BBB Accredited Business since

Greenwich Village-Chelsea Chamber of Commerce

Phone: (646) 470-1773 Fax: (212) 255-5058 275 Seventh Avenue, Suite 751, New York, NY 10001 http://www.villagechelsea.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a membership organization which acts as an advocate for businesses in Greenwich Village.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Greenwich Village-Chelsea Chamber of Commerce meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Greenwich Village-Chelsea Chamber of Commerce include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greenwich Village-Chelsea Chamber of Commerce
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Mr. Dirk McCall, Executive Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dirk McCall, Executive Director
Business Category

CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE BUSINESS SERVICES (GENERAL)

Alternate Business Names
GVCCC

Additional Locations

  • 275 Seventh Avenue, Suite 751

    New York, NY 10001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April **** 2013, I bought a brunch voucher for two through the TimeOut New York website for a brunch in Brooklyn at t.b.d., located at *** ******** **** ********* ** ***** . The organization which ran the brunch event was *****************. On April **** (the day of the event), while waiting in line to enter t.b.d., a representative of Rally Downtown, *** ****, informed us that the event had been overbooked by almost 200 people and we could either 1) continue to wait in line and be seated as space became available or, 2) provide him with contact information and receive a refund. Myself and four of my friends decided to just get a refund so we left the line and talked to ***. He said that if we forward our vouchers to him through email and/or provide our email address, then that would be all he would need to process a refund. I emailed *** that same day with my voucher information and email address and he claimed he would process the refund the following week. Following up that week (May ***) about the refund, I received no response from him. On May ****, he responded by saying that there had been a problem processing the refunds and asked for my address to send a check. I emailed him back with my address and that the check should be for $40. I have received no check or refund to my credit card since sending that email. On June ***, I emailed him yet again and asked if he had sent the check. He responded with only an "I did." I have followed up with my friends about their refunds and *** **** continues to give them all the runaround as well.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund in the amount of $40 for the brunch.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  I have received a check in the amount of $40 as per my request.  No further action is needed.  Thank you

Sincerely,

**** ******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Greenwich Village-Chelsea Chamber of Commerce
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)