BBB Accredited Business since

All Across the Island Tire & Auto Repair

Phone: (516) 285-7800 843 West Merrick Road, Valley Stream , NY 11580 http://www.allacrosstheislandtires.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Across the Island Tire & Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Across the Island Tire & Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Across the Island Tire & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 27, 2011 Business started: 12/23/2008 Business incorporated 12/23/2008 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Trembelis, President
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE TIRE DEALERS

Alternate Business Names
Cross Island Tire & Auto Repair Corp.

Additional Locations

  • 843 West Merrick Road

    Valley Stream , NY 11580 (516) 285-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON January **, 2016 I took my 2006 Honda Civic into the shop to have my power steering pump and my thermostat replace. The power steering was replaced and the thermostat wasn't replaced. On the night of January *** I drove the car for forty five minutes and the temperature was still on cold. I took the car in the next day to tell them about it and one of the guys thats works there told the thermostat was changed and he rev the car on 3000 rpm for 10 minutes and the digital temperature went up to 3 bars. Then he told me I need to drive the car for one more day and if the problem still persist, I need to bring the car back to them. So I've decided to take the car to my regular mechanic. He than removed the old thermostat and replace it with a new thermostat ending the cold engine running problem. All Across The Island charge me $29 for the Thermostat and gasket and a total $204 labor fee for the power steering pump and thermostat.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response:

DIAGNOSE THE CUSTOMER'S PROBLEM AND FIXED IT, HOWEVER IF THE PART WAS DEFECTIVE, THE CUSTOMER SHOULD OF RETURNED AND WE WOULD OF REPLACED IT AT NO CHARGE,THE CUSTOMER RETURNED ONCE AND WAS TOLD IF THE PROBLEM WAS STILL THERE, TO BRING IT BACK IN, THE CUSTOMER NEVER DID, WE STAND BEHIND OUR WORK AND OFFER A MONTHS/12,OOO MILES WARRANTY ON ALL WORK WE DO.WE WILL ISSUE THE DESIRED REFUND TO CUSTOMER, THANK YOU

 

Graham  S**** Manager

*** *** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Across the Island Tire & Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)