BBB Accredited Business since

Delta Transmissions (Patchogue)

Additional Locations

Phone: (631) 289-4200 207 East Main Street, Patchogue, NY 11772 http://www.deltatransmission.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Delta Transmissions (Patchogue) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Delta Transmissions (Patchogue) include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Delta Transmissions (Patchogue)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 01/01/1983 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Nicoletti, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Nicoletti, President
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Delta Transmissions (Patchogue) has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 207 E. Main Street

    Patchogue, NY 11772

  • 207 East Main Street

    Patchogue, NY 11772

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/14/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Delta Transmission *** **** **** ** *****, for a transmission repair. Upon picking up the vehicle and making payment, we found damage to the rear of the vehicle on the driver's side. We found a damaged bumper, a damaged tail light and its assembly. The same yellow paint from Delta's garage wall was noticed on the bumper and on the vehicle. We looked at garage entry and their was recent damage on the wall. We took pictures of the damage to the vehicle and the building. Mr. John N********, owner of Delta Transmission of Patchogue denied fault for the damages to the vehicle. When I told him, he became agitated so I went home to file a Police Report. Now I am seeking assistance from Delta Corporate Headquarters for the damages to my vehicle. I was accompanied by my daughter ******** ******* and my sister ****** *******. We took pictures of the damages and they can be provided upon request. Suffolk County Police Report Number #********* Central Records Headquarters ******** **

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the rear end of my vehicle repaired.

Business Response:
  To Whom It May Concern:

  *** ********* brought his 2001 Dodge Ram 4.x 4 in for transmission repair on August *, 2015.  He signed and authorized the repair invoice for the agreed sum of $2295.00.  He came to Delta to pay partial payments twice and on the third time he argued about the balance of the bill.  He was threatening and derogatory to myself and my workers.  His vehicle was released to him after his mother paid the balance of the bill.  *** *********'s truck was not damaged at Delta.
 
 John N********
 Delta Transmission


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Consumer states he has pictures of the damage. 



****** ********





 

7/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/**/15 I paid in full $809 for parts plus $1555 for repair/labor. Since then, I have taken my car three times for the same issue. In addition, my car is currently going through the same issue making it the 4th time. I've had enough because every time I bring my car I'm always told nothing is wrong with my car.in one of the incident, because I insisted on them looking at my car, I was told via telephone that they are glad I didn't drive the car. For every time the car doesn't perform well, I first take it to a mechanic who all tells me it's my transmission. My car isn't safe and I'm tried of being told nothing is work with it.

Desired Settlement: I know I've been more than patient and fair in allowing delta Transmission to fix my car. The service they are providing me is leaving me stranded. Enough is enough. I am aware that of the total paid of $2364, $809 is for parts. The company would need to provide the bill of sale since the parts should be under warranty.

Business Response:    To Whom It May Concern:

          RE: ID #********  Customer brought car in to Delta Transmission, complaining of a problem.  We could not duplicate problem; vehicle's transmission operated up to standard, so we cleaned and greased electronic connections.  Customer returned with same complaint; still could not duplicate problem but did have a check engine light on which led to a transmission code.  This code gave us direction to finding a possible defective solinoid which were new and changed again.  Returned car to customer and on Wednesday, July **, 2015 @ 11:52 AM, I called *** ******* to see how the car was operating.  His reply was everything was working properly.  I assured him if he had any additional problems, we would take care of it.


          John N********
          Delta Transmission

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought truck in May from **** **** ***** in *****. I had issues with truck from the first week. When the truck broke down third time and it was transmission they sent me to delta transmissions. They promised they would rebuild tranny and would not have any issues. They only gave me a 6 month or 6000 mile warranty. Now not even 6 months later the transmission is in need of replacement again. I lost a day of work sitting on side of road waiting to be towed.l lost the cost of towing. I am now paying a REAL company another 1700$ to fix the transmission again. I just was forced to pay delta 1700$ not even 6 months ago (the company i was told i had to use by mint auto). Upon towing it to the tranny shop they did their investigation to tell me that I was ripped off, the tranny was not rebuilt, pieces were missing and screws were missing. They spray painted it to look like parts were new when they were not. They are in some kind of scam with mint auto to sell cars thats are lemons then rip them off on repairs. A tranny that was rebuilt less than 6 months ago should not be totally broken already. I have the receipts from delta. When i did call them to discuss this the man **** had no desire to hear me and kept rushing me off the phone telling me to move this along. They will not help me in any way and keep hanging up on me. I would never even take my truck their to them ever again even if they were to fix it for free. They are scam artists and ripped me off. I have the paperwork from them dated aug *** 2014. I also have the new mechanic shop ready and willing to show what they have found. We have many pics and documentation. Oh and also the new tranny shop covers it for 24,000 miles! This is how is should be since they are confident in their work.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded my money and even the money for the tow truck that cost me 192$. I will not be backing down and will get a lawyer if needed. I want my 1700$ back. I will be filing complaints all over the place and also against the auto dealership that makes customers go here. It is not ok to rip off people then treat them like trash when they call for help.

Business Response:  Dear Ms. Lehrer:

     Delta Transmission has been in business at *** **** **** ******* ********** **  ***** for 35 years and holds an outstanding AAA rating with the Better     
 Business Bureau.  
      My response to *** ******* *******'s complaint is as follows:
          -- I don't know what type of vehicle he is speaking of...
          -- I have no documetation of *** *******'s repair through his name or **** **** *****.     
     I guarantee all my work with a written warranty and never deny any customer of the satisfaction of looking at any problems that may occur through our   
 repair.  Delta always puts customer satisfaction as top priority.  
     *** ******* never contacted Delta Transmission that he broke down or had any type of problem with his transmission.  If he did, I would have towed his vehicle
 in, free of charge, and diagnosed the problem and repaired it if it pertained to the work we performed on the vehicle.  
     If it proves that the work was done at Delta and a problem arose from that work, we stand by all that we do.  (There is no **** employee at Delta.)
     
     Respectfully,  

     ****, ***** ************                                     

Consumer Response: I have attached yet another copy of the invoice from Delta transmissions.
Everything the ***** has stated is nothing but lies. You can clearly see the signature right on the invoice from ****. I guess they use fake names on the invoices then. They never helped us when we called. My husband was told they have better things to do and to hurry up. No assistance was offered. Yes, the truck was sent to them from **** **** ***** or by another name of ***** auto sales like the invoice says. We were ripped off and have another mechanic to vouch for this. The tranny was never rebuilt and was fixed to get us out he door. If they do not want to assist in any way then I will take this to court. I have the receipt, the other mechanic shop to be a witness and give me whatever paperwork is needed and even **** **** ***** to verify that yes they did indeed tow my truck their for the repairs.
I want a refund of my money. The warranty was not even up and they have refused to assist in any way. I will take this as far as I can and I hav already filed complaints to every department possible including dmv and also the atorney general who sent it to the fraud department as well. I am not going to be ripped off 1700$ and let them get away with it.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

My last name is *******. This response is not acceptable. I already attempted to take my vehicle into your business and was declined several times. I already took my vehicle to another shop for repairs after having to pay for a tow truck and again to have the vehicle fixed. I have the receipt from your company and the receipt from the new company. My repair at the new shop was made within the warranty period you gave me. You refused to honor it and your employees treated me like crap. I am done playing games with you. Dmv fraud department is now on this case. I will take you to court if I do not get my money back. My lawyer is waiting to go at any time. I will give you one more chance to refund me. I also have the mechanic shop that correctly fixed my vehicle ready to stand in court for me. They have the proof that you bandaid fixed my truck and never rebuilt anything. I also found several other customers online that have also had issues with this and we are all considering a lawsuit. I have all the necessary proof and one way or another I will get a refund. I will not let you rip me off.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* *******




 

Business Response:  
In the 35 years of business, I have never not responded to a  customer's complaint or problem whether it be under warranty or over.  *** ******* never gave me the opportunity to inspect the vehicle or address the complaints that he had.  He stated he spoke to a '****' who is not even employed by Delta.  As I did speak to an irated customer around the time of *** *******'s stated complaint, but he hung up on me after telling me he took his vehicle elsewhere and had it dismantled. 
The paperwork was written under ***** **** *** ***** ******; not in *** *******'s name.  My offer still stands, as I stated previously, that I would take care of any problems that arise from the repairs that is performed by Delta .
 
****
Delta Transmission

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had new transmission put in on 8/*/2012 and transmission has never worked right and still leaks. 0n 9/*/12 it went back and I was to,d "nothing is wrong" even though the transmission was slipping. It had to be towed to delership and i had driver indicate truck was going back. Transmission still slips, especially in reverse and leaks allover my driveway. It only has 7k miles on it since it was repaired. All I want is for it to be properly fixed! I feel that I need to bring ths somewhere else to be properly fxed.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response:

******* ******,

This is in reply to complaint #*******:

I spoke with the customer, ****** *****, last week and I told the customer that I would repair any problems that resulted from the work that we performed on his transmission. 

*** ***** agreed to bring the car in to my shop so we could check the car, at his convenience.

*** ***** has not brought the car in as of yet. 

 

**** *********

Delta Transmission

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I would like a refund for the work. Delta replaced the transmission, but ALL seals to and from the transmission still leak after going back several times. The vehicle must be brought to another shop for repair - I do not want o bring it back to this shop. The approximate cost of the repairs are $900. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *****




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Delta Transmissions (Patchogue)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart