This business is not BBB accredited.

Martone Auto Collision, Inc.

Phone: (914) 941-9372 Fax: (914) 941-8016 179 N Highland Ave, Ossining, NY 10562 http://www.martoneautocollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Martone Auto Collision, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Martone Auto Collision, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2009 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Martone, Owner
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Martone Auto Collision, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    179 N Highland Ave

    Ossining, NY 10562 (914) 941-9372

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several of my cars were brought there for repair some work done, but now he (***** **** *******) won't release any of my cars even though he is paid for work that has not been done. He Has nothing in writing, we did all on verbal. So he has no valid repair order, did not give me any estimate and is now telling me I can't have either car unless I pay exorbitant storage fees and repair bills. It's blackmail. I even called the police. This is outrageous. His son and I became friends, I gave him my garage code to go in one night to check my furnace when I wasn't home. Now with this disagreement, his son ********* went back into my house and stole my titles and keys. He told my cousin who tried to intervene that he does not care if he goes to jail over this. Please, this is outrageous and truth is truly stranger than fiction! I don't want this to ever happen to anyone else and they must at least be exposed.

Desired Settlement: Return all my cars and titles. Written apology.

Business Response: The business has responded.  Please see below:

A. This is a long standing problem with a soured business associate, not a customer.

B. His 2002 Camaro SS was released after he agreed to pay the amount due, he was satisfied with the job, we have the paperwork to prove it. he was not charged for storage, the car was on premises a month or 2 as a courtesy, the battery was changed, the windshield was changed and the car was detailed..

C. He has an additional car here that was being stored as a friendly gesture, a 1989 corvette (for around a year), it was damaged on premises in a accident, a rouge car careened into the parking lot from a street that runs parallel to our shop, its an unfortunate accident, 3 additional cars were involved, we have a police report that corroborate the story and time frames. He was compensated for the damage by the rouge drivers insurance company, he received the claim money and stated he was going to decide if he wanted to fix the vehicle or sell it as is, as stated in his original complaint he never signed a authorization of repair, we can not repair the vehicle, we have not charged him a dime of storage, we never intend to charged him storage, we just want him to make a decision on what he wants to do with the vehicle.

C. As far as the the legal matter of breaking and entering, anyone can accuse another person of any crime, unfortunately there is no evidence backing his claim because it is fabricated, it was used as a method of blackmail. Its unfortunate that people can do such things this day and age, manipulating the legal system for there benefit, there have been no charges filed and we assume there will no be charges filed in the future.

I guess we live and learn when deciding to do business with certain individuals. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Martone Auto Collision, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart