BBB Accredited Business since

Koeppel Mazda

Phone: (718) 721-9100 57-01 Northern Boulevard, Woodside, NY 11377 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.koeppelmazda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Koeppel Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Koeppel Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Koeppel Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2004 in NY Business incorporated 03/09/2004 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Related Businesses
Koeppel Volkswagen, Inc. Koeppel Nissan, Inc. Koeppel Subaru
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES-NEW AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
K.L. Auto Enterprises, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Koeppel Mazda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 57-01 Northern Boulevard

    Woodside, NY 11377 (718) 721-9100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec **** I brought my car into Koeppel dealership service center for an usual noise coming from the engine area of the car. Upon completion of the job I took the car home and I notice that they have left off a protected covering from the car. I contacted the service center to informed them of my observation. I spoke to ******* the ******* ******* about the issue. He was very rude and dismissive about my issue. I brought the car back to the service center on January *** so they could attached the missing part. ******* was again rude, disrespectful and very arrogant about the issue. He informed his service men not to work on my car and they should take it out of his service center and parked it on the streets and he doesn't care what happened to it out there. He also accused me of having someone else taking the part off. He also said that I should go contact Mazda because they will not be doing anything to my car. As directed by ******* (the ******* *******) the service man took my car and parked it on the streets with the engine running and the keys left in the car.

Desired Settlement: I need for the complaint to be documented against ******* and Koeppel Mazda. I also requesting an apology from ******* and also refunding my Mileage and or Gas for trip to the service center.

Business Response:

Thank you for raising attention to this matter. The service director, **** ***** has already reached out and spoke to the customer in regards to this issue.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[I was never contacted By **** *****, ]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ********




 

Business Response:

The Service Director has tried to reach out serveral times. If you would like to contact him directly his information is as follows..

**** *****
******* ******** *************************** ************ *** ***

2/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my car a mazda6 took in for miner service car fan running after car is off my car was not running hot and water pump wasn't leaking no engine light on a diagnostic test isn't going to tell you anything service tech change water pump this was Monday july ** 2014 took car back Friday fan still running now there change fan control unit and cooling fan. driving car home car over heat take car to local pep boys Saturday tech said whoever put part back in (battery) chrush pressure hoeses under hood.why didn't they fixes my car right why change water pump when it didn't need it.and charge me dubble over 1'134 koeppel mazda charge me twice and my car still need service I all so wood like to say in December 2013 I went koeppel mazda for oil leaking in side engine a job took two times to fixes at cost of 2'300 my car 2003 mazda6 has 6200 miles right now. what there did my car is unexcepable.

Desired Settlement: I wood like my money back and pay my new pepboy service charger

Business Response: Sir,

If you would like to visit us in person to review your complaint please contact me at ************************** or call me at ###-###-####. I can not make any decision on your claims untill speaking with you further.


Regards,

******* ****
******* *******

6/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Koeppel Mazda on 05/**/2014 with the intention of buying a car. I discussed it with salesman **** ******* and he told me that in order to secure the car I wanted, I had to give them a $500 deposit as a sign of good faith. He told me that this deposit was completely refundable at any time. On 05/**/2014, *** ******* called me to inform me that they would not be able to secure the car I was looking for. I told him I would like my deposit to be refunded. He told me that's no problem but it would take two business days to process. I called him back three business days later on 06/**/2014 and asked where my refund was. He said their dealership had been busy and that my refund would be processed soon. Since then, I have called back twice on two separate dates and have been unable to reach *** *******. I also have not received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the $500 and a written apology.

Business Response: Thank you for your attention to this matter. I have spoken to *** ******* at our Mazda location and he informs me that he has spoken to the customer and that the issue has been resolved.

