BBB Accredited Business since

Y.E.S. Contractors

Phone: (732) 774-7873 1771 State Route 34S Suite #1, Wall, NJ 07727


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contracting service: above ground pools, decks, fences and hardscape.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Y.E.S. Contractors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Y.E.S. Contractors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Y.E.S. Contractors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1985 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/2003 in NJ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH06300400.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Risden, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Risden, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair Fence Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Hardscapes All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Alternate Business Names
Risden Holdings LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1771 State Route 34S Suite #1

    Wall, NJ 07727

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract with Y.E.S. contractors to buy and install a 24 ft round, above ground pool. Our original contract to get the process started is dated 4/17/15. We were given verbal confirmation that we would have a pool by Memorial Day, 5/26/15. The permit process was slightly delayed due to our inability to obtain a land survey, but we received the permit on 5/27/15. During the short delay in paperwork their installation schedule filled up. We were disappointed when they told us that our pool would not be installed until 6/25/15. Then, on 6/24/15 my husband received a call from the owner of YES contractors (Chris R) Mr. R said he was calling to delay the installation of our pool again because one of his employees took a part from the pool that was sold to us and used it on another project. He was apologetic and said that they would order a new/ different 24 ft above ground pool and install it as soon as he had that pool. It is now 7/7/15. We had not been given a date for the installation yet. I left a message yesterday with the YES answering service and no one returned my call. I called again today and I was told that they can not install my pool until 7/18/15. We also learned from the excavator that we would have to pay him $250 for his services. We were told by YES that the amount of excavation and leveling that we needed was included in our contract price.

Desired Settlement: Delivery and installation of the pool, reimbursement for the $250 paid to the excavator, compensation for the delay.

Business Response: We have addressed these issues and come to an amicable resolution

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Y.E.S. Contractors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart