This business is not BBB accredited.

RJM Acquisitions, LLC

Fax: (516) 714-1310 View Additional Phone Numbers 575 Underhill Blvd., Suite 224, Syosset, NY 11791 http://www.rjmacq.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for RJM Acquisitions, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 11 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for RJM Acquisitions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

120 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 101
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 120

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has informed the BBB in writing that it is willing to work with the BBB to eliminate the underlying causes of consumer complaints.

This firm has informed the BBB in writing that it is willing to work with the BBB to eliminate the underlying causes of consumer complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on RJM Acquisitions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2002 Business started: 06/14/2001 in NY Business incorporated 06/14/2001 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Affairs - NYC
42 Broadway, New York NY 10004
http://www.nyc.gov/html/dca/html/home/home.shtml
Phone Number: 311

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jamie Rozansky, Director Of Operations
Business Category

COLLECTION AGENCIES

Alternate Business Names
RJM Acquisitions Funding LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RJM Acquisitions, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    575 Underhill Blvd., Suite 224

    Syosset, NY 11791

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent me a letter offering to settle my debt with *******. It said instead of paying what I owed which was almost 300, I could pay $171.15. I paid it. Now 4 years later when I try to get ******* they tell me I still have an outstanding balance. Myself and ****** ** have done our research and have found nothing useful. ******* claims to never have used this company and I found the company is out of business and was bought by 2 separate companies who only have info. on current files not old ones. BH

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded so I can give it to the correct owner - *******.

2/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have attempted to VALIDATE this account requesting documentation from this company on what they are charging me for and they have failed to send me any type of documents showing I owe any money to them. My father and I have the same name and we reside in the same address which leads me to believe the account is not my account yet I can not verify this since RJM refuses to send me proper documents proving to me the account they are charging on is my account. I will not nor do I ever pay any money if I am not confident the debt is mine. I have been sending RJM numerous letters and not once have they replied, acknowledge nor have they sent me any information and I am tiered of dealing with a company that will not comply and I know that as a consumer I have legal rights to ask such questions.

Desired Settlement: I want proof of this account being my account and if they don't have such paperwork, then I want a letter dismissing the debt amount, and the account deleted from my credit report.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by RJM Acquisitions, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

**** ******

10/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2009 I settled an old credit card debt from the mid 1990s with this company. They took my money and stopped calling but never provided me with any proof that the matter was now settled. All I have is a copy of the check that they cashed. Now, 6 1/2 years later, another collection agency, ***** ******** **********, is trying to collect for the debt that I already settled. At the time, I didn't think about it because as far as I knew, the issue was now settled.

Desired Settlement: I want something from this company showing what I paid for so I don't have to pay it again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by RJM Acquisitions, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,
***** *********

7/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They failed to continue sending payment coupons and now have since put me through a new collection company.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know why they stopped and now why the amount owed is different!

Business Response: RJM sold *** ******'s account to a company called ********* ******* *******. That is why RJM has ceased sending *** ****** payment coupons. She can reach ********* ******* ******* at ###-###-####.

6/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PAID THIS DEBT WANT A RECIEPT PAID VIA CREDIT CARD VIA MAIL

Desired Settlement: RECIEPT BY MAIL

6/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began paying RJM in August of 2014; a $15 monthly fee to settle a debt; I paid them $50 in February after the holiday's; then I received nothing further from them. I then researched their company to find all these negative reports and that they were a scam. I then a month ago get a notification from ****** ***** that a debt has hit my credit report; I look to see what and that same debt has been given to another debt collection agency I've never heard of! Them giving my debt to another company caused a ping to my already suffering credit score that I am trying to better. My credit score dropped over 50 points because of this! Now I'm in worse credit position then before!

Desired Settlement: I would like my total amount of payments made refunded to my CC account used to make them and I will deal with the creditor directly. I would also like this other company off my credit report so my score can be restored.

6/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill for a collection a few years ago. I also seen this agency on my credit report. So i thought it was legit. So i went on their website with the information provided and took the payment plan available. I i had made few payments and forget to make one last payment. I then received another letter on my missed payment. So they brought my amount back as if I had never made one single payment. They offer me another option. Now i try to make payments and I get nothing but errors, or this page no longer exists or blah blah when I try them online. Is this a scam. They Stole Over 200$ From Me. My credit is still not great cause of this mistake I made when I was **. And now I can't get a hold of them.

Desired Settlement: If they can fix this and add my payments. I would of been done with this collection. So i want this fix..please!

6/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter in the mail about a year ago stating that I still owed on an old ******* account that I had when I lived in Washington. It gave me three different options to try and settle the account. Each one having different percentages of what I would pay depending on how I chose to settle it. So I go to the website and set up my payments and continue to do so up until May *** of this year. I pull up their website and it is not working. I tried on different devices thinking it was my computer but it was the same with every one of them their website is down. So I then proceed to pull up the last confirmation of payment email I received and call their 1-800 number. (###-###-####). The company that I reach is called "********* ******* *******". The lady asks for my info so that she can confirm who I am and I am not in their database. She then tells me that they may have distributed my account to a different company called "*****" she then gives me their phone number (###-###-####). I call the number and it is "******** ******* ****" that answers. I go through the same process and this individual tells me their company only received the claims through RJM Acquisitions that were below $200. My account balance was at $324.59. So then this representative gives me the number that she has for "RJM Acquisitions" (###-###-####). I attempt to call the number and it is busy both times. SO I then start to google for more information and have read multiple reports of the same situation happening and other people have experienced them collecting from them but through false means. I am very concerned that I fell for their shenanigans and they have been collecting money from me that I did not owe but assumed because they were a collection agency and had some of my info that it was legitimate. I'm upset and frustrated that they are doing this to people. I have been trying to get my credit in a better place after a messy divorce and not even questioning the bill just went ahead and tried to take care of it myself not even thinking that these people are out there taking advantage of people who fall for their stuff like I have.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know if this is a legitimate collection or not. I am really concerned that I have been taken advantage of after ready their reviews and also seeing on the email statement I was receiving from them monthly after I paid that they were BBB certified with an A+ and pulling them up on this site that they are not even endorsed by you guys.

6/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been reviewing my credit report and have found 6 inquiries from this company. The dates are as follows: 02/**/2015; 10/**/2014; 05/**/2014; 03/**/2014; 01/**/2014; 11/**/2013 I have never done business with this company, I have never received any contact from this company and there is no reason why there should be any inquiries on my credit report from them, which we all know had a negative impact on my credit score.

Desired Settlement: I want all inquiries from them off of my credit report ASAP!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by RJM Acquisitions, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

****** ******

6/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been receivein mail from this Bill collection agency to settle an old account. I setup an arrangement and was told no other charges would be added to my account . I started making payments on my account and receivein paper bills with a receipt of my balance showing whats owned the first few months but stopped receivein them 2 months ago. when I called to check the status of my account the first person had no knowledge of my balance and couldn't provide me with the accurate account information after i had given my account number and name, when i asked for information under my account number they have me listed under (**** ******* ****). Then my call was transferred over to another person with out my knowledge or being asked to hold to another person with whom had no knowledge of my account balance and also gave me an inaccurate address and couldn't hear me on the phone she wouldn't provide me with a customer service representative name and caused me to repeat my name and account information multiple times

Desired Settlement: To have my money orders returned due to bad business agreement and services I received.

6/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have been paying this company for the last year payments on line and by phone... Went on line to make payment and wasn't able to get to their server.. Called their number and was told being serviced now by a company called **********.. They couldn't find my info gave me another company name ***** .. They couldn't find my info... Gave me another number to call.. Busy signal and then phone hangs up.. Meanwhile I have given my info to three people.. How do I resolve this debt? Only owe 73.00

Desired Settlement:

 An Email

Help

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by RJM Acquisitions, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

**** *******

5/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me in 2012-2013 regarding a debt from Key Bank that had been sent to them for collections. I made an agreement with the company to pay $20.00 per month until the debt was paid in full. The beginning balance was $475.94. I never missed a payment. Today (5/*/2015), I received a letter from Asset Recovery Solutions, Inc. The letter states that RJM Acquisitions, LLC has turned me into their company for collections. The amount of the collection: $475.94- the same amount I owed when I first started making payments. At last calculation, I owed RJM approximately $180.00. Basically, in my opinion, RJM Acquisitions, LLC has stolen approximately $300 from me, and I demand that they answer for it.

Desired Settlement: I either want a full refund of monies paid to RJM Acquisitions, or I want the monies paid to RJM Acquisitions applied to my account.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by RJM Acquisitions, LLC regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

****** ******

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/4/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on RJM Acquisitions, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart