BBB Accredited Business since

Dashlane

Additional Locations

Phone: (212) 596-7512 156 5th Avenue, Suite 504, New York, NY 10010 http://www.dashlane.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dashlane meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dashlane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dashlane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2013 Business started: 08/18/2011 in DE Business incorporated 02/15/2013 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Emmanuel Schalit, CEO
Business Category

COMPUTER SOFTWARE PUBLISHERS & DEVELOPERS


Additional Locations

  • 156 5th Avenue, Suite 504

    New York, NY 10010

  • 73 Spring Street, Suite 604 (Former)

    New York, NY 10012 (212) 596-7512

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller offers "Refund within 30 days" if not satisfied but does not refund, I was dissatisfied after 3 days and started communicating with seller through emails with purchase information from my ****** account and get nothing but the "run around" from seller, now seller won't respond. I want a refund for product purchased from Dashlane. Product consistently did not work properly for me & after a few frustrating days of this i started the refund process with Dashlane only to get the "run around" as they ran down the 30 refund clock hoping i would just give up. The product is not for me and i want Dashlane to stand up for their return policy and refund my $39.99

Desired Settlement: The product is not for me and i want Dashlane to stand up for their return policy and refund my $39.99

Business Response: Hello,
Our apologies for this bad experience with Dashlane Premium.

I have seen that your subscription has been refunded last week.

The problem was that your subscription was linked to a different Dashlane account, and the one with the e-mail address you are using here to contact us or for your ****** address.

If you are using Dashlane on multiple devices, please check that you are using the exact same e-mail address on all your devices. This e-mail address is your Dashlane ID and must be used as well when you upgrade to Premium. Otherwise, Dashlane will consider it as a new account and will not sync your data.

Please let us know if you have any questions!
Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently signed up for three years of Dashlane, which cost $99.00 total. After signing up I went to use the mobile app on my phone only to find that it is not working correctly. I took troubleshooting steps on my own and when it those did not resolve the issue I contacted their support on March ****. They didn't not respond for almost 24 hours. Their support asked a very simple request via email. I would respond and they often would take almost another 24 hours to respond. In the ticket I provided documentation as to what the issue was as well. Only to get as far as to ask if I am using the correct user name. All of that is fine, frustrating, but not the issue. The problem was I never heard back from them. I contacted them via ******** because they don't have a phone number listed on their site, only the support link. The ********* on the site said they sent a response via email, I never received it. I asked them to confirm the email, which they did correctly but still no response. I even responded back to the original ticket and still have not heard back from them. I also tried to call them on the phone number listed in the BBB.org site, no one picked up. At this point I've change my passwords for apps using Dashlane and their app still is not working properly on my phone. Therefore I am prevented from logging into my accounts on my phone. This is a serious problem for me and anyone who might do business on their phone. Their Mobile App does not work as advertised and it's preventing me from getting my Professional work in IT done efficiently.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my purchase of $99.00 made on 3/**.

Business Response: Hello,

Thanks for contacting us through BBB.

I can confirm that your $99.99 Premium subscription has been refunded on April ***, on the same **** card as the one used for paying.
 
If you could not find it on your bank statement, make sure that you check both your bank account and credit card statements. It will normally be listed under one of them.

Should you need anything else, please let us know.

Have a great day.

Kind regards,

******
**** ******* Dashlane

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******


 

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January **, I wrote to Dashlane to find a resolution to an issue that I was having with syncing my data using their Windows applications. In summary, I am not able sync my data from my desktop applications (Windows Vista, 7 or 8.1) to the web or mobile applications. This is an issue since I am not now able to change passwords on any of the devices that I use and then have that password available to my other devices. This has resulting in my spending a lot of time manually managing passwords (and being locked out of many of my accounts) which is exactly what I purchased Dashlane Premium to avoid. After submitting my email, I received a prompt response and had a few email exchanges with customer service over the next couple of days, but none of their suggested actions resolved my issues. On Jan **, their representative wrote, "I have now passed this case to our Technical Experts who can further assist you with this issue. Please wait for the email that you will be receiving from them." I have never received any contact from Dashlane's technical team and have since followed up with 3 more emails with no response, other than the standard automated system responses to each follow-up email. I have looked at their website for a way to chat or call to discuss my issue further, but their web chat does not work and there is no published phone number.

