BBB Accredited Business since

Sarant Cadillac Corp.

Phone: (516) 293-5000 Fax: (516) 249-2576 4339 Hempstead Turnpike, Farmingdale, NY 11735

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sarant Cadillac Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sarant Cadillac Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1970 Business started: 09/30/1968 in NY Business incorporated 09/30/1968 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Etta Sarant, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Etta Sarant, President
Business Category


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sarant Cadillac Corp. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4339 Hempstead Turnpike

    Farmingdale, NY 11735


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by a salesperson (Domenic) and was told that Cadillac has an "get out of your lease" program. I specifically stated that I am not purchasing another vehicle at this time. I was reassured that it was not necessary to lease/buy another car. I made the appointment to return the vehicle on September ****. At that time I was told that in order for me to return the car early, I must purchase another vehicle. The salesman completely misrepresented the the offer and I believe was trying to use the "bait and switch" tactic in order to sell another vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Return of the vehicle early, as offered by the salesperson.

Business Response: Cadillac came out with a Lease Pull Ahead program earlier this month for our customers that have up to 4 payments remaining.  Typically, this promotion runs once or twice a year.  It only applies to customers that are getting out early and getting into a new Cadillac. Dominic has been with Sarant Cadillac for 19 years and with Cadillac for over 25 years.  For over ten years, Dominic has been one of the top five salespeople in the country.  He has also maintained a CSI (Customer Satisfaction Index) rating of 97% or better.  His track record shows that he is an honest and honorable salesperson.  I spoke to Dominic regarding this matter, and he said that he would never tell *** **********, or anyone for that matter, that you can just return your car early without any penalty.  *** ********** obviously misunderstood the program guidelines and Dominic.  We would be happy to help *** ********** in any way, whether its to get into a new vehicle or to return his lease once it has matured.  This was just a misunderstanding and Sarant is always here to help.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

As I stated in my complaint.  I specifically asked the dealer when the offer was made to me to return the vehicle that I AM NOT PURCHASING ANOTHER VEHICLE, and made the appointment to only return it.  I've leased many cars in the past and if I was to lease another car from the dealer, no special buyback program would be necessary.  I am certain that they would take the current lease back early if I leased another one for 3 years.  I am clearly aware that it is not a common practice for a dealer to take the car back 4 month early.  For that reason, I made 2 additional follow up phone calls to question Dominic before the scheduled appointment to confirm the details.
He  must have misheard me, on 3 different occasions.





In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


**** ********** *


10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sarant Cadillac Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart