BBB Accredited Business since

Mystrollers.com

Fax: (718) 372-0677 View Additional Phone Numbers 2436 McDonald Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11223 http://www.mystrollers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm sells baby products including strollers, car seats and baby furniture.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mystrollers.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Mystrollers.com include:

  • 62 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Mystrollers.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 62 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

62 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 38 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 15
Delivery Issues 24
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 62

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mystrollers.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2005 Business started: 08/01/2004 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Abadi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Abadi, President
Business Category

BABY ACCESSORIES & SERVICES BABY CAR SEATS, CARRIAGES & STROLLERS BABY CARRIAGES & STROLLERS


Additional Locations

  • 2436 McDonald Avenue

    Brooklyn, NY 11223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Father in-Law purchased a stroller that included 2 car seats on 3/**/15 from mystrollers.com. His card was charged right away. The website stated shipping would about take a week. Some one I know purchased from them, and stated it took about a month and a half to receive their stroller. I waited about a month before I contacted the companies support team asking about my order; we were communicating through email (the company never answered their phone). I would email the company for an update on my stroller, and every email I received I was told the samething "order will be sent out next week", "we are waiting for the manufacture to ship your order to our warehouse", etc. . I emailed them weekly. When I found out my due date was going to be sooner, I sent another email late May letting them know I was going to have the babies sooner; I still received the same response. The first week of June I asked for an invoice to be sent, or confirmation that the manufacture sent my order to their warehouse. I received no response for a week. I contacted the manufacture of the stroller, and was told when retailers place an order without payment, they do not send the product until they have received payment in full. I sent another email stating I wanted to cancel my order, and for a full refund. The company cancelled my order the sameday, however I have not received my refund. The invoice showing cancellation stated refund will take 1-2 billing cycles.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund as soon as possible, so I can purchase the same stroller directly from orbit baby. Also, the company deceived me for nearly 3 months, so I feel we should not be penalized and have to wait 1-2 billing cycles for the refund when the company did not have the item in stock.

Business Response:

A refund for the full amount has been issued on 8-*-2015. Please allow 3-5 days for credit card to post

 

Thanks,
Mike A****
MyStrollers.com
**** ******** *** ********* ** *****

**** **** *  ************ ***** * ************ *** * ************ ****** ********************

8/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order a Stroller on March, was charge for it. My twins are born and still waiting for delivery after 5 months and been charge for it. And now they don't answer my call or emails is like they don't exist after been charge on my debit card $1,404.00. Very upset and frustrated and as a member to BBB I need an intimidate help please.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Hello,

Please provide an order # so we can research this complaint for you, Usually order #'s begin with MSW

Business Response:

Hello,

 

This order has been refunded on 8-*-2015

Please allow 3-5 for credit to post

 

Thanks,
Mike A****
MyStrollers.com
**** ******** *** ********* ** *****

Toll Free #  ###-###-####
Local # ###-###-####
Fax # ###-###-####
Email: ********************

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Britax Boulevard car seat on February *, 2015. When I ordered it, the item was marked "in stock". I checked the status a week later and then emailed customer service to inquire about when the item would be shipped. The company emailed to advise this item was out of stock. On February *, 2015, I cancelled the order as per the company's cancellation policy stated on the website. The company confirmed my cancellation and stated, "If your card was charged we will reverse the charges immediately and the credit will show in your account in within 1-2 billing cycles". It was not credited in March or in April. I have emailed the company multiple times and each time the company told me they would credit me "within the next few days". I have called customer service at least 10 times on different days and at different times during business hours, but I have never been successful at actually speaking to a live person. I have not received any refund. I have read reviews (on ********) that indicate this is, unfortunately, a regular occurrence with this company. Order **********.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of the amount I was charged: $338.23.

Business Response:

Hey,

 

A credit in the amount of $338.23 has been credited on 5-**-2015

 

Thanks,
Mike A****
MyStrollers.com
**** ******** *** ********* ** *****

Toll Free #  ###-###-####
Local # ###-###-####
Fax # ###-###-####
Email: ********************

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order car seat, never sent it, after months of trying to contact they issued refund the ******. The refund never posted because (per ******) there is NO money in MyStrollers.com bank accounts.

Desired Settlement: full refund so I can move on and purchase a car seat.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

This order was credit back to the customer on 5-**-2015 

7/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bike from this website and payed about $150 and they promised that it would arrive within 4-7 business days. Lo and behold it has been 4 and a half weeks and the product is still in their warehouse! The emails I have sent either must not be getting through or are being ignored. Horrible customer service, dependability, and punctuality.

Desired Settlement: That they would send the product within a week or give me a full refund.

Business Response: Hello,

A refund has been issued to the customer on 7-*-2015 for the full amount of $142.49

Thanks,

MyStrollers.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****


 

7/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/**/15, I placed a pre-order for a Britax Frontier booster seat with MyStrollers.com. Before placing the order, I contacted MyStroller.com via email and received email communication from them that the "ETA" on the item would be "3-4 weeks". On 4/*/15, I contacted Mystrollers.com via email, as reaching them via phone has proven to be fruitless, and inquired about the status "order being picked"; the item had been assigned this status on 3/**. I noted that my card had been charged $264, yet the order status had not changed since 3/**, so I needed to know if it had shipped or when it would ship assuming it would be ASAP since my card had been charged. I was told they were awaiting the car seat to come back into stock with a new current ETA of 2 weeks. At this point, I requested the money be refunded back to my VISA and not charged until the car seat was in stock and ready to ship. They stated that since it was a pre-order, the only way to refund the money was to cancel the order. On April ***, I canceled the order. On April ***, I received a confirmation email that the order had been cancelled and the money would be refunded immediately and I should see the credit show to my account within 1-2 billing cycles. On 4/**/15, I had not yet received the refunded credit and I again contacted them via email and was told the $264 credit would be issued "next week". Today is 5/*/15 and the credit has yet to show on my Visa account. They have had my $264.00 since 3/** and at this point, they have stolen my money.

Desired Settlement: I want my card to be refunded the $264 dollars they charged before an item was even in stock.

Business Response: Hey,

According to our records It was a chargeback and ****** issued the credit on 7-*-2015

Thanks,
Mike A****
MyStrollers.com
**** ******** ***
********* ** *****

7/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a stroller on-line 03/**/15 for $384.00, Order Number *********, my credit card was debited on 03/**/15. My Strollers that they were unable to deliver due to it not being at warehouse. On May**, 2015 I cancelled the order, and My Strollers Acknowledged The Cancellation-Ticket #******************. After numerous emails, My Strollers has failed to provide my Refund. The last contact was via email, June *, 2015. My Strollers said they would forward my email to the accounting dept. It is June **, 2015 and I have not heard from them or received credit on my account.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting full refund- $384.00 They have had this money in their account since March **, 2015.

Business Response:

Hello,

 This transaction was refunded to customer on 6***-2015 for $384.00

 

Thanks,
**** ***** *************** **** ******** *** ********* ** *****
**** **** *  ************ ***** * ************ *** * ************ ****** ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********



  Thank you for your assistance, I would warn people about this business, they are TERRIBLE.

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on the mystrollers.com website on 6/**/15. Immediately upon submitting my credit card information, I received an order confirmation with my order number and a link to their website where I could log in to my account and track the order. After checking my order status numerous times over the last five days, the website states that my item is still "being picked." I attempted calling the company's customer service phone number, but have yet to reach a live person. A recorded message directs you to submit a customer service inquiry via email. I have inquired as to the estimated ship date of my order via email twice now with no reply. My credit card was charged $617.49 on 6/**/15. At this point in time, my faith in this company is gone. I would like to cancel my order and receive a full refund in the amount of $617.49 within the next three business days. I have been unable to reach a company representative in order to make this request and am hoping you may be able to help me reach a satisfactory resolution in a timely manner.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *****


My order was cancelled on 7/*/15 and I received a full refund credited back to my account on 7/*/15.



 

7/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order. On march ** 2015. For three times. Totaling 193.58. Two of items shipped shortly after. My third item still hasn't shipped . It was for 159.00 which I was charged for back in march . I wrote and email and was told it would ship by April ** . Which is crazy it takes that long . Since then I have called twice . Got no answer left two messages which haven't been returned . Have emailed twice and no answers still as to where my item is .