Desired Settlement: I would like a for Dashlane's technical team to contact me immediately by phone to resolve this issue and to have a phone number where I can contact them directly since there is no publicly available resource for quickly addressing issues. If my issue is able to be resolved, I should be reimbursed for the portion of the service fee I paid during the time that I was unable to use their product as desired. If my issue cannot be resolved, I should be reimbursed in full for my annual subscription of Dashlane Premium.

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had several problems with accessing my password information, which is what Dashlane Premium is supposed to simplify. In frustration, last Saturday (2/**/2015), I wrote an email telling them that their Premium program is "****" and that I wanted to cancel and get a refund. I got only this in response: Please type your response ABOVE THIS LINE to reply. If you have a new question or problem, please open another ticket in our Help Center. Re: DASHLANE DOESN'T WORK!!! DASHLANE | Feb **, 2015 11:17AM EST Thank you for submitting your request. We have received your message and are working on responding to you as soon as possible. If you have any additional information to add to this case, please reply to this e-mail. We reply to all support tickets that we receive and we will get back to you as soon as we can. Thank you very much for your patience! If you have any additional information to add to help us better assisting you, please reply to this email. DO NOT OPEN A NEW TICKET. This will help us answering your request better and faster. Thanks in advance for your patience and support. This message was sent to ********************* in reference to Case #******. I replied again, stating that my prior email had been out of frustration and that what I really wanted was help in how to use what was potentially a good program, but one that I was having a lot of difficulty using. I got no response, but discovered that my Premium had been cancelled with no notification/explanation from Dashlane, nor any refund of my payment or notification of their intention to do so. I sent three more emails, again, with no response. On Tuesday, I sent a message through their Feedback and got an email that they had opened another ticket. It was identical to the above email, except referencing ticket #******. I sent a couple more responses to this email, again getting nothing, so last night I tried the feedback again and, once again, got the same formulaic email as the first, this time referencing ticket #******. My emails have told them of my intentions to contact you, so I definitely feel that I have given them MORE than enough chances to rectify this problem, but they prefer to ignore me, hence my reaching out to you.

Desired Settlement: I would like more than a phone call, actually. I want my problem resolved (a tutorial would probably accomplish this), a reliable way to contact the company AND get a timely response, my Premium service restored (preferrably with some free time added in to compensate me for having to endure this) and an apology. If this cannot be done...please note that I prefer the latter described and to keep the service...then I think I should get an immediate refund, although this will NOT completely satisfy my complaint. Hopefully, Dashlane responds to you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** *******



 

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dashlane's product stopped working when ******* was upgraded to version 33. At their suggestion I signed up and paid for premium service after being told that premium subscribers would get expedited support. After several unsuccessful attempts to solve the issues Dashlane personnel stopped responding to my requests for assistance. This issue has persisted for a month. Dashlane does not have a customer service phone number so that I am totally at the mercy of their responsiveness or lack of same. The issue has existed for four weeks now and I have received no updates on attempts to rectify the problem.

Desired Settlement: Resolution of the Problem Extension of my subscription to provide one full year of service from the date of resolution Means for contacting Dashlane personnel as they have no Customer Service phone number

Business Response: Hello,

We are terribly sorry for the trouble.
I was able to find the open tickets that you were exchanging with our support agents, and I apologize they were not able to help you on your Windows 7 computer.

After reading your messages, I suspect this might be a problem with some administrator rights on Windows, which is why our support agents did not find it.

Does it still happen when using ******* 34, which is now the most recent version of *******?

In this case, ******* might be launching in admin mode.

Is there a blue and yellow shield icon on top of the Dashlane or ******* icons when you launch one of them? It would mean one of these two applications is launched in admin mode which should not happen. When those applications are not launched with the same admin level, the Dashlane browser extension cannot connect with the Dashlane application, even if it’s properly installed.

Could you right-click the ******* icon on your desktop, and go to Properties? Then please check the compatibility settings: that you don’t have any different compatibility settings checked and that you don’t have the “Run as administrator” setting checked.

For more information about this, please check this article to check that ******* does not launch in admin mode:

********************************************************************

And this article to check that Dashlane does not launch in admin mode either:

********************************************************************
I will grant some additional months of Premium to your account as a compensation for the trouble.

Please let me know if this works for you.

Best regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The suggested actions did not resolve my problem.

I can confirm that both Dashlane and ******* are not running in administrative mode.  In addition ******* has been upgraded to version 34.

