BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (866) 693-7693 Fax: (866) 819-2095 151 Dyckman Street, New York, NY 10040

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2006 in NY Business incorporated 10/21/1986 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Dyckman Electronics Center, Inc. FrontRowElectronics LLC

Additional Locations

  • 151 Dyckman Street

    New York, NY 10040 (866) 693-7693


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July *, 2014, I purchased a fully automatic top loader Whirlpool brand washing machine for $467 total, plus free shipping. It was delivered promptly at 5 p.m. on the same day as promised by the *******. When we installed it, there was some water leakage, but we thought that was from manufacturer quality testing. When we used it the next day, I noticed that it barely worked; there was hardly any water coming out and the speed was extremely slow. On July *, I went personally to speak with *** ***** and explained that the washing machine was not working properly. He asked my daughter not to raise her voice and she replied that she wouldn’t, if she was merely shown some respect. During their two-minute phone conversation he asked, “Would you like to exchange the washer?” She replied, “No, after this experience I would prefer a refund.” He replied, “We cannot give you a refund, and you can take this case to court if you want,” and abruptly hung up the phone. Later, My daughter and I returned to the store. Once there, the ******* didn’t even greet my me , he just raised his voice even though we had entered very calmly, not looking for confrontation. My daughter interrupted him and asked him to lower his voice or she would have to call the police. He retorted, “Call the police then.” We told him that I believed we could solve this in a civilized manner and asked him again to lower his voice. He calmly replied, “I heard you over the phone as I was speaking to one of my workers, and you were very rude and called him names.” My daughter interfere, “yes, you heard me speak loudly but you were not there to witness how he rudely ignored my questions. I also never called him names, I just asked him if he was prejudiced in some way…Also, it would be unfair to blame their behavior solely upon them now that I find myself speaking to you, the *******—since their behavior is a reflection of yours”. I then asked for an exchange if a refund was not possible. Again raising his voice he replied to us, “No, the machine is perfect, you both are simply not happy in general. If we exchange it for another one you both will still not be happy, so you might as well keep this machine, since I’m sure it’s working perfectly fine.” My daughter asked him to please remember that he clearly stated over the phone that an exchange would be possible, and that it’s part of their company policy. He agreed and said, “I will only exchange it if you both will not come back with a second complaint.” We decided to go ahead and exchange it for another machine. He advised us to get a manual washing machine, since the digital has less water pressure, and then he recommended a machine to us. I told him, “I clearly remember I was told that this particular washing machine (Hotpoint brand semi-automatic top loader) is $300, so will there be a $167 refund to make up for the difference in price?” He barely made eye contact and said, “Oh no, this is $560.” I replied, “I’ll take it, but you can be sure I will never shop here again.” He replied, “I wouldn’t sell you anything again either, BYE!” The same employee that came to the house initially and one other one came and installed the machine, which came in a box this time, and happily there was no water leakage. We were happy to say that the machine was working perfectly fine; high water pressure, no noise, and fast. UPDATE: This second washing machine is having technical problems; very strange noise and has a burning smell. I spoke with one of the employers today, July ****, but again he was uncooperative.

Desired Settlement: This is the second washing machine from the company that has proven to have serious technical problems. I faxed a letter to *** ***** today, July **, 2014. After this experience, I would like to return the washing machine and be reimbursement for the total amount of $467.00.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


**** *****