BBB Accredited Business since

1-800-Accountant

Phone: (800) 222-6868 366 Madison Avenue  10th Floor, New York, NY 10017 http://www.1800accountant.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1-800-Accountant meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 1-800-Accountant include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 25 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on 1-800-Accountant
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 2003 Business started: 08/24/1999 in NY Business incorporated 02/09/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Whiton, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Gerhart, CFO/COO
Principal: Mr. Todd Whiton, Director
Business Category

ACCOUNTANTS TAX RETURN PREPARATION BUSINESS SERVICES (GENERAL)


Additional Locations

  • 366 Madison Avenue  10th Floor

    New York, NY 10017

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance, ****** *******, and I wanted to form an LLC in order to protect our business and optimize payroll and taxes. I initially only wanted to use 1-800-ACCOUNTANT to process the forms necessary and get them filed with the state. We paid them $78 on 1/**/15 to accomplish this. I was contacted by **** back in February about utilizing them for more of their services. I was sold an idea that they and their systems would basically handle all of my filing for the business, business and personal (for one of us only) tax returns, and payroll and that it would cost $1890 the first year and be cut roughly in half the following years. **** got us in touch with a company called Behalf and was told that they can help new companies finance their business expenses. Behalf just so happened to approve us for the exact amount 1-800-ACCOUNTANT needed for their first year billing for us. I thought that was a red flag, but I went through with it. **** assigned an accountant to me, ***** ******. I received a few automated emails from 1-800-ACCOUNTANT and *****. ***** had an initial conversation with us on the phone on 2/**/15. I emailed him on 3/**/15 asking him our next step. I received no reply. Called ***** on 3/**/15 and left angry message. Finally returned call and he said I had to file paperwork with State of IA and wait until it shows in their system. I did that. I then reached out via email asking him what next step. He replied days later asking when we could talk via phone the next week. I replied that I'd like to that week if possible. He never replied. I called/emailed on 5/*/15 stating I was upset I hadn't heard back. I spoke to customer service and told them I wanted a call back from ***** as well as **** because I was considering asking for a refund of some type due to a horrible lack of service. ***** called me and said that he'd sent me an email but it must not have gone through. He told me some of the things I needed to get done to move forward. This is when I was informed that the service I was paying for did not include nearly ANY of the services **** had explained to me over the phone. I expressed to ***** that I need a better level of communication moving forward, and I wanted **** to call me regarding my account. He set a follow-up appointment for me for the following week. He missed our appointment. He left me a voicemail late that day stating that they had a system error which is why he never called me for our appointment. I called customer service again and asked for **** to give me a call. I still have yet to hear from him. I know that 1-800-ACCOUNTANT has a "trial period" which has expired but by the time we got papers filed with state and was able to actually speak to our "accountant" this time had apparently expired. I was also told by **** that my payments to Behalf would not start for a period of time but they started the next week. I have been paying Behalf $118 a week since this started and so far I've only gotten a few emails (mostly automated) and two phone conversations in return. I would not recommend this business to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $1890 since none of the services promised via phone from **** have been provided.

Business Response: First we would like to apologize to the client for his experience as there is no excuse for lack of communication.  In regards to the client's loan, the reason why the client was approved for $1890 exactly is because that is the amount that we informed Behalf that the client would need for our services.  Also please note that the client's membership does not include payroll as the client's membership is only for estimated tax payments, tax preparation and unlimited tax consulting.  Since minimal services were rendered (some of which are delayed tax prep"or rendered upon request "tax consulting") we are willing to offer the client a refund minus a 20% administrative fee.  Once the client accepts the offer, we will inform Behalf to refund 80% of what the client paid.  We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused the client and we appreciate his patience and your assistance.     

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

5/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1800 Accountant is grossly incompetent. In addition to the issues identified in the follow sections, we can provide email chains demonstrating that 1800 Accountant is often unresponsive, does not provide requested information, and does not consider our issues a priority. 1800 Accountant also appears to have misrepresented its qualifications. We have made numerous attempts to resolve these issues with 1800 Accountant to no avail. 1800 Accountant was paid $500 for payroll services between late September 2014 and early February 2015. Each payroll had multiple issues that were not addressed in a timely or professional manner. There are still several outstanding issues which are preventing us from enrolling with a new payroll service. 1800 Accountant has shown no urgency in resolving these matters and will not even acknowledge several of the issues. October 2014 • No local taxes withheld for employee ** • **** ** ****** incorrectly withheld for employee AN November 2014 • No local taxes withheld for employee ** • **** ** ****** incorrectly withheld for employee AN December 2014 • No local taxes withheld for either employee January 2015 • No federal taxes withheld for ** • Check deposited into wrong checking account for employee ** • Local school district withholding incorrectly treated as deduction for employee **. Federal and state withholdings calculated after deduction resulting in under withholding of federal and state. February 2015 • Payroll scheduled for wrong day • Payroll rescheduled for wrong amount • Local school district withholding incorrectly treated as deduction for employee **. Federal and state withholdings calculated after deduction resulting in under withholding of federal and state. In addition to the above issues, 1800 Accountant did not file several local and state returns resulting in several fines and interest due as shown below: Late Filings/Missing Payments • **** ********** ** **** *** ****** ******** (*****) has no record of a filing or payment for ** 2014. 1800 Accountant withdrew the money from our checking account on 1/**/15. Unless ***** will waive the fees, we are subject to a $113 forfeiture and $7 of interest due per month. • The **** ********** ** ******** has no record of an annual filing (form *****) for ** 2014 due on 1/**/2015. 1800 Accountant (**** and ****) would not respond our request for proof of state filing on 2/**/15 or 2/**/15. So we called the Department of Taxation and spoke to Representative ****** We were informed that form ***** was not submitted and past due. We are subject to at least a $50 forfeiture unless the State of Ohio is willing to waive these fees. • **** ** *********** filing and payment for December 2014 was late. 1800 Accountant never made any filings or payments for **** ** ***********. We took it upon ourselves to submit a filing for ** 2014 and learned that monthly filing/payment was due for December because the withholding exceed $100. Unless *********** will waive the charges, we are subject to a $31 forfeiture plus interest on $310. We also had to submit the annual filing ourselves. Finally, we purchased a package consisting of 1 business tax return, 2 personal returns, bookkeeping, and “unlimited tax consulting” for $2,190.00 ($1,990.00+ $200.00). 1800 Accountant advertises itself to be "licensed in all 50 U.S. states" (********************************). According to ***** at the *********** ***** ** **** and the License Lookup page (*******************************************), neither 1800 Accountant nor our former ***, ***** ********, are licensed for the State of Ohio and should not be stating otherwise.

Desired Settlement: For the payroll fees, we believe a 100% refund is due in the amount of $500.00. We are requesting a 100% refund due to incurring multiple issues each month, the lack of urgency in resolving issues which often spanned weeks to months, not responding to emails regarding these issues or requests for proof of filings, the amount of time we have had to invest, and the $200+ we are currently facing in fines and interest. In addition, we need the issued identified below resolved in order to switch to a new payroll service. Issues: • Locate missing $486.00 that 1800 Accountant withdrew from our account but ***** says it has not received. ***** must acknowledge payment. Alternatively, repay us $486.00. • Provide revised payroll stubs for January and February with proper federal and state withholdings for employee **. According to the Department of Taxation and two other major payroll services, the federal and state withholdings are incorrect for employee ** due to treating the local school district as a deduction and calculating the other withholdings off the reduced balance. • Correct under payment of federal and state taxes for January due to the above issue. • Submit our federal and state tax payments for the month of February. This should be performed after revised paystubs are provided to ensure correct payment amount. In the spirit of cooperation, we will take care of the following issues: • Submit overdue ******** to *****. • Submit overdue ***** to the **** ********** ** ******** • Payment of fines and interest for *****, State of Ohio, and **** ** *********** We examined the amount of work performed and value added by 1800 Accountant as part of the accounting package. After careful consideration and taking into account that 1800 Accountant may not be licensed in the State of Ohio, we are requesting an 87.5% refund in the amount of $1916.25.

Business Response: We are still working with this client to rectify his payroll and we offered the client a 75% refund for his tax package in the amount of $1492.50, a full refund for the additional partner personal return in the amount of $200 along with the 50% refund for the payroll services in the amount of $250.  We informed the client of the offer but the client requested that we hold off until his payroll is rectified which we are currently working on.  We request that this complaint be put on hold since we are still working on the client's payroll. Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

We categorically reject the request to put this complaint on hold.  1800 Accountant was notified of the late ***** filing/payment as well as the withholding issues on February *.  The ** state filing was requested on February **, February **, and February ** but not provided. 1800 Accountant was informed on February ** that we contacted the state and learned that this form had not been filed.  We have not heard from 1800 Accountant since February ***  In summary, 1800 Accountant has been "working" on these issues for weeks with little progress and no urgency. 

We are unable to hire another payroll provider because of the issues 1800 Accountant created and will not fix in a timely manner.  ******* and ****** have turned down our business and requested we get 1800 Accountant to rectify these issues.  Our employees have gone without pay since February 6 and will have to wait at least several more weeks for a pay check.  In addition, the probability of missing more filings is increasing the longer we go without a payroll provider. 

Attached is a PDF containing the correspondence mentioned above.

Sincerely,
****** **********




 

Business Response: Per the client's acceptance, we have issued a full refund for the payroll in the amount of $500, a full refund for the additional partner return in the amount of $200 and a 75% refund for the client's tax package in the amount of $1492.50 on 5/**/2015.  The client will see these credits back onto his credit card in the next 3-5 business days.  We do appreciate your assistance and the client's patience regarding this matter.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** **********



 

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for my personal taxes to be prepared so I made an appointment and followed the instructions to submit all my paper work on their website. Once it came time to have the appointment I was not contacted so I made efforts in contacting the company as much as I could but I had not luck until I contacted my original sales representative. He found out who my accountant was but only sent an email to that person and only provided me with an name, email and a phone number but the phone number seems to be disconnected, this is unsatisfactory. I should have received an email from my accountant when I made the appointment and also received one when the accountant could not make the appointment along with a rescheduled appointment.

Desired Settlement: I want my taxes filed by April **** with a confirmation from the company along with my folder of my taxes and if they do not make the deadline I want them to pay the fees to the IRS for not making the deadline.

Business Response: First we would like to apologize to the client for the experience that he has had with us and we truly appreciate his patience.  We are currently in the process of completing the client's taxes and we will have it done by the deadline (April ****).  This was reiterated to the client by his accountant and we have already smoothed this out with the client.  We do apologize for any confusion or inconvenience that this may have caused the client and we appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 Nothing has been smoothed out and my personal return still has not been completed.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: We have mailed the client's package and a notice was left.  We request that the client respond to the notice in order for **** to redeliver the package.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have received the tax folder and the complaint ID ******** can be closed. However their tax folder and service I do not consider professional. I hope they from this experience and use it to better themselves.

Sincerely,

***** ********



 

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March *, 2015 I submitted payment over the phone to ****** *******, an employee of 1800Accountant whom had been soliciting me to sign up for a one year membership to use their accounting services. I was advised there was a 30 day cancellation policy for a full refund. After the initial consultation on March ** with accountant **** *******, I decided due to the recent formation of my company I would not require their services after all. Approximately one week later I called ****** to advise her of this decision and left her a voicemail. About a week went by with no returned call. I called again and left another voicemail. Again this was not returned. On April *, 2015 I emailed ****** stating the following: " Hello ******, I have called a couple times, but there has been no answer. Please be advised I have changed my mind regarding the use of your services and would like to cancel my membership and receive a refund. Please advise what I need to do to make this happen." This email was not returned. On April **, I reached out to ******** ******** who to my understanding is in their billing department with the following message: "Why wont anyone from your company return my calls/messages? Are you guys out of business?" To which she replied three days later: "I will have your Account Manager reach out to you today. " Again, I heard from nobody. So I scheduled an appointment to speak with my accountant, which was the only other way I knew to get someone frmo the company on the phone. I received a call the day of advising me that my accountant was unavailable and if I could reschedule. I explained the situation to the rep on the phone, ** ***** and she agreed to email both myself and my account rep ******. She sent the following email on April **: "*** ********** wants to cancels his service. Can you please call him?" To which I have yet to receive a reply. This company clearly has wildly deceptive practices and bait-and-switch tactics. Once they have your money, they become inaccessible.

Desired Settlement: I demand a full refund as per the initial verbal agreement. They have nothing in writing authorizing this charge nor any signed contract from myself or my company.

Business Response: First we would like to apologize to the client for experience that he had with us and we want to inform him that we have issued a full refund of $1890 back to his credit card on 5/**/2015.  That credit will post to his account in 3-5 business days.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we appreciate his patience. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** **********



 

5/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After receiving the documents for my LLC, I notified the company on February**, 2015 that there were misspellings in the documents of my name and the name of my intended LLC. I left voice mails and sent emails about the problem with no response from anyone. Finally, after calling again I received an amendment to sign on February **, 2015. I originally had paid for an expedited service and was expecting my LLC within a week. I requested that at this point (2 weeks after I paid for my LLC) the company dissolve the incorrect LLC and begin anew. I was told it would cost them more to do it that way, and that the amendment would only take a week or two. It is now April *, 2015 and I still have to received my correct LLC. Numerous times I have sent emails and left voicemails without receiving a response. On March **, 2015, I spoke with **** ******* about the status of my LLC. He said the amendment had been sent to the state on February **, 2015 and I should definitely have it back by Friday the ****. I have been promised several times that my LLC would be completed by the end of the week. It is now 53 days from when I notified 1 800 accountant of the misspellings and I have not received my correct LLC.

Desired Settlement: I need my LLC. I would like a complete refund on what I paid, due to the amount of time it has been, compared to what I was told it would be. I would like to receive daily contact about the status of my LLC. If the amendment can not be completed, I would like a new one to be set up for me right away.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's dispute and wanted to inform her that her business was legally registered with New York on  4/**/2015.  The client can review this on the Secretary of State website.  As a courtesy, we are willing to offer the client a 50% refund since we did have to do an amendment and her business was registered.  We request that the client inform us through the BBB of her acceptance of the offer and we will issue her partial refund.  If any documentation is needed to substantiate the above referenced information, we would be more than willing to provide it upon request.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  I do not think the business did the job remotely as they advertised.  It took another 10 days, after I myself called NY State an found out my amendment was completed,  before the company responded to my complaint.  They did nothing to inform me that my amendment was completed.  I can say that the refund they are offering me is what this company should offer, but I wish to be done with this company and therefore accept the offer.  I sincerely can not believe that they feel they did their job and deserve for me to pay them. 

Sincerely,

****** **************



 

5/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold on the idea that this company would get my business finances in order. I would have end of the month P&L and be ready for tax time. They even would get my personal taxes done. I signed up with their company back in July of 2014. I spoke with an accountant assigned to my account a few times. After a few phone calls and up sells they told my I had to pay more for pay roll and I have to give them spreadsheets of all my expenses. I explained that my old accountant used my credit card receipts and was able to create their own. I was then told that is not how they work and I would have to pay more to do that, because I went from DBA to an LLC there is more work. We went weeks without any communication. I contacted the company and explained the problem and addressed that it was not going to work for me. They ensured me that everything would work and even assigned a new accountant. After weeks of back and forth and emails of paperwork, spreadsheets (made by me) they still gave me nothing. I called to follow up on why I haven't been paid with the monthly service I pay for, they informed me that I was still missing paperwork. I argued with them explaining that if I didn't follow up I would never get paid. When asked to speak with a ********** they became defensive and told me because I have spoken to and accountant a few times that they have done their part. I expressed that nothing has been done and I need to speak with a **********. I finally spoke with a ********** (****) and addressed my problems with their company he asked to forward the emails from before. He ensured me everything would be resolved. I sent an email explaining that he was the person that I communicated with back in November with these same problems. We have since gone back and forth through emails about refunds that have not yet happened. He will not return my phone calls, I left messages with people at 1800Accountant and voice-mail. I have to call the main sales department and try to reach him because no one will answer if I call directly. When I ask to speak to *'s ********** they get defensive and make excuses why I can't speak with that person.

Desired Settlement: I have emails and phone call records showing the amount of communication between 1800Acountant and myself. 1800Accountant has promised a refund. My desired outcome is to get that refund.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and have determined that we are willing to offer the client a 60% refund for his purchases.  This decision is based on the fact that the client cancelled after the 30 day right to rescind and we were more than willing to render services to the client, but we did require the client's participation in order to render the services in full (i.e. payroll, bookkeeping and tax preparation) but there was still some information required that the client did not provide.  As a courtesy, we are willing to refund the client 60% of what he paid or we can render the services if the client would prefer to keep the services.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 I am not sure who sent the response but I have gone back and forth with this company about what they need and what should be provided. There are services that were paid for that were never set up. I have eight months of extra services that weren't ever done. I have emails going back to November explaining that I am not happy with the way everything was working out. I have an email letting me know that  I would get a refund for the payroll service and that has not happened yet. 

"Hi *, 

My apologies, I just came into the office. You have already been approved a
refund on your payroll service, I am currently just awaiting a response on the
tax services and how much we would be able to reimburse on that. As soon as I
have a response I can notify you. "

This is right off an email sent to me February ** of this year.
Reading the response made by your company through the BBB makes it look like you believe you have actually done me a service.
I believe differently, and since you have never given me anything in return for the money I have paid for your services. I am requesting that your company re-addresses the refund percentage.
 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *********




 

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and we will honor his 75% refund.  This refund will be issued in 24-48 hours and the client will see the credit in 3-5 business days.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this matter and the client's patience.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *********



 

4/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made the mistake of signing up for help in setting up an LLC. When after a month of growing charges and still no LLC in sight, I cancelled their services. Yet they continued to charge me a $20/mo. "resident agent" fee! When I called them to complain, they laughed and said I had authorized the charges and had only cancelled the LLC services. What scammers! Very scary is that the phone number they provided to my bank for these withdrawals is a bogus, non working number!!! Beware of this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like $200 reimbursement for unauthorized charges made to my credit card from 7/**-4/**.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and have
found it to invalid as the client purchased our services online on 6/**/2014.
 This was not a purchase made over the phone rather the client selected
online when she purchased her corporate documents and operating agreement.
 Based on this, the client is not eligible for a refund due to the fact
that she made the purchase and allowed the monthly fee to continue to be
billed.  The client also claims that there was “no LLC in sight”
but according to our records, it looks like we prepared the client’s corporate
documents and emailed them to her on 6/**/2014. 
The client was supposed to sign those documents and submit them to the
state in order for her business to be registered.  We cannot be held responsible if the client
failed to do that.  As for our phone
number, it is active which is how the client was able to contact us to discuss
this matter and request to cancel.  At
this time, the client remains ineligible for a refund due to the fact that the
client selected and purchased this service via our website.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this
matter.

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 1-800 Accountant $3,678.00 in advance for their services. I have not yet used any of these services. I changed my mind and asked for a full refund. They said that I am only entitled to a partial refund because I canceled after the 30 day right to rescind time frame. However, no reference to this was made in previous emails I received from 1-800-Accountant. I have saved all prior emails. I also have an email from them stating "I can cancel anytime- no contract, no hidden fees".Can someone please help me get a full refund? Every time I call, If I get to speak to someone I always get the same response "Sorry I can't help you sir. This is not my department". Some days in trying to reach customer service I couldn't even leave a message because the "message quota was exceeded". My only contact with the billing department has been through email. The last email I received confirmed that I was only entitled to a partial refund of $594. I did not accept and they resubmitted my case for review. Furthermore, I never received an invoice disclosing exactly what I paid for in advance.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund in the amount of $3,678

Business Response: We are already resolving this with the client and we offered him an 85% refund which he accepted.  Since the client financed the services, we are waiting for an official statement from the finance company regarding what the client paid so that we can refund the correct amounts.  This should all be finalized in 2-3 business days.  We truly appreciate the client's patience and your assistance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ******



 

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took over the company I initially signed up for to do my taxes. The initial company was called the Tax Club. My monthly fee was $19.95 covered my personal taxes and one business tax to be completed at tax time each year. When this company purchased or took over the Tax Club, they increased my monthly fee to $39.95, but did not communicate that there was a change of service. They did manage to charge my credit card every month and notify me of receipt of payment. They never communicated how I can access my account (the URL had changed along with my password), and they did not communicate that anything was to change in the services provided with my monthly fee. I learned that my monthly fee, which had been increased by $20 each month, was only going to cover my personal taxes. I would have to pay an additional $350 for my business tax to be completed. I said that the fee should be waived this one year since I had no notification of this change in my service. The customer service rep said they cannot do that and refused to let me talk to his superior. I have since sent an email to them ending my account immediately since I never heard from them when I asked the rep to discuss with his superior and get back to me. I gave them plenty of time to remedy this, but their customer service is obviously non-existent. Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded what they have been charged me from October 2014 through February 2015. $39.95 per month * 5 months = $199.75. Thank you for your assistance with this dispute.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client’s complaint and want to inform
the client that we took over her services from The Tax Club.  Prior to closing, The Tax Club sent the below
email in mass to their clients:

“Dear Client,

We are sad to announce that The Tax Club is closing its
doors as of Friday, October **, 2014. We have arranged for another national tax
preparation and consulting company, Corporate Tax Network, to take over the
servicing of your account.  We are confident that they will provide you
with the same high level of service we've offered you over the past several
years.  Your monthly fee will not
change and will include tax consulting and preparation of a personal tax return
each year.  If we currently provide you with bookkeeping services,
Corporate Tax Network will also honor your current monthly rate.

If you have any questions or do not wish to proceed with
Corporate Tax Network, please call them at ###-###-#### or email them at *******************************.
 We greatly appreciate the opportunity we've had to work with you and wish
you the best of luck in all your future endeavors.

If you send checks for payment, please send to:

Corporate Tax Network

*** ******* *** **** *** ***** ** *****

Best regards,

The Tax Club”

As detailed in their closing email, we will only be doing a personal
return (not a business return which would be an extra fee).  The most we are willing to do at this time is
refund the monthly fees that were billed by us which would be the fees from
October-February (5 payments of $39.95). 
The client will see those credits in the next 3-5 business days.  We do apologize for any inconvenience the
client may have experienced and we appreciate your assistance and the client’s
patience.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
**** *****



 

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired 1800Accountant for my business accountant in August 2014 for my new business. I expected accountant services and help with filing of by year end business filings. I told them I may not be filing my taxes with them, however they charged me 1990.00 for their services which was for 2014 and included tax preparation for my business. To date, they have failed to provide one piece of paper, or a spread sheet of any kind for my business or to assist me in filing business related items for my taxes. When I asked them about the paperwork for my taxes regarding my business they claim I have none for this year! Months have gone by and at no point was I informed that they would not be doing any work for this year for my business. I asked for a refund, they just sent me a cancelation email, with no mention of a refund. I called back and was told it was past their 30day refund policy. I complained they've done no work for me, not even a spreadsheet of any kind that they have provided for me. Yet they expect to keep all my money for no work! I want a full refund. This is a con.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund. They have not provided me with a single accounting item of anykind for this year.

Business Response: We are still working with this client regarding her refund request and we are willing to offer the client a 75% refund due to the fact that we did provide the client with tax and accounting consultations.  We sent the client the updated refund offer yesterday and are awaiting her response in order for us to issue her refund.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we appreciate the client's patience.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 I am amazed this company even calls themselves an accounting firm since they never provided me with one statement of the "work" or consulting they said they did. They said they give me a 75% refund but made no mention of why they wanted to keep 500.00 dollars. They did no consulting that warrants that and have provided no documentation of the consulting or the fees associated. i can say they provided nothing of value to me and this is a scam.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *******




 

Business Response: We have already resolved this with the client and have requested that the finance company (the client financed the services) to issue a full refund.  If the client would like updates on that refund she will have to contact the finance company as we have already sent them a request ti refund the client in full.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as I receive the full payment, then and only then is the matter resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

3/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $2240 for one year's worth of accounting services and advice for my ****** ****** ***. I was told I would have designated accountant, but each time I had an appointment, the accountant was unavailable or another accountant was assigned to me without prior warning or written claim. When my filing taxes were due for my quarterly employee taxes as an LLC, I received no services and had to use my ****** ******* services to calculate all my taxes. When I asked them to review what ****** had calculated for me, they did not do so in a timely manner and I had to incur additional filing fees as a result. I made numerous attempts by email and by phone to resolve this issue and obtain my money back since I signed up with them in August of 2014 - and though they said they would follow up with me or get back to me within 2 weeks, it has been at least 3-4 weeks and no response. Clearly with the April 2015 corporate tax filing coming up, I need my money back so I can hire a qualified accountant to take care of my taxes. They clearly promise many things - but lacked the resources to follow through with their practice. This is why, unlike many accounting services, they expect you to pay for their services in-full at the beginning, so that the ability to recuperate your payment is costly and difficult. I really believe their services are a fraud - and they are deceiving many people by their mass advertising and promises of dedicated accountants that you can have access to at anytime. This is clearly not the case and they have provided no confidence to me that they they are equipped or capable to understand my taxes, let alone have someone capable of filing my taxes. Each time I speak to them, it's a different accountant who asks me for things that I have already provided to them via email or in phone conversations. They just give their customers the run-around and hope you give up so you don't recuperate your losses. The accountants have no accountability to their customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund to me 90% of my $2240 yearly payment that I made in full. They have provided no tax services at all since I joined their accounting services.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's account and we sent the client a refund offer today via email offering a 50% refund for her tax package in the amount of $745 and a full refund for her quarterly estimated tax payments in the amount of $250.  This decision was based on the fact that the client contacted us to cancel 6 month after the date she purchased the service (we have a 30 day cancellation policy) and also due to the fact that we prepared the client's tax plan and form ****.  The client also had multiple accounting assistance appointments where we addressed her accounting and tax related questions.  Once the client accepts the refund offer, we will issue her partial refunds.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and we appreciate your assistance and the client's patience in this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and in that process, the business and myself have resolved the issue to both of our satisfaction.  The matter has been resolved.  They offered me a refund that I thought was reasonable after some discussions.

Sincerely,

********* **



 

3/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for expedited services and was assured that the LLC that I had paid for would be complete by 2/**/15. The reason that I had chosen to use their service was the deadline I was told would be met. I paid $100 to expedite the paperwork so that it would be done by 2/**. I called in today and was told that it will be next week that it will come back. I requested a $50 reimbursement for the deadline that they did not meet. They refused for the reason that it was the state of Ohio that was holding it up. The sole reason I used their expedited service was because I was told that it would be done by 2/**. If there are things that are out of their control they should disclose that and not use the deadline as a selling point. I spoke to *** ******* **** ******. I would have been happy with the partial refund that I requested as a good faith measure but after being refused I would like to register a full refund of services which is approximately $170. There was also a $125 state filling fee paid to the state of Ohio but since that is a fee and not a product or service do not feel that that money should be refunded. I am an over the road truck driver and their missing of the deadline will cost me considerably in lost revenue.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the $170 paid for their services.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client’s file and have determined that
he is ineligible for a refund.  Our
records show that the client purchased prepared incorporation documents, the
retrieval of an EIN from the IRS as well as online filing of his corporate
documents all of which we completed.  Our
records show that we prepared the client’s corporate documents ($39) and filed
them online ($100) which resulted in the client’s business being registered on
2/**/2015.  We also obtained the client’s
EIN ($39) and emailed him a copy of his EIN and the prepared corporate
documents on 2/**/2015.  Also please note
that the client did not pay $100 for expedited services, that fee was for us
filing his corporate documents online which we did.  Based on this, the client is no longer
eligible for a refund due to the fact that the services were rendered in full
and the client’s business is registered. 
We appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The $100 that was paid was for the electronic filing which I was assured would be completed in full and I would receive my documents by the date previously mentioned. The salesman knew that the date it was the selling point as I told him I would use a different company. I was promised something they couldn't deliver just to get my business.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: We did the online filing which is what I detailed in our previous response therefore the services were rendered.  Once we did the online filing, we sent the client copies of the corporate documents.  Refunding the client would equate to providing free services that were already provided.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

That is precisely why I originally asked for a partial refund. I did not want a full refund until I was forced to use other channels to deal with this situation. I was promised something that they could not deliver to gain my business. When they failed they refused to give the $50 refund that I requested of the $100 electronic filing fee. This could have been resolved already for the $50 I requested. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After finding the service from 1-800 lacking , on 2/*/15 I requested a refund of fee that I paid $1,490. That said they email a responds with a confirmation that my request will be processed within 48 hours. Today 2/*/15 I was eamil "your membership has been cancelled", As a token of thier committment they will put on thier email list to get thier newsletter! After emailing them that I would be contacting FTC and the New York State Attorney General Office, sent email that my"account is still being reviwed by mananment regarding your refund request". Please allow 3-5 buisness for a resolution. I have noted online complaints of this nature, I expect the full amount of $1,490, they are not going proform any services. That said I expect a full refund.

Desired Settlement: As requested a refund, not emails and newsletters!

Business Response: We have already sent the client an email today informing him that his account is still in review regarding his refund request due to the fact that he cancelled after our 30 day right to rescind timeframe.  In that email, we informed him that we will provide him with a resolution by the end of the week.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

2/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with this business to Form me an llc. Per advertisement and email sent from one employee named ******. The electronic filing take 3 business days. Because of time sensitivity, I decided to use them to form my llc. In fact after 6 business days I decided to call this company and they gave me the run around stating my card was declined and they didn't have a chance to call me. I called my credit card company and in fact it was not going through because they incorrectly input the expiration date. After they previously correctly charged my card for their initial fees of 199 dollars. They stated they will fix it and ******* charged my card and stated I should receive my document within one business day. AFTER THREE MORE business days I had received nothing I asked for a refund repeatedly and they refused and then I left messages for ******* and asked to have my compliant relaid to the *******. NO RETURN CALL NO REFUND NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I finally hear back 2 Business days later with nothing and thanking me for my service.This company takes your money and runs.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a refund. This company has not delivered per their advertisement. They have not kept good communication with me as a customer. They have been non responsive when asked for a refund.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and have determined that she is ineligible for a refund.  This decision is based on the fact that services were rendered to the client.  The service that the client purchased was for prepared incorporation documents and online filing of her business.  Our records show that we attempted to file the client's prepared incorporation documents on January *** 2015 but the client's credit card was declining when we tried to register her business with the state.  The client provided us with an updated card which resulted in us refiling her corp documents and registering her business on 1/**/2015.  The delay in filing the client's documents was due to the declining of her credit card not anything that we did incorrectly.  To date the client's business is registered with the Secretary of State ** **** effective 1/**/2015 therefore she remains ineligible for a refund since the service was provided.  If any documentation is needed to substantiate the above referenced information, we would be more than willing to provide that upon request.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

2/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I previously filed a claim that was closed because the business agreed to a refund that I have still not received. The original claim is Case #: ********.

Desired Settlement: refund of $596.00

Business Response: We are still waiting for the client to accept the refund offer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have already acknowledged that I would accept the 75% refund. Once I receive it, the claim will be closed.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ********




 

Business Response: We have issued the client's four refunds in the amount of $111.75 each back onto the original form of payment on 1/**/2015 therefore the credits would have already posted to the client's account.  We request that the client review her credit card statement or contact her credit card provider in order to confirm that the credits were posted.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ********



 

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pay to this company to register my business in Florida. I called 2 weeks later to check the status of my order and they told me to wait another week. I called 2 minutes ago to check the status and the same guy that I talk 2 weeks ago told me that they sent me an email requesting more information. I did not receive any email and I check all my folders and there is 0 emails from this company. I ask the guy if I can cancel my service with them and get my money back. he transferred me to customer service and I been waiting for over 50 minutes and nobody has answer. Don't get this company this company has the worst service. I think this company is a scam.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back ASAP

Business Response: We have already resolved this dispute with the client.  We issued a full refund on 1/*/2015 and the client should already see those fund in his account.  We do apologize for any inconvenience the client may have experienced.  Thank you for your patience regarding this matter.

12/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid 1800accountant a fee of $149 per month since July 2014 for full bookkeeping services. Since that time, I have had numerous issues with them - cancelled appointments, rude customer service, non-responsiveness to my issues, and most importantly they have failed to provide the services I agreed upon: 1. I was told by the sales rep they would complete my 2013 personal tax return and later told by the accountant that was incorrect.They offered to do them for an additional fee of $500, which I declined. 2. I was to receive monthly financial statements and later told that it would be quarterly, but I never received ANY financial statements during the 4 months. I contacted the company on several occasions inquiring about the whereabouts of my financial statements. In mid October, I was told they were behind due to the tax season and would finalize my statements shortly. Three weeks later, I contacted them again. Initially, I spoke with *** who hung up on me and was very rude. Next I spoke with ****, "*** *******". He said I didn't send my financial transactions in until the end of October, which is inaccurate. I have emails to validate my information was submitted on Oct. *. I asked **** to provide validation of my late submittal, he did not. I asked the company to refund all fees paid since July since the company did not provide the agreed upon services and was refused. 1800accountant did not meet the contractual obligations of our agreement, therefore I am entitled to a refund of all fees.

Desired Settlement: I am no longer interested in doing business with them, therefore my account has been closed to prevent additional charges. I would like all my fees refunded for 4 months-$596.00.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file, and have determined that we are willing to offer a 50% refund.  This decision is based on the fact that we completed the client's first quarter of bookkeeping but needed one piece of additional information from the client but since there was a delay in the time that the bookkeeper received the documents, the client no longer wanted to provide this information and just wanted to cancel.  We tried to rectify it internally but the client opted to go through the bbb.  If the client accepts the refund offer, we request that she inform us through the bbb and we will issue her refund within 48 hours of receiving her acceptance.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.  Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The business states they requested additional information that was never received, this is false. All required documentation for the financial statements was submitted on Oct *. 2014. After that date, there was no follow up from the business only my emails inquiring about the status (see attached). Please have the business provide a copy of the email sent to me for additional information, since they are reporting this caused the issue. 


 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ********




 

Business Response: We will only be refunding three fees as we completed the client's books but were awaiting one other piece of information in order to finalize it.  We are also willing to send the client her statements but a full refund will not be refunded at this time due to the fact that the client's books were completed and we are trying to reach a middle ground by issuing a 75% refund.  If the client accepts the refund offer, we request that she inform us through the BBB.  Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me if $447 is refunded. Once the funds are deposited I will consider this matter resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ********



 

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I prepaid for one year of accounting services with 1800Accountant in July 2014. I had set up my LLC in April of 2014, and I had started to purchase items for the business, but I did not actually do any business until September of 2014. The reason that I chose to purchase services with 1800Accountant was because the salesman stated that we would have unlimited access to an accountant and that we could avoid purchasing QuickBooks. About two months later, however, I did indeed need to purchase QuickBooks. As I had not started to do any business yet, I did not utilize the services within the first 30 days. Looking back on my experiences with 1800Accountant, had I been able to do so, I am certain that I would have cancelled within that timeframe. Customer Service and response time from 1800Accountant is very poor. I had requested a full refund after one month’s statements were completed, and I was told that I could not receive a refund. Instead, I was assigned a new bookkeeper. The customer service did not improve with the second bookkeeper. In addition, there is a report that I need generated each month, and neither of my bookkeepers informed me that this was not a report that they could provide. Instead, they simply did not respond to my repeated attempts to contact them and request this information. In fact, although my bookkeeper knew I needed this report by a certain date, she sent me my other statements without the report, and then was unreachable for 10 days. I then contacted the person that was assisting her during her leave multiple times, and carbon copied my bookkeeper, and did not receive a response from either person. I just recently again requested a refund, but I had lowered my request to only a 75% refund, as they have now completed two months’ worth of statements for me. The response I received was that a 65% refund was the most that they could do. I’ve read the complaints listed on the BBB and most of them revolve around poor customer service and response time. I would think that 1800Accountant would start to realize that customers really do care about service and availability. And, in many of the cases I read, the fees were refunded, or a 15% fee was kept. Therefore, my request for a 75% refund was not farfetched.

Desired Settlement: The outcome I desire is for 1800Accountant to refund a minimum of 75% of the $1990 that was paid.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's dispute and will agree to the 75% refund.  That refund will be issued in 24-48 hours and will post to your account in 3-5 business days. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ********



 

10/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two weeks after signing up with 1800Accountants, I sent my first email to my accountant. I received no response. I sent another one. Again, no response. Almost 2 months after signing up with them, I am finally informed that the person I was trying to contact was no longer with the company. I was assigned a new accountant. Communication was only slightly better, however the only thing close to any bookkeeping I received from this company was an incomplete 2nd quarter financial statement. Numerous emails were sent to my accountant to rectify the issue. After a month of not hearing anything back, I decided to cancel my membership with them. The package I originally purchased was to include personal and business tax preparation for 2014 on top of the non-existent bookkeeping, but as I canceled before tax time, this service was obviously not provided. I was told they have a 30-day refund policy and therefore would not be receiving any money back.

Desired Settlement: As communication with the accountants was practically non-existent, little-to-no bookkeeping was actually provided, and no tax preparation was required of them, I feel a full refund of what I have paid is due.

Business Response: We have resolved this dispute with the client internally and have refunded the client in the amount of $600 ($400 by us and  $79.38, $79.38and $41.24 by ******** *********).  The client agreed to the refund amount and will see all the credits in the next 3-5 business days.  We do apologize for any inconvenience the client may have experienced and we appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *****



 

9/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company signed up with 1800 Accountant to do our bookkeeping and tax filings. We had no problem getting someone on the phone when we were being courted by this company. (They were referred to us through ********* - I am also following up with them) As soon as we signed up and made our first payment, we couldn't get anyone on the phone about their services or our account for over 3 weeks. They provided no instructions or tutorial on how to use their services (website). When we were being pitched their products, we were told they had a fully functioning website as well as a phone app that we could use to upload our receipts and view our account. Those were there key selling points for us, on top of them managing our receipts and prepping our taxes. We quickly found out that the phone app didn't work at all. It didn't connect to their company, the phone number attached to it was a line not in service and their website had issues. They said the website was new and they were still working to get it up and running properly. On top of that, in every correspondence, either by phone or email, they could't get our names right. That gave us absolutely no confidence in their ability to be able to file our taxes properly with the proper names. We also had no confidence in them making sure the proper social security numbers would be with the proper individual. We felt as though we were guinie pigs for their company. Taxes are a very important part of every individual and company, and to not have confidence on top of them not able to provide the services we were promised is a big deal. I was particularly annoyed when they didn't have a tutorial on how to use their website, they just threw us to the wolves and let us figure it out. They eventually had someone walk me through the website after numerous attempts to speak with someone on the phone about it. Not to mention, I couldn't upload any documents for over a 6 week period of time where their website was obviously not working properly. Needless to say, we are not happy with their services and I'm not satisfied with their amount they offered as a refund. We feel this company greatly exaggerated their services, especially when they are still having website issues and completely misrepresented what they offer.

Desired Settlement: They have offered $531.50. That involves a charge of $250 (they are claiming they have a right to a 15% admin fee), a charge of $200 (with another 15% admin fee) and one month of service of $149. We spent a total of $897 and would like to receive that amount IN FULL, with no admin fee charged.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and have determined that he is ineligible for any further refunds as the client accepted our refund offers in the amounts of $212.50, $200 and $149 despite the client cancelling the service after our 30 day right to rescind timeframe.  As for services, the services were available to the client to utilize some of which is rendered in 2014 (taxpreparation) but the client opted to cancel because they were not using the services which we can not be held responsible for.  Due to the fact that we have resolved this dispute internally and the client accepted the refund offer, no further refunds will be issued.  We do appreciate your assistanceregarding this matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

This was their final email to me regarding this matter:

"I am sorry but the refund offer is final as you cancelled after our 30 day right to rescind timeframe and technically after that timeframe, we do not issue any refunds but as a courtesy, we offered a partial refund."

They obviously weren't even willing to negotiate as it states it was their final offer. I took it as I figured they might balk out entirely and I wanted to get something and I would pursue further action after the fact. Their 30 day policy - they kept saying, give it a little more time and us the chance to fix things. The website was not working properly for over 6 weeks (I couldn't upload any documents needed to properly execute my account) and their web app (Which they highly touted during their sales pitch as a great tool to make things simple and easy) never worked from the get go. So that 30 day policy is flawed and we feel we sere scammed as they tried to keep us past that 30 days and now they can throw that out as an excuse. Their services were NEVER on par with what they advertised when selling us.

They were blatantly selling a service that they do not have the means of being able to execute. Their app DOES NOT WORK. That was the main selling point on why we signed up so it would make things easy and convenient on our end - that never happened. It was a headache from the get go. They were very graceful and easy to get a hold of prior to us signing up, then when we did sign up and after they received payment from us, it took 3 weeks to be able to get anyone on the phone, explain to us how to use the website or to be able to speak with our book keeper. And quirt frankly, we received conflicting information from them on how to handle our bank accounts and payments.

They could not get our names correct in any correspondence with us and showed us no confidence in their services. These are the facts. Regardless of what they are saying, I agreed to what they offered because I was afraid they'd blah and we'd get nothing back. They are not willing to show any humility in the fact that they are still trying to figure things out on their end.

I caution anyone who is interested in using their service to do their due diligence. People are better of using a local CPA who they can interact with on a personal level. The consultant fees are worth it if you have a very simple and basic company set-up without a lot of paperwork. We are now managing our receipts and paperwork ourselves and will turn them over to a CPA who works in our industry and will be costing us far less and not leaving us with unanswered questions.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
******* ******




 

Business Response: The client obviously forgot to put in the entire communication he had with us.  Initially we offered the client only a refund minus 15% for only the quarterly estimated tax payments and the client's additional partnership return.  The client stated that that was unsatisfactory and wanted a full refund for the quarterly estimated tax payments and the personal return in addition to one months of fees at $149.  We then re-reviewed the client's account and changed our offer to a full refubnd of $200 for the partnership return (which he requested), a refund of one months of fees (which he wanted) and we maintained the refund minus 15% for the the quarterly estimated tax payments.  If this is not compromise then we are not sure what compromise is in the client's eye since we increased the refund offer based on his requests.  Below is the email communication that the client omitted in his response to you.  Thank you for your time.



*** ************** * ****** ********************************** *** ********** *** * ** **** ****** **** ******* * **** ******** ** ***** ************ *** *** **** ******* ***** *** *** ************* *** ********* *** ************* ** **** ** ***** *** ******** * **** **** ** **** *** *** *** ******* ** *** ******* *** **** *** *** **** ** ***** *** *** ********* **** **** ** ****** ** *** ** ***** ** ***** *** ******* ******* *************************** ****** ***** *** *** ******* **** **** *********  *** **** *** *** ***** ******* **** **** **** ******* ** *** **** *** ******** **** ********  ********  ******** **   * ******* ******* * *** **** * * ****** ****** ** ******** *** ******* * ************** * ***************** *** ***   ********  ********  ******** **   * ******* ******* * *** **** * * ****** ****** ** ******** *** ******* * ************** * ***************** *** ***   ********  ********  ******** **   * ******* ******* * *** **** * * ****** ****** ** ******** *** ******* * ************** * ***************** *** ***  ** **** *** ** **** ** **** *** ************************* ****** *** * **** ******** ** ***** ****** **** **** ****** * ****** ** ***** ****** * ** ********* ******** ******* ******** ******** ** ******* ****** ** ******* ****** ** ****** ** **** **** **** ** *** ****** ** ******** ******* ** ******* ******** **** **** ** ****** ** *** ** ***** ** **** *** ******* ******* *************************** ****** * ** ***** *** *** ****** ***** ** ***** ** *** ********* ***** *** ** *** ***** ** ******* ********* *** *********** ***** **** ********** ** ** *** ***** *** ******* *** ** * ********* ** ******* * ******* *******   ** **** *** ** **** ** **** *** ************************* ****** *** ****** *** * **** * **** ****** ** *** ***** *********** ******* ** **** *** ****** * ****** ***** *** **** *** **** **** ******** **** *** *** ******* ******** ** **** **** * ***** *** *** ***** ** ****** *** ******** **** *** * **** ** **** * *** ** *** *** ****** **** *** **** ** * **** **** ******* *** ******* ****** *** * *** ** ****** ****** ******* ** **** ** ** ***** ****** * ** ******* ******* ** * **** **** ** ******** ******* ***** **** ** **** ** ** ******** ******* ** ****** ********* ***** ******* ***** *** *** ** **** ** *** ** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** **** ******* ***** *** *** ** **** * *** ** *** ***** *********** ***** ** **** ***** **** ******* ****** **** **** ******* ** ******* ******** *** ******** *** ***** ******* **** ****** *** ******** ************** *********** ******************************* **** **** ** ****** ** *** ** ***** ** **** *** ******* ******* *************************** ****** ***** ******** ** **** *********** **** ******* *** **** ********** **** *** ****** ***** *** *** *** ********* ********* *** ******** *** *** ********** *********** ****** **** ****** *** **** *** ** **** ****** *** **** ******* ********* *** ** *****  **** ***** ****** ** * ****** ** *** ****** ** ********  ****** ***** ** **** ***** ** ******* ** ****** *** ****** ****** *** ** **** ****** *** ***** ********* ********  ****** *** ** **** ** *** **** *** **********  ***** *** *** **** ********* ** **** *** *** **** ** **** *** *********** ************************* ****** ***** ******* *** ***** ** ** *** **** **** ** * ********** ***** **** **** ****** *** * ********** ***** *** *** ******** ***** *** ** ***** **** ** *** *** **** ****** *** *** ******* ******* ****** ******* *** ** ******* ** ***** *** *** ***** *** ** **** ******* ** ******* ** ********** ** ***** ** ** **** * **** ****** ** *** ********** ******** ****** *** *******  *********** ******* ******* * * **** * ** ***** ***** ** **** *** ****** *** ***** *** **** *** **** **** ******** ***** ****** *** ** *** ***** *** *** **** ** ****** ** *** *** *** **** ******* ** **** ** **** *** ****** * *** ****** ***** **** ** ************* ***** **** **** ** ** ********** ** ********** * ***** ******* * ***** *** **** ******* ******* ** *** **** **** ** ***** *** *** **** ******* ** ****** ********* *** **** * ***** *** ** **** ***** **** ** *** ** *** *** ***** *** ****** *** **** ****** ****** ** **** ***** ***** ** ** ********* ***** * ** ***** ****  ** **** ** ** **** ********** *** **** ****** **** **** ****** ****** *** *** ***** ******* ***** **** ** *** ********* ******** ** ***** * **** **** ** *** ******** **** ** *** ******* **** ** ******* ** ****** **** *** ** ***** ** ******* *** ****** ******** ****** *** *** **** **** **** **** ******* ******** ********* ********* ** ******** ******** **** *** ** *** ******** ****** ** * ********* ** **** ** *** ****** ** ****** * ***** *********** ******* *** ** *** *** **** ** * ***** ** ************ ***** *** **** ******* ****** **** *********** **** ** **** **** *** * ***** **** **** ** *** ****** *** *** ***** *** **** **** ******* * ******* **** ** *** ** *** ******* ********* **** ***** *** ****** ****** ******* ** **** ** ******* ** ******** ** * ***** **** ** *** **** ******** ** * **** ****** ******* ************** ******  **********   ***** ************** ***  ***** ********   ***********************  ** ****** *** **** ** **** ** ******* ******* *************************** ****** ***** ******* *** ******* ** **** ******** **** ******* *** **** ********** **** ** *** ******* ** ***** * **** ****** ***** * *** ************** *** *** **** **** ********* ********* *** ******** *** *** ********** ******* ******** *******  **** ***** ****** ** * ****** ** *** ****** ** ******* *** *****  ****** ***** ** **** ***** ** ******* ** ****** *** ****** ****** *** ** **** ***** **** ******* *******  ****** **** **** ** ******* ** ** *** **** *** ********** ***** **** ************** * ************  ** ****** ********** **** ************ ******* ** *** **** ** ****** *** **** *** ** ******* *** ****** ********* ** **** ************* ********** *** ************ ** *** ******** ** ******* ** ** ***** *** ** ****** ** **** *** *** ******* ** *** ******** ********* ***** *** ******** ******* **** ** **** ********** ********** ** ************ ** ******* ***** *** *********** ** ****** ********* ******* ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********* ** **** ************** *** ****** **** ****** ***** ** **** ********** ************* **** ** *********** ******** **** ******* ********** *** ************ ******** ************ *********** ******** *** * ******** ********** *** ******** *** ** ********* ** **** ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********** *** ****** ****** **** ******** *** *********** ******** ** ************ ** **** ******** ** *** ****** ** *** ****** ***** ** *** ** ******** ***********   ** ****** ********** **** ************ ******* ** *** **** ** ****** *** **** *** ** ******* *** ****** ********* ** **** ************* ********** *** ************ ** *** ******** ** ******* ** ** ***** *** ** ****** ** **** *** *** ******* ** *** ******** ********* ***** *** ******** ******* **** ** **** ********** ********** ** ************ ** ******* ***** *** *********** ** ****** ********* ******* ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********* ** **** ************** *** ****** **** ****** ***** ** **** ********** ************* **** ** *********** ******** **** ******* ********** *** ************ ******** ************ *********** ******** *** * ******** ********** *** ******** *** ** ********* ** **** ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********** *** ****** ****** **** ******** *** *********** ******** ** ************ ** **** ******** ** *** ****** ** *** ****** ***** ** *** ** ******** ***********
** ****** ********** **** ************ ******* ** *** **** ** ****** *** **** *** ** ******* *** ****** ********* ** **** ************* ********** *** ************ ** *** ******** ** ******* ** ** ***** *** ** ****** ** **** *** *** ******* ** *** ******** ********* ***** *** ******** ******* **** ** **** ********** ********** ** ************ ** ******* ***** *** *********** ** ****** ********* ******* ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********* ** **** ************** *** ****** **** ****** ***** ** **** ********** ************* **** ** *********** ******** **** ******* ********** *** ************ ******** ************ *********** ******** *** * ******** ********** *** ******** *** ** ********* ** **** ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********** *** ****** ****** **** ******** *** *********** ******** ** ************ ** **** ******** ** *** ****** ** *** ****** ***** ** *** ** ******** *********** ** ****** ********** **** ************ ******* ** *** **** ** ****** *** **** *** ** ******* *** ****** ********* ** **** ************* ********** *** ************ ** *** ******** ** ******* ** ** ***** *** ** ****** ** **** *** *** ******* ** *** ******** ********* ***** *** ******** ******* **** ** **** ********** ********** ** ************ ** ******* ***** *** *********** ** ****** ********* ******* ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********* ** **** ************** *** ****** **** ****** ***** ** **** ********** ************* **** ** *********** ******** **** ******* ********** *** ************ ******** ************ *********** ******** *** * ******** ********** *** ******** *** ** ********* ** **** ** *** *** *** *** ******** ********** *** ****** ****** **** ******** *** *********** ******** ** ************ ** **** ******** ** *** ****** ** *** ****** ***** ** *** ** ******** ***********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I replied the way I did because I wanted to be sure I'd get something and that they wouldn't balk out entirely on me getting some sort of refund. As I stated in my previous correspondence with them, I was never satisfied. I figured I'd be nice and cordial with them in order to at least receive the amount they were giving me, but in no way am I satisfied and quite frankly, when they say they are giving me their final offer, it makes me feel like they will gladly turn around and walk away from the conversation and give me nothing.

