BBB Accredited Business since

DJS Electric

Phone: (505) 239-0042 823 Arthur Dr SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Electric Contractors-Commercial & Residential, Manufactured House.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DJS Electric meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DJS Electric include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DJS Electric
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 01, 2013 Business started: 02/04/2005 in NM Business started locally: 02/04/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Division - New Mexico
PO Box 25101, Santa Fe NM 87504-5101
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/construction
Phone Number: (505) 476-4700
Fax Number: (505) 476-4615
rldcid@state.nm.us
The number is 91819.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David J. Sena, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David J. Sena, Owner
Business Category

Electricians


Additional Locations

  • 823 Arthur Dr SW

    Albuquerque, NM 87105

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December 2013 I hired DJS Electric to perform services for a recently moved mobile home. The agreement was for DJS Electric to dig trenches necessary for running electric and plumbing, wire the mobile home to the electric pole, wire the grinder pump to the home, and wire the AC to the home. ***** the electrician basically completed the trenches, wired the home to the pole, and had to come back to wire the grinder pump. He stated that we should wait to wire the AC until the inspections were completed so he wouldn't have to get a permit. The first inspection failed and we had to contact him to make the necessary changes. He no-showed the first appointment to do this, and we had to contact him again to come out. He came out several days later and completed the work for the inspection. The inspection passed, so I contacted him to come out and wire the AC to finish the job. He stated that he would be out on 2/7/2014 and no-showed. I called him again and he stated that he would be out on 2/21/2014, which he no-showed again. When I tried to contact him all I could get was his voice mail. I called him again on 2/24/2014 and left a message that I would continue calling him until he finished the job. I received a call back stating "**** *** ************ threaten me, you can get someone else to do it". When I hired him he wanted cash up front so he wouldn't have to pay taxes and did not provide an itemized receipt for services. I have inspection permits that show he was doing this job.

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund so that I can hire someone else to complete the job. I am concerned that if DJS Electric came back to my residence that they would do poor quality work and a possible confrontation.

Business Response: In reply to the complaint #******** by Mr. ******, there was a dispute about the completion of electrical work for the hard wire of Mr. ******'s mobile home and sewage pump.  I agreed to connect the original A/C unit that came with the mobile home, at no additional cost.  Mr. ******
then purchased a new refrigerated air unit, not part of the original home, which would require additional labor and material to connect.  I agreed to return after final inspection to connect new A/C unit, at no additional cost but at my convenience.  The reason for waiting was for the inspection.  The new A/C unit was not part of the original home, would require additional permit and inspection fees.  When I was unable to return after Mr. ****** tried to schedule me twice at his  convenience.  He left me a message on my voice mail threatening my wife and I, to do us harm.  I then returned his call and let him know how I felt about this threats and refused to return to connect new A/C unit.  He then left another very disturbing and vulgar message on my voice mail.  It is obvious that Mr. ****** has anger problem and I feel he is a threat to society, there for I refuse to go anywhere near him for fear of my safety .
 
Sincerely, DJS
 
***** *. ****
**** *. ****
DJS Electric

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

It is obvious that Mr. **** is making false allegations regarding my threat to harm him and his wife, as I have never spoken to or have any knowledge of his wife.  Regarding that the service was at no addiional cost is blatenly false.  If there was no additional cost then why did I have to purchase additional supplies in order to hook the equipment up to my house.  Both appointments were made by Mr. **** over the telephone, so to state that they were at my convience again is false.  It is unfortunate that Mr. **** is unprofessional and unreliable.  After his repeated no-shows it was obvious that Mr. **** was avoiding completing the work in which he was paid for.  It is clear that he needs to be flagged as not being a "better business" to deal with.

Regards,

**** ******

 
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]