BBB Accredited Business since

CCP Solutions, LLC

Phone: (800) 221-4445 Fax: (631) 414-7312 View Additional Phone Numbers 74 Marine Street, Farmingdale, NY 11735 http://www.ccpcopy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CCP Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CCP Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CCP Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2007 Business started: 11/01/1974 in NY Business incorporated 08/04/2004 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ray Piskin, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Joan Carlin, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Ray Piskin, President
Business Category

COMPUTER PRINTERS SALES & SERVICE COPIERS & COPIER SUPPLIES OFFICE FURNITURE & EQUIPMENT-DEALERS


Additional Locations

  • 74 Marine Street

    Farmingdale, NY 11735

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CCP Solutions hired SmartMarketing Communications, LLC to design e-blasts once a month for their company. We had a good relationship for the first four months starting in March , 2013. They paid their invoices through July , 2013. They continued working with us in August, September and October of 2013 and requested we continue designing and sending out e-blasts to a provided e-mail list, but refuse to pay for the work we did.

Desired Settlement: CCP Solutions owes SmartMarketing Communications, LLC $1,200 for work completed on their behalf.

Business Response: CCP Solutions hired Smartmarketing for specific marketing purposes starting in March 2013. They did a very nice job for us. They are correct in the position they have taken. We had no intention of not paying them for their services as we paid on time the 1st 4 months.
At end of summer 2013 we closed on a new and improved headquarters on Long Island. The move, after a 40 year history in Brooklyn, NY was chaotic for several months. We clearly lost track of the obligation to Smartmarketing.
I first connected directly with this obligation upon viewing an email sent to my VP of sales on 1/**/14.
On 1/**/14 we informed Smartmarketing our office manager will confirm and send a check out by weeks end.
On 1/**/14 we received notice of this filing at the BBB. Simultaneously we issued check #***** on 1/**/14 to Smartmarketing for payment in full.
This check was received and signed for on 1/**/14.
Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.
***

Business Response:

My apology for the delay.

Please note the check has been cashed by smart marketing on 1/**/14.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
**** *****