The problem persists.

Please advise.

It would be helpful if I could contact you via phone.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****




 

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thanks again for your patience and for the crash report that you have provided to us.

Our development is going to have a look as quickly as possible, and I will keep you posed.

In any case, if you prefer to get a refund, just let us know by e-mail (on my personal e-mail or using our support platform) and I will refund your subscription.

Best regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


Since my first complaint Dashlane has been responsive to my issues.  While they haven't fully solved my problem I appreciate the effort they have and continue to make to solve the problem.

They have offered to refund my subscription fee if they are unable to find a solution.  Therefore I withdraw my complaint against them.

Thank you BBB for your assistance.

Sincerely,

***** ****





 

12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I haven't had time to renew my premium account and what happens....I GET LOCKED OUT OF ALL MY PASSWORDS. ARE YOU PEOPLE ******* KIDDING? I can't even access my account. This totally reeks of scam, as in "thanks for giving us full control over your passwords....now pay up if you want access to your account especially since we created most of the passwords for you, ******." I signed up because of ***** *****'s positive review and am going to contact him about this unless it is fixed ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I want access to my account !!!!

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you for contacting us here through BBB.org.

I wasn't able to find any tickets in our support platform; if you contacted us, did you receive a confirmation e-mail and a case reference ID?

I am sorry that you cannot sign in to your account anymore.
Please note that at this time, your account is still Premium so I don't think the problem is related to your Premium status.
I have added an extra month of Premium so we can have the time to figure out what the problem is and fix it, so you can then choose to renew your Premium or use the Free version of Dashlane instead.

If you use the Free version of Dashlane, you can install and use Dashlane for free on any device. All the features like auto-fill and auto-login are free to use on any device. But if you want to sync your data between devices and have a backup in the cloud, then you need to get Premium.

Could you please contact us on **************** and let us know if you get any error message when trying to sign in to Dashlane?

If you cannot see the log-in window anymore, are you still able to open the Dashlane application or not at all?
In this case, could you please try reinstalling Dashlane?
You can download Dashlane from our site: *********************************

Best regards

12/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $31.86 ($29.99 service + $1.87 tax) on 6/*/2014 for a 1 year subscription to the Dashlane service. This service is supposed to provide password management synchronized across ***** iOS devices and a laptop. This service does not work for me. The iOS dateline app crashes immediately upon starting it on my iPhone and on my iPad. I've contacted the company many times since Sept****. I've sent the requested log files to Dashlane support many times. I count 41 email correspondences since Sept**. Despite this, they have not fixed the problem and will not refund my subscription. It seems wrong for Dashlane to charge a subscription for a service that doesn't work. I've repeatedly asked them to refund the subscription or to fix the problem but they do not seem able to fix the problem and will not refund the subscription fee.

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel the subscription and receive a refund of $31.86.

Business Response: Hello *******,

I am terribly sorry for this bad experience.

I was able to find your tickets in our platform support. It appears that the crashes that occur in the iOS app could not be fixed by the development team yet, and I am going to check with them directly now to know why exactly and have more information. We sincerely apologize for this.

Since you upgrade to Dashlane Premium on *****'s App Store, I am afraid we cannot refund you directly since.
This is because we did not processed your payment and only ***** has your payment information. We only receive the payment confirmation from *****.

This information can be found in our help center: ******************************************************************************************************************

It appears that our user support team only replied that it was too late for a refund your Premium subscription, as our policy is that we don't refund subscriptions after 30 days. This actually depends on where the Premium subscription was purchased, as some payment processing services or stores allow us to refund after 30 days and some others don't. This is why we normally only refund subscriptions until 30 days after the purchase date, and this is why the user support team replied this.

However, you should be able to get a refund from ***** directly if you contact them and tell them that you are not able to use the app and our services.

To ask a refund to *****, please check your ****** receipt for Dashlane – invoices are usually sent by ***** 24 to 48 hours after a purchase on the App Store.

On your ****** receipt for Dashlane, you have a link that says "Report a Problem" (in the "Item" column, right next to "Write a Review").
Please click here to ask for a refund from *****.

If you cannot find your receipt, you can find it in ******:

1. Open ******.
2. Click ****** Store.
3. Click Sign In.
4. Enter your ***** ID and password.
5. Click your ***** ID and select Account from the drop-down menu.
6. Next to Purchase History, click See All.
7. It might take a moment for your Purchase History to appear.
8. To see the details for a purchase, click the arrow to the left of the order date.

Then click there to report a problem and ask for a refund.

If I can be of any further help, please let me know.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Dashlane is suggesting that the responsibility to refund is *****'s.  That does not make sense for 3 reasons:
1.  Dashlane is the app maker;  ***** is not.
2.  Dashlane is the beneficiary of the subscription fee and thereby has the responsibility and ability to deliver the service
3.  I did contact ***** and they confirmed in writing (included below) that Dashlane is responsible per the ***** developer terms to deliver the service or resolve the dispute

I again request that either Dashlane deliver the service that I purchased or refund my annual subscription fee.

 

=====response from ***** from Dec*, 2014======
********* *** ***** *** *** ********** ****** ***** ******* **** **** ******** ** **** ** ***** *** * ** ******* ** ****** ****  ****** * ****** * ********* *** *** ***** ** *** **********  * ********** **** *** ****** ********* ******** ******* *** * ****** ******* ******* ** *** *********** ** ********* * ********** **** ****** ** ******** **** ** *** **********   ****** ** ******* ********** *** *** ******* ** *** ********* ** ******* ******** ** *** ****** ****** *** ***** **** ** ******* ** ** *** **** ** *** ******* ** ***** ** *** ****** ***** ** ** ** *** *** ******* *** ** *** ********* ********** ** **** ***** ********* ********** ** * ******* ********* ** *** ******** *** **** ******** ** ***** **** ** ** ************ ** **** ******** ********** ****** ****** ****** **** * *********** ******* ********* ********** ** ** ***** ****** ******* ***** ** ********* ************ ****** ****** *** ***** ***** ** ***** ***** ** ********** ** ************* **** ** ** *** **** **** *** ***** ** *** ****** *** ***** ******** ** *** ********* *** **** **** **** ***** ****** ******** ************** **** ***** *** ************ *** *** ******* **** ***** ******* ***** **** *************  ***** **** *** *** ******** ** *** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** *** **** *** ****** ** **** **** *** ****** ** ** ****** ** **** ** ******* *** ****** **** ****** ********* **** ***** **** ******* ***  **** ** ******** ******* ** **** *** ****** ***** ***** ** **** *** ******* *** ********** *** ** **** ******** ** *** ***** *** ********** ** ***** 

=========================
 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *****




 

Business Response: Hello ******,

Thanks so much again for your patience!

The problem you were having has now been fixed by our team.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience.

Let me know if you need anything else.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

****** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for membership through Feb 2015 and have been having a problem for 3 months now and have sent numerous requests for assistance which has been ignored. Thus, I am unable to use the program.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. There is absolutely no one to help customers if there is a problem!!!

Business Response: Hello,

I am terribly sorry for this bad experience.

I was able to find your tickets in our platform support and ********* and ***** have normally answered your tickets, but something probably went wrong or the e-mails ended up in your Spam folder. We apologize for this.

Your Dashlane account has been deleted but I was able to find your Premium subscription.

However, the payment was made on *****'s App Store, and we cannot refund you directly.
This is because we did not processed your payment and only ***** has your payment information. We only receive the payment confirmation from *****.

To ask a refund to *****, please check your ****** receipt for Dashlane – invoices are usually sent by ***** 24 to 48 hours after a purchase on the App Store – and you will see a link that says *Report a Problem* (in the *Item* column, right next to *Write a Review*).

Please click here to ask for a refund from *****.

You can find more information about this in our Help Center:

**************************************************************************************************************************

If I can be of any further help, please let me know.

Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 The business is asking me to reference a receipt I was supposed to have received 9-10 months ago online in an email which I do not have.  Secondly, the website they suggest I go to for support does not exist.  They need to send me a refund check to my home address to resolve this issue.  Thank you!

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

*** ******




 

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize that my original reply was incomplete or lacking information.

You can find all your ****** receipts, no matter when the purchase was done, using ******. Please refer to *****'s documentation here for more information: *************************************

If you cannot view this page, here is what it says:

1. Click to open your account in ******.
2. Sign in with your ***** ID.
3. ****** will open to your purchase history, and you'll see the items you purchased.