2/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I recently purchased (12.26.2013) a 2014 Mazda 6 from Koeppel Mazda located at ************ I received phone calls from the dealer explaining that I did not leave my $5,000 down payment. I checked my credit card statements and notified the sales person Jim Mendez that in fact my card was not charged. I did present my credit card and other identification documents that were requested at the dealer and I am sure he made a copy of it. Although on all of my receipts from the finance manager Ken (I believe his name was) reads that I did indeed leave the $5,000 deposit. I am an honest person so I could have said I did leave the down payment, but I have morals. What aggravated me most is that I continued to receive phone calls up to 9:44PM from the finance manager. I have a family and I definitely do not need to receive harassment phone calls on an error that HE MADE. I am sure he is in very big trouble or if he is not he should be reprimanded but this is not how you treat customers who have made a $25,000+ purchase. To top this off, while at the dealer GEICO sent over my insurance papers that Koeppel Mazda lost and we had to call GEICO and lie that we never received them. Needless to say I am VERY disappointed in the customer experience here—it is very poor. I really hope that this is not how Mazda headquarters treats their customers either. I am attaching pictures of the phone calls so you can see the time and also my receipts that read that the $5,000 downpayment has been left although clearly they did not charge my card. Just so you do not think I am making this up.

Desired Settlement: I want a free year of oil change. Or some type of compensation.

Business Response:

***************

Thank you for your patience and honesty in this matter. I spoke to all parties involved and I agree that you should receive some compensation for your troubles. I will have the Sales Manager at the Mazda store contact you and we will work it out for you quickly.

Regards,

****************

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ** jun 2013 I take my car to mazda service (***** **** ****** ******** ****) Something is shaking , noise in the back.So i left my car there ,after 2-3 hours they call me tell me what is the problem !They said need to replace rear brake pads and rotors. That's the problem ,and noise came from ! I asked , make sure the noise is completely disappeared.They said ABSOLUTELY !!!!!!They charge me $420 (including air filter change) Way to drive home I was still hear the same noise ! Next day I call them up tell the same problem, and feel the company don't fix the problem. Costumer service say no problem , if I have time just bring back. I do take back my car after ** july weekend !! Left my car again , waiting they phone call !! 2 hour later call come in from mazda koeppel : they said We do found the problem the struts need to be replaced, this is give me the noise ! cost me close to $400 (again)I said first time how come u not found the problem , you just change something ,which is not necessary. The noise is still ON ! I'm not pay again , so mazda not touh in to my car (unless I pay)

Desired Settlement: Was a mistake, witch is fine but fix the problem what I expecting ,why I go for !!!

Business Response: *** ***** brought his vehicle in on 6/** with a rattle noise from the rear break area. Upon inspection it was advised that he replace the breaks in the rear of his vehicle due to wear. After picking up the vehicle after the completion of the work he expressed that a noise was still present. Upon further inspection we found that the shocks on his vehicle were aftermarket and not genuine VW parts. We recommended that replacement of the shocks may be necessary. As a goodwill gesture we offered to supply the shocks free of charge and he would just have to pay the labor. The brakes that were changed were worn and a replacement was necessary and the work was authorized. We would not be willing to make a refund on work performed. Our goodwill offer of free shocks with only a labor charge for replacement still stands. A rattle coming from a six year old car with over 85,000 miles is not definitively diagnosed customer concern and any work performed to the vehicle was necessary.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 Nobody asked any refund from Koeppel Mazda . All I asked to fix my car what they supposed to do from the first time . Service called me up ,told me what is the exactly problem , where is the noise came from . I ASKED : If change the break , the noise disappear ???? They say : ABSOLUTELY !!!!When I pick up my car , same noise is still ON  !!!!! I understand the break need soon change(this is what they say, but after this I'm not really sure ) , but this is  not the reason why I took my car . They should tell me : Need to change the shocks (which is  give you the noise ) , and we recommended to change the break. ! They change the break (nothing to do with a noise) and they stay quiet. !!!!Yes they offer me free shocks with  a labor charge .Why I have to pay labor again ?? 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

 

Thank you for your continued attention to this matter. Our previous offer still stands that if he would like to pay for the necessary parts we will perform the labor for free. The brakes and rotors where a necessary repair. They were located in the same area of the vehicle that the noise was being produced. Without replacing the brakes the vehicle would also would not have met NY States vehicle safety guidelines. The offer for free labor stands and *** ******** ( Service Director ) can be contacted at any time. I ask that at this time the compliant be closed.

 

Regards,

 

******* ****

Koeppel Auto Group


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Koeppel Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart