BBB Accredited Business since

Auction Mart

Phone: (888) 992-7754 Fax: (845) 352-3729 View Additional Phone Numbers 75 Route 59, Monsey, NY 10952 http://www.kitchentradition.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Apppliances and electronics - retail.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auction Mart meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auction Mart include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auction Mart
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2004 Business started: 06/01/1978 in NY
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Kizelnik, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Kizelnik, President
Business Category

APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-DEALERS


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a glass door beverage refrigerator mid-December for work. They didn't acknowledge the order until January 22nd and shipped it January 24th. When it showed up the glass door was shattered. I called immediately since the delivery instructions said to refuse delivery. Their representative said to sign for the delivery and they would send a replacement fridge or new door, but that she would need to talk with their marketer to see what the resolution would be. After 2 months and NO communication acknowledgements AT ALL with me, a repairman showed up at work to fix the fridge's motor, which was not broken and the repair person says that they do not cover glass and that he was told the wrong information. Four months later and they have not responded to multiple emails or calls. I purchased this refrigerator for the Alzheimer's and dementia section of the senior assisted living community that I am the Executive Director of. I will now have to pay for either a new glass door or buy a new refrigerator. I have 37 seniors with dementia whom no longer recognize what a refrigerator does and that they can find cold drinks and snacks inside. To them it is a white box with no significance which is why I purchased a glass door fridge. Glass allows them to see the items and maintain more of their independence because they can get their own snacks. Sad that my seniors had to suffer while I patiently tried to negotiate with this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like the unit repaired or replaced or for me to be refunded the cost of the unit. I will be buying a replacement unit from another company, but if this broken one is repaired or replaced then I can utilize it in the assisted living section of my community for the benefit of 58 residents who reside there.

Business Response: To Whom This May Concern,

It is very clearly stated on our website that the appliance/s must be inspected for any noticeable damage upon arrival prior to signing and accepting shipment. All our shipments are fully insured, However, once the item is signed for, the customer signs that they received shipment in good condition, with that voiding the shipping insurance.

Since the customer  signed for it, they need to deal with the manufacturer which is in this case Avanti as they stand behind their product for one year from the date of purchase. We do not stand behind our products, the manufactures do. When you purchase an appliance from an authorized dealer you get a one year manufacturer warranty.

Best regards,
******* *********
************