BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swimsuitsforall, aka FullBeauty LP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swimsuitsforall, aka FullBeauty LP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 59 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 42
Total Closed Complaints 59

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Swimsuitsforall, aka FullBeauty LP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2005 Business started: 05/04/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/07/2004 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Moshe Laniado, President/CEO Mr. Isaac Ashkenazie, Vice President of Operations Ms. Samantha Marks, Director of Customer Service Mr. Bobby Missry, Vice President of Site & Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Moshe Laniado, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Samantha Marks, Director of Customer Service
Business Category

Swimwear & Accessories Clothing - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 2 Industrial Dr Ste B

    Keyport, NJ 07735 (732) 935-0300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10300 Sanden Dr Ste 100

    Dallas, TX 75238

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased quite a few swimsuits from the company. I returned one that did not have the brand label attached when I received it because it did not fit. When I opened the bag to try it on the label fell out, I placed it back in the bag and emailed them to let them know that their product was defective and asked if they had a different size in a bottom of another suit I was keeping. No response. I went ahead and mailed it back, paid for my own postage as clearly stated on the website. I got a partial refund of $60. The total for the suit was $110. I called and someone said they would call me back in 24 hours, its been 4 days and no call. I went to their ******** **** and wrote there, they responded with a message to me asking for order info, I sent order info in message and they never again responded, that was last Wednesday. April 29, 2015. I commented on another post someone else had written who was unhappy and they said please message us the order number, I did, they read it, never responded, that was 2 days ago.

Desired Settlement: I would like the other part of my refund. It is not my fault that the product had a defective label.

Business Response: Dear *********,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a refund on your returned
items from order (************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that two credit card credits in the amounts of $60.00 (issued 4/9) and $40 (issued 5/4)
have been issued for these returns back to your ******** ******* card. These
credits total $90 which is the full amount for these two returned items. 
Please let me know if your do not see these credits posted in your credit card account.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 

We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.



Sincerely,



Samantha

Samantha M****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
**** ************ **** ************

 

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife ordered several swimsuits (order #************) from this company. After trying them on they did not fit soe we returned them at our expense with the original packing slip in individual baggies with all tags and items attached. The swimwear was in original condition and the email return confirmation stated that we should get a full refund based on the credit type being listed on the return statement as ******. After getting only $50.40 back on the **** we called to see where the rest of the credit was. We were then informed that we are being given a store credit and not a credit to our credit card. Sandra had no information as to why but said there "must have been a problem with the items". There was no problem with the items and the email indicates we should have gotten our money back period.

Desired Settlement: Please refund our money.

Business Response: Dear *******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your return
(***********I)with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that two additional credit card credits in the amounts of $8.99 (for
shipping) and $236.60 (both issued today) have been issued against this order.

These credits combined with the
previous credit of $50.40 total $295.99 which is the full amount for
the entire order.  For your inconvenience, I have also included
in the refund amount $29.40 for the Handkerchief dress that
was not returned.


Please let me know if your do not
see these credits posted in your credit card account within 24-48 hours.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved
and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,



Samantha



Samantha M****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me provided the credit shows on the credit card. At the moment is does not but I understand it may take a day.

Regards,

****** *********

5/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received notification that my return has been processed on April 10 2015. I have not been refunded for the full amount on my credit card. Called again today May 05 2015 was told it was going to be another 3-5 days. Order Number-******-***** Refund Total-136.64

Desired Settlement: Full credit to credit card

Business Response: Dear *********


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your
returned order (************* to us.  


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that the credit card credit in the amount of $136.64 (issued today) have been applied for this order. This
credit total $136.64 is the full amount for 
this order.  Please let me know if your do not see this credit posted in
your credit card account within 24 hours.


I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with
us. We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure
you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.



Sincerely,

Samantha


Samantha M****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 1, 2014 I ordered $328.39- included in the price was an up charge of $11.99 for 2-3 day shipping. I received the merchandise on the afternoon of the 6th day. I no longer needed the products as I purchased more elsewhere as I was leaving for vacation that week. My husband called to complain about the shipping time on 2/7 and was told, "Yes, that sometimes happens". He did not care for this response as the other option for shipping was 3-5 days for considerably less but on 2/9 there was a return to my card for the shipping. Per the company's return policy, I paid to ship my return back so that my card would be credited the amount- I did not need store credit. I shipped via *** on 2/26 and tracking showed it was received 3/4. I called 3/14 or 15 because no refund had occurred. I was told that it was not received, then gave my tracking number and was told it was in the warehouse and not processed. The rep explained that it could be 15 business days before I would see it but she would see if she could do something and she would call me back the next day.- didn't happen. I called again today 4/2 (30 days after they received the return) and experienced absolutely ridiculous customer service, eventually ending with rep saying she would process my refund then telling me I already had a refund on 2/7. I asked how I could have had a refund before I made the return. She then said it was for shipping and she was going to refund me $294 or so but it still might be 2-3 days. I held up my end of their return policy. They have my money, their merchandise, and I get to pay interest for another billing cycle----ridiculous. I expressed my dissatisfaction and received on a "I'm sorry". I told them I would not shop with them again. I fully believe that had I not called again they would not have processed my refund.

Desired Settlement: I will be very upset if my refund is not processed. I would also like to have the interest on my credit card paid as the return was sitting in their warehouse for an entire billing cycle and also to be refunded my cost for following their policy- $17.78 for the *** shipping paid at *******. I don't feel I should be held to the return contract if they don't hold themselves to it. I was happy with the quality of the merchandise but infuriated by the customer service. Also, the phone connection to the call center was awful and I was constantly asked to "Hold one moment" better training for the reps would be nice, so they can be more easily understood.

Business Response: Dear ******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered in trying to get a refund on your return from order ************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified that the credit card credits in the amounts of 
$11.99 (issued 2/8) and $292.80 (issued 4/2) have been applied for this order. These credits combined with the item that you have kept for $33.60 equals the full amount for this order which was $328.39  .  Please
let me know if your do not see these credits posted in your credit card account within 24 hours.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy.


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments  that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.



Sincerely,



********



******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ 

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ****** ***** ********** ** ***** February 16, 2015 Better Business Bureau of ******* ** **** *** ****** ***** ***** ******* ** ***** Dear Sir or Madam: I have a complaint I would like to lodge against the following company: swimsuitsforall ***** ****** ***** ******* ** ***** I have ordered several swimsuits from this company, I like their suits and also their prices, i A couple of months ago I returned a suit and when I did not get a credit for the suit, I called and they said the suit was defective. I found this very hard to believe since alii did was try the suit I on, the tags were still intact. While on the phone they supposedly checked my records and then honored my return with a credit. I Today I called to order another suit and check on the status of a suit I had previously retutned. They gave me the same story, " it was defective." Again, I only tried the suit on, tags wer4 still intact. They told me they honored the first return as a courtesy, but could not do it again. I asked what determined their definition of "defective" and was informed that I had worn i~ or washed it, in my case this was not true I am writing this letter to you because other people may be having this same problem. I would appreciate any assistance you could give me to get a rightful credit for a suit I did not wear, wash or in any way damage. Sincerely, ******** ** **** ************ ********************

Desired Settlement: Unspecified

Business Response: Dear ******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your return from order *************) with us.  


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care 
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that the credit card credit in the amount of $39.35 (issued today) have been applied for this order. This credit total
$39.35 is the full amount for this order.  Please let me know if your do not see this credit posted in
your credit card account within 24 hours. I have also send a copy of the credit
transaction to your email under separate cover.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  


We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy.


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,





Samantha





Samantha M****

Director of Customer Service

Swimsuitsforall

* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ 

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order (#************) with swimsuitsforall on 2/5/15 with an expected ship date of 2/17. On 2/17/15 I received an email stating the ship date had been extended to 3/9/15. On 3/4/2015 my credit card was charged $73.39, the full amount of the order. On 3/11/15, instead of receiving my order, I received yet another email extending the ship date, this time to 3/17/2015. On 3/12/15 I placed an email request for cancellation and refund, and received email confirmation of cancellation on 3/14/2015, but no refund. On 3/18/2015 I placed a phone call inquiry regarding the lack of refund, and was told someone would be in touch within 24 hrs. On 3/19/2015, a message was left on my voicemail with instructions to call a specific extension (************** *******. I attempted to call that afternoon, but after more than 20 rings with no answer or redirect to voicemail, the call was automatically disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I expect an immediate refund of the $73.39 that was charged to my account.

Business Response: Dear ****,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration
that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your canceled order (************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified that the credit card credit in the amount of
$73.39 (issued today) have been applied for this order. This credit total $73.39 is the full amount for 
this order.  Please let me know if your do not see this credit posted in
your credit card account within 24 hours. I have also send a copy of the credit
transaction to your email under separate cover.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved
and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. We
have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy.


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments
that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
**** ************ **** ************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been waiting a total of 2 and a half weeks for my refund from this company. They received there product from me a week ago yet the return still has not even processed for my funds to be released but they managed to send out a towel that I didn't order but as a token of their apologies for the ill fitting swim suit and their lack of customer service.when I call I get a genetic response that is not acceptable at this point because this process is taking entirely to long. Every time I call it has to be escalated because instead of doing research they give me the time tables based on their policy which by now is over their limits. I mean I paid for 2day shipping received my order almost 2 weeks later, the product was completely I'll fitting and every since I've returned the item I've gotten nothing but problems and the run around from this company.

Desired Settlement: I want my refund....That's it! I want to be done doing business with this company because this has been a complete waste. I am a frequent online shopper and by far this is the worst experience I've ever had!

Business Response: Dear ********


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your return
*************) with us.  


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that two credit card credits in the amounts of $11.99 (for shipping issued 2/26) and $40.60 (issued today)
have been issued for this return. These credits total $52.28 which is the full amount for these returned items and the order. 

Please let me know if your do not see these credits posted in your credit card account within 24 hours.s

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  
We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 



Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


********



Samantha Marks
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
**** ************ **** ************
 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

2/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered three items from the Swimsuitsforall.com website on 1.12.15. I received the items in two separate shipments and unfortunately had to return the items due to fit. Before ordering I throughly reviewed the return policy on the site and it stated that if you wanted a refund on your credit card you must ship the items back at your own expense via the carrier of your choice. I shipped the items via *** at a cost of approximately $17.00. I received an email on 2.4.15 (see attached) stating that my return had been received and processed and I was due a refund on my ********** in the amount of $155.40 and it would show up on my ********** withing 72 hours. I received a partial refund of $95.79 on 2.7.15. I called the company on 2.8.15 to inquire where the rest of my refund was ($59.41 due to me, the total minus original shipping paid). I did not understand why I only received a partial refund when the items were all returned in the same box and processed at the same time. I was advised by the CSR that they showed owing me a refund of $59.41 but that it would be an additional 3 business days for it to appear on my credit card. I checked today, 2.12.15, 3 business days later and no refund. I called to inquire and the CSR advised me that their system showed when I placed my original order I paid partially with a credit card and partially with store credit. That is impossible, this was my first order from the company. After checking around the CSR advised me that the $59.41 they had given to me as store credit. Finally after arguing and the CSR again questioning me if I returned the items via a carrier of my choice and at my expense (if you return with their shipping label you receive store credit) she stated she had processed the refund and it would be AN ADDITIONAL 3 business days for it to appear on my card. I feel that the company is ripping people off and purposely not following their refund and return policy in order to force store credits.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money owed to me of $59.41. In additional I feel I should be credited for the original shipping I paid to the company as well as the $17.00 I paid to return the items for the inconvenience. I fully expect that when I check in three business days that I will NOT have received my refund on my credit card. I would also like the company investigated for fraud as I believe this is not an error on their part but they actively try to steal customer's money.

Business Response: Dear ******

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a full refund on your return (************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that two credit card credits in the amounts of $95.79 (issued 2/5) and $68.60 (issued today)
have been issued for these returns. These credits total $164.39 which is the full amount for
these returned items and the order.  Please let me know if your do not see these credits
posted in your credit card account within 24 hours.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  Since you were already credited back in full
for your order, I am not able to issue any additional credits to your account.  I would, however, like to offer you a $17 store
credit (for the return shipping) which can be applied to a future order.    Please
feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.



Sincerely,

********

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
**** ************ **** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.; I have received the credit owed to me.
Regards,

***** ******

12/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact their customer service on several occasions and either get no response or responses that don't make sense. During my last purchase, I asked that a $40 credit on my account be applied to the purchase. When I checked out, it was not clear that the $40 credit was being applied so I sent an email to their customer service to ensure it would be taken off. Their customer service agent assured me that the $40 credit was applied and that I would not be charged. When I reviewed my credit card bill, I was charged the full amount and the $40 credit was not applied. I have tried to get them to reverse the charge with no luck.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $40 to my credit card.

Business Response: Dear ******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to apply a store credit of $40 to
your most recent order *************) with us.
 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that a credit card credit in the amount of $40 were issued today 12/10/14.  Please let me know if your do not see this
credit posted in your credit card account with 24 hours!  I have also emailed the credit card receipt
to your email under separate cover.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. For your
inconvenience, I would like to offer you a 15% site wide discount off of a
future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code
to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please
feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


********



******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
**** ************ **** ************

11/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company does not allow exchanges, I returned an item for store credit, repurchased with that credit in another size (order # ************ ), found that size also did not fit, returned it also, and was not given any store credit or refund. I have called this business numerous times and have yet to speak to anyone after sitting on hold for 20+ minutes.

Desired Settlement: I would like all outstanding credit/refund amounts returned to me in total to my original form of payment (58.50 from this order, and 39.00 I had remaining in store credit). I do not find this business to be trustworthy and do not want store credit with them.

Business Response: Dear *****,


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered in trying to get a refund/store credit on your
return (************) with us.  


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified
that credit card credits in the amounts of $39 and $58.50 were issued today for
these returns. These credits total $97.50 which is the full amount for these
returned items.  Please let me know if your do not see both of these
credits posted in your credit card account within 24 hours.


I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. For your
inconvenience, I would like to offer you a 15% site wide discount off of a future
order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter
is *******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free
to use this at your convenience. 


We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,



********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
**** ************ **** ************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** **************

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I GO TO YMCA FOR THERAPY IN WARM POOL AND NEED NEW BATHING SUITS. BESIDES FIBROMYALGIA AND SPINE ISSUES THIS IS HOW I DO THERAPY WITHOUT HURTING SOMETHING ELSE.I HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH ***** * VIA EMAIL AND SHE WILL NOT GIVE ME THE STORE CREDIT CODE SO I CAN PURCHASE OTHER SWIMSUITS THAT FIT ME. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE SEPTEMBER 8, 2014.NOW I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK A TOTAL OF $82.60IS THERE A WAY TO GET THIS COMPANY CLOSED DOWN? Product_Or_Service: 2 ONE PIECE SWIMSUITS Order_Number: ************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund PAY ME A REFUND OF $82.60

Business Response: Dear *******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I
would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered in trying to
get your refund from your return against order (************* with us.  


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, I have verified that
credit card credits in the amounts of $43.40 and $39.20 were issued on 9/19/14 and
9/20/14 respectively. These credits total $82.60 which is the full amount for
these returned items.  Please let me know
if your do not see both of these credits posted in your credit card account?


I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved
and hope that you are satisfied with our response. For your
inconvenience, I would like to offer you a 15% site wide discount off of a
future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code
to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please
feel free to use this at your convenience. 


We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
Swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
**** ************ **** ************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****** *****

7/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the merchandise on Tuesday, 07/08/2014 with my VISA card and selected 2 day air shipping so i could receive the produst ASAP. I received an email stating that the package was shipped with FEDEX on Wednesday, 07/09/2014. Which it would be arriving on Friday, 07/11/2014, no later than 8:00pm. I didn't receive the merchandise until the following afternoon. I paid $21.99 for shipping for 2 day air fair. Since I didnt receive the merchandise until later on Saturday, 07/12/2014 at 1:30pm. I am seeking a refund for my shipping and handling as well as a refund for the merchandise because the company sent the wrong item in the wrong size as well as the wrong style. They told me over the phone that I would have to provide my own shipping for the refund which is ludacris. Why should the customer have to pay for shipping after paying for 2 day air and still not getting the items in question on the time it was scheduled and also for receiving the wrong items in the first place?

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the item which was a total of $29.90 plus the 21.99 for shipping that was applied. Which would total to $51.89. Plus the additional shipping and handling to return the product that I shouldn't have to pay for. Which costed a total of $4.39. A total refund for $56.28.

Business Response: Dear ********

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the
frustration that you encountered with receiving an incorrect item and having it arrive a day
late after paying additional for 2nd day shipping on order (**************

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care
of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued today (7/14/14) a credit card credit in the amount of $56.28
for this the shipping fee ($21.99) and the for the
incorrect item ($29.90) received.    This credit also included the $4.39
fee that you paid for returning this item back to us.

I again apologize for the issues that you encountered and hope that
you are satisfied with our response.

For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a 15% site
wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on
our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or
comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: ** ******* ****** ** ******** **** ***** ********* **** ********** ** *** ********** *********  ** *** ***** *** *** ****** ** ****** ******* ****
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

7/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first return (Order# ************) was received by swimsuitsforall.com on 6/18/14. On that day I was told that I should expect to have my money back in 5-7 days. Eight days later I called back and was told it could take up to two weeks. I asked to speak to a manager at that time and was told someone would call me back. They never did! Then on 6/26 I received a survey from swimsuitsforall.com , when I told them that I would be reporting you to the BBB if my order was not processed, it was taken care of that day. The email said "please allow 72 hours for your refund to appear on your account". Today, Monday, June 30th I still do not have my refund. I called your customer service again and was told that this too can take up to two weeks which is unacceptable. Also, my second return (Order# ************* has apparently not even made it to them yet due to your horrible return service, it was shipped on 6/17/14 ( 13 days ago).

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund(s) to be processed in a timely manner. It has been 12 days since they received their product, 20 days since I shipped the package. I was told by their customer service that I would have my refund in 5-7 days.

Business Response: Dear ********


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered in trying to get an update on
your return (************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued (on 6/27/14) the full credit card credit in the amount of
$61.70 for this return. 

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. For your inconvenience, I would
like to offer you a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,

********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi. I purchased 2 maxi dresses from swimsuitsforall.com between June 7th and June 9th.The order numbers are: ************ *** ************. I received the dresses and unfortunately they were too long for me. So I returned the dresses with their prepaid postage the same day I received them. ( June 12th) Checking through ********* I saw that the dresses were delivered to them on Thursday June 19th at 5:00 pm. Here are the 2 tracking numbers for proof. Here they are: **** **** **** **** **** ** and **** **** **** **** ****** . I tried contacting them and got a response, but they are not honoring the store credit refund policy. Here is an excerpt of their response to me: If you have used our provided prepaid return shipping label you can track your return package at *********. Once your return is received, please allow up to 48 hours for your refund to process and 15 days for it to post to your credit card. We do apologize for any inconvenience that this delay may cause you. Today is Thursday June 26th and still no store credit. I think that they do not follow up on their policies. I am a very disappointed customer.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund me with store credit as quickly as possible. Latest Friday June 27th.

Business Response: Dear ******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered in trying to get an update on
your return orders ************* *** ************* with us.
 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued today (6/27/14) the full store credits in the amounts of $17.98
and $28.80 totaling $47.78 for these two returns. 
Please allow up to 24 hours for this to reflect on your account.


I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue
resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. For your inconvenience, I would
like to offer you a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 


We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.



Sincerely,


********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Contacted swimsuits for all regarding a item I returned to them first by phone then by email I asked in the first email if my item was received as I had not heard back from them saying they received the swimsuit set I returned to them using the return label they had provided me I was told by ***** ( I have email to provide as proof) **** *** Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding swimsuitsforall. Upon further research, your returns are estimated to arrive to our warehouse on June 18, 2014. Once we receive them, we will send you an email letting you know that we have gotten them. That is part of email I received from swimsuits for all on 6/15/14..... but I never get the email saying company has received my items ????? I am confused so I email company asking once again if my returned items have been received and this time I get a email response on 6/20/14 saying they now need a tracking number ( I have that email too and I can provide a copy of all emails ) and the email representatives name is S4A ( maybe a robot) I am really confused now because I took what *****'s email said as they tracked item so I threw tracking number info away thinking I did not need to save it anymore it seemed company had been tracking and I also assumed I was was dealing with a company that was going to refund my money ***** seemed to had tracked my return package.... I am really disappointed and sadly surprised to find multiple people who have experienced what I am going through I understand sometimes returned items make it back to company and never find their way back to the right department to be processed so customer can get their refund or even an exchange at this Point!!!!! all I am asking is someone look further into this issue so can get my refund and by the way thinking I was gonna get a refund I went ahead and ordered 2 more swimsuits from this company I wish I had waited to get my refund first!!!! I feel scammed!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive refund or exchange for returned items in larger size 12 I would like to have issue resolved so I can recommend this store to others and continue shopping with them

Business Response: Dear Ivy,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered in trying to get an update on
your return/exchange order *************) with us.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, I have issued (on 6/25/14) the full credit card credit in the amount of $32.40. 
Please allow up to 24 hours for this to reflect on your account.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope
that you are satisfied with our response. For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a
15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *****

6/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 10, 2014 Placed an order on Swimsuitforall website for a total $189.79 This included $21.99 for expedited shipping. Did not use any coupon codes on order ************* purchased from prices listed on their regular website. Purchased 14 Jessica Simpson Swimsuits listed on regular website on sale for 90% off. (no coupon code required) After purchase I received a "Thank you for your order" e-mail listing all my items, order number, Fed Ex Tracking number ************, prices, pictures of suits and total amount paid.June 11,2014 Tried tracking Package on Fed Ex site, but no record of package.June 12,2014 Tried 2nd time to tack package. No record of package at Fed ExJune 12,2014 Contacted Swimsuitsforall customer service. They told me they had no record of the order ************* * Their system at times takes 24 hours to register order. I told them I had express shipping and I needed by Saturday 14th. Told me to wait and call back.June 13, 2014 Called Swimsuitsforall and spoke with ******** ******* at customer service. Still not able to find Order Number. At this time I e-mailed her my order conformation. She received this while I was on the phone. She was going to take it up with ******** *****. E-mail sent back that excessive discount problems. Order not Valid and offered 1 free swimsuit. June 14, 2014 Sent e-mail to Swimsuitsforall requesting that I would like my original order since I have order number and traking information. Upset that I never heard order was canceled until I had to track this down. I would still be waiting for my package. June 14, 2014 Received e-mail can not fill order please accept 1 free swimsuit.June 14, 2014 Sent e-mail fill my order or I will be forced to file complaint with BBB.June 18, 2014 Have not receieved package. I did receive e-mail showing that my order has been cancelled Unfortunately, the number of coupon codes and associated discounts used at checkout exceeded the maximum allowed per order. I did not use any coupon codes on this order.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my original order that I placed sent to me. I have and e-mail thanking me for my order ************* I just want them to honor the price they listed and offered on June 10, 2014. I don't believe they should be able not to honor listed items on their website. My daughter and I have ordered over 140 times from this website with no problems. They have good sales and products and never thought this could happen.

Business Response: Dear *****


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** **** ***  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, this order has been released for processing and you should expect to
receive a shipping confirmation email within 2 business days.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 


We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** *******
*************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Please take off shipping charges since never received packaged in time. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business failed to honor coupon codes they gave for the purchase of their products online after their website processed the order. The email notification came after the fact saying that it was cancelled because of perceived fraudulent credit card use; however, they still charged my credit card for the merchandise ordered. When I called to inform them of the error, they stated that I used excessive coupon codes, and would not honor them, but could honor 3 codes on the "back end".

Desired Settlement: Please honor the transaction with coupon codes entered and complete Order # *************

Business Response: Dear ******

 

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14.
 

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  


We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,

 

 

********   ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
**** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The product was delivered according to what my credit card was originally charged. 

Thank you for the assistance required to resolve this issue. This business has honored the good reputation and business practices they have advertised after complaint was received by them through the Better Business Bureau.

Regards,

***** *****

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company cancelled order but did not refund money. Also would not honor sales on their website. Would not replace my order or give refund! I ordered from this company on May 25, 2014 The next day May 26, 2014 they sent me an email stating they CANCELLED my order saying that their system flagged it as a "fraudulent transaction" I called and explained that it was not but they would NOT replace my order nor give me my money back. The issue is THEY STILL HAVE MY MONEY! When I got upset because I want a refund at least if they are going cancel my order, they said I would receive a call back. I still have not received a call. I tried emailing and have not received an answer that way either. When I went on their Facebook and website to comment and try to get help, THEY DELETED THOSE! So, I have no order and no money and desperately trying to get some answers. They give you the run around each time you call and "form" answers and replies. This place is a fraud and will take your money but not give your the items you order. I'm still trying to get my money or my order. No luck so far! Everytime I call they just say that the money will go back into my account at sometime. They still refuse to take my order and will not give me what I already paid for. They took my money but said it is "cancelled" It is not, the money is out of my account and has been. They also said they could not honor the deals I had gotten that day because I couldn't reorder right at that time. This company still has my money but I have nothing! And customer service will not help. Order # ************

Desired Settlement: I would ideally like my order to be filled with the discounts they promised me! They will not refill it. At the least, give me my money back!

Business Response: Dear *******
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
************** with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14. Please expect to see a shipping confirmation email.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****

5/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased three items as part of their memorial day sale. Order # ***********. I called for an update as I ordered 2 day shipping to get it in time for the weekend. I was told my order was cancelled due to using multiple promotion codes. I never received an email telling me of this, and my card was still charged the full amount.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order to be delivered as it was paid for.

Business Response: Dear Audra,


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for
the frustration that you encountered after placing your order
*************) with us.  It is anything but typical to have
to contact us multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.
I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to
ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue
has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that
end, you will be receiving this order which is being processed and shipped
today 5/29/14.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this
issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue
shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon
that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any
questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is
listed below.



Sincerely,


Samantha

******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************ ****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

5/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (*************) on 5/5/14 I received an email stating my order was shipped on 5/6/14. I was provided a tracking number with FedEx, there has still been no update on that tracking number. I have contacted Swimsuitsforall 4 times and emailed them 2 times. They are unable to tell me where the package is but they have charged my credit card! I contacted fedex 2 different times providing them with the tracking number that swimsuitsforall gave me and fedex has said that they do not have a package with that tracking number. I order things online often and have NEVER had this kind of a situation before.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to expedite the swim suit to me with next day shipping, at no extra charge to me. I will not be ordering anything from them again.

Business Response: Dear *****,
 
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying
to locate your order (************) after it was shipped.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple
times in order to get an issue like this resolved.   I have personally looked into this problem and have
taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again. 
 
My first priority, however, is to make sure that this issue has been taken care of both expeditiously and
professionally.  To that end, you will be receiving a new (no charge) order ******** which
will include the item **** (Size **) from your original order.  This new order was sent FedEx overnight
service and should arrive by no later than Wednesday 5/21.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied
with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a a
15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all
other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us. 
We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any
time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,
 

********

 

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** *
*******, NJ 07735
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******




















4/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 19th, 2014 I used http://www.swimsuitsforall.com/ to purchase a swimsuit. I instantly realized I had purchased 2 suits and called the company. The sales representative told me the order would not be in the system and to call back the following day. The following day was April 20th, Easter, I was unable to make the call. I called on April 21st at 8:30 am. I was then informed that there was nothing they could do as the order had already been processed. After complaining about the communication I received prior that said they could not assist me I was told I could use the return label to send back the extra suit. I asked to complain to manager and spoke with a supervisor. The supervisor informed me that they could not do anything with any order after 1 hour of completing the order. The first 30 mins the order was not in there system. The next 30 mins is the only time I could have called and made changes, which the lady I talked to on Saturday did not inform me> The first lady I talked to told me to call back the following day when indeed they could not have done anything. The poor communication and lack of effort to resolve my complaint is why I am submitting this, had the first women told me to call back in an hour I would have and this would not be necessary. Now I am out 60$ some dollars.

Desired Settlement: I would like the order to be adjusted or cancelled and my debit card refunded the amount.

Business Response: Dear **********

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that
you encountered while trying to cancel items from your order (************) immediately
after placing it.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us
multiple times in order to get an issue like this resolved.   I have
personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does
not occur again. 


My first priority, however, is to make sure that this credit card credit has been
taken care of both expeditiously and professionally for these items.  To that end, you
should have received today (04/23/14) a credit on your credit card credit of in
the amount of $27.50 back to the credit card that you had used from your
original purchase. You should also have received a credit card credit in the
amount of $22.50 on 4/21/14.    These credits combined ($27.50 +
$22.50) equal the full amount that you had requested below which more than covers
the two items that you had requested to cancel ($21.00 + $21.50 = $42.50).

Please feel free to keep both items in addition to the credits issues above.


I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope
that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to 
offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with
all other offers. The coupon code to enter is *******" at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We
have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would
enjoy. 
 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that
you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,
 

 

********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
2 Industrial Drive, Unit B
Keyport, NJ 07735
****************
**** ************
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *****




















3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my wife had purchased some shorts and bathing suits from this company in late Dec, the items arrived near end of Jan (after numberous calls to see where items were)($247.00US) . She tried them all on and only keeped 1 bathing suit and a top. She neatly packaged everything and sent back what did not fit.Inquired about the refund yesterday and was told today that I would only be receiving 46.00 because the other items were sent back unclean. My home is smoke-free, and pet free also very clean as there are just two mature adults living here. Wife called several times to ask why and was told they clothes came back dusty. Also on all returned items, no tags, or sanitary strips were removed . they were all package and sent back in original wrap. I find this unfair and sly on the part of this company. I have notice serveal complaints on line with regards to this .

Desired Settlement: I have asked for either refund on my credit card and /or send back the so called unclean clothes. I have had no luck getting either done.

Business Response: Dear ******


On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your return against order #************ dated 12/27/13.  It is anything but
typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for your return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again. 

 
My first priority, however, is to make sure that this credit card credit have been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (03/10/14) the remaining credit on your
credit card credit in the amount of $86.19 back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. You should also have received a credit card credit in the amount of $95.20 on 2/20/14 and $46.20 on
2/06/14.  These credits combined ($86.19 + $95.20 + $46.20) equal the full amount of this order which was $227.59.
 
I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your
choosing (excluding Designer Boutique) from our collection.  In addition, I would be happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is ******** at checkout on our
website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

 
We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 


Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.

 

Sincerely,
 

********

 

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
**** ************ **** ************ ****************************

12/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013 I purchased a swimsuit. I returned the swimsuit for a refund. I never received my refund. My debit card was compromised through swimsuitsforall and the debit card closed and replace. I thought that was why I didn't received my refund. I contacted them approx 2 months later requiring about my refund. I was told they didn't refund me because they consider the suit to be defective due to cat hair on the suit. I discussed this with the customer service rep and she said she would look into seeing if the company would refund my money as a matter of customer satisfaction and I would recieve an email with the decision within a week. Approx 1 month later I realized that I never received an email nor did I receive a refund. I called back and discussed again and was told that I am going to receive a refund they just didn't know whether I was going to receive a refund or a store credit and I would receive an email within 2 days of their decision. It is now a week later and I called back and discussed again and was told I was not getting a refund but they would check into this an send me an email within 2 days of their decision. This issue has been going on for 4 months. The lack of correspondence from swimsuitsforall is unbelievable. They accepted my product back and I never received any form of notification that there was an issue with the return. My attempts to resolve this issue have been unresolved. The company not only charged me for this product but they also have my product. At this time, I am so discussed with this company and how they have handled this issue, I only want a refund of my money. I will no longer do business with them. Please help me resolve this issue as I am out of money and also don't have a swimsuit.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money back to my debit card.

Business Response: Dear ******,

 
On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your return against order #************ dated 7/5/13.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for this return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again. 

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this debit card credit has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (11/22/13) a credit on your debit card credit of in the amount of $57.85 back to the debit card that you had used from your original purchase. This $57.85 debit card credit covers the entire charge on your debit card for this order.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be
happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "SAVE15" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely,


******** ******** ***** ******** ** ******** ******* *************** * ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******




















11/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After returning 2 items with their return label in an attempt to get store credit in order to exchange for different items, they have not credited my account and are not communicating with me regarding the issue. I warned them that I would be taking action against them with my credit card company and reporting them here, but they have chosen to ignore my attempts to understand what is going on and why they are witholding credit. I would have continued to do business with them but their customer service has not returned calls nor emails.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want my money back and nothing to do with them ever again.

Business Response: Dear *****,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your recent return against order #************ dated 9/3/13.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for this return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again.  
 
My first priority, however, is to make sure that this credit card credit have been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (11/04/13) a credit card credit of in the amount of $88.20 back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. This $88.20 credit card credit covers the entire charge on your credit card for this order.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience. 

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy. 

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.

 
Sincerely,

 

Samantha

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two orders (************, *************, received on *****/13. Nothing fit right, so I returned them on ****/13, using the company's return label and paperwork. As of *****/13 I have not received an acknowledgment of the return, and no store credit or refund to my credit card. I called their Customer Service department. When I selected the option for Returns/Refunds, their call sorting system hung up. I called back and went to the default option. Their representative checked my order status and said the return had not been processed, so they couldn't issue a refund. It has been over a month since I returned the items! (I see on the Internet that this is a common complaint about SwimsuitsForAll.) I would like a refund to my credit card! Now!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my credit card. (Including shipping charges, since the company advertises free shipping.) The purchase amounts were $43.40 and $81.60.

Business Response: Dear ******,

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your recent returns against orders #************ and ************ dated ***/13.  It is anything but typical to have to
contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for these returns.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that these credit card credits have been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (*****/13) two credits card credit of $47.60 and $34.00 for Orde* ************ back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. These $47.60 and $34.00 credit card credits covers the entire charge on your credit card for this order which was $81.60.  You should also have received a separate credit
card credit of $43.40 today (*****/13) for order ************.  These combined credit card credits equal $125.00.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy.  

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely, 


********

******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** * ******** ** *****
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
****************************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The credits mentioned in their response have been posted to my credit card.  Thanks for your assistance in resolving this problem.

Regards,

****** *******




















9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a swim suit and returned it as it came and did not recieve a refund. After calling they said it was worn which was not true by us. And they threw out suit and no refund orcorrespondense

Desired Settlement: Just want my money back for a suit i returned the same day it came.

Business Response: Dear *******

On behalf of Swimsuitsforall, I would like to apologize for the frustration that you encountered while trying to secure a refund from your recent return against order #************ dated 7/16/13.  It is anything but typical to have to contact us multiple times in order to get the credit issued for your return.  I have personally looked into this problem and have taken steps to ensure that it does not occur again.  

My first priority, however, is to make sure that this credit card credit has been taken care of both expeditiously and professionally.  To that end, you should have received today (8/14/13) a credit card credit of $43.29 back to the credit card that you had used from your original purchase. This credit card credit is a combination of $34.40 for the returned item and $8.99 for the shipping charges which covers the entire charge on your credit card for this order which was $43.29.

I again apologize for the lengthy delay in getting this issue resolved and hope that you are satisfied with our response.  For your inconvenience, I would like to offer you a complimentary swimsuit of your choosing from our collection.  In addition, I would be
happy to offer a 15% site wide discount off of a future order which is fully combinable with all other offers. The coupon code to enter is "******" at checkout on our website.  Please feel free to use this at your convenience.  

We value your business and hope that you will continue shopping with us.  We have many exciting and new products on the horizon that I am sure you would enjoy.  

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any questions or comments that you may have at any time.  My direct number is listed below.


Sincerely, 

********


******** *****
Director of Customer Service
swimsuitsforall
* ********** ****** **** *
******** ** ***** **** ************ **** ************
****************************

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service