BBB Accredited Business since

Emil's All Tire Co. Inc.

Phone: (718) 332-9358 Fax: (718) 332-1734 View Additional Phone Numbers 1701 Gravesend Neck Road, Brooklyn, NY 11229 http://www.emilsalltire.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides automotive repair services and sells parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Emil's All Tire Co. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Emil's All Tire Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Emil's All Tire Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1993 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1993 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ralph Czeisler, Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ralph Czeisler, Officer
Business Category

AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-NEW AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE


Additional Locations

  • 1701 Gravesend Neck Road

    Brooklyn, NY 11229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a loyal customer of Emil's All Tire for many years. I brought my car for service at 7:30 a.m. on Sunday, 2/*/13. As of 2:30 p.m., my car had been checked although numerous customers arriving after me were being serviced. My repeated complaints to *****, the manager were not addressed. When I first complained at about 11:30 a.m., I was told that the employee who would conduct a road test of my car was busy. When I asked again about an hour later, I was told that I would be taken in a half an hour. At about 2:30 p.m, after waiting seven hours, I could wait no longer and decided to leave. My car was never checked, diagnosed, nor repaired. The way I was treated was unprofessional and unethical. If the manager could not accommodate me promptly or after my repeated inquiries, he should have told me so instead of asking me to continue to wait. At no time, did he acknowledge my concerns nor was I offered an apology or any acceptable explanation for their service failure.

Desired Settlement: This business owes me a sincere apology for wasting seven hours of my time and then providing no service. They also need to ensure that customers are taken without inordinate delays. If they are unable to provide service timely, they should inform customers so that they can make informed decisions as to whether they want to wait.

Business Response: Dear BBB,
 
This letter is In response to your correspondence dated May *** 2013 regarding the service failure brought against our establishment by *** ****** ********.
 
*** ******** brought his car In for service on Sunday february *** as we don't dispute that fact. Since my shop is a Shomer Shabbat establishment, this means that we are closed on Saturdays In observance of the Sabbat holiday, and due to us closing on Saturday we are one of the only shops In the neighborhood that is open for business on Sundays.
 
February *** was a particularly busy Sunday, and I recall that when *** ******** came in I had asked him to leave the car as I  knew that it would take us some time to get to his car looked at. *** ******** told me that he wanted to wait for his car even though I informed him that we were very busy and that it would take  us some time to look at the car. When a customer tells us that they are willing to walt for the car even when we inform them that it would be better to leave It I cannot and do not insist that they leave, that Is  ultimately the customers choice to wait. But as the shop's manager I need to manage the bays, customers, and the amount of labor a car needs In order to keep the prices at the shop
competitive for customer satisfaction. On this day I  had  some particularly  difficult repairs on cars that
we needed to complete, and to answer *** ********'s point of seeing people get taken before him, I had some appointment customers that had scheduled their repairs on the days prior to Sunday and needed to drop off on Sunday around their work schedule.
 
The shop does understand that *** ******** did wait a very long time, and we apologize for the heavy workload we had that day and that we were not able to get to ***********'s car expeditiously. We care deeply about  he service levels that we give all of our customers, and clearly we did not meet *** ********'s expectations. It Is hard to turn away business as a small business owner, but I realize in retrospect that sometimes taking on too much work causes some service failures and we will make sure we do not take on more work than we can handle in the future.
 

Consumer Response: ****** ******** ******:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID#*******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

The response you received is false. When I arrived at the garage at 7:30 a.m., I was told to have seat in the waiting area.  I was never told that there was a long wait for service nor was asked to leave my car.  Had I been told this, I would have left my car and would have come back later. I live within walking distance of the repair shop.

On at least two ocassions, and after already waiting hours for service, I asked the manager when I would be taken. Each time I was told soon. At no time, was I offered an explanation for service delay or offered an apology. What I was told was the mechanic who road-tested vehicles was busy. Emil's is garage with many mechanics. It is hard to believe that not one was available to help me for seven hours. At 2 p.m. , I asked the manager if I should come back at another time. He responded that he preferred that I continue waiting.

This is a case of an arrogant businessman that does not respect his customers. Its fabricated response is as disturbing as its service failure. If he won't even respond to my complaint honestly, then I don't expect anything more from this unethical business. So just publish these additional comments on your website with my original complaint. If someone reads it and takes their business elsewhere, it will have served its purpose. 

   

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ********