This business is not BBB accredited.

Arbor Care, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (575) 393-9424 1108 W Marland St, Hobbs, NM 88240


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Landscape Maintenance -Weed Control, Irrigation Installation/Repair, Tree Trimming/Pruning and Removal, Fertilization, Parking Lot Sweeping.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arbor Care, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Care, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2007 in NM Business incorporated 05/09/2012 in NM
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New Mexico Construction Industries Division
PO Box 25101, Santa Fe NM 87504-5101
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/construction
Phone Number: (505) 476-4700
Fax Number: (505) 476-4615
rldcid@state.nm.us
The number is 376954.

New Mexico Department of Agriculture
PO Box 30005, Las Cruces NM 88003-8005
http://nmdaweb.nmsu.edu
Phone Number: (575) 646-3208
Fax Number: (575) 646-5977
director@nmda.nmsu.edu
The number is 61173.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sherry Goodwin-Hill, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sherry Goodwin-Hill, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Tree Service Sweeping Service - Power


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1108 W Marland St

    Hobbs, NM 88240

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 128

    Hobbs, NM 88241

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: arbor care was contracted by my neighbor to spray weeds. the over spray is killing 250 feet of vegitation on my side of the fence . after 3 atemps to resolve this matter . a secretary calls me back and says "you need to water the vegitation"

Desired Settlement: they can replace the vegitation with same size and like or they can pay me 5000 and ill do it myself . after the hassel ive had dealing with them i prefer the latter

Business Response: Arbor Care Inc. was contracted by ******** ********* for vegetation control.  Customer requested a bare ground control to be applied to their property for longer control. The bare ground control was applied to ******** ********* property. Customer was concerned about excessive weeds around their ******** stand. The (wild cane) vegetation in question  is actually listed as a noxious weed. It has spread through my costumers fence 2 -3'onto their property. Customer does not want their fence or property to be taken over by this wild cane as it is a fire hazard. The damage to the wild cane is minimal and it will recover this season. Please advise Mr. ********* that he needs to remove the wild cane from my customers property. 


Thank you,
****** *******-****

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

this is a rebutal concerning #********.arbor care says the cain is 2 to 3 feet on ******* property that is not true. they said it was a fire hazard. this cain was green till they killed it, now its a fire hazard. i have personally talked with the ******* about this problem and  was told they had no problems with  the cain  also the cain is the only vegitation that was sprayed  our honysuckel is also dying .i can provide pictures  to prove all these  statements. please advise me as to wi need to do to continue .phone  calls are better my # is ************ thank you

Regards,

****** *********

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Business Response: Mr. *********,


After speaking to the owner of ******** ********* and discussing the issue of your recent visit with her. It was 
determined that you did not communicate with the owner, but the employee's that are working at the store. As with any business, the employee does not
 have the authorization to make the decisions regrading their place of employment.
 Upon visiting with ******, she stated that she did not want the cane on her property or on their fence.
 As stated before, the vegetation control was applied to ******* ********* property upon the request of the our customer. She felt it was a fire danger with the approaching
Forth of July holiday. I would like to help with this matter, however feel that $5000 is out of line on replacing a noxious weed that was sprayed on my customers property. 

****** *******-****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** *********

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the    coinsumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]   in response to these statements i myself talked to elderly mr ****** ,my wife did talk to **** about getting a copy of her invoice so she would know the dates that  the spraying took place , because our vegitation is dying on our side of the fence . if you looked at the fence when you came out to talk to **** you would see there is no vegitation 2 to 3 feet on her side of the fence  .a simple trimming on the fence line would have been cheaper and easier than sprayingplus now that it has been sprayed its a major fire hazard . i just dont understand how spraying on her side of the fence is now killing everything on my side of the fence and thats supposed to be acceptable with me . i am a patron at ******* store daily ,if she had a problem with the vegitation dont you think  she would talk to me about it ?  if  you think 5000 is too much what do you think my time,investment ,and landscape is worth????

Business Response: Mr. *********,


As stated in prior responses, we were contracted through ******** ********* to apply weed control to their property. Our customer did not want and still does not want the wild cane on their property. We did not apply any chemical to your property, however, we did apply to their property line. I have been in direct communication with my customer concerning this issue and  feel that we need to resolve this issue without dragging the ******** into the complaint. I am not discrediting you or your landscape in any way, as a matter of fact I enjoy beautifying properties. I would like nothing more than to resolve this issue, however feel that $5000 is out of line. 

Thank you,
****** *******-****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** *********

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]   I also am tired of this back and forth , and think we should resolve this but i have not heard a resolution from your side. IN previous correspondence I asked you what you thought my time,investment,and landscape was worth. You did not respond or offer a resolution


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Care, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)