Alternatively, you can:

1. Open ******.
2. Click ****** Store.
3. Click Sign In.
4. Enter your ***** ID and password.
5. Click your ***** ID and select Account from the drop-down menu.
6. Next to Purchase History, click See All. It might take a moment for your Purchase History to appear.
7. To see the details for a purchase, click the arrow to the left of the order date.

Then on this page, please click on "Report a problem" and ask for a refund to ***** directly.
Please note that we cannot refund you the subscription as your payment was processed by ***** and ***** is officially the seller of your subscription. There is unfortunately no way we can refund these subscriptions directly to you. ***** needs to do it, and we cannot send you a refund check. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Regarding our Support Center, I am sorry that the link did not work for you. You may want to try in another browser or directly check this with your Internet service provider, as our Support Center is normally up and working. I just checked using this service and the site is normally accessible from anywhere:

************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Our Support center can be accessed directly from our home page (by clicking on "Help"), from the application, or using this link:

********************************

The direct link to the article is:

*************************************************************************************************************************

Please let me know if you have any further questions or need anything else, and sorry once again for the trouble with your subscription.

Best regards,
?

11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have attempted to contact Dashlane 3 times over the course of several weeks using their online HELP request form. I have yet to hear one word back from them. I explained the problem that I am having with their software, and made sure I submitted the form correctly. I am a Premier customer, which means i PAY for "Premiere" service, yet I have received NO service at all. This is outrageous for a company that is apparently so 'tech savvy', to not even respond at all. They did, however, manage to send me advertisements, so they do know my email address! The problems are that the software is locked up on my Mac OS 10.x, and has been for weeks now, and is no longer linked to my Iphone. Several other customers have complained about the lack of customer service. When is BBB going to downgrade them?!

Desired Settlement: I would like to use DAshlane and have confidence that it is functional and will not freeze up on my computer and that it will sync to my iphone. And would like to know that the service I am paying for IS 24 hour customer service, as advertised. Otherwise, I want a refund.

Business Response: Hello ******,

I am terribly sorry for this!

I have seen that one of your agents is now taking care of your latest ticket from November ***.

However, I was only able to find another one of your messages from August.
As you mention that this was your third attempt to contact us, it appears that there may have been a problem with some of your past messages.

We are going to investigate and we apologize for the inconvenience.

For future reference, we recommend to contact us directly using your registered e-mail address in Dashlane (or your contact e-mail address if you changed it in Dashlane) and as a Premium user, you can reach us directly here: ****************

Kind regards

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company charge an annual fee for the app " Dashlane" they offer Priority support but in fact there is nothing priority in they support since I have a problem with the functionality of the app since 06/**/14 and today 06/**/14 I have only received non real support from them and they reply the email every two o three days with a no really helpful solution to solve the problem. VIP mean for them to make you customer wait days for a non helpful solution. This is the second time that the same happen to my with this company, after giving them a second chance the result is worse.

Desired Settlement: they have to refund my money due to the fact that they are doing false advertisement when they offer a VIP priority support and they are not delivering what they promise.

Business Response: Hello,

Thanks for your message and our apologies for this bad experience.

It sounds like a Permissions problem on Mac OS X and the browser extensions could no be installed and updated in Chrome.

We are sorry that our support team was not able to help you regarding this problem, though it seems that the last message that our support team sent to you should fix this problem. Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you have any questions related to these instructions.

Please note also that e-mails from our Premium users are always treated in priority. Your original message was replied in approximately 24 hours (received on
Jun ****, 2014 and replied on Jun ****, 2014). We apologize that you had to wait so long before getting an answer. Our team is now bigger and we can guarantee a better response and resolution time.

You have asked in your BBB complaint a refund of your Premium subscription. I am afraid we cannot refund your Premium subscription as it was purchased on the Mac App Store. Payments are processed by Apple and we only receive the payment confirmation from Apple. Only Apple has your payment information and is able to refund you. Please find more information and see how to do this on this page:

*****************

Please keep us posted.

Best regards

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the Dashlane App for 20.00. The app does not work on my mobile devices as advertised. I have contacted company at least a dozen times to no avail!!!

Desired Settlement: To make contact with me to get app up and running or return my full amount of 20.00.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

Yes, please do forward this to the consumer for review. We’ve fully refunded his subscription now and given him one year of free Premium to make up for this. We think that his messages to us were lost somehow and that’s why he never received a reply.

 

We’re happy for him to contact us now about any issues.

 

Regards,

 

********

 

User Support

****************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ******