This business is not BBB accredited.

LMC Carwash & Lube, Inc.

Additional Locations

Fax: (914) 637-3898 View Additional Phone Numbers 36-21 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11106


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides car wash, auto detailing, and quick lube oil change services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LMC Carwash & Lube, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

CAR WASH & POLISH AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
Bronx River Car Wash Howard Beach Car Corporation Lage Car Wash Lage Management Corp. Lage's Lube Express Oil Change

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    124 Sixth Avenue

    New York, NY 10013 (212) 925-3911

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2591 Atlantic Avenue

    Brooklyn, NY 11207

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    315 Grand Concourse

    Bronx, NY 10451 (718) 585-1003

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    334 East 109th Street

    New York, NY 10001 (212) 423-0444

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    36-21 21st Street

    Long Island City, NY 11106 (718) 786-6228

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4391 Boston Post Road

    Pelham Manor, NY 10803 (914) 637-3895

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    611 North Avenue

    New Rochelle, NY 10803 (914) 235-9061

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a business i had come to for over 10 years. Records prove it. I had brought my vehicle in for a standard oil change. It when i received the bill, it included additional charges that were not disclosed to me before the service. i was billed $72.95 for standard oil change. After disputing the charge, i also noticed that they did not perform a tire check on the vehicle. I returned the vehicle and they proceeded to correct the tire pressure. After returning my echile to me, i drove off to find a bolt lodged into my front tire causing a loud audible sound and shimmy in the front right wheel. I returned immediately to present the issue to the manager but he denied that it happened on premise and dismissed me. I called the police and submitted a report.

Desired Settlement: I would like an adjust made to the service charge for items undisclosed prior to the service and the cost of repairng my tire refunded.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by LMC Carwash & Lube, Inc. regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

**** *******

12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my vehicle to washed at Shiny Car Wash & Lube on Sunday 11/**/14 at aproximately 05:49 PM. Iwas told to leave the vehicle and the workers there then began to clean only the outside of my vehicle. I walked in the business and proceeded to pay for the car wash. Minutes after I paid I then noticed a White Infinity G35 with out of state plates hitting the rear bumper of my vehicle. I then brought it to the attention of the cashier. As this was happening the ******* on duty, screamed for the young female driver to press her brake and back of my vehicle. As I approached my vehicle I noticed that my bumper was damaged with scatches and paint damage. The ******* on duty then came to me and said that there was no damage done and allowed the other driver to leave. A couple of minutes later I asked the ******* to come over and see and feel the car after it was dried and he did feel and acknowledge the damage. My name, phone, number and make of the car was taken by him and the cashier. I was told that I would receive a phone call from the owner. I called Monday and was told that the owner would not be in till Wednessday 11/**/14 due to the owner being sick. I called again on Wednessday and it was explained that the ******* would get the message and a text message from the ******* who I spoke to on duty that day. I called once again on Thursday 11/**/14 in the morning this time and spoke to the general *******. He then explained to me that the car wash is not responsible for the damage and then told me that he would attempt to get the other cars information. I then asked him, why didn't the ******* on duty that night tell me this so that this could have been done the moment it happened. He then apologized and told me that he would try his best to get the other cars information so that I could notify her and then take it up with our insurance copmpanies.

Desired Settlement: I would like Shiny Car Wash and Lube to take responsibility and pay for the damage done to my vehicle. Because they allowed the other driver and my car to be too close in the car wash conveyer, then causing the damage to my vehicle. I don't understand why my insurance has to take a hit due to the negligence of the car wash staff.

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On wed,march ** 2014 paid 32.65 for the delux wash and armorall,when I got the car back after an hour,I noticed the body dripping in dirty water,and that none of the inner body door frames had been washed,as well as a film of dirt appeared on all windows,and blotches of dirt all over the car.I spoke to complain of the shoddy filthy car,and met with an ******* who informed me that the cost of 31.65 did not cover windshield,windows,or any inner body frame washing,that service would cost $150.00 which would include the problem with all the dirt and tar in all the crevices.I asked to see a ******* and was denied,after waiting an hour for the initial delux wash I spent an additional 30 minutes asking for a re do or my money back.i was refused both and told I should spend $150 for detailing.i could not get anywhere,and asked for my receipt,which was being held,after a few more min I got my cash deceit and left in my dirty car,which I had just had washed a few weeks ago at another wash.i was refused a refund,or correction ofdirty car.

Desired Settlement: $32.65 plus $10.00 for the tip.

Business Response: Dear ****,

It is unfortunate this occurred to you. However, we are not affiliated with Boston Road Car Wash and Lube. We don't know why we are receiving your complaint. We are a different entity in ********* **.


Regards,
****** ****** ****** *************
Shiny Car Wash & Lube
********* **
###-###-####


Marisa


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on LMC Carwash & Lube, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)