This business is not BBB accredited.

PepsiCo

Find a Location

Phone: (914) 253-2000 Fax: (914) 253-2070 View Additional Phone Numbers 700 Anderson Hill Rd, Purchase, NY 10577 http://www.pepsi.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company consists of PepsiCo Americas Foods (PAF), PepsiCo Americas Beverages (PAB) and PepsiCo International (PI).


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PepsiCo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 40 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

40 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 24 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 26
Total Closed Complaints 40

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PepsiCo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1965 Business incorporated 01/01/1919 in NC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Indra Krishnamurthy Nooyi, Chief Executive Officer Mr. Zein Abdalla, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Indra Krishnamurthy Nooyi, Chief Executive Officer
Business Category

BEVERAGES FOOD MANUFACTURERS, WHOLESALERS, DIST.

Alternate Business Names
Pepsi Pepsi - Cola Bottling Company of New York Pepsi Cola & Canada Dry Bottling Companies Of NY. Pepsi Cola Company Pepsi Cola of the Hudson Valley

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Pepsi Way

    Somers, NY 10589

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11202 15th Ave

    College Point, NY 11356

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    470 E Sandford Blvd

    Mount Vernon, NY 10550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    700 Anderson Hill Rd

    Purchase, NY 10577 (914) 253-2000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    631 Solarex Ct

    Frederick, MD 21703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Pontiac Ave

    Cranston, RI 02920

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Pontiac Ave

    Cranston, RI 02920

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    747 ChesterAnnacis Island

    Delta, BC V3M 6

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Pepsi Cola Dr

    Latham, NY 12110

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1101 W. Walsh Street

    Thunder Bay, ON P7E 4

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14 Hunter Street

    Peterborough, ON K9J 7

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    369 Allegheny Blvd

    Franklin, PA 16323

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Graham St

    Mc Kees Rocks, PA 15136

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Graham St

    Mc Kees Rocks, PA 15136

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 River Rd

    Mc Kees Rocks, PA 15136

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2100 1st Ave

    Regina, SK S4R 8

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 87

    Hyattsville, MD 20781

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3015 N Main Ave

    Scranton, PA 18508

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    26 Hill St

    Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Martz St

    Berwick, PA 18603

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6405 Crain Hwy

    La Plata, MD 20646

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3501 Governor Printz Blvd

    Wilmington, DE 19802

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 9342

    Wilmington, DE 19809

  • 135 Louisa Viens Dr

    Dayville, CT 06241

  • 90 Industrial Dr

    Holden, MA 01520

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1820 Nussbaum Pkwy

    Ontario, OH 44906

  • 1999 Enterprise Pkwy

    Twinsburg, OH 44087

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Independent Ave

    Nitro, WV 25143

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2580 Bobmeyer Rd

    Hamilton, OH 45015

  • 2121 Sunnybrook Dr

    Cincinnati, OH 45237

  • 4315 Olympic Blvd

    Erlanger, KY 41018

  • 7780 Reading Rd

    Cincinnati, OH 45237

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1241 Gibbard Ave

    Columbus, OH 43219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 E 7th St

    Chillicothe, OH 45601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    335 N 6th St

    Zanesville, OH 43701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4561 Industrial Pkwy

    Cleveland, OH 44135

  • 233 Dayton Ave

    Springfield, OH 45506

  • 526 Milburn Ave

    Dayton, OH 45404

  • 9045 Looney Rd

    Piqua, OH 45356

  • PO Box 1866

    Springfield, OH 45501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    610 Parkway Dr

    West Branch, MI 48661

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5505 Corporate Dr Ste 450

    Troy, MI 48098

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9300 Calumet Ave

    Munster, IN 46321

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9300 Calumet Ave

    Munster, IN 46321

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1207 N Harrison St

    Fort Wayne, IN 46808

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9300 Calumet Ave

    Munster, IN 46321

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    559 S Forbes Rd

    Lexington, KY 40504

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    851 Corporate Dr Ste 202

    Lexington, KY 40503

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1215 Hawkins Dr

    E Town, KY 42701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    391 N Graham St

    Bowling Green, KY 42101

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3081 Kentronics Dr

    Owensboro, KY 42301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4008 Crittenden Dr

    Louisville, KY 40209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 37150

    Louisville, KY 40233

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4009 Montgomery St

    Savannah, GA 31405

  • 3245 Hill Ave

    Toledo, OH 43607

  • 500 Pepsi Pl

    Youngstown, OH 44502

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2820 South Blvd

    Charlotte, NC 28209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 241167

    Charlotte, NC 28224

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    901 E Diamond Ave

    Evansville, IN 47711

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    321 E 4th St

    Jasper, IN 47546

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2680 S Old Decker Rd

    Vincennes, IN 47591

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 Sailors Dr

    Ellijay, GA 30540

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1766 Bankhead Hwy

    Winfield, AL 35594

  • 62 Ipsco St  Ratliff Industrial Park

    Decatur, AL 35601

  • PO Box 2389

    Decatur, AL 35602

  • PO Box 926

    Cullman, AL 35056

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    401 Hamblen Ave

    Morristown, TN 37813

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    110 S Byhalia Rd

    Collierville, TN 38017

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7021 Westbelt Dr

    Nashville, TN 37209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    715 Thompson Ln

    Nashville, TN 37204

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    237 W Spring St

    Cookeville, TN 38501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2204 Oakland Pkwy

    Columbia, TN 38401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1900 Pepsi Way

    Garner, NC 27529

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2707 N Park Dr

    Goldsboro, NC 27534

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2717 Western Byp

    Durham, NC 27705

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4141 Parklake Ave Ste 600

    Raleigh, NC 27612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    620 Health Dr

    Rocky Mount, NC 27804

  • 226 Lee Hwy

    Roanoke, VA 24019

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    121 Bradley Dr

    Lynchburg, VA 24501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3435 Myer Lee Dr

    Winston Salem, NC 27101

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1001 13th Ave E

    Bradenton, FL 34208

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 338

    Bradenton, FL 34206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11315 N 30th St

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    555 W Monroe St

    Chicago, IL 60661

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    650 W 51st St

    Chicago, IL 60609

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    555 W Monroe St Ste 16-1

    Chicago, IL 60661

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3792 Highmarket St

    Georgetown, SC 29440

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 67

    Conway, SC 29528

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    415 Landmark Dr

    Wilmington, NC 28412

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 S Chippewa St

    Lumberton, NC 28358

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    131 Pepsi Ln

    Fayetteville, NC 28301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 145

    Marion, SC 29571

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 89

    Wausau, WI 54402

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1900 West Ave S

    La Crosse, WI 54601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1163 Waube Ln

    Green Bay, WI 54304

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1163 Waube Ln

    Green Bay, WI 54304

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1900 West Ave S

    La Crosse, WI 54601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2541 W 20th Ave

    Oshkosh, WI 54904

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 89

    Wausau, WI 54402

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1300 Cliff Rd E

    Burnsville, MN 55337

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1809 Forman Dr

    Pipestone, MN 56164

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2024 SE 13th St

    Brainerd, MN 56401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4603 S 72nd St

    Omaha, NE 68127

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5010 F St

    Omaha, NE 68117

  • 2400 E 52nd St N

    Sioux Falls, SD 57104

  • PO Box 22703  Linepepco

    Lincoln, NE 68542

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 22703(closed)

    Lincoln, NE 68542

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3800 Osborne Dr E

    Hastings, NE 68901

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 328

    Hastings, NE 68902

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    710 E Kay Ave

    Mitchell, SD 57301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1937 E Cook St

    Springfield, IL 62703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    211 S Bowman Ave

    Danville, IL 61832

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    236 S Collins Ave

    Macomb, IL 61455

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    801 W Birchwood St

    Morton, IL 61550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1700 Directors Row

    Orlando, FL 32809

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Union 70 Center Dr

    Saint Louis, MO 63120

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    114 Business Loop 70 W

    Columbia, MO 65203

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1811 Progress Dr

    Farmington, MO 63640

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 Bobby Jones Expy

    Augusta, GA 30907

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4541 Houston Ave

    Macon, GA 31206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 4404

    Macon, GA 31208

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 E Turner St

    Springfield, MO 65803

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3605 N Stone Ave

    Colorado Spgs, CO 80907

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 7368

    Colorado Spgs, CO 80933

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    650 Colonial Dr

    Abilene, TX 79603

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    423 Industrial Park Rd

    Brush, CO 80723

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    423 Industrial Park Rd

    Brush, CO 80723

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5801 Campstool Rd

    Cheyenne, WY 82007

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5801 Campstool Rd

    Cheyenne, WY 82007

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2323 117th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80634

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2323 117th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80634

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6100 NE Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78218

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6100 NE Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78218

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 La Salle Ave

    Waco, TX 76706

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 La Salle Ave

    Waco, TX 76706

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18350 Petroleum Dr

    Baton Rouge, LA 70809

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2750 W Cardinal Dr

    Beaumont, TX 77705

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1801 Shiloh Ave

    Bryan, TX 77803

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3500 N John Redditt Dr

    Lufkin, TX 75904

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3801 Brighton Blvd

    Denver, CO 80216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10841 Pellicano Dr

    El Paso, TX 79935

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5201 Blue Mound Rd

    Fort Worth, TX 76106

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    222 N Loop 336 E

    Conroe, TX 77301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 N Ware Rd

    Mcallen, TX 78501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4040 Highway 14

    Lake Charles, LA 70607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3701 S Zero St

    Fort Smith, AR 72908

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    255 Tilk Rd

    Conway, AR 72032

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6200 Patterson Rd

    Little Rock, AR 72209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14501 N Kelley Ave

    Oklahoma City, OK 73114

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4700 N Santa Fe Ave

    Oklahoma City, OK 73118

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1501 Corporate Dr

    Shreveport, LA 71107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3005 Magnolia St

    Texarkana, TX 75503

  • 1308 Frank Andrews Blvd Ste 606

    Alexandria, LA 71303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    510 W Skelly Dr

    Tulsa, OK 74107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 N West Ave

    Merced, CA 95341

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1150 E North Ave

    Fresno, CA 93725

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 E 21st St

    Bakersfield, CA 93305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 E 21st St

    Bakersfield, CA 93305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12211 Highway 155 N

    Tyler, TX 75708

  • 99-1325 Halawa Valley St

    Aiea, HI 96701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5625 International Blvd

    Oakland, CA 94621

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 River Rd

    Modesto, CA 95351

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7550 Reese Rd

    Sacramento, CA 95828

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3388 W 1987 S

    Salt Lake Cty, UT 84104

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6659 Sycamore Canyon Blvd

    Riverside, CA 92507

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7995 Armour St

    San Diego, CA 92111

  • 11016 E Montgomery Dr Ste 100

    Spokane Vly, WA 99206

  • 4014 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202

  • PO Box 3205

    Wenatchee, WA 98807

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 3205

    Wenatchee, WA 98807

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3011 Silverton Rd NE

    Salem, OR 97301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1118 80th St SW

    Everett, WA 98203

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2300 26th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2505 NE Pacific St

    Portland, OR 97232

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2300 26th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144

  • 2300 26th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144

  • 2300 26th Ave S

    Seattle, WA 98144

  • 3101 S Pine St

    Tacoma, WA 98409

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called customer service because I have received a 32 bottles of Aquafina water and half of the bottles the tops were not sealed. I asked them to replace it with a coupon they sent me a coupon for 24 bottles after I had bought a 32 count bottle. I could not use the coupon that they sent. Iis no one sold it in my area. I told the customer service person to send me too small the version that you go to 32 bottles cuz this coupon did not work. The customer service person said he would send me a different coupon. One week later he sent me the exact same coupon for 24 bottles. I called back to customer service on July *** after calling the second customer service on June ****. I spoke to the lady ******* who said she didn't know why he said 24 bottles maybe was computer era era. I told her I wanted a different coupon she told me to go around to different places and look for a business that use this coupon. I explained to her that was an inconvenience I told her and explained that first customer service person th I bought it at two different businesses that did not sell 24 count bottles. ******* went to explain that she would give me phone numbers and addresses that I needed to do that. I told her that is an inconvenience to the customer and I told I would send her the coupon back for 24 but she needed to send me the coupon that she was supposed to thar the first customer service person failed to do his job she told me that there was nothing that she could do that I needed to look at ******* gas,stations and at the Dollar General and places like this i told her that is not how business works that they should have sent me the correct coupon like I asked this is a failure on Pepsi cola to do their job and to have a great business experience. She acted I was try to get free thing. I did not have that with this company I expect someone/ supervisor to call me back with the correct coupon that I asked for the firt/second time and not to inconvenience me. Bad customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to either send me a coupon 4 32 counts bottles or for a 12 or 6 count bottle that you close to 32 bottles like I asked for several times in an explanation or an apology for their bad customer service.

Business Response:




You recently contacted Pepsi-Cola Company to tell us of a problem one of our mutual customers had with a Pepsi product.  First, I would like to thank you for bringing this to
our attention; and second, would like to assure you that I have followed up
with the customer and issue has been resolved.


Product quality and customer service are our top priorities here at Pepsi.  I appreciate the
opportunity given to us to look into this matter.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company delivers pepsi products that expire before the next weeks delivery date and refuses to replace or give credit for these expired products. This company also refuses to have a representative or sales person come to the store on a reasonable day the week and deliver before the weekend as other companies do. Product_Or_Service: Pepsi drinks Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for this company to replace expired products.

Business Response: We were advised by the **** ***** ******* in our ******* office that this customer decided he no longer wanted to work through a local Pepsi salesperson but instead through PepsiDirect (our national direct-order customer service center), where he would control his own orders. Our representative explained at that time to the customer that the ******* office would not be responsible for any product they did not order, which would include product that the customer did not sell in his establishment and that subsequently became outdated. The customer went forward with his decision to place his orders through Pepsi Direct, and his account with our ******* office was consequently closed.

5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company refuses to honor unsubscribe requests from their email lists; their "pepsi experience points" program has repeatedly sent me unwanted emails and the "unsubscribe" link included in the emails does not actually result in being removed from their mailing list.

Business Response:  The following consumers email address and information was removed from our listing and they will no longer receive emails.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASE THE FAMILY PACK (18) OF QUAKER INSTANT OATMEAL ONLY TO FIND LESS THAN HALF WAY THROUGH THE BOX WAS AN OPENED ENVELOPE WHICH CREATED A MESS. UNFORTUNATELY IT DOES NOT END THERE I THEN TRIED TO CONTACT CONSUMER RELATIONS VIA THE NUMBER (###-###-####) FOUR TIMES ON 2015 04 ** 4:42 PM TO NO AVAIL. THE RECORDING STATES "PLEASE CALL BACK DURING OUR REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS 8:30 - 5:30 PM. I THEN TRIED CALLING THE FOLLOWING WEEK ONLY TO RECEIVE THE SAME RECORDING, THE INFORMATION ON THE BOX STATES TO REACH CONSUMER RELATIONS MONDAY TO FRIDAY 8:30 - 5:00 PM. EITHER WAY I HAVE CALLED EACH TIME WITHIN BUSINESS HOURS UNABLE TO REPORT MY PROBLEM. I FIND THIS UNACCEPTABLE AS WELL AS CONFUSING.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE A FULL REFUND OF THE PRODUCT $4.00

Business Response: I was able to make contact with the consumer and we were able to make resolution with coupons.  All is good on our end.
Please let me know if you have any questions.  Thanks.

**** ********
###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ********



 

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On may ** I purchased a Sierra mist from a vending machine at the laundry palace in ******** *** ****. As I was drinking it I realized it did not taste right. I looked at expiration date and realized it had expired may **. The employee told me to call number on the machine. I did so and the gentleman who I was transferred to told me to make it quick because he was on another call. I explained the situation and he said he only leased the machines and couldn't help me and was on a call so was there anything else. I tried to call again and no one could help me find out who services the machine so I could get a refund and help other customers from not purchasing expired soda.

Desired Settlement: I would like a phone call from pepsi as well as the $2.25 refund.

Business Response:

Our Consumer Relations representative initially reached out to *** **** on June *, 2014 and left a voicemail asking her to call us back so we could resolve her issue. As of 6/*/14, *** **** had not done so, so we followed up with a letter requesting that she contact our representative directly. We closed the file out on June **, 2014 after the consumer failed to contact us after our two attempts to reach her. We responded to BBB regarding the status of the file and went ahead and issued replacement coupons to the consumer. 

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been in business for 14 years, I have two CO2 cylinders that I paid a 75$ deposit several years ago from pepsi of ******. I am no longer willing to purchase any products from them because of the anti-small business policies. They are refusing to give my deposit back. I have two tanks with each having a 75$ deposit, for a total of 150$. The woman ***** **** has been incredably rude to me of the years...she pretty much made me understand that they don't like small business like mine. I am the owner of *** ******* *** *********. My sales tax id is ********.These tanks have the * * * logo with the 75$ deposit sticker on their tanks. I don't want to deal with ***** ****...I would rather deal with someone higher up.

Desired Settlement: I want a check for 150$ when I return the tanks. I don't want to wait for weeks...I want the check in hand. Anything other than a check or cash is unacceptable. I will not exchange the tanks and wait. I will never see any check....I have no reason to trust them and many reasons not to trust them. If they don't want the tanks back that is fine...I will scrap them out. I find it ridiculous that I have to file a complaint!

Business Response:

Upon receipt of ***********'s complaint, we immediately contacted our ******, ** office to acquire a detailed account of this issue. Part of the difficulty in resolving this stemmed from their not having the customer's contact telephone number, which we promptly provided. I was assured by the attending sales representative that they will be reaching out to *** ******** directly to inform him that they will be returning his deposit in full, as is their standard procedure for all customers, and according to their normal business practices.  

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted Pepsico/Pure Leaf once and did not receive a reply in two weeks. I have attempted to contact the customer service and complaint sections of both the Pure Leaf and Pepsico websites, and interestingly, neither one allows for a complaint or concern to be submitted. I am writing a second time about a purchase I made on 2/*/15 for a Pure Leaf Sweet Tea 18.5 fl oz bottle, as I did not receive a response after my first letter that I sent on the day of purchase. The UPC/bar code number is ************ and the manufacturing code is ***********. The numbers are not clear so it may be ***********. The bottle was purchased at a Walgreens in Chicago, IL. As I stated in my previous letter (in which I also attached pictures of the product), before opening the bottle, I noticed what looks like floating debris inside it. Shaking the bottle did not make it dissolve, and two weeks later, there is still debris inside it. I am a very frequent buyer (at least 5 days per week) of various types and sizes of Pure Leaf products, and I'm very disgusted by what I happened to notice prior to opening this bottle. I'm concerned and dismayed that I have not been paying much attention in previous years and am alarmed at what I could have possibly put in my body. From what I have read online, it appears that mold is often found in these products. If that is the case, I will contact my lawyer to file a suit against the company.

Desired Settlement: I'm looking for a direct explanation for the cause of why there are foreign substances floating within drinks that have been sold, how I can be reimbursed, and how customers like myself can be guaranteed to never experience this in the future if we choose to continue to purchase Pure Leaf products.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

*** ******* had contacted our social media team on Pure Leaf’s ******** page on 2/**/15, upset over a recent experience she had with a bottle of Pure Leaf, and also due to the fact that she had not received a response to her original complaint on 2/*. While our database does not show any record of *** ******* contacting Consumer Relations, our social media team did respond immediately. By the time *** ******* had replied to our social media team, we were notified of the complaint registered with the BBB.

One of our representatives reached out to *** ******* by phone, and after a few attempts was able to make contact with *** *******. Our representative has sent out a pre-paid mailer box in an effort to retrieve the bottle and investigate further. Including in the retrieval box were complimentary coupons. Our representative will continue to stay in touch with *** ******* throughout the retrieval and analysis process.

Should *** ******* have any further questions or concerns we’d ask that she call ###-###-####. 

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I always get mountain dew its the best.... but recently purchased a 24 pack at walmart in Clearwater the vcans were crushed and soda had a funky taste and flat wal mart would not take care of problem hope you can help

Desired Settlement: I just want what I paid 15.00

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I would like to assure you that we have spoken to the consumer and she accepted ******* free product coupons as replacement.

Product quality and customer service are our top priorities here at ******** I appreciate the opportunity to look into this matter.

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised 2 $1.59 coupons as a refund for a vending machine that failed to deliver a Pepsi cola bottle that I was trying to buy. On Dec. **, 2014, I was trying to buy a Pepsi cola bottle from a vending machine located at the ******** ***** & ****** in Las Vegas, NV. After I put in 3 $1 bills into the machine, the machine did not disburse the bottle. I then proceeded to call the ###-###-#### and a Representative at the other end asked for my name, address, and the serial number of the machine. She then indicated to me that I should receive a refund, 2 $1.59 coupons WIHIN the next 2 business days. More than three weeks later, with no coupons arrived, on Jan. **, 2015, I called the ###-###-#### again and a rep said that she could not find me in the system and that they ran out of old coupons but the new coupons are available. She asked me to verify my name and mailing address again and stated that I should receive my coupons within the next 2-3 business days. Ten days later and yet still no coupons, on Jan. **, 2015,I placed a call at the 1-800 number again, and a rep told me "for some reason" no coupons were sent out to me. She asked to verify my name and mailing address once again, and said I should expect to receive my coupons in about 2-3 business days. Four days later, on Jan. **, yet with no coupons, I called the 1-800 number again and a rep once again told me that they completely lost my contact info, and this time he wanted me to give him the contact info again. He then said that I should expect to receive my coupons within 2-3 business days.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my promised refund coupons, 2 $1.59 coupons immediately.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have contacted the company separately and have resolved the situation with the company. Thank you very much for your help.

Sincerely,

**** **



 

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made my son a quaker oatmeal apple cinnamon packet, as he eating he bites down on a metal piece that got stuck in between his teeth piercing his gum I made my son a apple cinnamon quaker oatmeal packet and I sat him down in his chair and as he was eating he starting saying "it hurts mommy" and pointing to his tooth. I rushed over and looked in his mouth and there was a small metal square stuck in between his teeth piercing his gums and I had to get it out with ease so I don't hurt my son anymore, his gums bled a little, and he was crying. I took picures of it and saved it, it is very sharp. The date this occurs was 2/*/15 @ approximately 745p.m. my sons father our hasel this so I don't know the purchase date or the amount.

Desired Settlement: I want to sue quaker oatmeal . They could have seriously injured my sons mouth and they should offer some sort of compensation for our very serious inconveience. We are a frequent buyer of your products and this has greatly disappointed me. I am grateful my son didn't swallow the piece or choke on it. Something has to be done in regards to this, I am extremely upset and will be calling to speak with a quaker representative on monday.

Business Response: Tell us why here...-        Consumer called on Monday, February *, 2015 to report that on Friday, February *, 2015 her 2 year old son bit down on a small piece of metal while eating Quaker Instant Oatmeal Apples & Cinnamon.  With the consumer's consent, we are retrieving the remaining product and foreign object for review and will follow up with the consumer directly once our investigation is complete.

1/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I won a Crooks & Castles Flud Watch. from the ***** Bodega contest on 6/*/2014. I got an email stating that it would be 8-10 weeks until I got it. Your Winner Confirmation Number is: ************************************. I emailed them after 10 weeks had passed on 8/**/2014, and they said that it was 8-10 weeks from the time the contest ended, August **. It has now been 28 weeks since I won, and 15 weeks since the contest ended. I have sent emails to the company since, and they stopped responding to my emails.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the watch or a replacement of equal value.

Business Response: Thank you for an opportunity to respond to this complaint.

While our Consumer Relations office hasn’t received any
emails from *** ******, we can certainly understand her frustration in not yet
receiving her prize from ******s Summer Gear promotion. Unfortunately our
vendor ran into a shipping delay with the custom watches that were offered as
prizes. Our vendor has assured us that the watches are in transit from the
manufacturer, and *** ****** should receive her watch in the first or second
week of February.

In the meantime, our team will be sending *** ****** *******
*** Headphones in an effort to alleviate her frustration.  Should *** ****** have any further concerns we’d ask that she call ***** Consumer
Relations at ###-###-####. 

Thank you. 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I participated in this summer's Baja Blast promotion and had a genuinely good experience. I redeemed credits for 4 prizes and I received them all. After I showed my family members the prizes, they decided to take part in the promotion as well. After a few weeks, my mother and brother had each earned and redeemed their credits for all 4 prizes tiers. My mother received her tier 1, tier 2, and tier 4 prizes, but she never got her tier 3 prize, which is a $75 GameStop giftcard and a $20 Taco Bell gift card. My brother never received anything. He should have received tier 1 socks, tier 2 bobblehead, tier 3 gift cards, and tier 4 headphones. The promotion ended in September and it is now November **** and these 5 prizes have still never been received. We contacted customer service about this issue in October and they said they needed to research this problem and that it would take some time. We provided them with prize redemption dates and account information. We sent a few more emails since then and they never responded to any of them. We really didn't want to file a complaint like this, but they seem to be ignoring us.

