BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Master Services LLC

Phone: (505) 404-6527 Fax: (505) 404-6418 400 Maple St SE #310, Albuquerque, NM 87106 http://www.aaamasterservices.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Full Service, Commercial, Residential, Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, Gas & Propane, Refrigeration, Electrical & Mobile Home Certified Service, Remodeling


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Master Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Master Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA Master Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2003 in NM Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/30/2010 in NM
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New Mexico Construction Industries Division
PO Box 25101, Santa Fe NM 87504-5101
http://www.rld.state.nm.us/construction
Phone Number: (505) 476-4700
Fax Number: (505) 476-4615
rldcid@state.nm.us
The number is 381509.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Christoph, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Christoph, Owner
Business Category

Electricians Mechanical Contractors Plumbers


Additional Locations

  • 400 Maple St SE #310

    Albuquerque, NM 87106 (505) 404-6527

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally phoned an electrician friend of mine to come check on an electrical issue I was having. He came by, looked at it and said I don't have the correct license to fix the issue here. So, plan B went into action: I telephoned "Mike" on Wednesday, May 20, 2015 after my neighbor who was his friend gave me his phone number as I was in need of an electrician at my rental property. I told him that PNM had just come by my property, tagged it and shut off the power and I needed him to go to the property and check to see what the problem was and that i needed him to give me an estimate after he saw what the problem was. I met him at 5:15 as he was free to check out the problem. He checked it out, opened up the power box and told me he that this job was difficult but possible and that he would get back to me. He said he would need to go down to the ABQ City office to pull a permit for the job the next day. He said the job might cost me around $7000.00 dollars. I phoned my friend who was an electrician back and he said; "What Angela, no way that's way to much money!" He said I have another friend who is also an electrician who can do the job for you why don't you call him. Of which I did... He came by the next morning and gave me an estimate of $1500.00 for the job. I told him to go ahead and do the job. I proceeded to phone Mike from AAA Master Services and told him not to go to the city for a permit as I was not going to have him do the job as I had received a much cheaper estimate. He asked me how much the new company was going to charge me. When I told him they were going to charge me $1500.00 he could not believe the price. He said that price was cheap and probably not quality work and that I should go ahead and get the job done from the other guy because he could not match that price. Later in the day I received a text message from Mike at AAA Masters requesting $176.55 for the estimate given after work hours! I was dumbfounded, I couldn't believe what he was asking. I told Mike that I had never been charged fro an estimate before. I told him I could get him $20.00 for his gas for coming to my house to check out the problem. I have copies of the multiple texts communications Mike and I had about this incident that I would like to submit to you. Mike even went to my rental property while the contracted electricians from ADD On Electric were working and commented on the work they were performing. Mike texted me later in the day to inform me that he had gone back to my rental property and "inspected the work" and that they had performed quality violations. I never anticipated that he was going over to do this "inspection" much less request that he do so. Now Mike is threatening to put a lien on my house for a service unpaid. He is also continually pestering my neighbor , for the money and berating me through with how he's going to take my property, etc... My neighbor is now caught up in all of this mess. BBB, please help!

Desired Settlement: I want Mike of AAA Master Services to stop this harassment and erroneous actions for work he never was contracted to do and never did, as I felt his estimate of $7000.00 was way beyond my means! I also want Mike to stop discussing this issue with my neighbor and our acquaintances. I want the bill for $175.55 to be null and void. BBB will you please intervene. Thank you, ****** *. *****

Business Response: Most Recent Message
Date Sent: 7/23/2015 3:59:56 AM
THE CHRONOLOGY:
1st day.
5/20/15- 6:05pm- incoming call- ****** *****, asking for a same day service fixing electrical issue.
5/20/15- 6:55pm- at the service address.
5/20/15- 8:15pm- we left the service address.
There was no way to sign a liability form from PNM, because of a huge risk of fire hazard. There was a question about the price of fixing the issue. 
The answer was ”Can be 5K can be 15K. Can be anything, depending of the current status of the electrical system in and out from the house.
Do you have an insurance?” and etc.  We promise to give the client an accurate estimate soon when we speak with the city authorities next day. 
After that conversation we inspected everything in huge details and were clear that all the electrical in the property was done by a “handyman type” of work. 
Poor quality what was working somehow. Long story short- huge mess. No one from the company gave the client an estimate at this moment.
 
2nd day.
5/21/15- 9:03am- outgoing SMS showing that we are going to City of Albuquerque around 10am.
5/21/15- 9:08am- incoming SMS with “Thank you so much”
5/21/15- 9:16am- incoming call- ****** *****, asking us about $1500 and is this a good or not price, what she received from other contractor. Also she asked us for price-match. 
We was clear, that this price is not possible under any circumstances, because of the current situation with the electrical system vs quality. 
We point the quality, but the client was also clear- money. No one from the company gave the client an estimate at this moment.
5/21/15- 9:50am- outgoing SMS, stating that the current dues from yesterday's respond are $176,55.
 
3rd day.
5/22/15- 6:56:51- outgoing SMS, pointing that the job what the other contractor did was with unexceptional quality and minor code violations. 
The job was waiting for final approval from the authorities.
5/22/15- 8:17pm- 8:57pm- multi incoming and outgoing SMS. Long story short, the client does not want to pay for the emergency respond from 5/20/15.
 
2(two) months later:
7/19/15- 2:45pm – There was a meeting between the company representative, the client and the neighbor. Mediation with a judge – the neighbor... 
The negotiation came to an agreement for both sides. The price was reduced from $176,55 to $80, and the company is not going to do further actions against the client. 
The negotiated price was paid by 2x$40 checks from the client. 
 
Main conclusion: It’s not an easy task of explaining the real problem here.
 
1. Many people believe that any contractor can do a good job and at the same time- cheap. Wrong.
2. Many people believe that because the contractor is licensed, the job will be done correctly. Wrong.  
3. Many people believe that if the job was inspected from the city and passed, the job was done correctly. Wrong.
4. Many people believe that if they pay cash, they have a good deal. Wrong.
5. Many people believe that the contractors are thieves when they ask money for something, what the clients don’t understand. Wrong.
6. Many people believe that the client will understand the reason for the charges. Wrong.
7. Many people believe that some authorities are not corrupted. Wrong.
8. Many people believe that when the client say “Thank you for the good job”, all will be OK. Wrong.
9. Many people believe that by playing victims they will succeed. Wrong.
10. Many people believe that everybody gets what he paid for. True
11. Many people believe that AAA Master Services is preforming only quality work with high level standards. True.
 
Michael C********, AAA Master Services

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********  I will upload text messages later.

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. Mike C********* reports the following incorrectly in his "The Chronology" of Events:
1st Day:

1.  This was listed as previously stated on my original complaint.  I met Mr. ********** at my rental property at 5:15 pm.  The original phone call occurred at or around 4:30pm as he stated he would need about 30-45 minutes to arrive at my home.  I was pleasantly surprised as I believed he was still working on another job, and that he would be unavailable until the next business day.  He never mentioned anything concerning an "after hours" call.  It is important to note that his website shows no mention of office hours.  Many businesses hours conclude at 6:00pm so I didn't even think it was a problem as he was only going to look at the problem and possibly do the job if it was simple and I was in agreement of estimated costs should the job be performed.
Regards,
2.  I became concerned during our conversation, I was told that the price of this job could be upwards of $10,000.00  An exorbitant amount of money for budget on a retired teachers pension and money that I didn't have.
 
3.  He asked if I had house insurance to cover this job which troubled me further!  I affirmed that the house had rental insurance, but also noted that I really didn't want to proceed in this direction.
4.  "No one from the company gave the client an estimate at this moment." a direct quote from Mr. **********.  Dictionary.com offers the following definition for the word company; "A number of individuals assembled or associated together; group of people." Mr. Mike C********* is the company!  As we were speaking, I asked him should he do the job how many people would be at the job assisting him.  He told me that he has no employees that work with him because he wants to keep his overhead at a minimum.
2nd Day:
9:10am - I phoned Mike to let him after he verbally told me that this job was going to be beyond the means of my budget that and I had called another company so that I could get another estimate.  (After, processing all of this in my mind, I knew that I needed another estimate to protect myself, I wanted to see if what he was quoting me was truly what the job should cost?)  The new company quoted me $1500.00.  Mr. ********** said he could not nor would not consider doing the job for such a small amount of money.  He proceeded to tell me how he was a professional and how he was the best in the business, yada, yada, yada...  He told; "Go ahead and hire that other company, I would if I was in your situation and I really didn't care about the quality of work I would be getting, I would hire them too at that price!"  
3:30pm - I received a text from Michael dated Thu, May 21 which stated: "For yesterday, $176.55.  You can sign a check."
3rd Day:
6:56pm - Notified via text "that the job that the other contractor had performed was unexceptional quality and minor violations."  Again, I did not hire him as an inspector to inspect the job that the other electrician had performed.  He harassed both the electrician (employed by the company I had hired), as he was performing the job, as well as my tenant who was living in the house at the time and scared them into believing that they were now living in an unsafe house according to Mr. C*********.  How dare he even considering trespassing onto my property two additional times after he was not given the job!  What nerve!
Two Months Later:
7/19/15 - 2:45pm - Unscheduled meeting with Michael(aka; "Company Representative"-as previously stated he is the only employee.)  and neighbor.  No judge was present.  
1.  Meeting lasted 1hour and a half - Neighbor became ill and had to excuse himself.  Michael refused to dismiss the "bill" for $176.55 for a job he never was hired to do.  It should be noted that I never received an invoice for this job.  The first time that I actually saw an Invoice was after the meeting on Monday, July, 20, 2015, in which he hand delivered the Invoice to the home where I reside, at this time, I noticed that the "Invoice" was dated May 20, 2015.  During our meeting he told me that he had dropped off 2 invoices at my rental property, I do not live there nor collect mail in the home as the home was rented.  When a property is rented it becomes the home of the tenant and not the landlord for the term of the lease.  I never received any invoice from the tenant who lived at the home at the time.  They have since moved out so it is Mikes word against mine!  My question is why did he not deliver "The Invoice" to my residence as he knew where I resided all along.  I know the answer to that question and it is because he did not me to receive one.

He continued to demand the money, as he was the best electrician in the State of New Mexico.  He extorted 80.00 from me and my 81 year old mother in 2 $40.00 check payments as he refused to drop his plans to put a lien on my home. He also threatened that when the lien was put on the home, the bill would no longer be for $176.55 but would increase as he would have to charge me for the time he took to prepare the lien, as well as the time it took him to go down to the Bernalillo County Office and so on.  He assured me the bill would increase up to $800.00 and that every year he would need to go down and refile the lien on the property and therefore further charges along with taxation would be incurred!  I fully believed that he would put a lien on my property as he has previously done so to my neighbors.  I never would even phoned him for an estimate if I'd known these facts before I made that call.  
He further threatened my by telling me; "As I am not a native of this country, "Do you realize what would happen to you if you did not pay this debt in Eastern Europe?  I told him "No, as I am citizen of the United States."  I then asked him; "Michael, no why don't you tell me what might happen to me if I was from your native country of Bulgaria?"  He responded with; "ooh, you don't even want to know!"  
He later phoned my neighbor and in his call told him that he is not worried about losing his current Better Business Bureau rating.  It doesn't matter to him at all!
In closing the best word that I can use to define Mr. C********* is that he is a ruthless human being.  His only concern is taking his almighty dollar.  Please continue to investigate this claim further.
Thank you in advance,

****** *. *****
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Business Response:

Final response:

We successfully meditated an agreement in a favor of the consumer for $80 total charges.

The information from the consumer's chronology of events is inaccurate; the times are in both the submitted phone logs, as well as in the creation date on my photos. This case became unnecessarily emotional and there’s no need for personal attacks. It was a simple business transaction and the consumer overreacted; everyone knows that emergency calls cost more, because the service person would normally be at home resting, not out inspecting electrical installations.

We stand by our original charges of $176.55.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  

Please refer to attached document entitled, "Michael 2" for my response.
 
I am writing to you regarding Michael C*********, a man holding dual citizenship with the USA 

and Bulgaria, the “Sole Owner/Employee” of AAA Master Services.  My rebuttal to his remarks 

is as follows:

I was introduced to this said gentleman, by a neighbor.  I own a rental home that needed repairs 

and was informed that this person Mr. ********** came with shining credentials.  I went a step 

further checking him out both his website AAA Master Services, as well as your Better Business 

Bureau website,  “Rave Reviews!”  I called him after speaking with my host of the prior evening, 

asking for his phone number.  “This was one of he biggest mistakes of my life!”

Being a teacher, my time of departure from school each and every day is different.  Upon 

leaving school, I telephoned Mr. ********** at 4:30pm on May 20, 2015.  We spoke, I requested 

that he meet me at my rental property, he agreed.  Arriving at 5:15 pm the problem was 

presented and a ball park figure of $7000.00 — $10,000.00 was his verbal quote to me.  I did 

mention that I am a teacher.  This was way over the top for me to even consider!  

With grave concern, I called a friend asking for his help to find a reasonable worker.  He gave 

me a name, I contacted the gentleman and after his summary of the work, was 

quoted,$1500.00.  Needless to say, he was hired on the spot.  Mr. ********** was informed of 

my decision.  Later in the day, I received a text billing me $176.55, for his appearance at my 

rental property.  I was thunderstruck!  A call was placed to Mr. ********** and he quickly 

informed me that; “If you don’t pay the $176.55, I will put a lien on your home!”  I contacted the 

Better Business Bureau by telephone shortly thereafter.  I was informed that, “He cannot do 

this!”  A direct quote from  Mr. **********’s letter dated 8/7/2015 further states; “It was a simple 

business transaction and the consumer overreacted; everyone knows that emergency calls cost 

more because the service person would normally be at home resting and not out inspecting 

installations.”   Mr. **********’s rebuttal was clearly stated he felt he was due this money.  

Initially, when I was speaking with him, he never discussed any kind of charge for the estimate.  

Really, is a bill of $176.55 for work that was non existent overreacting?  As I previously stated, 

in my letters dated 5/20/15 and 7/25/2015, I did not hire him for the job! 

Needless to say, rage became a driving force and the Better Business Bureau was called.  

Every single detail was spelled out to them including words fresh out of his mouth.  He went to 

my property, with NO PERMISSION, spoke to my tenant informing the couple that the electrical 

work performed by the company hired was “shoddy work, and not to code”.  He went on to orally 

attack my electrician.  There is a word called “ego” and then there is “officious insanity”.

When Mr. ********** discovered that the Better Business Bureau had been called and informed 

Re:  All of the above, He went straight to the local Albuquerque Better Business Bureau Head 

Office, demanding that this black mark be removed!  He was strongly informed that it was not 

going away!

 

His parting words to me at the time were “If you didn't pay your bill in Bulgaria, you wouldn’t 

want to know what would happen to you!”  Did I feel threatened, yes!  

He told me unconditionally, that Americans were stupid and didn’t have a clue what life was all 

about.  Yet, here he is in Albuquerque, New Mexico pocketing our American money.

He speaks of his company as if many are on board, oh contraire, he is the lone driver, so to 

speak.  We agreed on an arbitration.  Against my will and/or better judgement, as I wanted this 

issue to be resolved, reached an agreement of $80.00 which was paid to Mr. ********** 

immediately.  He demanded that my complaint against him at Better Business Bureau be 

removed!  They refused, and once again the tug of war continues.  

The character of this man is disturbing, and repulsive.  As a woman, I feel degraded and 

betrayed!

Initially, he asked if I had insurance.  It was obvious that he: 1.  Fully intended to jack up the 

price of the payment for future services rendered should an agreement be reached regarding 

the job at hand, if my answer was “Yes!”  2.  Overcharging for his services seems to be his top 

priority.  As I am a woman, it made me wonder if overcharging women is his practice or is this 

practice for all of us Stupid Americans?  Remember, Americans are stupid according to Mr. 

**********!  3.  He went to my property without my permission and spoke to my tenants 

advising them of shoddy service at my hands and they shortly departed from said property.  My 

evaluation of this alleged businessman is that he will take advantage of every American he can.  

He respects “No One!”    

Mr. ********* is assured of winning this case with the Better Business Bureau.  In my opinion, 

his facts have been untruthful.  Thus, I have tried to be as forthright in defense of myself and my 

name.  The repercussions of your decision making, and a hopeful judgement ruling in my favor 

leave me in a constant state of turmoil.  Mr. **********, has already invaded my rental property, 

my tenants, as well as my employed electrician.  The oral conversation shared, in person, on 

the telephone, and through text messages, leaves me uneasy.  He knows where I live, “When 

will he come knocking?”  He has threatened me before!  

He may be good at what he does, but his dubious behavior has made me suspicious of his 

business ethics. 

I do now affirm the truth of all that I have written in this document as well as the previous dossier 

to be 100% true.  

I appreciate your generous time and attention to this matter.  

Regretfully,

****** *. *****


[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, the consumer must give a reason why they are rejecting the response. If the consumer does not provide a reason if he complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]