BBB Accredited Business since

A-M-S Transmissions, Inc.

Phone: (718) 324-7800 Fax: (718) 325-6069 1027 E Gun Hill Rd, Bronx, NY 10469 http://www.aamcobronx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-M-S Transmissions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-M-S Transmissions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-M-S Transmissions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 17, 2003 Business started: 04/01/1992 in NY Business incorporated 04/01/1992 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Sollitto, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Sollitto, President
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE TRANSMISSIONS-AUTOMOBILE

Alternate Business Names
Aamco Transmissions, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1027 E Gun Hill Rd

    Bronx, NY 10469 (718) 324-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spent $4600.00 to have my transmission rebuilt by this place and one day after picking up my vehicle the check engine light came on. Took car back to ***** and they tried to charger me another $1300.00 to correct the problem they created when they serviced the transmission. I want them to repair my vehicle at no extra charge, since they created to issue with the check engine light because it was just a few months before they had my car that all engine problems were corrected.

Desired Settlement: Whatever ***** did made this problem reoccur and it should their responsibility to correct it. Since they refused to fix the problem, I want them to reimburse whatever I pay out to have this issue resolved for refund $1300.00 of the $4600.00 I paid them to have my transmission rebuilt.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:
*** ****** came to our repair shop needing transmission work done to his vehicle. We agreed to pricing and we rebuilt the transmission on *** ******s vehicle. The vehicle needed a lot of work and as a courtesy we installed motor mounts on his vehicle free of charge (which is noted on his invoice). He needed further diagnostic work which he didn’t authorize (as noted on his receipt). He did bring the car back to the shop with the check engine light on but he did not have any additional funds to fix the vehicle. We fixed his transmission and he has yet to come back with any issue with the work we did. We did not state that as per the repair we would fix the check engine light concern. In fact we note all customer complaints and he never mentions a check engine light concern. He knew these were separate issues. *** ****** has a 12 month warranty on his repairs and if he has any concerns he can go to us or any other ***** center. If you have any further questions do not hesitate to contact me.
-Anthony S******* 

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April *, 2015, contacted the *****, ******* (who I purchased the car from) and informed him that the engine light is lighting/staying on. I wanted to take the car to the Mercedes dealer, but he stated to me to bring the car in and that he would access it and take care of it. I drove the car in on Sat,4/*/15 at 11:15 am,and left it there. Monday,no reply, tues,no reply wens ,. When I called, he called my back and stated that he did a multicheck (which states on the receipt) the following areas,cylinder 4 coil is no good,needs wire set and spark plugs,water pump air filter, water sensor, tensioner, idler pully plus the cost of labor, total paid $1842.10 after constantly calling for a followup and to see when ready On 5/*/15, I picked up my car,

Desired Settlement: Again for the forth time, my engine light came back on which seems to come on every other week since I picked up my car on 3 occassions and had to return it 3 times. Also, my car was parked in a lot with other cars and I also informed ***** on ******* **** that my back bumper was scraped and damaged while in *****'s care. I would like to be refunded the full amount plus $250.00 to repaint my back bumper that was scraped/damaged in their care. Tired of returning my car again (engine light).

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

***** ***** has been a customer of ours for a few years.  I was saddened to hear that she filed a complaint with us.  I called *** ***** to bring the car in and to fix her bumper that I don't recall getting damaged.  That being said, I told her I would address her issues but she never brought me the car.  I wanted to take care of her personally.  My offer stands that I would like to check the car since we don't know if the issues are even related to what we did.  Please do not hesitate to call me at ###-###-####.  I would like to rectify the matter. 


?

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A-M-S Transmissions, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)