Desired Settlement: We just want the prizes that we spent hours earning. My mother - Tier 3 - $75 GameStop Gift Card & $20 Taco Bell Gift Card My brother - Tier 1 - Socks, Tier 2 - Bobblehead, Tier 3 - $75 GameStop Gift Card & $20 Taco Bell Gift Card, Tier 4 - V-Moda Headphones

Business Response: We reserached with our fulfillment center and have all the Baja or Bust prizes for *** ****** and family in process.  All prizes shold be received within the next three to four weeks.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and it sounds good.  However, due to the nature of our complaint, we can't determine that it's been resolved until the prizes actually show up.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

12/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I won gift cards through the **** or **** program and they have failed to have been delivered

Desired Settlement: Deliver the gift cards and give me twice as much for the inconvenience

Business Response: I contacted our fulfillment center which showed that the prize (gift card) is in place for the consumr. I contacted him back and left a message at his phone number to let him know he is in process for the prize and it should be shipped to him in the next three weeks.

11/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pepsi released an IOS game called Baja or Bust that offered prize rewards that could be ordered using points earned in the game. One of these prizes was a set of two gift cards: a $20 gift card to **** **** and a $75 gift card to **** ****. Upon ordering these gift cards I received an error. The next day I contacted the Baja or Bust customer support e-mail address. I told them of my problem and they asked me for my shipping information, which I gave to them. I then received another e-mail from them saying that my gift cards had been shipped, but after waiting for two months, I have still never received them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the previously promised $20 **** **** and $75 **** **** gift cards.

Business Response: Our records are showing that *** ******* gift cards were shipped out on November **** and he should be receiving them in the next five to seven business days.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company would not send me the prize I rightfully won on Baja or Blast. I tried to prove to them, and they denied me every time. I played nonstop, and bought a ton of Baja Blast over this past summer, in hopes of winning the Garmin Camera that was one of the harder prizes to get. On the evening, and into the early morning hours of September **, 2014, I stayed up all night long refreshing the app, waiting for the prizes to restock so I could finally claim my camera. The time hit around 3:30AM, and it finally restocked, and I hit toe claim the prize, and it said I won. The app deducted the 2.3 million points from my account, but the prize wouldn't show up in "My Account". I've heard of this before so I was waiting it out to see if it would fix itself, but it did not. I thought it was weird, seeing that I also won some smaller prizes (Coozies, Sunglasses, Tshirt) and those went through just fine. I called up the Baja or Bust hotline on September **, 2014, and explained my problem. I was told by the man I spoke to, that he was filing a claim and would escalate it to the *******, and to call back in a few days to check up on the claim status. I called back Wednesday (September **, 2014), and spoke to a male ******* and the claim. He told me that they did not find anything in their system that I ever won a prize, but could not explain where my 2.3 million points went to. I claimed I have screen shots of everything (which I still do), and he basically told me that my screenshots didn't matter, and I wasn't getting my prize, that I rightfully won, under every circumstance. He gave me a half hearted apology and went on with his day, as if my time that I put into the app did not matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the Garmin Virb Camera that i rightfully won, and nothing else. I did nothing wrong on my part, and to say that your system messed up, and therefore I will not be getting my prize, is unethical and unmoral in my opinion. I love Pepsi Co, and will continue to support, but I could not let this pass up.

Business Response:


A careful review of our promotion records revealed that the entrant tampered with the system by accruing fraudulent points associated with his account.  Therefore, in  accordance with the Official Rules governing this promotion to which *** ***** ****** agreed when he chose to participate, he was disqualified and we will not be fulfilling the prize.

10/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the month of September I played a Mountain Dew sponsored game called baha or bust, after playing this game for a long time I was able to build up 830,00 points. When one gets this many points they can purchase a prize which contains a 75$ gamestop gift card and a 20$ taco bell gift card. When I purchased this prize it took away my points and said the conformation email is on the way, after waiting a couple of week I attempted to contact the business as to wonder where my email was. the business replied and asked for my address after I gave it to them they ceased all contact with me and I have received no info regarding my prize.

Desired Settlement: I just wish to receive my 20$ Taco Bell gift card and my 75$ game stop gift.

Business Response: After further investigation with our fulfillment center we do show the consumer down for the prizes and they will be shipped out and they should receive the prixe in the next three to four weeks. We contacted the consumer and left a voice message on his contact phone number.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

10/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I participated in mountain dew Baja or bust promotion. I made several attempts to email before I ended up calling them. They told me they had no records of my account I offer to show them screen shoots of my account showing the points being deducted the rep said give them seven to ten business day and they would figure it out and they would get back to me. It will be two weeks *** and I have let to receive a response. I emailed and called after the ten days were up. I basically was told that I was lying they had no records of my account

Desired Settlement: I just want my prizes for my grandson like they offered in their promotion

Business Response:

We reviewed the consumers file with our fulfillment agency and **** ***** is in process for her prize which she should be receiving within the next two to three weeks.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September **, 2014 we received a check in the mail from ********* ***** ***** ******* for 1,980.00 and we deposited in our bank in the mean time ******** ******* and ***** ******* told us to send 1600.00 by ******* ***** to pay for ********* ***** to come put ***** ***** stickers on our truck and to make the story short our bank gave us the 1980.00 thinking the check from ********* a part of Pepsico was good but it turns out that the check bounced and now we owe the bank 1980.00 for products and a check that bounced that we had nothing to do with so we called ********* mango ***** to get a refund but we were told no refund on merchandise purchased from ********* **** were not refunded so we are out 1980.00 for a bad check plus ******************* ************* and ***** ******* ###-###-#### or ###-###-#### will not answer none of our phone calls or text messeges so all we want back is the 1980.00 we owe the bank and we never ever want to work or advertise again for ********* ***** ******* nor Pepsico because they lied to us and refuse to return or money or make good on the check we received from them now we owe 2000.00 to the bank for some else lies we want our money back please thank you ***** And ********* ****** please before we go to Jail for bank fraud.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund we just want our 1980.00 back or for the check from ********* Mango ***** be paid off after all we are owed that money and the check is still bouncing so please pay up now okay before we have to file fraud on ********* for a bad check.

Business Response: *** ****** called and spoke to ********* Consumer Relations Team on 9/**/14.  ***** ****** said he got text message today to call ###-###-####, ( ***** answered this number ) text read 'this to inform you the advertisement about ********* stickers is a fraud'.  This is the same number we spoke to ***** on previously, his full name is ***** *******.  We got a letter from a law firm and a check enclosed for $1,980.00.  He deposited the check on Saturday and forwarded through ******* ***** $1,600 thru to ****** *****. He conversed through email with ***** through two emails addresses, ********************* and also **********************.  The ******* ***** Tracking Number was ************. This is how ****** picked up their money. The check for $1980 they deposited bounced and now they are out $1600. He said they are on a fixed income and wants us to reimburse him.

Consumer Relations apologized and explained that he was a victim of fraud and that it was not associated with ********* or PepsiCo.  We also suggested he contact his bank today to let them know what was shared and it was a fraud.

10/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I participated in the Baja or Blast game promotion and ordered the gift card prize through the game ($75 ******** and $20 **** ****). I had waited a little over three weeks and had not received my prize so I then called the Baja or Blast customer service hotline. The person on the phone said that they did not have any record of my ordering the gift cards and said that they couldn't do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the gift card rewards shipped to my address and have this issue resolved.

Business Response: We've checked on *** **** Baja or Bust account with the fulfillment company (***** *******).  They have him in process for the gift card to be shipped to him within the next two to three weeks.

10/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently PepsiCo ran a promotion for their Baja Blast flavored Mountain Dew titled Baja or Bust. In the promotion the participants can earn points by playing the game which can then be used to purchase prizes. The past two months my sister and I have spent many hours playing the game and had earned enough points to purchase four prizes. One on my account and three on hers. My account is registered with ***************** and my sisters account is registered with ********************. I successfully redeemed the Gift Card Prize Package that includes one $75 Gamestop Gift Card and one $20 Taco Bell Gift Card on September *** at about 2:00 AM CST. My sister successfully redeemed three prizes. The first was the Gift Card Prize Package on September *** at about 2:00 AM CST. Next she redeemed the Slap Koozie prize on September ****. The last prize she redeemed was the Garmin Virb Action Camera at about 2:30 AM CST. We each waited multiple weeks before deciding to email the Baja or Bust Support Email at ****************************. I emailed the Baja or Bust support email on Septembe* **** to check on the status of my prizes. They replied on September **** by saying that they would send my info to research. My sister took the same route and emailed the Baja or Bust email address on Septembe* **** and received the same reply. A week later I called the Baja or Bust support line to see if my order had gone through and was told that it could not be found in their system and that all they could do is send my info to research. The next day my sister called to check on her orders and was told that they had no record of her Gift Cards Package order, Slap Koozie order, or Garmin Virb Action Camera order and that they would send her info to research. Another week has gone by and nothing has changed in regards to the status of our orders. If needed my sister and I both have photos that show proof of the prizes redeemed on the transaction list under the my account section on each of our accounts.

Desired Settlement: My sister and I just want the prizes that we have successfully redeemed points for on each of our accounts. On my account I ordered one prize. 1. Gift Card Prize Package that consists of one $75 Gamestop Gift Card and one $20 Taco Bell Gift Card My sister ordered on her account three prizes. 1. Gift Card Prize Package that consists of one $75 Gamestop Gift Card and one $20 Taco Bell Gift Card 2. Baja Blast Themed Slap Koozie 3. Garmin Virb Action Camera

Business Response: Our Consumer Relations team contacted the consumer and informed him that the prizes in question are in process for him and they should be arriving to him at the address given in the next three to four weeks. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PepsiCo recently began offering a promotion called "Baja or Bust" to promote their "Baja Blast" flavor of Mountain Dew. This promotion required the customer to play a mobile game to accumulate points, which could then be used to purchase prizes. I participated in this promotion, and played the mobile game for a long period of time. I accumulated enough points to purchase the gift cards prize package for 830,000 points, which includes a $75 GameStop gift card and a $20 Taco Bell gift card. I redeemed this prize on the morning of September ***, 2014, around 1:50 AM EST. I took several screenshots to prove my redemption of these prizes. On September ****, 2014 at 5:51 PM EST, I called the "Baja or Bust" hotline to inquire about my prizes and the representative informed me that there was no record of my gift cards on my account- only my socks and cooler, two other prizes which I redeemed for. The representative told me that she would send my account information to their ******* *******, who would then review their records and input any information that had not already been put in, including redeemed prizes. She then told me to call back within a week and a half. The next day, I sent an email through the contact us section of Mountain Dew's website regarding the same issue, to which I never received a response. On September ****, 2014, at 3:30 PM EST, I called the hotline again and asked to speak to a **********. The **********, *****, then informed me that they had checked their system and that they still had no record of my gift cards. He then offered to do the same thing the original representative did, which was to send my account information to their ******* *******. He stated that if they could not find the verification of my purchase in their system, there would be no chance for me to provide proof of my prize redemption. I have extensive proof of my prize redemption, and just want what I should have already received. I can provide screenshots of my points balance, prize confirmation screen, and transaction history which all prove that I redeemed for and should receive my gift cards. Strangely, both of the other prizes which I redeemed for have been shipped to me, even the cooler which I purchased literally seconds after the gift cards.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my gift cards which I have already purchased and am rightfully entitled to.

Business Response: Thank you for sharing *** ********'s report.  We spoke with *** ******** on 9/**/14 and were able to research and resolve his fulfillment concern. He is approved to receive a $50 gift card through our promotional offer and we've communicated the reciept time-frame as well. 

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** *******, ****** *****, ******** ******* and ***** ******* all claimed to work in the adverising dept. at ********* juices hired me and my wife to adverstise for them and get paid so we sent them 1980.00 through western union for those ********* stickers that we have never received and some one at pepsico owes us 1980.00 for products that we never received in the mail and we are out 1980.00 and no one wants to refund our money for their employees actions and stealing our money so please we just want our hard earned money back we have the receipts from the western union our money was picked up but we have not received our stickers to put on our vechile to get paid to advertise for ********* all we want now is our money back the entire 1980.00 please let's solve this complaint allwe want is our money period contact us at ********** and we can send our receipt if they need to prove we send the moneyplease help us with this matter ASAP Product_Or_Service: ********* Stickers for our truck two of them Order_Number: 940.00 for each stic Account_Number: ********************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund we want our 1980.00 dollars we lost on this deal please that all we want know is our money back okay ***** ** ****** and ********* ** ****** please respond and fix this complaint in the next 10 days that's all we ask for Thank you

Business Response: This consumer did contact us at our Consumer Relations office on on 9/**/14. We shared with ***** that ********* has nothing to do with the scam.  It is not a legitimate offer.

We told him we would share the information he provided with our legal and security team.

We provided him with the link exposing this scam: ***************************************************

9/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June **, 2014, I spent over $30 before taxes at two Winnipeg-area ****** Canada stores (Target #**** on **** ***** ***. and ****** #**** on ** ******** ****.). In total, I purchased 12 qualifying Tostitos bags of chips. See Appendix A for scans of receipts. Prior to the purchase, ****** Canada advertised an offer for free Pepsi 2-piece Glassware when 3 select Tostitos are purchased (See Appendix B for flyer advertised offer). Unfortunately, in all instances, despite having purchased qualifying Tostitos chips (located prominently above shelves with labels referring to the same offer and a picture of the Pepsi glasses), both stores refused to provide me with a free 2-pc. Pepsi glassware on each of my purchases. ? ****** #**** (***** ***.)’s staff acknowledged that its stores never received the glasses. Its customer service staff wrote notes and initialed my receipts to check back mid-week. ? ****** #**** (********)’s staff also acknowledged that its stores never received the glasses. However, its staff outright refused to write anything citing that they did not expect a shipment of either the glasses or other general stock until after the promotional period. Beginning on June **, 2014 and each day through June **, 2014, I contacted the ****** #**** store at ###-###-#### and each day staff advised to call back the following day. I called once more on June **, 2014 and was again told that the Pepsi Glasses never came and will not be coming because the offer is now over. So far, ****** Canada has ignored my complaint even though I had recently referred the matter to the Better Business Bureau located nearest ****** Canada Corporation’s Ontario head office. The BBB Serving Central Ontario did not receive any cooperation from ****** Canada, which, in its response to the BBB placed the blame on “merchant issues”. As a final step, I appealed to PepsiCo Beverage (Canada)'s goodwill by writing and mailing a letter dated August **, 2014, requesting that 4 sets of glasses be sent out to resolve the matter once and for all. I have not received any response.

Desired Settlement: I now seek the BBB of New York's assistance since I have exhausted all effortsl to rectify this situation. Since ****** Canada’s stores and staff had already misled me (the consumer) as well as the BBB itself, I now ask the BBB to ask PepsiCo Beverages, the “merchant,” and – more specifically – the company whose “free” glasses offer was being promoted, to help correct this situation. I would consider these matters resolved if PepsiCo Beverages would: ? Express-courier the “free Pepsi 2-pc. Glassware” on each of my qualifying purchases immediately, totalling four (4) sets.

Business Response:

Consumer was sent a set of Pepsi glasses from Pepsi Marketing Group last week.  At this time the issue appears to be resolved.

Thanks so much.

**** ******** ******* ***** ******** ********* ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

As was indicated clearly in my complaint letter mailed to PepsiCo Beverages (Canada) and now sent via the BBB of New York, I purchased a TOTAL of 12 bags of Tostitos Chips in 4 separate purchases.

The ****** advertisement and Pepsi offer in question very clearly stated that the purchase of 3 bags of Tostitos chips would qualify for 1 set of Pepsi glasses.

Since I have purchased 12 bags of Tostitos Chips under 4 separate purchases (in our family's attempt to locate a ****** Canada store that would actually honour the promotion - none did), I sought (and still seek) a total of 4 sets of Pepsi glasses.

Since I have provided Pepsi with proofs of purchase of 12 bags of Tostitos Chips, I will consider the matter resolved after it sends me 4 sets of Pepsi glasses. Yes, I received 1 of 4 sets so far. When will Pepsi send me the remaining 3 sets of Pepsi glasses?

Thank you.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

********* *****




 

Business Response: Hello,

The Pepsi Beverage Team sent one set of glasses to the consumer.  They apoloize when they realized it should have been 4 sets.  They will be sending 3 more sets out tomorrow.  I did try to call the consumer to offer our apologizes, but her voicemail has not been set up on her phone.  I believe this has been resolved.

Thanks.

****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

i look forward to receiving those 3 sets of Pepsi glasses.

Sincerely,

********* *****



 

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pepsi Cola Company runs an online consumer promotion titled. "Pepsi Experience Points" (PXP) "************************", where consumers are offered to earn "PXP" daily for their online activity through the website, i.e., clicking thru activities, visiting other websites, posting to social media and so on. Consumers then accumulate points to redeem for physical prizes and or enter sweepstakes or instant win contests. In mid 2013, I experienced several incidents where my completed activities were not registering the points earned to my account, and then finding points added to my account disappearing (or being subtracted from the total posted without justification). *The accumulation and amount of points earned along with timing are integral to ones ability to select from "limited" prizes offered. I made numerous attempts to contact PepsiCo through various means, including calling the "Pepsi Experience Points Hotline", emailing (online form and regular email) "*******", calling and emailing (online form) the main "PepsiCo Customer Relations", calling the PepsiCo Corporate Offices (completely unfamiliar with their own online promotion and or who to transfer my call to but their legal department), and posting to ******** and *******. From countless inquiries made, of the few and by far received in response, none was made by any PepsiCo representive competent to resolve the issue, and no follow through was ever made. Near all inquiries went unanswered, and no response whatsoever has been received since 9/2013, nearly ONE-YEAR. Yet, I still receive their PXP subscribed emails and can log into the associated website. Not only has PepsiCo failed to respond to consumer inquiries through various means in nearly one year, PepsiCo continues to run said online promotion knowingly with technical issues, clearly having no intent to resolve or act in good faith, causing and contributing to my loss of earning points and prizes in return for my years of PepsiCo loyalty, and let alone how many other consumers are or have been affected by the same issue(s).

Desired Settlement: 1. A detailed letter of explanation and apology regarding the incident as a whole and more importantly, PepsiCo's failure to respond to any and all inquiries in nearly ONE-YEAR. 2. Account credit for any and all points lost prior to original contact and any points that would have and could have been earned since (over nearly one-year past). 3. Compensation for time lost pursuing this matter for nearly an entire year to restore consumer loyalty, with PepsiCo products and promotional items.

Business Response:  
***** ****** contacted us several times for various reasons related to Pepsi Experience Points, and some contacts unfortunately were threatening in nature.  The consumer claims to have entered an offer within the PXP program not realizing she would be using some of her banked points.  As a good will gesture we credited her points back into her account. 
On other occasions she claimed to have various issues, and we responded to each email requesting that she call us so we could discuss her concerns further.  However, she never called us or provided a number where she could be reached. *** ****** currently continues to participate and redeem points for rewards in the program.
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

NONE of what they write addresses the complaint filed herein, and is only the same "incompetent" type of responses received if any. The statements made are also false in nature with no supporting facts to support any truth. It is either blatant incompetence or arrogance or both that such be received in continual responses, but does not absolve them from said contest fraud. Additionally their statement "some contacts unfortunately were threatening in nature", is defamatory in nature as is untrue more than informing them if not resolved, PepsiCo will be reported for fraud. Such is not a threat but a fact is as clear.

If PepsiCo would first prefer to have a corporate representative review this manner in order to respond accordingly, please do so immediately, if not the evidenced fraud will be filed with the State Attorney General for prosecution. It's up to PepsiCo to cooperate at this time.

.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******




 

Business Response:

I wanted to provide a recap of my conversation this afternoon with with ***** ******.  

 

I called *** ****** and when I identified myself she told me she was busy and unable to speak to me at that time.  I told her to call me when it was a good time for her.  I provided my direct line as well as our toll free number and told her I was in the office everyday next week except for Thursday and my hours are 9-5.  Before she hung up she asked me for my full name and title and told me she received an HP ink cartridge with a return label.  I told her I was baffled as to why she received it and I was looking into it, but in the meantime how could I help her resolve the initial problems she experienced with our PXP promotion, and again she said this wasn’t a good time.  I told her I look forward to her call next week so we can help resolve the issues she had with PXP.

 

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

 

Regards,
*****

 

 

***** ***** ******** ******* ********* ******** ********* ******** **** ******* ** ***** ******* ************** ******* *************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

As NO action(s) have been taken by PepsiCo to resolve this complaint but to contact them AGAIN by phone, there is no resolution to accept at this time. Until having time permitted to do so, it is unknown if any resolution will be offered and or accepted. Note that part of the purpose of filing this complaint refers to the amount of time personally expended initiating contact by various means to PepsiCo that were either not responded to, followed up, or having non-applicable responses, remaining unresolved for more than one-year.

Additionally note the inaccurate statement in PepsiCo's last response, "...and told me she received an HP ink cartridge with a return label." An HP ink cartridge was NOT received. What was sent/received by Pepsico, causing the need to stand in a long ine at the US Pot Office to pick-up was a "large" box marked and used for recycling of HP ink cartridges and a large plastic bag with self-adhesive lining the box when in use to place the ink cartridges in. This is the same sort of box used in an office environment having many HP printers, typically placed in the copy room, once full returned to HP for credit.

Thank you. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******




 

4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Throughout the summer of 2013, I participated in the Iconic Summer Sweepstakes, advertised by Pepsi. During this time, I exclusively purchased Pepsi products and collected bottle caps, which has unique identifiers printed under each cap. I established an online account (as Andrea Bronner -- which was prior to my 10/**/13 marriage) and began collecting icons. In return, if you were to complete an entire set of icons, you would select a prize, which was said to be delivered "witihin 12 weeks from the program end). During this time, I collected enough caps and selected TWO prizes, a Pepsi beach towel and an autographed football. I waited for my prizes to arrive and, to date, they never have. In September 2013, I e-mailed Pepsi, via their contact form, but never received any response. I waited additional time, as I assumed that not enough time had passed. Again, in December 2013, I reached out via e-mail. Nothing again. So, in January 2014, I wrote a letter to Pepsi and mailed it to their contact address, as notated on the Iconic Summer terms and conditions. I never received any response. I then wrote two different messages on their Facebook page, asking that they provide some kind of information, however, no one ever responded to the messages, nor have I ever received any kind of notice in the mail. At this point, I feel completely scammed! I purchased their product, in fairly decent quantities, and complied exactly with their terms and conditions, and yet they have completely ignored my requests for information and have blatantly disregarded me. THIS IS A SCAM AND THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED!

Desired Settlement: I would like the prizes that I won to be awarded, plain and simple.

Business Response: This consumer's prizes were initially returned to us and marked "undeliverable"  We followed up with **** **** over the phone, verified her address, and have arranged for re-delivery.  She should receive her
prizes in 1-2 weeks.  

