BBB Accredited Business since

Arbor Care, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (575) 393-9424 1108 W Marland St, Hobbs, NM 88240


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Landscape Maintenance -Weed Control, Irrigation Installation/Repair, Tree Trimming/Pruning and Removal, Fertilization, Parking Lot Sweeping.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arbor Care, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arbor Care, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Care, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2007 in NM Business incorporated 05/09/2012 in NM
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New Mexico Construction Industries Division
PO Box 25101, Santa Fe NM 87504-5101
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/construction
Phone Number: (505) 476-4700
Fax Number: (505) 476-4615
rldcid@state.nm.us
The number is 376954.

New Mexico Department of Agriculture
PO Box 30005, Las Cruces NM 88003-8005
http://nmdaweb.nmsu.edu
Phone Number: (575) 646-3208
Fax Number: (575) 646-5977
director@nmda.nmsu.edu
The number is 61173.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sherry Goodwin-Hill, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sherry Goodwin-Hill, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Tree Service Sweeping Service - Power


Additional Locations

  • 1108 W Marland St

    Hobbs, NM 88240

  • PO Box 128

    Hobbs, NM 88241

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Arbor Care to repair sprinklers. When the man to do the job named *****, arrived I asked the cost and was told $50 per hour. He worked for 5 1/2 hours. We received the invoice which stated a different per hour cost. After calling Arbor Care office and explaining the situation we were told someone by the name of ***** would call back. No one called and we received the same invoice again. We were leaving town for a couple weeks and wanted to pay the bill so my wife paid the bill with a note stating what we were told the cost was $50/hr and paid that amount. The check was cashed but we are now receiving statements with past due amount of $250. We ask for your help on this matter. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: We would like the account to show it is paid in full with no futher past due invoices.

Business Response: This costumer was quoted $50/hr. for irrigation repairs. The company had a price change around the  time of this  specific repair. Arbor Care Inc. always stands by their quotes and apologizes for any inconvenience this has caused the costumer. This customer has an invoice that has been paid in full since May 20, 2013. We strive to keep all our costumers happy! Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused the costumer.  


Thank you,

****** ************