Desired Settlement: I would like my last item to ship. A phone call or email as to when this will happen. I just want the item I have paid for over a month ago and still hasn't arrived .

Business Response:

Hello,

 

A refund has been sent today back to the customer for this order. It was cancelled on 6-**-2015

 

Thanks,
**** *****
MyStrollers.com
**** ******** ***
********* ** *****

6/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They never provided me with a tracking number for the $977.00 special needs stroller I purchased on 5/**/2015. They will no longer respond to requests about my order.

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund due to their not delivering the $977.00 special needs stroller I purchased on 5/**/2015 and they posted to my credit card on 6/*/2015. I have tried to contact them several times to resolve this issue and have had no sucess.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a stroller in November of 2014. The item was listed as "in stock" on the website. After weeks of delays and emails back and forth promising that the item would ship "in two weeks", we decided to cancel the order in January 2015 and purchase elsewhere. We never received the product despite being charged for the full amount. An email came through confirming that the purchase was cancelled and the credit card would be refunded within two (2) billing cycles. It has been nearly three (3) billing cycles and we have not received the refund. We sent an email to follow up after 60+ days and a response was given that they were looking into it. We sent a second email asking for the refund to be given before contacting the BBB but there was no response.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund to the credit card for the full amount of $711.66. As indicated above, the item was never received.

Business Response: Hello,

A refund for $711.66 has been credit back on 6-*-2015 

Thanks,
**** ***** *************** **** ******** *** ********* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ****



 

6/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We thought we purchased 18 Dr. Brown's bottles for $89.82 over the internet and they were to ship within a few days. One and a half weeks later we got an email saying the item was out of stock but our card had already been debited. I emailed to cancel the order since I needed the item immediately and I got a confirmation saying the order had been cancelled and I'd receive my refund within a few days. It's been one month with no refund and I've tried calling and emailing to get resolved and have had no response from the company. They took our money but did not render any services.

Desired Settlement: I'd like my card refunded back the amount they charged.

Business Response:

This credit was issued on 1-**-2015 for $89.92.

If we can be of further assistance please let us know 

2/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a *** ****** car seat and cupholder from mystrollers.com on 1/**/15. I called them on 1/**/15 to confirm with their customer support that the items were in stock and available to ship and received a call the next day (1/**/15) that they were indeed in stock and available at the *** ****** warehouse and would be delivered in 4-7 business days. I placed my order with Ground delivery (4-7 business days) received confirmation, and periodically logged into my mystrollers.com account to check the progress of the order. It always said "Order Being Picked." On 1/**/15, 11 days ( 7 business days) later my order STILL said "order being picked" so I emailed support (after callling numerous times and getting no answer), and got an email response that they would check with *** ****** and get me an answer. I followed up on 1/**/15 and did not get a response until 1/28/15 which said *** ****** "According to *** ****** this order will be shipping out on Friday!" I asked who I would receive tracking info from and they replied that I would receive it from them (mystrollers.com). On Friday, 1/30/15, the day they told me it would ship the order still said "being picked." I called multiple times throughout the day and never got through to a live person. I left a voicemail and got no return call. I emailed asking about it and got no response. I called back at 3:03pm EST and the phone message said they closed even though they weren't supposed to close until 3:30pm EST. Finally this morning, Monday 2/*/15, I received an email saying "Sorry we checked with the *** ****** warehouse it still hasnt shipped since the weather hasnt been great. They told me the latest it would ship will be tomorrow is that ok ?" I replied that if it would ship tomorrow that is fine." However, I then called the *** ****** USA office and spoke to someone who said they hadn't even received my order from mystrollers.com until 1/***15 (the day I contacted mysttollers.com about it), but that it was not scheduled to ship tomorrow as mystrollers.com had said in their most recent email to me. She said she didn't know why they said that and told me I needed to contact them and that she could not guarantee this order would be filled, but couldn't say why and that mystollers.com had to give me that info. I've tried calling mystrollers.com at least 10 times today and have sent 2 more emails to them requesting a phone call and have not heard back. After searching for more reviews of this company online, I've come to realize I will never receive my order and without your help I won't receive a refund either and will be out a lot of money ($301.73), that I need for a car seat for my child. I want this order cancelled and my money refunded to my credit card. Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I want the total amount I paid, $301.73 refunded to my credit card.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *****



 

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Clek Foonf car seat in July. When it was not shipped two weeks later, I cancelled the order. The company stated my refund would be credited within 1-2 billing cycles. It was not credited in August or in September. I have contacted the company multiple times and each time the company told me they would credit me the following week, which was not done.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my $404.99

Business Response:

This order has been refunded 1-**-2015 for $404.99 

 

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a car seat and stroller travel system from this company in the beginning of September. I was told that it would ship within 4-7 business days. My order had no status so I contacted the company via phone and left several messages. None of the messages were returned. I emailed the company and I was told that all of a sudden my order was now out of stock and delayed and to expect a shipment in 3 weeks. When I ordered it the product didn't say that it was out of stock. I wouldn't have placed the order if that was the case. It is now October and I have still not received my order. I cannot get ahold of the company via phone. I would like a live person to talk to about my order status. I want to return my order and get my money back in full. This website seems like a scam. My credit card was charged $280 and I have not received my order. With a baby on the way money is tight right now and I don't appreciate being taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my credit card in full. My order was not filled so I deserve my money back.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. My order had been canceled and I am supposed to receive a full refund within 1-2 billing cycles. My bank is monitoring my account to make sure that I get the refund in full. 

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Peg-Perego Triplette SW Atmosphere stroller on 6/*/14. We have contacted this company on several occasions via email and telephone conversations. As of today we have been given 4 ship NLT dates, all of which have come and gone. Their customer support is very unresponsive and just continues to give us a new ship date each time we contact them with no reason why this item has not shipped.

Desired Settlement: Either ship the item immediately or refund to our credit card and cancel the order.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. I canceled the order.

Sincerely,

******* ***



 

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a stroller and hook stroller hanger online from that website on the 6-**-2014 and on my conformation email said that will take 7-10 business days to be delivered. I waited two weeks and called on Wednesday to check on my order status and told me that the order will be shipped on the weekend . called on Tuesday to check if my order is been shipped or not and the customer Representative told me it will be shipped this week . so I decided to cancel and get my refund . the website sent me an email with confirmation that I will get my refund in two billing cycles. I called to check how long is their billing cycle and they said it takes two MONTHS . I asked to speak with the manger and there was no answer to my call . I really need my money back and get this website give peoples right . I searched about it online and everyone had the same issue and bad reviews and I wish I checked before I trusted them. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I want all my refund back $255.98 since I didn't get anything from them .

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Hello,

This **** *** , I received contact from the website ****************** . they sent me the full refund today on 7/*/2014 . Thank you for your help and support .



Sincerely,

**** ***



 

6/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear ***, This is my first time contacting your organization, as I am typically not a big complainer. However, I believe that the *** needs to be made aware of Mystrollers.com practices. I had purchased a few things from their website, which were all promised to be shipped in 5-7 business days. They shipped part of the order and after two weeks I was still waiting on the other half. Mind you, nobody from the company bothered to send me an email to notify me of the delay. I called their customer service (it took 20 minutes before someone answered the phone) and asked them about the order. Apparently they hadn't received the merchandise yet (baby bottles) and said it would be another week. I asked them to cancel the order and refund me. They complied and indicated that I should see a refund within 3-5 business days. A week goes by and I hadn't seen my refund. So, I called again (I did not wait as long to speak to someone this time) and asked about my refund. The person told me that for some reason my refund was never submitted and that they would go ahead and do so, and I should receive it within 3-5 business days. ANOTHER week goes by, and I still had not received my refund, so I called today. The woman indicated that the refund was issued yesterday and that I should receive it in 3-5 business days. I have 2-month-old twins to tend to. I really do not have time to keep on hounding this company for my money back, and honestly I really shouldn't have to. Their website also indicates that they are an accredited business by the ***, something I think should be drawn to your attention. Apparently I am not the only unhappy customer - please check out their reviews on Yelp. Something really needs to be done. I feel very taken advantage of. Thank you so much! Sincerely, **** *****

Desired Settlement: Of course I would like my refund for merchandise I never received, but I would also like for the *** to remove this company from its accredited business list. It is apparent than many people are being taken advantage of and someone needs to do something.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. Thank you so much!


