This Business is not BBB accredited

Argyle Auto Service

Phone: (631) 539-9782 Fax: (631) 539-9785 199 Little East Neck Road, Babylon, NY 11704 http://www.argyleautoservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Argyle Auto Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Argyle Auto Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Argyle Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 2011 Business started: 11/02/2007 in NY Business incorporated: 11/02/2007 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Jones, Owner
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    199 Little East Neck Road

    Babylon, NY 11704 (631) 539-9782

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot tell you the poor quality of service I received from this place today. *** the owner was so nasty and treated me like dirt. My car is on its way to my dealer for service, where I should have went in the first place. He refused to work with ****** ***** in West Islip, they had the part readily available. He said he wouldn't work with them and would wait until Monday to get my car to the Port Jefferson Dodge dealer that he deals with. And while he accepts credit cards, he refused to allow me to pay my bill over the phone to release my car and further said he would only accept cash payment from "people like me". With my 2 year old daughter I had to take a taxi to go to the bank to get cash to go pay him. Otherwise he threatened to lock my car up and would additionally charge me daily storage fees on top of that. He ended up charging me for the tow $50 for a .7 mile tow and $85 for diagnostics plus tax. He didn't even fix my car. This is not how people should be treated.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the $85 diagnostic charge and tax charge of $11.64. I am hoping my warranty may cover the $50 tow fee otherwise I would like to be redunded for that as well. I would also like to be refunded the $21 I had to pay for a taxi since *** refused to accept payment "from people like me" over the phone.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Argyle Auto Service regarding complaint ID *******.

Hi, I am trying to complete the I did not hear from this business but it is not allowing me to type into the body and it is a required field. Can you assist?

Sincerely,

******** *******