BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accredited Business since

Mystrollers.com

Fax: (718) 372-0677 View Additional Phone Numbers 2436 McDonald Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11223 http://www.mystrollers.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm sells baby products including strollers, car seats and baby furniture.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mystrollers.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Mystrollers.com include:

  • 33 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Mystrollers.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 13
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 33

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 18, 2005 Business started: 08/01/2004 in NY Business incorporated: 01/01/2004 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Abadi, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Abadi, President
Business Category

BABY ACCESSORIES & SERVICES


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (718) 287-1200(Phone)
  • (718) 462-5125(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Peg-Perego Triplette SW Atmosphere stroller on 6/*/14. We have contacted this company on several occasions via email and telephone conversations. As of today we have been given 4 ship NLT dates, all of which have come and gone. Their customer support is very unresponsive and just continues to give us a new ship date each time we contact them with no reason why this item has not shipped.

Desired Settlement: Either ship the item immediately or refund to our credit card and cancel the order.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. I canceled the order.

Sincerely,

******* ***



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a stroller and hook stroller hanger online from that website on the 6-**-2014 and on my conformation email said that will take 7-10 business days to be delivered. I waited two weeks and called on Wednesday to check on my order status and told me that the order will be shipped on the weekend . called on Tuesday to check if my order is been shipped or not and the customer Representative told me it will be shipped this week . so I decided to cancel and get my refund . the website sent me an email with confirmation that I will get my refund in two billing cycles. I called to check how long is their billing cycle and they said it takes two MONTHS . I asked to speak with the manger and there was no answer to my call . I really need my money back and get this website give peoples right . I searched about it online and everyone had the same issue and bad reviews and I wish I checked before I trusted them. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I want all my refund back $255.98 since I didn't get anything from them .

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Hello,

This **** *** , I received contact from the website ****************** . they sent me the full refund today on 7/*/2014 . Thank you for your help and support .



Sincerely,

**** ***



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear ***, This is my first time contacting your organization, as I am typically not a big complainer. However, I believe that the *** needs to be made aware of Mystrollers.com practices. I had purchased a few things from their website, which were all promised to be shipped in 5-7 business days. They shipped part of the order and after two weeks I was still waiting on the other half. Mind you, nobody from the company bothered to send me an email to notify me of the delay. I called their customer service (it took 20 minutes before someone answered the phone) and asked them about the order. Apparently they hadn't received the merchandise yet (baby bottles) and said it would be another week. I asked them to cancel the order and refund me. They complied and indicated that I should see a refund within 3-5 business days. A week goes by and I hadn't seen my refund. So, I called again (I did not wait as long to speak to someone this time) and asked about my refund. The person told me that for some reason my refund was never submitted and that they would go ahead and do so, and I should receive it within 3-5 business days. ANOTHER week goes by, and I still had not received my refund, so I called today. The woman indicated that the refund was issued yesterday and that I should receive it in 3-5 business days. I have 2-month-old twins to tend to. I really do not have time to keep on hounding this company for my money back, and honestly I really shouldn't have to. Their website also indicates that they are an accredited business by the ***, something I think should be drawn to your attention. Apparently I am not the only unhappy customer - please check out their reviews on Yelp. Something really needs to be done. I feel very taken advantage of. Thank you so much! Sincerely, **** *****

Desired Settlement: Of course I would like my refund for merchandise I never received, but I would also like for the *** to remove this company from its accredited business list. It is apparent than many people are being taken advantage of and someone needs to do something.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. Thank you so much!


Sincerely,

**** *****



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed on 8/**/13 and credit card was charged soon after. The item specifically stated it would ship in 7-14 business days. Contacted customer service on multiple occasions and was told that the item would ship soon. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told he would return my inquiry but failed to do so.

Desired Settlement: Refund full amount as item has not even shipped yet.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

This order has been cancelled, Customer will receive a refund within 3-5 days
 
MyStrollers.com
***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through the website Mystroller.com on August **, 2013. ordering a toddler car seat, the G2 Orbit car seat in black. The order went through and shipment was set for 4-7 days. When the 8th day rolled around my status was set at Delayed. I e-mailed the company asking why my car seat was being delayed. The money for the car seat 323.00 was already taking out of my bank account. The resting was because the last shipment was damaged I new shipment would be in and shipped the following week. The following week has came and gone. I e-mailed the the company once again today and was told the same thing, my car seat will be shipped put once again the following week.