Sincerely,

**** *****



 

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed on 8/**/13 and credit card was charged soon after. The item specifically stated it would ship in 7-14 business days. Contacted customer service on multiple occasions and was told that the item would ship soon. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told he would return my inquiry but failed to do so.

Desired Settlement: Refund full amount as item has not even shipped yet.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

This order has been cancelled, Customer will receive a refund within 3-5 days
 
MyStrollers.com
***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

10/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through the website Mystroller.com on August **, 2013. ordering a toddler car seat, the G2 Orbit car seat in black. The order went through and shipment was set for 4-7 days. When the 8th day rolled around my status was set at Delayed. I e-mailed the company asking why my car seat was being delayed. The money for the car seat 323.00 was already taking out of my bank account. The resting was because the last shipment was damaged I new shipment would be in and shipped the following week. The following week has came and gone. I e-mailed the the company once again today and was told the same thing, my car seat will be shipped put once again the following week.

Desired Settlement: I would like my car seat to be delivered ASAP! I have an 9 month old at home still sitting in an infant car seat. This car seat was very expensive and I cannot just afford to go out and buy another one while I wait for this company to get me my car seat! I a very upset with this company.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We are so sorry for the delay  in  shipping out this order, however The customer has cancelled  this order on 9-**-2013

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

7/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a stroller online on 6/**/13 with the understanding that shipping would take 4-7 business days. Now 13 days later my order has still not been shipped. I emailed the company two days ago and they replied saying it would be shipped withing 24 hours. I called again today twice and no one at customer service has been able to give me a definitive answer on whether it has been shipped nor have they given me a tracking number. They stated that they would call me back with the info and no one has called me back. I am extremely frustrated with customer service as it was very poor service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order to be shipped expedited.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The stroller was shipped out on 7/**/2013. It is expected to arrive 7/**/2013. We are sorry it is too late to overnight the item. However she will have tomorrow

If we can be of further assistance please let us know

7/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a complaint against mystrollers.com for order # *********. An order that was placed on October **, 2012 was never shipped out. After mulitple weeks of attempting to call/leave messages and hearing multiple promised "ship out dates," I cancelled my order. I was promised a refund of $548 the day I called to cancel. I thought it was resolved, until I recieved my billing statement to my credit card 3 weeks later. It showed a charge for the stroller, no refund, AND and interest charge for something that was never even shipped out to me. When I called to be refunded, I was told that a refund for the cost of the stroller was refunded three days prior to calling me. I then asked to speak to a manager about why this took so long and if I could be credited for the interest charge I woud have to pay. He told me that they cannot refund me the interest I was charged, and that the refund was processed a few minutes before talking to me, which means the woman who told me she processed the refund 3 days earlier lied about it to seem like it had been taken care of, when actually, she did it while we were on the phone. A customer shouldn't have to call one day to cancel an order before it's shipped, still be charged, and call three weeks later to ask for a refund, lied to about being refunded, and still pay interest on something that was never shipped out. This is the worst customer service I have ever recieved !

Desired Settlement: I would like to be credited for the interest and recieve a written apology from the owner for this awful service.

Business Response: Case# ********
Mediator: **** ***

12/**/2012

To Whom It May Concern,
 
We apologize for the delay in this order shipping out. A credit in the full amount has been sent to the customer, We are unable to compensate the customer in any other way
 
 
***** ******* *************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

 This business did not refund me for the interest charges I received for an item that was never even shipped to me. An apology for not shipping out an item on time does not cover a string of lies, awful customer service, addition charges that were not refunded, and my many attempts to be refunded. Very unhappy with the outcome. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******* 



 

Business Response: Hello,
“Sorry
we are unable to refund for interest charges, We try our best for customer
satisfaction, If we can be of further assistance please let us know, We
apologize for any burden brought to you from the order you had placed “