Their business practices and dealing with the customer is atrocious. I would have pre freed to actually speak with someone, but they won't even call their people back other than put someone on the phone who doesn't have the power to maker any of the decisions I'm looking for.

Also, I don't appreciate them cutting and pasting my email address on this board where I'm told could be made public, which is why I cut and pasted only the body of their email and not the persons email address. Where is the sense of privacy and professionalism?? Obviously there is none and it speaks volumes on how this company conducts their business. 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ******




 

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the package of registering business S-Corporation from 1800accountant website. they charged me $249 for just their services in 06/**/2014. Tow days later, I paid $275 for Illinois Court bill that is separate from their bill. After 2 days I got just 2 papers that they claim it is my business doc. I asked them that they charged me $249 for a whole package including binder, stocks, stamp and etc....somebody called me back as a chief and mentioned that the person who charged you and sold the service does not working in this office any more and if you want the binder and the other stuff you gotta pay $100 more. I got so pissed and meet a lawyer in Chicago and he told me that even the article of the business is incomplete and he asked me to contact you. They gotta send me the whole package or 100% refund me.this is very serious for me ,if you don't attention I will go further....

Desired Settlement: they are responsible for the complete business registration and the whole package of binder, stocks and stamps.... If this is competetive business, please check their competitors like legal zoom, rocket lawyers and ....

Business Response: The service that the client purchased only included prepared incorporation, the retrieval of an EIN, an operating agreement and online state filing all of which we rendered.  The client paid $149 for the prepared incorporation documents, EIN and operating agreement and $100 for the us to file her documents online with the state as opposed to her mailing them to the state.  Based on this, there are no other services to be rendered and no refund will be issued.  Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For months now I have been trying to get my bookkeeping going with 1800Accounts. They rarely respond to emails, now I can't reach them via their 1800 number or the number of my accountant. They were supposed to provide me a secure means of file upload. While I can log in, the web application does not allow me to upload any files. They, to this date, have not provided any bookkeeping services. They prefer I use drop-box but that is not very secure even with a password. I have emails my bookkeeper many times and have not had any response. In my eyes this is an epic fail of service.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the fees paid by me for the bookkeeping service and a pro-rated refund of the account fees.

Business Response: We have reviewed the client's file and have determined that we are willing to offer the client a full refund minus a 15% administrative fee for only the bookkeeping service.  As for the services,the application for the client's bookkeeping is down but the client also has the option to either mail us or email us copies of his originals which we have not received.  As for the unlimited access to an accountant, that fee will not be refunded due to the fact that the client activated his membership and once activated, that fee is non-refundable.  If the client accepts the refund offer, we will issue the client's partial refund for the bookkeeping services.  Once the client's acknowledges acceptance, we will issue his refund.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this matter.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that I have no choice but to accept this offer. I am an IT professional and I find email, areas such as *******, ****** *****, etc to not provide the security required by me for my financial statements and quick-books file. While accepting this offer, I do not agree with the 15% admin fee as virtually nothing has been done from 1800Accountants side concerning the bookkeeping. .

Sincerely,

***** *****



 

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were given incorrect information by the sales people. There is poor coordination between sales team and accounting division. 1) At the time of sign up I was told that there will be online program available to access. When I talked to second accountant person *** ****** she said it is not available and I will not have the access of any information. I have to request each time if we needed any information and the respond time is 48hr to 72hrs. We are current preparing our budgets it is very crucial for us to have the access as per needed bases.2) At the time of sign up I was told that the bookkeeping will be done on after the fact bases upon as soon as statement posted. Again it was different statement then what ****** told me according to her it is done on quarterly bases.3) when I was set up with accountant first time with *** **** He could not even answer some of very basic accounting questions. Example difference between LTD and LLC, Cash bases bookkeeping or accrual base bookkeeping.I had total 3 calls from three different persons, *** ***, a ********* *******(don't know the name) and ******. A call from ********* ******* was ended with the statement that I have to follow the sequence since I did not had an assigned accountant he can not help me until then.I strongly believe that it is unfair to charge me when the bookkeeping services was not even started. I talked to customer services I was told that we are not even setup as a company. Please kindly refund the full amount due to the fact that I was misguided with the information that was provided to me.

Desired Settlement: I strongly believe that it is unfair to charge me when the bookkeeping services was not even started. I talked to customer services I was told that we are not even setup as a company. Please kindly refund the full amount due to the fact that I was misguided with the information that was provided to me.04/**/2014 Charged $ 149.0005/**/2014 Charged $ 149.00There was NO BOOKKEEPING services provided.

Business Response: We have attempted to resolve this dispute with the client by offering a
partial refund in the amount of $149 but the client declined the offer.  This decision was based on the client’s
dissatisfaction as well as our policy which was sent to the client via email in
the form of an electronic receipt. 
According to our policy “If you have activated the Services, you
acknowledge that we will retain the first month’s charges.”  Our records show that the client had multiple
appointments with our accounting team which is considered activation of his
account therefore he remains ineligible for a refund for the initial fee of
$149. We are still willing to refund the second month’s fee of $149 once the
client acknowledges acceptance.  We
therefore request that our response be forwarded to the client.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this
matter.

Business Response: We have attempted to resolve this dispute with the client by offering a
partial refund in the amount of $149 but the client declined the offer.  This decision was based on the client’s
dissatisfaction as well as our policy which was sent to the client via email in
the form of an electronic receipt. 
According to our policy “If you have activated the Services, you
acknowledge that we will retain the first month’s charges.”  Our records show that the client had multiple
appointments with our accounting team which is considered activation of his
account therefore he remains ineligible for a refund for the initial fee of
$149. We are still willing to refund the second month’s fee of $149 once the
client acknowledges acceptance.  We
therefore request that our response be forwarded to the client.  We appreciate your assistance regarding this
matter.

7/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been completely unsatisfied with the service provided me by this company. The system they have set-up requires consumers to pay an initial fee up front and then they schedule for a phone conference. I paid my initial fee and 1800Accountant then set-up the soonest available appointment for a week from the day I paid. I had the initial appointment for 15 minutes before realizing that the service I had paid for was not what I expected when the accountant that I was supposed to be getting help from on the phone suggested that I hire an accountant. 1800Accountant purpose, according to their advertising, is to be an on call service to walk you through all steps of taxe/business set-up so you DO NOT have to hire an accountant. I cancelled the service after this and requested a refund since I did not receive the help I needed and wasn't any further with my tax setup than before I hired 1800Accountant. My discrepancy came with the refund. The billing department refused to issue a full refund since their policy allows for three days after initial purchase to cancel for a 100 percent refund. First this policy was never explained to me when purchasing the service and if services were not available to use until a week after purchase then the 3 day policy should begin after your initial consultation. When discussing this unfair policy with the billing rep I was talked to very rudely, told I couldn't talk with anyone else and then finally transferred to another department, that deals with customer service not billing, where another woman treated me just as rudely. I feel as if this policy should be amended and clear to all clients. As is there "3 day policy" is unethical and deceptive. It only assures that they recieve profit off of clients, no matter if they actually give the services they promote.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately, I wish to receive my full refund, since the services advertised were not what I expected and the policy was unfair considering the services I paid for could not even be used until a week after purchase.

Business Response:

Hi *******-

I just received your complaint. As founder of 1800 Accountant I will make sure you receive your  full refund. Since today is Friday and it is after 6 PM, please allow me a few days next week to resolve this and refund your money. I want to reassure your that customer service and your satisfaction is important to us and something obviously went wrong.

 I am sorry that your customer experience was not acceptable. Hopefully in the future we can reestablish your trust.

Sincerely

******* ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

2/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for their membership and annual service on 12/**/12 and was charged a one time fee of $1,497 and the monthly fee, paid for the entire year of 2013 for a total of 239.88. After a couple of days of thinking about this service I realized that is not what I needed since there is no person-to-person support, so I submitted a written request to cancel my service as required and within the 3 business days requirement to get a full refund. The day after I sent my notice, I receved an email stating that someone would call me from that company to talk about the cancelltion within the next 48 business hours. Three days later no one had called me so I sent another email to my original rep and to all the emails I had from them (************************* ******************************* ********************** *** ***********************). All emails were returned as undeliverable (even though they are shown in communications as emails to directly contact those departments. The email for my account rep and for billing did go through. A couple of days later I got two refund confirmations for the two transactions. However, it was incorrect because they were charging me a 15% fee, which they charge to cancelations outisde the 3-day business period, a fee that didnt apply to me because I canceled the first business day after I signed up the agreement. Five days ago, the full refund for the smaller payment of $239.88 was posted in my account but nothing on the bigger transaction of $1,497. Even though I have sent emails and called, no one seems to care that this gets resolved. Emails are ignored, I am asked to wait for a communication when I call. So basically there is no one to talk to.

Desired Settlement: I want the full refund as stated in the agreement since I canceled within the required 3 business day period. And I want this complaint to remain in their record because they have surely gone out of their way to just ignore communications. Not once have I seen such disregard and indifference. They are an abusive company because they know cusotmers like me have our hands tied since nothing can be done. Even if they send the full refund, others have to know that there are complaints about their unethical customer service and billing practices.

Business Response:

Attention: ******* *****

As Founder of 1800Accountant.com , I want you to know that I have determined that customer **** ******* was issued a complete refund on his credit card this past Monday. It is my understanding that customer service spoke with him and advised him of this refund. Our policy is to issue refunds promptly to dissatified customers.

Our reputation is very important to me and that I personally take an interest in a complaint such as this. 

 Please note  that *** ******* issued his request for a refund on Dec 26th, the day after Christmas during a holiday week when customer support staff was minimal. Also the email addresses ** ******* indicates that  were undeliverable from which were returned to him  were  wrong addresses.  Based upon his written complaint, it appears he forgot to type ".com" after the address, so the emails could never have been delivered.  Lastly, *** ******* paid by credit card and could have easily asked his credit card to reverse the charge without having to call  the Better Business Bureau. Please take these additional facts into consideration.

I promise to speak with customer support staff to prevent situations such this in the future.

Thank you for your consideration in this matter.

Sincerely

******* ********, ******* ******************

 

Business Response:

Dear ****: I am asking you to contact me directly.  I will if necessary overnight you a check for whatever balance remains outstanding to you. I have tried to reach you to resolve this matter-  Please let me know where you want the check sent.  I was told that a refund was issued to you previously and thought this matter was closed... I  will request documentation from the Company to determine why you have not yet received such a refund.

As I indicated in the past, I want you to know that I am sorry your experience with the Company was not up to the level which you, as a customer do deserve and should expect. I want to personally apologize to you  and speak with you to find out all the details to prevent this type of an incident in the future. If you ever need any additional small business services for your new company, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I will make sure that our service meets your expectation. I give the Better Business Bureau permission to provide my  personal phone number to you. I am not writing this number in the email only because I am not sure what is publicly posted and what is not posted. Please contact me so I can arrange a full refund to you and resolve this matter once and for all. Please contact me.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******. The refund  requested has been received in full and the matter is considered resolved, monetary-wise.

I do however want to emphasize all the trouble I had to go  through and loops I had to jump, in addition to time wasted on my part and all the aggravation suffered in order to get what was rightfully mine. This complaint should remain a public record in orders for others to be aware of this experience and for 1800accountant.com to take this issue seriously and improve their customer service and refund processes

It was only with the help of your organization, BBB New York, that I was able to get the attention of *** *** ********** of 1800accountant.com and get them to issue my full refund. Although no one bother to call me and explained what caused this to escalate and get from a trival matter to a critical issue. Even *** ********* instead of contacting me directly and leaving a message if he is not able to get me on the phone, is asking me to contact him, without giving his actual contact information.

At any rate. Thank you for mediating this matter and for your neutral assistance. It is comforting that organizations like yours exists to assist consumers who cannot otherwise get justice with unethical or simply ill-managed businesses.

Sincerely,

**** *******