thanks again for your patience and for the crash report that you have provided to us.

Our development is going to have a look as quickly as possible, and I will keep you posed.

In any case, if you prefer to get a refund, just let us know by e-mail (on my personal e-mail or using our support platform) and I will refund your subscription.

Best regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


Since my first complaint Dashlane has been responsive to my issues.  While they haven't fully solved my problem I appreciate the effort they have and continue to make to solve the problem.

They have offered to refund my subscription fee if they are unable to find a solution.  Therefore I withdraw my complaint against them.

Thank you BBB for your assistance.

Sincerely,

***** ****





 

12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I haven't had time to renew my premium account and what happens....I GET LOCKED OUT OF ALL MY PASSWORDS. ARE YOU PEOPLE ******* KIDDING? I can't even access my account. This totally reeks of scam, as in "thanks for giving us full control over your passwords....now pay up if you want access to your account especially since we created most of the passwords for you, ******." I signed up because of ***** *****'s positive review and am going to contact him about this unless it is fixed ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I want access to my account !!!!

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you for contacting us here through BBB.org.

I wasn't able to find any tickets in our support platform; if you contacted us, did you receive a confirmation e-mail and a case reference ID?

I am sorry that you cannot sign in to your account anymore.
Please note that at this time, your account is still Premium so I don't think the problem is related to your Premium status.
I have added an extra month of Premium so we can have the time to figure out what the problem is and fix it, so you can then choose to renew your Premium or use the Free version of Dashlane instead.

If you use the Free version of Dashlane, you can install and use Dashlane for free on any device. All the features like auto-fill and auto-login are free to use on any device. But if you want to sync your data between devices and have a backup in the cloud, then you need to get Premium.

Could you please contact us on **************** and let us know if you get any error message when trying to sign in to Dashlane?

If you cannot see the log-in window anymore, are you still able to open the Dashlane application or not at all?
In this case, could you please try reinstalling Dashlane?
You can download Dashlane from our site: *********************************

Best regards

12/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $31.86 ($29.99 service + $1.87 tax) on 6/*/2014 for a 1 year subscription to the Dashlane service. This service is supposed to provide password management synchronized across ***** iOS devices and a laptop. This service does not work for me. The iOS dateline app crashes immediately upon starting it on my iPhone and on my iPad. I've contacted the company many times since Sept****. I've sent the requested log files to Dashlane support many times. I count 41 email correspondences since Sept**. Despite this, they have not fixed the problem and will not refund my subscription. It seems wrong for Dashlane to charge a subscription for a service that doesn't work. I've repeatedly asked them to refund the subscription or to fix the problem but they do not seem able to fix the problem and will not refund the subscription fee.

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel the subscription and receive a refund of $31.86.

Business Response: Hello *******,

I am terribly sorry for this bad experience.

I was able to find your tickets in our platform support. It appears that the crashes that occur in the iOS app could not be fixed by the development team yet, and I am going to check with them directly now to know why exactly and have more information. We sincerely apologize for this.

Since you upgrade to Dashlane Premium on *****'s App Store, I am afraid we cannot refund you directly since.
This is because we did not processed your payment and only ***** has your payment information. We only receive the payment confirmation from *****.

This information can be found in our help center: ******************************************************************************************************************

It appears that our user support team only replied that it was too late for a refund your Premium subscription, as our policy is that we don't refund subscriptions after 30 days. This actually depends on where the Premium subscription was purchased, as some payment processing services or stores allow us to refund after 30 days and some others don't. This is why we normally only refund subscriptions until 30 days after the purchase date, and this is why the user support team replied this.

However, you should be able to get a refund from ***** directly if you contact them and tell them that you are not able to use the app and our services.

To ask a refund to *****, please check your ****** receipt for Dashlane – invoices are usually sent by ***** 24 to 48 hours after a purchase on the App Store.

On your ****** receipt for Dashlane, you have a link that says "Report a Problem" (in the "Item" column, right next to "Write a Review").
Please click here to ask for a refund from *****.

If you cannot find your receipt, you can find it in ******:

1. Open ******.
2. Click ****** Store.
3. Click Sign In.
4. Enter your ***** ID and password.
5. Click your ***** ID and select Account from the drop-down menu.
6. Next to Purchase History, click See All.
7. It might take a moment for your Purchase History to appear.
8. To see the details for a purchase, click the arrow to the left of the order date.

Then click there to report a problem and ask for a refund.

If I can be of any further help, please let me know.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Dashlane is suggesting that the responsibility to refund is *****'s.  That does not make sense for 3 reasons:
1.  Dashlane is the app maker;  ***** is not.
2.  Dashlane is the beneficiary of the subscription fee and thereby has the responsibility and ability to deliver the service
3.  I did contact ***** and they confirmed in writing (included below) that Dashlane is responsible per the ***** developer terms to deliver the service or resolve the dispute

I again request that either Dashlane deliver the service that I purchased or refund my annual subscription fee.

 

=====response from ***** from Dec*, 2014======
********* *** ***** *** *** ********** ****** ***** ******* **** **** ******** ** **** ** ***** *** * ** ******* ** ****** ****  ****** * ****** * ********* *** *** ***** ** *** **********  * ********** **** *** ****** ********* ******** ******* *** * ****** ******* ******* ** *** *********** ** ********* * ********** **** ****** ** ******** **** ** *** **********   ****** ** ******* ********** *** *** ******* ** *** ********* ** ******* ******** ** *** ****** ****** *** ***** **** ** ******* ** ** *** **** ** *** ******* ** ***** ** *** ****** ***** ** ** ** *** *** ******* *** ** *** ********* ********** ** **** ***** ********* ********** ** * ******* ********* ** *** ******** *** **** ******** ** ***** **** ** ** ************ ** **** ******** ********** ****** ****** ****** **** * *********** ******* ********* ********** ** ** ***** ****** ******* ***** ** ********* ************ ****** ****** *** ***** ***** ** ***** ***** ** ********** ** ************* **** ** ** *** **** **** *** ***** ** *** ****** *** ***** ******** ** *** ********* *** **** **** **** ***** ****** ******** ************** **** ***** *** ************ *** *** ******* **** ***** ******* ***** **** *************  ***** **** *** *** ******** ** *** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** *** **** *** ****** ** **** **** *** ****** ** ** ****** ** **** ** ******* *** ****** **** ****** ********* **** ***** **** ******* ***  **** ** ******** ******* ** **** *** ****** ***** ***** ** **** *** ******* *** ********** *** ** **** ******** ** *** ***** *** ********** ** ***** 

=========================
 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *****




 

Business Response: Hello ******,

Thanks so much again for your patience!

The problem you were having has now been fixed by our team.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience.

Let me know if you need anything else.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

****** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for membership through Feb 2015 and have been having a problem for 3 months now and have sent numerous requests for assistance which has been ignored. Thus, I am unable to use the program.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. There is absolutely no one to help customers if there is a problem!!!

Business Response: Hello,

I am terribly sorry for this bad experience.

I was able to find your tickets in our platform support and ********* and ***** have normally answered your tickets, but something probably went wrong or the e-mails ended up in your Spam folder. We apologize for this.

Your Dashlane account has been deleted but I was able to find your Premium subscription.

However, the payment was made on *****'s App Store, and we cannot refund you directly.
This is because we did not processed your payment and only ***** has your payment information. We only receive the payment confirmation from *****.

To ask a refund to *****, please check your ****** receipt for Dashlane – invoices are usually sent by ***** 24 to 48 hours after a purchase on the App Store – and you will see a link that says *Report a Problem* (in the *Item* column, right next to *Write a Review*).

Please click here to ask for a refund from *****.

You can find more information about this in our Help Center:

**************************************************************************************************************************

If I can be of any further help, please let me know.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 The business is asking me to reference a receipt I was supposed to have received 9-10 months ago online in an email which I do not have.  Secondly, the website they suggest I go to for support does not exist.  They need to send me a refund check to my home address to resolve this issue.  Thank you!

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

*** ******




 

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize that my original reply was incomplete or lacking information.

You can find all your ****** receipts, no matter when the purchase was done, using ******. Please refer to *****'s documentation here for more information: *************************************

If you cannot view this page, here is what it says:

1. Click to open your account in ******.
2. Sign in with your ***** ID.
3. ****** will open to your purchase history, and you'll see the items you purchased.

Alternatively, you can:

1. Open ******.
2. Click ****** Store.
3. Click Sign In.
4. Enter your ***** ID and password.
5. Click your ***** ID and select Account from the drop-down menu.
6. Next to Purchase History, click See All. It might take a moment for your Purchase History to appear.
7. To see the details for a purchase, click the arrow to the left of the order date.