Desired Settlement: I would like my car seat to be delivered ASAP! I have an 9 month old at home still sitting in an infant car seat. This car seat was very expensive and I cannot just afford to go out and buy another one while I wait for this company to get me my car seat! I a very upset with this company.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We are so sorry for the delay  in  shipping out this order, however The customer has cancelled  this order on 9-**-2013

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a stroller online on 6/**/13 with the understanding that shipping would take 4-7 business days. Now 13 days later my order has still not been shipped. I emailed the company two days ago and they replied saying it would be shipped withing 24 hours. I called again today twice and no one at customer service has been able to give me a definitive answer on whether it has been shipped nor have they given me a tracking number. They stated that they would call me back with the info and no one has called me back. I am extremely frustrated with customer service as it was very poor service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order to be shipped expedited.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The stroller was shipped out on 7/**/2013. It is expected to arrive 7/**/2013. We are sorry it is too late to overnight the item. However she will have tomorrow

If we can be of further assistance please let us know

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a complaint against mystrollers.com for order # *********. An order that was placed on October **, 2012 was never shipped out. After mulitple weeks of attempting to call/leave messages and hearing multiple promised "ship out dates," I cancelled my order. I was promised a refund of $548 the day I called to cancel. I thought it was resolved, until I recieved my billing statement to my credit card 3 weeks later. It showed a charge for the stroller, no refund, AND and interest charge for something that was never even shipped out to me. When I called to be refunded, I was told that a refund for the cost of the stroller was refunded three days prior to calling me. I then asked to speak to a manager about why this took so long and if I could be credited for the interest charge I woud have to pay. He told me that they cannot refund me the interest I was charged, and that the refund was processed a few minutes before talking to me, which means the woman who told me she processed the refund 3 days earlier lied about it to seem like it had been taken care of, when actually, she did it while we were on the phone. A customer shouldn't have to call one day to cancel an order before it's shipped, still be charged, and call three weeks later to ask for a refund, lied to about being refunded, and still pay interest on something that was never shipped out. This is the worst customer service I have ever recieved !

Desired Settlement: I would like to be credited for the interest and recieve a written apology from the owner for this awful service.

Business Response: Case# ********
Mediator: **** ***

12/**/2012

To Whom It May Concern,
 
We apologize for the delay in this order shipping out. A credit in the full amount has been sent to the customer, We are unable to compensate the customer in any other way
 
 
***** ******* *************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

 This business did not refund me for the interest charges I received for an item that was never even shipped to me. An apology for not shipping out an item on time does not cover a string of lies, awful customer service, addition charges that were not refunded, and my many attempts to be refunded. Very unhappy with the outcome. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******* 



 

Business Response: Hello,
“Sorry
we are unable to refund for interest charges, We try our best for customer
satisfaction, If we can be of further assistance please let us know, We
apologize for any burden brought to you from the order you had placed “

Thanks,

***** *******
**** ******** *** ********* ** *****
Toll
Free # ###-###-####

Local
#        ###-###-####

Fax
#           ###-###-####

Email:
*********************

  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 4 sets of AVENT Weaning Spoons on April *; however, only 1 set was shipped. The product is advertised as 'In Stock' on the website and I was not notified prior to shipment that my order could not be fulfilled, or only partially fulfilled. I contacted MyStrollers Customer Service, and was told that they could not provide a date when the remaining items would be in stock, or if they would receive additional stock. I requested a refund for the unshipped items, as well as the shipping charges, explaining that I never would have order a single item and paid shipping charges >70% of the purchase price. The representative agreed; however, when the credit appeared on my statement, I only was refunded the amount of the unshipped items. I contacted MyStrollers Customer Service again, and after a phone call and several online inquires, I was refused a refund of the shipping charges, which I was previously promised.

Desired Settlement: Refund $3.95 to credit card (or cash).

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The customer ordered 4 pieces @ $5.50 Each and was paying the shipping for $3.95 for a total of$ 25.95. However in order to qualify for free shipping, the order must be over
$50.00. The item was marked as a closeout item, When the warehouse checked we only had one piece left, The shipping cost of $3.95 was charged since the order is not over $50.00.

We are unable to issue a credit for $3.95 since the order was never over the $50.00 to qualify for free shipping. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I was never notified that my order could not be fulfilled until the package arrived with only one unit.  Had I been made aware, I would have cancelled the order, as I feel it's financially irresponsible to pay $3.95 to ship a $5.95 item.  Also, when I called customer service to request a refund for the units not recieved (I find it rather disreputable that I had been charged for items that were not shipped to me), it was verbally agreed that I would be refunded the shipping charges.

Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We will be issuing a credit for $3.95 back to the customers account

Thanks,



MyStrollers.com
***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a booster seat 21 days ago. The company did not contact me to indicate there would be a delay in shipping the order. My first email was ignored. Telephone customer service promised a date the item would ship. The date passed and no item shipped. A second email was ignored until I again called customer service. I again was promised it would ship, but it was not sent. I then filed a complaint with PayPal against the company explaining the issue and requesting a refund and cancellation of the order. The company then immediately provided an UPS tracking number and indicated the item status had now shipped. Now 24+ hours later the UPS Tracking number is not recognized by UPS as a valid code. The company provides poor or no communication, untimely order processing, and is dishonest with customers regarding order status and shipping dates.

Desired Settlement: FULL 100% REFUND. ORDER CANCELLATION.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We are so sorry for all the confusion, this item was delivered with UPS, The correct tracking# is ******************. If the customer would not like the car seat we can pick it up and no charge to her

If we can be of further assistance please let us know




********
 MyStrollers.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted the merchant by chat to confirm desired item in stock and timely delivery. They checked and reassured me that the item is in stock and will ship promptly with delivery within 7 business days. When I checked back after 7 days the item hasn't shipped but credit card was charged on the day the order was placed. Customer Service representative reassured me that item will ship this week instead. Later I received email confirmation that item will ship the following week arriving 3 weeks late. I should mention that ordered item is a stroller for a newborn which would've implied that I can't take the baby outside for the first month. Explanation of a delay provided to me was one lie after another. When I called and asked for same CS rep by name, the person on the phone told me they'll transfer and then same woman picked up the phone claiming it is she. Any attempt to speak to a supervisor failed due to supervisor's continuous unavailability and failure to respond to emails and voice messages. When I lost any hope to receive the item in timely manner I called to request a refund. Same CS rep told me that they need to check with shipping department that item hasn't shipped and they'll get back to me next day. Another lie since I was just told they won't have it in stock till next week. On March **** I received the confirmation of cancelled order and immediate reversal of the charge. Nine days later my account shows no credit. 2. Formal apology from the company's supervisor for misrepresenting availability of the item, premature charge to the card and non-returned messages.

Desired Settlement: 1. Immediate refund to the credit including interest charges incurred since March *** when credit card was originally charged for non-delivered item. 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,
 
The item was damaged and we were unable to ship it to him We have issued a credit to the customers card on 4-*-*013
 
If we can be of further assistance please let us know
 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]

MyStrollers.com didn't justify the premature charge to the card and refund delayed by almost 3 weeks after their confirmation of an immediate refund. The business hasn't issued a formal apology for misleading business practice and unsatisfactory customer service.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ********




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,
 
The Charge was made because the item was in stock however it was damaged, We issue credits as soon as possible, We are sorry for any delay in processing the credit
 
 
Thanks,
MyStrollers.com ***** *******. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (*********) with mystrollers.com on 3/*/11 for an item listed as in stock (item 052103-439, Baby Home BabyHome Side Bed Rail In Brown). My credit card was promptly charged on 3/*/11. After nearly 10 days, I contacted the company that said my item would ship sometime that week, even though the item was still listed as "In stock". I contacted the company by live online chat. I was told that when I purchased the item, they only had one item in stock, and that it was damaged. They said they were waiting for additional shipments from the manufacturer. At that time, the item was (and currently is) still listed as in stock on their website. After asking them why it's still listed as 'in stock', they said that "We have it in stock, we are just waiting for it to come froma (***) different ware house (***)." This is a lie, as it's not in stock. They refuse to acknowledge that it is out of stock, and that waiting for a shipment from the manufacturer is the same as in stock. The only reason I purchased this item on 3/*/11, was that they were the only company that had it in stock. This is clearly a case of false advertising where they do not have an item in stock, but are advertising, selling, and charging people for merchandise they DO NOT have. The 'damaged item" excuse is simply a smokescreen to allow them to say that it WAS in stock, but isn't now. I.E. we'll gladly take your money and not ship you anything for weeks on end. Several other colors are listed as In stock, but they don't know if they actually have them. I am waiting to hear back from them at the time of this writing. I had requested to be pushed up to overnight shipping by the company. They said No, since by their definition, it's still "In stock" waiting to be delivered to them by the manufacturer. In lieu of this, I'm requesting a refund of an additional $38.74, which is the cost of 2 day shipping. I refuse to wait an additional 4-7 business days on top of the 10 day delay for them to ship this via ground. Copies of the online chat are available upon request. I was directed to contact the supervisor at ********************* Please feel free to contact him as well.

Desired Settlement: Refund of additional $38.74, which is the cost of 2 day shipping, for deceiving business practices.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern, 

 

The customer wasn't charged for 2nd day air charges, He was only charged $67.15 for the items shipped, The items were ordered on 3-*-2013 he paid with ****** which automatically charges there card which is clearly stated on our website , 

 

If the customer at any point wanted to cancel the order or a refund till his item shipped we would have gladly taken care of this request 

 

If we can be of further assistance please let us know
Thanks, 

 

***** ******
 MyStrollers.com
 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a stroller for my twin girl on March **, 2013 ;and realized after 20mn later(when I was sent a confirmation # *********) that the items was a later model(2012) rather than a newer model (2013) as I would expected. Not only, the money was taking from my account the same day, but also I was informed after my initial request of a refund the same day that it would take approximatively 3 weeks to get a refund. The next day on March **, 2013 , I have received an email from MyStrollers.com notifying me of the cancellation of my order (************). And, the charges to my debit card (CapitalOne)will be reversed immediately and the credit will show in my account within 1-2 billing cycles. Since then, I have tried on many occasion to reach a sale person or a representative by phone and by email. I was told today Wednesday at 11:00am that their office is closed for Holiday. I'm so frustrated for the fact that I couldn't get my refund as early as possible; because god knows that I'm in a dire need for a stroller to take my 6months babies around for their scheduled appointments. Hoping, you will be able to assist me in finding a way to get my money back. In addition to report this organization for the lack of response from their representative in dealing with customer issues. Sincerely yours, ****** ** *****

Desired Settlement: Get a full refund on my Capital One debit card.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/15/2013 Delivery Issues
12/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2012 Delivery Issues
11/2/2012 Delivery Issues
10/11/2012 Delivery Issues
7/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/22/2012 Delivery Issues
2/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1