Thanks,

***** *******
**** ******** *** ********* ** *****
Toll
Free # ###-###-####

Local
#        ###-###-####

Fax
#           ###-###-####

Email:
*********************

  

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 4 sets of AVENT Weaning Spoons on April *; however, only 1 set was shipped. The product is advertised as 'In Stock' on the website and I was not notified prior to shipment that my order could not be fulfilled, or only partially fulfilled. I contacted MyStrollers Customer Service, and was told that they could not provide a date when the remaining items would be in stock, or if they would receive additional stock. I requested a refund for the unshipped items, as well as the shipping charges, explaining that I never would have order a single item and paid shipping charges >70% of the purchase price. The representative agreed; however, when the credit appeared on my statement, I only was refunded the amount of the unshipped items. I contacted MyStrollers Customer Service again, and after a phone call and several online inquires, I was refused a refund of the shipping charges, which I was previously promised.

Desired Settlement: Refund $3.95 to credit card (or cash).

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The customer ordered 4 pieces @ $5.50 Each and was paying the shipping for $3.95 for a total of$ 25.95. However in order to qualify for free shipping, the order must be over
$50.00. The item was marked as a closeout item, When the warehouse checked we only had one piece left, The shipping cost of $3.95 was charged since the order is not over $50.00.

We are unable to issue a credit for $3.95 since the order was never over the $50.00 to qualify for free shipping. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I was never notified that my order could not be fulfilled until the package arrived with only one unit.  Had I been made aware, I would have cancelled the order, as I feel it's financially irresponsible to pay $3.95 to ship a $5.95 item.  Also, when I called customer service to request a refund for the units not recieved (I find it rather disreputable that I had been charged for items that were not shipped to me), it was verbally agreed that I would be refunded the shipping charges.

Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We will be issuing a credit for $3.95 back to the customers account

Thanks,



MyStrollers.com
***** *******

6/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a booster seat 21 days ago. The company did not contact me to indicate there would be a delay in shipping the order. My first email was ignored. Telephone customer service promised a date the item would ship. The date passed and no item shipped. A second email was ignored until I again called customer service. I again was promised it would ship, but it was not sent. I then filed a complaint with PayPal against the company explaining the issue and requesting a refund and cancellation of the order. The company then immediately provided an UPS tracking number and indicated the item status had now shipped. Now 24+ hours later the UPS Tracking number is not recognized by UPS as a valid code. The company provides poor or no communication, untimely order processing, and is dishonest with customers regarding order status and shipping dates.

Desired Settlement: FULL 100% REFUND. ORDER CANCELLATION.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We are so sorry for all the confusion, this item was delivered with UPS, The correct tracking# is ******************. If the customer would not like the car seat we can pick it up and no charge to her

If we can be of further assistance please let us know




********
 MyStrollers.com

4/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted the merchant by chat to confirm desired item in stock and timely delivery. They checked and reassured me that the item is in stock and will ship promptly with delivery within 7 business days. When I checked back after 7 days the item hasn't shipped but credit card was charged on the day the order was placed. Customer Service representative reassured me that item will ship this week instead. Later I received email confirmation that item will ship the following week arriving 3 weeks late. I should mention that ordered item is a stroller for a newborn which would've implied that I can't take the baby outside for the first month. Explanation of a delay provided to me was one lie after another. When I called and asked for same CS rep by name, the person on the phone told me they'll transfer and then same woman picked up the phone claiming it is she. Any attempt to speak to a supervisor failed due to supervisor's continuous unavailability and failure to respond to emails and voice messages. When I lost any hope to receive the item in timely manner I called to request a refund. Same CS rep told me that they need to check with shipping department that item hasn't shipped and they'll get back to me next day. Another lie since I was just told they won't have it in stock till next week. On March **** I received the confirmation of cancelled order and immediate reversal of the charge. Nine days later my account shows no credit. 2. Formal apology from the company's supervisor for misrepresenting availability of the item, premature charge to the card and non-returned messages.

Desired Settlement: 1. Immediate refund to the credit including interest charges incurred since March *** when credit card was originally charged for non-delivered item. 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,
 
The item was damaged and we were unable to ship it to him We have issued a credit to the customers card on 4-*-*013
 
If we can be of further assistance please let us know
 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]

MyStrollers.com didn't justify the premature charge to the card and refund delayed by almost 3 weeks after their confirmation of an immediate refund. The business hasn't issued a formal apology for misleading business practice and unsatisfactory customer service.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ********




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,
 
The Charge was made because the item was in stock however it was damaged, We issue credits as soon as possible, We are sorry for any delay in processing the credit
 
 
Thanks,
MyStrollers.com ***** *******. 

4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (*********) with mystrollers.com on 3/*/11 for an item listed as in stock (item 052103-439, Baby Home BabyHome Side Bed Rail In Brown). My credit card was promptly charged on 3/*/11. After nearly 10 days, I contacted the company that said my item would ship sometime that week, even though the item was still listed as "In stock". I contacted the company by live online chat. I was told that when I purchased the item, they only had one item in stock, and that it was damaged. They said they were waiting for additional shipments from the manufacturer. At that time, the item was (and currently is) still listed as in stock on their website. After asking them why it's still listed as 'in stock', they said that "We have it in stock, we are just waiting for it to come froma (***) different ware house (***)." This is a lie, as it's not in stock. They refuse to acknowledge that it is out of stock, and that waiting for a shipment from the manufacturer is the same as in stock. The only reason I purchased this item on 3/*/11, was that they were the only company that had it in stock. This is clearly a case of false advertising where they do not have an item in stock, but are advertising, selling, and charging people for merchandise they DO NOT have. The 'damaged item" excuse is simply a smokescreen to allow them to say that it WAS in stock, but isn't now. I.E. we'll gladly take your money and not ship you anything for weeks on end. Several other colors are listed as In stock, but they don't know if they actually have them. I am waiting to hear back from them at the time of this writing. I had requested to be pushed up to overnight shipping by the company. They said No, since by their definition, it's still "In stock" waiting to be delivered to them by the manufacturer. In lieu of this, I'm requesting a refund of an additional $38.74, which is the cost of 2 day shipping. I refuse to wait an additional 4-7 business days on top of the 10 day delay for them to ship this via ground. Copies of the online chat are available upon request. I was directed to contact the supervisor at ********************* Please feel free to contact him as well.

Desired Settlement: Refund of additional $38.74, which is the cost of 2 day shipping, for deceiving business practices.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern, 

 

The customer wasn't charged for 2nd day air charges, He was only charged $67.15 for the items shipped, The items were ordered on 3-*-2013 he paid with ****** which automatically charges there card which is clearly stated on our website , 

 

If the customer at any point wanted to cancel the order or a refund till his item shipped we would have gladly taken care of this request 

 

If we can be of further assistance please let us know
Thanks, 

 

***** ******
 MyStrollers.com
 

 

4/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a stroller for my twin girl on March **, 2013 ;and realized after 20mn later(when I was sent a confirmation # *********) that the items was a later model(2012) rather than a newer model (2013) as I would expected. Not only, the money was taking from my account the same day, but also I was informed after my initial request of a refund the same day that it would take approximatively 3 weeks to get a refund. The next day on March **, 2013 , I have received an email from MyStrollers.com notifying me of the cancellation of my order (************). And, the charges to my debit card (CapitalOne)will be reversed immediately and the credit will show in my account within 1-2 billing cycles. Since then, I have tried on many occasion to reach a sale person or a representative by phone and by email. I was told today Wednesday at 11:00am that their office is closed for Holiday. I'm so frustrated for the fact that I couldn't get my refund as early as possible; because god knows that I'm in a dire need for a stroller to take my 6months babies around for their scheduled appointments. Hoping, you will be able to assist me in finding a way to get my money back. In addition to report this organization for the lack of response from their representative in dealing with customer issues. Sincerely yours, ****** ** *****

Desired Settlement: Get a full refund on my Capital One debit card.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

2/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2012 Delivery Issues
11/2/2012 Delivery Issues
10/11/2012 Delivery Issues