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I have had the worst experience with PepsiCo, and the Mt. Dew, Xbox One- every2minute giveaway. We are a hard working family with 3 little children -8,6, and 1; and only want compensated for the time and money that was unfairly taken from us. A little before thanksgiving my wife's friend from work was the first to explain how to collect mt. dew and Doritos codes and bank them on their website to bid in auctions or buy other merchandise. We began collecting in hope that are children would be able to open an xbox on Christmas. We asked family and friends to help, searched everywhere, we spent more than $200.00 on Mt dew and Doritos products; and dedicated 60+ hours on their website entering codes and bidding in auctions, not to mention the hours of terrible phone service trying to resolve our problem. We had collected a total of 70,300 points. On the last day of Auctions, 10 minutes to 1:00 am, with only a little over a hour left, our chance to win a xbox one had finally came. I had bid on about every action prior too, and several days before, but had always been outbid, and my points would just return back to my available balance and sent an email that I had been out bided, then I would just bid again. Every time this was the case, except for this time I was top bidder to the end and the second the auction ended my 70,300 points disappeared and someone else was the winner. My points were gone and for the last hour of the auctions, people won for less than my 70,300, and I could not bid because my points had just disappeared and were not available for me to use. We should have won an Xbox one, I was freaking out, finally, after all we had worked for was gone, without anything to show for and no one to explain what happened to the points. I contacted the department that over saw the promotion the following Monday and explained my situation about how the points just disappeared. They had no answer and said they had to have tech support look into it and would get back to me ASAP. No one called, no points, no more Xbox's, and all the nice merchandise that I wanted and would have bought if we did not win the auctions were gone. I have three witnesses that will testify that my available points showed 0, but still showed my 70,300 total on my account, and I know their people saw the same thing. But we still had high hopes that tech support could explain what happened and everything would get worked out. After 12 days, a couple more awful phone service calls, the points just finally appeared back in my available account, still no one called or explained what happened and all the decent merchandise we wanted was gone. I became more upset at the level of customer service, the multiple lies of people telling me they would call back and explain what happened; and what they might do for the crap that they put us through, it was so stressful and we just wanted it to be over with. I finally talked with **** *****, who seemed it was a joke what happened or we was lying about it, and said tech support could not see there was any issues with the system. He said there was nothing else he could do, just take all your points and buy second chance tickets and try your luck there. We felt totally cheated and lied to, he said no one else at PepsiCo or Xbox cares about your luck and pretty much that was all he was willing to do. So disappointed and tired of the runaround we just spent all our points on second chance tickets and to no surprise we won nothing at all. It was the worst experience that we ever went through and totally regret ever participating in the contest. We feel betrayed and lied to about what happened to our points?We are 100% dissatisfied with your customer service and want compensation for our loss because we did our part and your system lost our points and opportunity to get anything of satisfied value. The most upsetting part is that my 8 yr old son helped with the codes and was so disappointed and can not believe how we did not win. I hope that *** ***** was wrong and someone at the corporate level can understand that what happened to my family was completely unfair and do the right thing. Have a good day... *** and the ******** ******

Desired Settlement: I truly feel like we would have won an xbox one prize. If not, we would have used our points to get some descent prizes not just the left over junk. They have failed to contact me a number of times and pretty much seems they don't care about what happened to our family.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.

*** ******** had reached out to our promotion call center multiple times in December of 2013 and January of 2014. Each time after speaking with our representatives our systems teams would investigate his experience. Unfortunately we were not able to replicate his experience, nor were any irregularities found within his account.

We’re very sorry to hear that *** ******** is frustrated and disappointed, but since no system irregularities have been found or replicated, we’re unable to fulfill *** ********’s request for an Xbox One.

Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 

 We are truly dissatisfied with PepsiCo and will no longer support their corporation in any regards.  I will continue to express my anger towards this company for the rest of my life.  I have never been judged so unfairly and treated like a liar by any company.  What happened was never explained or handled.  We spent hundreds of dollars buying product and 60+ hours of our time, all wasted and treated like ****.  My family deserves much better than to be called liars, we understand that we were the only ones that this happened to, but the events that we explained are 100% accurate and true. Your PepsiCo promotion team are the ones that are liars and every internet and phone record and recording would prove our predicament true.  Not only that, we have multiple people who helped gather the codes who would testify that our points disappeared and was gone for several days, preventing us from participation in the contest.  We no longer even care if we get our xbox1, but for the crap that we have been through we do deserve the truth and for someone other than the liars and thief's from the promotion department to recognize that your customer service has failed our family.  It is sad that it has came this far and truly haven't expressed the anger and stress it has caused us over something so small and confusing.  I now that there are smart, understanding, fair people in your organization and can only hope that one might make the right choice and recognize our loss and help change our perception of our expireance. Thanks, *** and ******** family.  

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

*** ********




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because.

[Your Answer Here]

 Their promotion team has all the phone and mail records and have failed to let anyone else but their office to review the incident, so I guess that no one else in the PepsiCo organization has any heart to understand that we were wronged and cheated. I would just like to let the *** of the company, even though you have never been hassled with our issue, that we hope ***** will serve your organization in the worst way possible and your promotion team, especially , *** **** ***** and his family. you can take your lies and terrible customer service and carry on with your life because I am done dealing with such trash and regret ever wasting our time and money in such a poor organization. Have a nice day, thief's.     

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
*********




 

Business Response:

My team has spoken with this gentleman at length and explained that there is nothing more we can do. *** ******** claims his points disappeared right before the auction and appeared back in his account two weeks after the promotion ended.  Action taken on our end:

 

-          Followed up with the technical agency handling the site, they had no problems on the night he claims this happened.

-          Confirmed there were no other similar occurrences

-          Sought legal approval and aligned with our response

 

We have followed our protocol  and apologized to *** ******** several times. 

 

We consider this issue closed.

 

Kind regards,

***

 

*********

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an 8 pack of mountain dew from the local target. I cannot locate the receipt, and upon opening the 8 pack one of the bottles looks like it's filled with urine rather than mountain dew. A few of the other bottles were flat (didn't know this when I tried tocomplain originally). Tried to do the online form and it won't submit. Tried from multiple PCs. THen I did the chat. Chat saidthey'd send an email with additional detail to complete to get a refund. Never sent email. I just want my money back for the 8 pack. I only have the one bottle that looks like pee. The others got dumped down the drain. 3 we drank.

Desired Settlement: A coupon for a free 8 pack. Mt. Dew is not cheap, and for more than half the pack to be bad is unacceptable.

Business Response: Consumer Relations investigated *** *****’s claims and saw that on 1/**/14 she had been sent an email requesting additional information for reporting purposes. While our representative has not yet heard back from *** *****, she did send via postal mail a coupon good for a free 6 or 8 pack, which the consumer should expect to receive in the next 7-10 business days.

Consumer Response: FYI - I never received the email they reference. And I check my junk email. I'll accept the coupons to be done with it.

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After closing the business almost 6 month ago and drop off 4 empty Co2 tanks my self at Burnsvile. Mn location. Till today almost mid December and I didn't get my deposit refund yet. *** ******** is the last person I was in contact with and she promised to resolve this issue and yet. I don't have my money back. I am sure someone in this company care enough to get me my money.

Desired Settlement: I need my deposit mailed to me to this address: **** ********* ** ******** ** *****

Business Response: Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. Consumer Relations reached out to the local bottler in Burnsville to investigate *** ******'s claim. We were told that he picked up his refund check on 12/**/13 at the Burnsville office. It seems that the original check cut on 10/**/13 was returned as undeliverable because an updated address had not been received.

Again, thanks for forwarding this and allowing us to investigate with the local office.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******


 

12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have participated in the every2minutes promotion. I have been purchasing mountain dews and Doritos since early October 2013 to collect points for the promotion. The promotion started * November 2013. I have registered my account in October before the promotion start date. on ** November I have called them on an issue i was having logging into my account and getting a hold of my banked points that I have managed to save up which is 25,600 points. The site is known to have issues and crash when there are too many customers on it. I was told to wait a day and my points will return, they never did. They put in a work order to the tech team at pepsi on ** November 2013 to have my account fixed. I was told 7 to 10 business days and my account will be fixed, It was never fixed. I have been calling everyday during the 7 to 10 day wait wondering when my account will be fixed. I was told they sent up another work order to the tech team on the tenth day. After the tenth day I called again they again sent up another work order. I have continued this repetition up to 2 1/2 weeks. I was told numerous times the tech team manager will contact me to fix the issue and I have not been contacted. I am extremely disappointed and upset at the way they are handling my situation. I have invested 350.00 in collecting points I cannot use or get a hold of. I have been very patient up to this point because the promotion ends in 5 days (* December 2013) and my account has yet to be fixed. This is the reason why I am pressing the issue, I have invested time and money. I have contacted supervisors in pepsi operation department for help and I have yet to receive any. As a SGT in the United States Army I am disgusted on how they keep accountability of their consumers.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my account fixed so I can bid my points in a chance to win an xbox one. When the promotion is over on ** December 2013 and my account has not been fixed, for the amount of time money and stress they put me through I want a xbox one in return for their failures in helping the customer in a timely manner.

Business Response: One of our Consumer Relation managers contacted *** ****** to discuss the problem at hand.  We discussed the issue at hand and opened the account so ** ****** could continue to participate.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on the end of October, i was eating Quaker instant oatmeal hot cereal and found a foreign object, either glass or hard plastic that i bit into and cut the roof of my mouth. i went on line to the www.quakeroats and filed a complaint, The following day i rec'd an email stating that a package was being sent out for me to return the pc of glass and send it to their Q A dept. After waiting over 2 weeks, i went back into the website and sent a 2nd email, again rec'd confirmation that i was to wait 4 weeks and IF not rec'd by then the company would do a search with the postal service...again i waited and then i phoned the customer service 800 # and gave my file # and was transferred to the QA dept and told by this lady that she was sending coupons for the inconvenience and again a pkge to put the broken splint of glass/plastic in and return to their dept....she said it would be sent priority post because she said nothing had been sent from the original date in oct. i thanked her and she said they would do a follow up. now this was in the first week of November.....i still have not rec'd coupons for compensation nor a follow up phone call...in the meantime i called the home office of walmart where i purchased the hot cereal in aug/sept. Within 2 hrs of the call to home office walmart, the store manager called me and said he would return the product with no rec`t and asked for the pc of glassplastic to be brought in with the product, and that walmart QA DEPT would look into the matter. i want the company of Pepsi co to deliver on the complementary coupons they promise me on the email and then i month later on the phone.... i cant believe companies following through with customer service...walmart dealt with the manner very professionally and in a timely manner while quaker just seems to pass the buck and make false promises Product_Or_Service: quaker intant hot oatmeal Maple & brown sugar

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) YES send me the promised coupons for the inconvience of this matter and in a timely manner would be very much appreciated.

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

We are in receipt of the complaint for Mr. **********.  We were finally able to speak with the consumer yesterday.  We apologized for the problems that he incurred with Quaker and offered to send coupons to replace the product and also extra for his enjoyment.

He was very happy with the response and coupons at this time. They are being sent by courier to the consumer.

Thanks so much.

12/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a complaint regarding the "Every 2 Minutes" promotion hosted by Mountain Dew and Doritos. The promotion is not only misleading to the average consumer, but is discriminative as well...To start, the promotion states that you can earn points to use in online auctions to try to win an Xbox One, as well as a sweepstakes point you can also use during the daily sweepstakes. What this promotion fails to tell you is that in order to participate and have any chance of winning in any of the auctions, one must buy massive quantities of Mountain Dew or Doritos in order of having any chance of winning, considering most auctions run to about 40,000 points before they end, most auctions are being won by people with massive amounts of disposable income, able to horde the food and drink for codes. The promotion discriminates against the average person, someone like I, who doesn't have massive amounts of disposable income to just throw away. I buy a case of Mountain Dew and a couple 2-liter bottles with it, For every code you type in, you get 100 points for the auctions, and 1 sweepstakes point.....I've already done the math, without counting stores sales and what-not, the average consumer would legitly have to spend $300 before having any chance in being able to truly participate in this promotion. I myself am currently sitting at 2700 points, no sooner the new auctions come up, I can put my points in, but within 10 - 15 minutes, they're all already up to 40,000 and I'm just "out of luck"...With the Sweepstakes, you may put in as many entries as you want, but again, if you mass horde the codes, you'll have 50+ entries to put in for yourself, the average consumer will only have 1 - 3 entries, and have absolutely NO chance of winning compared to a hoarders 50 entries. Unlike the auctions, if you do not win, you do not get your entries back, if you get outbid in an auction, you get your points back, but the basic American consumer has NO chance in this promotion with all the mass hoarders....Not only was this promotion not balanced correctly to give everyone a chance to win, but it just discriminates against the average consumer who wants a chance to win an Xbox One....I've spent roughly $20 in Mountain Dew products so far, and even though the label clearly states "No Purchase Necessary", with the $20 I spent, I still have no chance in remotely winning in this promotion.

Desired Settlement: As well as an apology from the company for not thinking of the average middle class American with a fixed income, I would like some sort of compensation or closure from the fact I'd spent money for their products for what feels like absolutely no reason. I only drink Mountain Dew every so often, but to try and give myself a chance at winning, I was purchasing more than usual to get sweepstakes points, but after realizing that I cannot win based on how the promotion is being run, I've all but stopped...I'm disappointed because I really wanted the chance to try to win an Xbox One, and now knowing what I know, I'm let down over the fact that I don't even have a chance, I didn't expect to win, but having the knowledge of knowing you at least have a chance is closure and satisfactory enough...I'm not saying I'd like Mountain Dew to just give me an Xbox One, because I doubt they'd do that, but if they did I'd be thankful....I would just like something to make me feel that the money I spent for a promotion I can't even participate in was worth it...

Business Response:

We had one of our Supervisors contact the Mr. *****.  They discussed his frustration with the Every2Minutes program.   The consumer was understanding and happy with our resolution of the matter at hand.  We are sending the consumer gift items. (t-shirt, hat, product coupons). 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *****



 

11/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October **, 2013 I finally collected all the points necessary to order a camo duffle bag in the Mountain Dew Outdoor Gear promotion. The promotion ended on November *, 2012. I have the original picture and email saved when I placed my order for the product. I contacted the toll free number twice in the past year to check the status of my order. The first time the guy said it will be shipped as soon as they get more bags in. The second time I was contacted by a supervisor and he wanted to know if I wanted a ***** pack in exchange for my duffel bag. I said I would rather the original camp bag I saved the points for. It took my a very long time to save and enter all the points I needed. I will paste the email here: MTN DEW-OUTDOOR GEAR Order Confirmation? ************************** **************************Add to contacts 10/**/12 Shipping updates, Shopping To: ************************ Picture of ************************ Thank you for your order at www.dewoutdoors.com. Remember, you can keep earning more great MTN DEW-OUTDOOR GEAR or enter to win outdoor adventures through 11/*/2012. *Please allow 8-10 weeks delivery I again emailed on July *, 2013 with no response. I have no record of the phone conversations or even the phone number. The website has been taken down. https://www.dewoutdoors.com/

Desired Settlement: I want what is mine in the promotion I took part in.

Business Response:

The consumer was contacted by a Consumer Relations supervisor on November **** 2013, who apologized for the consumer’s experience and inconvenience. Our supervisor let the consumer know that the duffel bag he requested would be shipped to him and he would receive it in 7-10 business days. The consumer was happy with the resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 
I got the back today, and they even through in a new camo hat inside it too!  

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 24 pack Pepsi and found 4 empty cans in the box. the expiration on the box was Jun 02/** there was a number beside it ***********. Bought this at a grocery store HEB

Desired Settlement: Our household is a huge Pepsi product fan and I just want it replaced

Business Response:

Upon receiving this complaint, we noticed that the consumer had called into our Consumer Relations office on 9/**/13. Her experience with our product was reported to the appropriate production facility, and she was sent a coupon for a complimentary 24-pack to make up for the poor experience.

7/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In mid to late June, this company offered Gatorade hydration packs to include ncludes 48 bottles of 12oz Gatorade Thirst Quencher in a variety of flavors and One 60 Quart Cooler for free via a promotion on the Gatorade website. On June 19, I received an email from this company stating I would be receiving the hydration pack offer in approximatley 2-3 weeks. However, after attempts to contact company to request a status on where the ordered hydration pack was, my inquiries have gone unanswered. Needless to say, no hydration pack was ever sent to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like company to fulfill it's advertised promotion and send the hydration pack to me.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

The products advertised have been sent to me.  Please close this complaint.  

Sincerely, 

**** *** 


 

2/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Diet Pepsi recently changed their formula secretly and I bought the "new" kind. I tasted it and noticed it was flat and tasted expired, Upon researching I realized that they added a new ingredient. I contacted Pepsi and they said they would only give me coupons I wanted a refund. I guess they dont stand behind their new product. So I went to Meijer and I noticed on the box they had the diet Pepsi without the new ingredient listed on it. I bought three. I got home and opened it and the can listed "acesulfame potassium" the new ingredient.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on all the mislabeled packages!

Business Response:

A Consumer Relations Manager reached out to this valued consumer on Friday, February*, to discuss her experience and concerns. They shared a good conversation, and we were pleased to learn that she enjoys many of the other brands within the PepsiCo family. To resolve her issue and as compensation for her original purchase, we are sending product coupons for some of those brands she enjoys.

We appreciate that she brought her concern to our attention and gave us the opportunity to address it to her satisfaction.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

Pepsi Co company called me. We had a good conversation. I explained to her my Diet Pepsi issue. Unfotuantaly, I got coupons sent for Pepsi products. I will not be drinking Diet Pepsi anymore so these coupons have no use to me. She had said she would send Pepsi product coupons like  Gatorade and Frito Lay which I enjoy. If needed I can send back these coupons if they will send some I will use. I do appreciate her calling me.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ************




 

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service