Then on this page, please click on "Report a problem" and ask for a refund to ***** directly.
Please note that we cannot refund you the subscription as your payment was processed by ***** and ***** is officially the seller of your subscription. There is unfortunately no way we can refund these subscriptions directly to you. ***** needs to do it, and we cannot send you a refund check. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Regarding our Support Center, I am sorry that the link did not work for you. You may want to try in another browser or directly check this with your Internet service provider, as our Support Center is normally up and working. I just checked using this service and the site is normally accessible from anywhere:

************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Our Support center can be accessed directly from our home page (by clicking on "Help"), from the application, or using this link:

********************************

The direct link to the article is:

*************************************************************************************************************************

Please let me know if you have any further questions or need anything else, and sorry once again for the trouble with your subscription.

Best regards,
?

11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have attempted to contact Dashlane 3 times over the course of several weeks using their online HELP request form. I have yet to hear one word back from them. I explained the problem that I am having with their software, and made sure I submitted the form correctly. I am a Premier customer, which means i PAY for "Premiere" service, yet I have received NO service at all. This is outrageous for a company that is apparently so 'tech savvy', to not even respond at all. They did, however, manage to send me advertisements, so they do know my email address! The problems are that the software is locked up on my Mac OS 10.x, and has been for weeks now, and is no longer linked to my Iphone. Several other customers have complained about the lack of customer service. When is BBB going to downgrade them?!

Desired Settlement: I would like to use DAshlane and have confidence that it is functional and will not freeze up on my computer and that it will sync to my iphone. And would like to know that the service I am paying for IS 24 hour customer service, as advertised. Otherwise, I want a refund.

Business Response: Hello ******,

I am terribly sorry for this!

I have seen that one of your agents is now taking care of your latest ticket from November ***.

However, I was only able to find another one of your messages from August.
As you mention that this was your third attempt to contact us, it appears that there may have been a problem with some of your past messages.

We are going to investigate and we apologize for the inconvenience.

For future reference, we recommend to contact us directly using your registered e-mail address in Dashlane (or your contact e-mail address if you changed it in Dashlane) and as a Premium user, you can reach us directly here: ****************

Kind regards

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company charge an annual fee for the app " Dashlane" they offer Priority support but in fact there is nothing priority in they support since I have a problem with the functionality of the app since 06/**/14 and today 06/**/14 I have only received non real support from them and they reply the email every two o three days with a no really helpful solution to solve the problem. VIP mean for them to make you customer wait days for a non helpful solution. This is the second time that the same happen to my with this company, after giving them a second chance the result is worse.

Desired Settlement: they have to refund my money due to the fact that they are doing false advertisement when they offer a VIP priority support and they are not delivering what they promise.

Business Response: Hello,

Thanks for your message and our apologies for this bad experience.

It sounds like a Permissions problem on Mac OS X and the browser extensions could no be installed and updated in Chrome.

We are sorry that our support team was not able to help you regarding this problem, though it seems that the last message that our support team sent to you should fix this problem. Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you have any questions related to these instructions.

Please note also that e-mails from our Premium users are always treated in priority. Your original message was replied in approximately 24 hours (received on
Jun ****, 2014 and replied on Jun ****, 2014). We apologize that you had to wait so long before getting an answer. Our team is now bigger and we can guarantee a better response and resolution time.

You have asked in your BBB complaint a refund of your Premium subscription. I am afraid we cannot refund your Premium subscription as it was purchased on the Mac App Store. Payments are processed by Apple and we only receive the payment confirmation from Apple. Only Apple has your payment information and is able to refund you. Please find more information and see how to do this on this page:

*****************

Please keep us posted.

Best regards

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the Dashlane App for 20.00. The app does not work on my mobile devices as advertised. I have contacted company at least a dozen times to no avail!!!

Desired Settlement: To make contact with me to get app up and running or return my full amount of 20.00.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

Yes, please do forward this to the consumer for review. We’ve fully refunded his subscription now and given him one year of free Premium to make up for this. We think that his messages to us were lost somehow and that’s why he never received a reply.

 

We’re happy for him to contact us now about any issues.

 

Regards,

 

********

 

User Support

****************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

13 Customer Reviews on Dashlane
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart