BBB Accredited Business since

C.Tech Collections, Inc.

Additional Locations

Fax: (631) 331-9566 View Additional Phone Numbers 5505 Nesconset Hwy, Ste. 200, Mt. Sinai, NY 11766 http://www.ctech-collects.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that C.Tech Collections, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C.Tech Collections, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on C.Tech Collections, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1989 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1989 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joel Marchiano, CEO
Business Category

COLLECTION AGENCIES

Alternate Business Names
Collect Tech U S Collectech

Additional Locations

  • 5505 Nesconset Highway, Suite 200

    Mt. Sinai, NY 11766

  • 5505 Nesconset Hwy, Ste. 200

    Mt. Sinai, NY 11766

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: C-tech collections has been notified by me by phone and by mail that the amount of 670.00 is not owed by me to their medical client. As I already reported to them in writing, I entered ***** ***** hospital as a emergency patient; and their client was supposed to process their billing with ***** insurance company. C-Tech collections was informed of this and was requested to contact their client, provide my letter to their client, and have their client provide proof that they had billed ***** insurance which is what they were both requested to do. C-Tech collections has damaged my credit with this reporting and did not contact their medical client, did not provide me any proof of billing, and did not verify that their client ever billed ***** insurance as they were required to do in the first place. I spoke with ***** insurance and they verified that C-Tech collections medical client did not bill *****. I am not responsible for this billing nor the negligence of C-TECH collections medical client to follow through in processing their own. I am on 100 percent disability and this negligent reporting is making me SICK!

Desired Settlement: I want C-Tech to have this amount of 670.00 removed from all my credit beauros, inform the credit beauros that their reporting was an error, and inform their medical client to follow proper procedure with their billing.

Business Response: Ctech Collections, Inc. received this account from *** ******** in ********** on December *** 2013. The date of service is May **, 2013.
The original billed amount to ***** was $2500.00 for ********** services performed by ***** ********** on 05-**-13.
After the ***** insurance payment and write off was applied to the $2500, the patient responsibility is $670.00.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I had called the **********s office at the time of treatment and ***** was to be billed.  I reported that my *********** did not perfrom the job properly and inflicted pain to me at the time of service due to improper application of my **********.   ***** told me that the ********* office did not submit billing.   ***** said they only pay in accordance to what available to a doctor.  This was an en emergency visit and ***** pays the ********** a fixed amount and I did not agree to pay any extra.   The doctors office never supplied me with a breakdown of billing and delibertly sent my proposed billing to C-Tech. 

C-Tech never called me, sent me any mailings of notification of proof of billing, or emailed me showing me proof of this billing and C-tech  delibertly reported me the credit beauros without my knowldege.   My credit has been affected by C-Tech; and I am seeking compensation for the lack of proper and professional reporting.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ***********




 

Business Response: Our client **** ******** in ********** never received a call or written complaint from *** *********** stating any issue with ********** provided.

**** ******** in ********** filed a claim to *** ***********'s insurance *****. As per the member's policy a balance of $670.00 was deemed due as co-insurance by *****. The member can appeal this balance directly with his carrier.

**** ******** in ********** sent bills requesting payment without a response.

A request for a brake-down of the bill was never requested by *** ***********. No correspondence was ever received.

C-Tech received the file on 12/*/13.
Four letters were sent to *** *********** ***** *******, ** ***** on :
12/*/13
1/**/14
2/**/14
3/**/14
C-Tech left 3 messages on ###-###-#### on : 1/**/14, 3/**/14 & 3/**/14.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

The response from C-Tech is false and without any proof of fact.       Their client **** ******** in ********** did in fact recieve several calls from me and also two letters to them stating my concerns and complaints.   I had also sent these same letters to C-Tech after I had seen that C-tech reported this billing on my credit reports without notifying me of any concerns by their client.


My *** ******* and 5 of the hospitol nursing staff at the hospitol did "witness" that the ********** did not perform the treatment appropriately which caused me brusing and pain during and after her ********** treatment.   With my doctor witnessing, The Hospitol staff made comments to the ************ "We thought you were the best, whats the problem!"  when the *********** wasnt able to insert the needle appropriately after 4 attempts in the same arm, and then moved to another body part to insert the needle.


I was never notified by C-tech of any issues with **** ******** in ********** at any time by mail, certified mail, email, or phone.
I had not been offered any settlement by **** ******** in ********** at the time of my complaints to them last year.

C-Tech did not contacted me at any time, prior to me contacting them, which was after my credit report was damaged by them.
I did not recieve any 30 notice by C-tech prior to their reporting their clients proposed claim to the credit beauros, and this is a legal requirement.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ***********




 

8/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues