BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers baby item sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PishPosh Baby meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PishPosh Baby include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on PishPosh Baby
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2009 Business started: 10/26/2011 Business started locally: 08/01/1999
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Hennie Weiman
Business Category

Retail Stores Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers Internet Shopping Women's, Children's, and Infants' Clothing and Accessories Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424330)


Additional Locations

  • 1915 Swarthmore Ave Unit 6

    Lakewood, NJ 08701

  • 320 Cross St

    Lakewood, NJ 08701

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a stroller, a very expensive one at that -- and two weeks later it was not received. Order was placed on the 22nd of June and I never received one update. I made it clear that I needed the stroller by July 4th, which they they said they would have it by then. I had to call them to receive any updates, and they were very indignant and kept adding more time to the arrival date. The arrival date went from 5-7 days to 8-12 days to 1-2 weeks and back to 8 days again. I had to check the site for these changes and never received direct correspondence from them. So I called again and they say that they have it in stock. Today is Tuesday June 5th and I need the stroller June 7th as we are going out of town in the am (on our first family trip; this is our first child) just like I said when the order was placed. Considering all of the trouble I went through and the lack of updates, I asked for free next day shipping considering that they dropped the ball. They refused. The so called Customer Service manager claimed that she was the one in charge and could not offer free shipping. I would never order here again. They are dishonest and uncompromising. If you buy a $300 stroller expect to wait 2 weeks plus, and do not dare to take it on the trip with you because if you order from them you will be out of luck.

Desired Settlement: I would like free next day shipping for my trouble and the 5% refund they offered at least.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

Here at PishPosh Baby we strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

We are so very sorry that the customer feels we had not been forthcoming with any information regarding the status of her order. At the time the order was placed, June 22, our website did state that the shipping time frame for the item was 5-7 business days. The customer then chose to place the order over the phone and while doing so the Baby Gear Expert stated many times that the item was new to the market and we could not guarantee that it would arrive by the time she requested. 

The customer then called in the next week requesting an update as to when the item would ship. The customer service representative tried to inform her that at the time, we had not gotten the stroller in our warehouse as of yet and we were waiting for an update from the manufacturer. On July 1st, we had finally gotten an update from the manufacturer and sent an e-mail to our customer letting her know there was a slight delay on the shipment and the item would ship in 3-5 business days. There were no other updates for the order besides for that time frame. The changing of the shipping time frame mentioned above was posted on our website for new orders only. Any orders already in our system did not reflect those changes.

We were very excited that on July 5th, the shipment of the stroller did arrive in our warehouse. This was 2-4 business days earlier than the manufacturer had told us. Since it was July 4th the day before, no shipments had arrived and orders were only able to be sent out on July 5th. The same day the customer called in asking for status on her order. We had told her the great news that the stroller would be shipping out that day. The customer was then very upset that it had only arrived in our warehouse that day and stated she had not received the e-mail with the update the week earlier. At that point the customer had requested free overnight shipping for the item. Since we offer free standard shipping for orders over $75, the order would arrive 2 business days later, we had explained that overnight shipping of the stroller is a big expense and we are not authorized to offer that service for free but would look into the cost of the shipping for the customer.

The quote came in at $115 for the overnight shipping and we only quoted to the customer $95. When we had told the customer the cost, she stated she would not pay the expense to overnight the shipping. We had explained that we would give her a partial refund of 5% back on her card for the inconvenience of the item not shipping in the time she had requested and issued her the refund on that same day, July 5th. Customer chose to still have the item shipped out to her and we did so. Today July 7th, the item is showing it is due to be delivered by end of the day.

We hope that all the above information was clear and shows how we did try our best to get the item out in a timely matter. Once again, we are so sorry that we were not able to get the item out sooner and had kept the customer updated as best as our ability.

Thank you for your time,

 

***** ********

Customer Service Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a chest of drawers for my son's nursery for $500 (delivery included) about a month ago. I have received NO updates and cannot locate my transaction. Online chat people have been skirting the issue promising to 'let me know when they have an update' several times over. No updates yet, no shipping details nothing. The money has gone into vacuum and no one has any accountability for it. I have no expected date for delivery from any of the communications. They have not attempted to call me and remain smug over the status of things.

Desired Settlement: Either deliver the chest of drawers asap in perfect condition OR refund the $500 immediately.

Business Response:

Dear *****,

Thank you for your letter. Hope all is well.

I appreciate you taking the time out to write to us. We appreciate  feedback from our customers.

Here at PishPosh Baby we strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

Since your order was placed and from the first time you asked for an update, we have been setting up delivery for your ****** ******** * ****** ******* *****. On our website it does state that delivery can take between 1-3 weeks to set up. There seems to have been a glitch in our system and we so apologize for the delay.

Looking at your order, I do see that you paid with a PishPosh Baby Gift Certificate. For all of the frustrations and the long wait, I have added $50 back on to your Gift Certificate.
Within the next week you should be receiving a call from the delivery company to set up a delivery date for your **

If you have any  questions, or if there is anything I can assist you , please let me know.

You can always reach out to me directly.  My direct line is ************* *** ****

We look forward to being in touch with you soon.


Sincerely,

***** ********

Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The business sent me a false notice last week that the item was shipped and en route. The yesterday they informed that they had miscalculated and that the item is actually no longer available. They are also refusing to return the gift card with its original  value of $500 to my father-in-law who had given this card as a present for our baby (on our request). They are instead trying to push another item on me. I am talking to consumer rights lawyer early next week to highlight malpractices going on within this business including misinformation to customer, blackboxing information and fraudulent claims and messages.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Here at PishPosh Baby we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We are very sincere in our apologies for the errors that have occurred with this order.

A representative had confirmed with the customer that the order was shipping out since our system stated that the item was in stock. Unfortunately, our warehouse was unable to locate the ****** ******* our customer purchase. Due to this issue, we offered our customer a different size ******* from the same collection to choose from as well as a further discounted price.

The customer was not satisfied with a different ******* and had requested a refund issued to her own credit card for the gift card that had been used to place her order. We are only able to issue a refund to the credit card that had been used for the original purchase but the customer had not used her card to purchase the gift card. The customer, once aware of this, agreed to accept an additional $50 towards her PishPoshBaby Gift Card for the inconvenience.

If you have any  questions, or if there is anything I can assist you , please let me know.

You can always reach out to me directly.  My direct line is ************* *** ****

We look forward to being in touch with you soon. 

Sincerely,

***** ********
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

The customer service rep ***** has grossly misrepresented the exchange between us

 

1. The offer to order a different ******* was not made. It took them 25 days and an enquiry mail from me to track the order and 7 days to confirm that the order was shipped. which it turns out it was not... 

2. Being a marketing director for fortune 500 clients globally, I am fully aware of some of the rules around gift cards and return policies. The return was never asked to be made to me. That is a misrepresentation and goes further in showing how attentively the CSR was listening

3. Order was placed to save further hassles and dealing with the business. I do not trust them to return the money to my father in law, the giftor of the present (upon my suggestion for my baby shower)

4. The CSR continues to be smug, vague, pushy and unapologetic.



Business Response:

Here at PishPosh Baby, we are very sorry for all of the inconvenience that occurred with your initial order.

We are very happy that you were able to use the additional $50 on your gift card. You* *** ****** ****** **** ***** **** and your **** R**** Adventure Happens Luggage Monkey ship directly from the manufacturer. These items ship between 5-7 business days to your address. The other items on your order, the ****** ****** ****** *** **** **** *** *** ******* **** ******* **** ******* shipped out as of 11/2 and are due to arrive by 11/3.

Once again, we are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced with us.

If you have any  questions, or if there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know.

You can always reach out to me directly.  My direct line is ************* *** ****

9/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a ***** car seat/stroller over 3 weeks ago through Pish Posh Baby. The website states it was in stock at the time I placed the order. I never received any shipping information. After emailing 2 weeks ago to get shipping information, I was told that the seat would ship at the end of the month. That would be 4 weeks after ordering. Then, today (8/28/15), I was notified that there is an indefinite delay on the car seat/stroller. I feel that the shipping time is beyond ridiculous and that I am being taken advantage of by the company after spending a lot of money.

Desired Settlement: I want the seat shipped immediately.

Business Response:

Here at PishPosh Baby we strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. When your order was placed the ***** Car Seat Stroller Red Love the website stated that the ***** would ship late-August. I apologize that the original shipping time frame was not clear on your end.

As soon as we found out there was a delay, we sent an e-mail to inform you that we were working on getting more information as to when we would ship out your ***** Car Seat Stroller to you.

Since we had not shipped the ***** Car Seat Stroller out to you, we had only authorized your card but did not charge you for your order.

We wish there was a way we would be able to ship the ***** Car Seat Stroller Red Love, at this time, they are currently still on a delay from the manufacturing facility and it is beyond our control, we will only be able to ship late-September/early-October. If the shipping date changes I will definitely keep you updated.

If you have any  questions, or if there is anything I can assist you , please let me know.

You can always reach out to me directly.  My direct line is ###-###-####.

We look forward to being in touch with you soon.

Sincerely,

    

***** ********

Customer Service Manager

2/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster 2015 Circa on 12/28/14 and received an email from PishPosh Baby confirming my order. The email contained a link to check the status of my order, but nothing happened when I clicked the link. I emailed PishPosh Baby on 01/09/15 advising that the link provided in their email did not work. I received a reply from Kelly on 01/12/15 stating, "As noted on our website when you placed your order, the Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster 2015 Circa ships out in 2-4 weeks. I apologize if this was not clear on your end." Kelly's reply seemed condescending and did not provide an explanation of why I was unable to check the status of my order using the link contained in my confirmation email. I received some follow-up emails from PishPosh Baby apologizing for any inconvenience I was experiencing. I sent a second email to PishPosh Baby on 01/26/15 stating that it had been over four weeks since I placed my order and my item still had not been shipped. I eventually received my item more than five weeks after placing my order. PishPosh Baby never offered any discount to make up for the poor customer service I received from Kelly or the unacceptable amount of time it took to receive my item.

Desired Settlement: I think that PishPosh Baby should offer me a partial refund. Waiting five weeks to receive my son's new car seat caused a lot of frustration because it required me to swap his current car seat between two vehicles on a daily basis.

Business Response:

From: ourbbb@bbb.org [mailto:ourbbb@bbb.org
Sent: Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:54 AM
To: info@newjersey.bbb.org
Subject: Website: Complaint Response

 

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#:

********

Company Name:

PishPosh Baby

Company Contact:

Kelly

Company Phone:

************

Company Email:

**********************

Person Who Sent the Complaint:

***** *******

Staff Member:

Response:

Hi there. Order# ***** was placed on 12/28. As noted on our website when the order was placed, the Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster 2015 Circa would be available to ship out in 2- 4 weeks. The item has been on back order by Britax. We received an email from Britax that there has been a slight delay in their shipment and the Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster 2015 Circa car seats will be available to ship out by the end of the 4th week. As soon as we received this update from Britax,we updated our customers right away. The customers order for the Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster 2015 Circa shipped out on 1/29. I apologize if the above information was not clear to the customer when he reached out to PishPosh Baby. The customer received a $10 off his order.As a gesture of regret, I went ahead and applied an additional 10% off to the order. I will send an email confirmation of the credit right away. If there is anything additional I can assist with, please let me know.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

2/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on 11/30/14 and paid for my product immediately. I received an order confirmation email with all of my details that evening. A $400 charge was placed on my credit card. I waited 2 weeks and still had not heard anything further with regard to my order, and I decided it was time to contact the company to find out what the delay was. 12/9/14 I sent a detailed email expressing my concern that I was charged for an order and heard nothing further. I received no response. 12/10/14 I called the company to speak with "Kelly" whom I was told was in charge. She was not available. She never returned my phone call 12/11/14 I sent another detailed email asking for help. That evening I received a response from Kelly saying my order would be shipping out next week. At this point I was upset with the customer service, but happy I would be getting my item before Christmas. This item was to be a gift. Kelly further explained I would be notified of shipping via email. The week of 12/14/14 came and went with no shipping update. So again I reached out to PishPosh to find out what my status was on 12/17/14. I received no answer and I called customer service again directly. There I was met with different answers as to where my product was, when it would be shipping, the status of their stock and why it had not yet shipped as promised. I asked multiple times if they even had my item, as I was afraid to wait any longer for Christmas delivery, and I had already been charged and would need time to reverse my charge. I did not get a straight answer and was hurried off the phone. Very upset and confused I sent emails to every email address I could find from them letting them know what happened. I went to their ******** **** to voice my concerns publicly. 12/18/14 I received an email response asking me to "hang in there" and that I was on the "priority list." They expected the item to arrive in another "5-6 business days." I was absolutely beside myself. They had held onto my money, and never even. had the product in their possession as advertised. I answered the email with more questions, and I never received a response. 12/22/14 I asked again for an update. I was given two ship dates 12/23 or 12/26. Then they told me that it would be 12/26. No hope for this item for Christmas. This company completely ripped me off. I was never told the item was not in stock, even though they advertised it as such. I believe the reason being that they didn't want me to ask for a refund and shop elsewhere. I was given the run around for a month, meanwhile they had already been paid out of my pocket. If I had been told the honest truth up front I may have felt better about what happened and being lead on for so long but I never was. They never apologized, compensated, or did anything to ease my mind from their terrible actions. Pishposhbaby is an unethical company and I as a consumer deserve some answers as to why I was treated so poorly.

Desired Settlement: The least I deserve is compensation for what I have endured with this company. Whether that be a full or partial refund.

Business Response:

 

Response:

******* placed an order an order for the Baby Jogger City Select Double 2014 Ruby on 11/30. Her card has been authorized at that time for the amount of $399.99 and had not been charged. We sent the customer an email on 12/7 letting her know that her order will be shipping out in 8-12 business days. Customer called again on 12/11 for status, we told her, her order will be shipping out by 12/23. We were in touch with the customer multiple times after that. The customers order did ship out on 12/23. We sent ******* an email on 12/23 with the tracking information. The customer card has been charged on 12/23 for the amount of $399.99. The customer as well received a 20% discount on her order. Let me know if I can assist further.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:

I am aware of PishPoshBabys response and I find it to be exactly as expected from this company - fabricated. 
At no time was I advised my item would be shipped so late. Which is the reason for my complaint in the first place!  Had I been told this it would have been much easier to work with this company as previously stated. 

Attached is a copy of my order - clearly showing my item as "in stock" coming directly from PISHPOSHBaby. No delay revealed there. That is the biggest problem I have had. They were not truthful at any point in time. Also please note there were two emails asking to "please bear with them" as they sort out their orders during a busy season. Which I did - please remember I gave them two weeks before I contacted them.

Also, I have attached a copy of my credit card statement showing the charge for $399.99 at the time of purchase (11/30) There was no hold. This was an actual charge I was required to pay ******** **** Services before receiving my item. 
As for their claim that I received additional 20% off my order, I would love to know who received my $80! The charge on 11/30 was $399.99 and to this day remains $399.99 which is reflected in both my original item invoice, PishPoshBabys response here, and my credit card statement.  
This is beyond absurd.  


Regards,

******* *****

Business Response:

Response:

The customer is correct. The customer was charged $399.99 on 12/1 when the order was placed. Since the order was paid with ****** there is not actual hold on the card and the funds are taken out right away. I apologize again that I missed the method pf payment. The 20% off was applied to the order. As noted on our website when the order was placed, the Baby Jogger City Select Double 2014 Ruby was marked as $499.99, since we were running a promotion due to Black Friday Cyber Monday, we applied a 20% discount to the order (which brought the price down to $399.99) We had sent out an email on 12/7 that there has been a delay in the shipment and that the Baby Jogger City Select Double 2014 Ruby would ship out in 8-12 business days. Once again I would like to apologize if you did not receive this email - sometimes the email can go the junk or spam folder. If there is anything additional I can assist with, please let me know.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


I think we are way past "please check your junk email" at this point.  Please see attached more of the email correspondence between myself and multiple people at PishPoshBaby. 
To redierate:12/9 - I reached out for status. No answer.12/11 - reached out for status again. 12/11- response from PPB saying my order will ship out "sometime next week" (no mention of any problems, back orders or additional wait time, or any previous mention of a "junk" email problem) 12/17 - I bypassed email and called customer service. No solid answers and order was to ship this week as stated in email.  Order did not ship. 12/18 - PPB responds saying the stroller is NOT IN STOCK and will be arriving in 5-6 business days. 
Please see original order showing that PishPoshBaby listed my item as "in stock"which was untrue from the start and never gave me the opportunity to know that.  
I hope other customers will see what happened here and see their responses to me, not taking any blame - just deflecting it onto "junk email" and "PayPal".  Please also check their FaceBook page, as many people are having the same problem I am and they are posting it on there. 



Regards,

******* *****

12/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Chicco Cortina Travel System "Element" on 11/27/2014. I received an update on 12/4/2014 that the item has been discontinued and I was asked to pick a different color. There was no apology for the inconvenience, no compensation for the delay, in that correspondence. With a little disappointment, I selected Chicco Cortina Travel System "Sedona", but even this product hasn't been shipped yet. I have been provided various different estimates in my email and chat interactions. Most retailers ship orders in the holiday season in less than a couple of days. But even if it really takes them 8 to 10 days to get the product to me, I should have received it by 12/12/2014. The order is clearly delayed by over a week now. I find PishPosy Baby's business practices poor and unfair.

Desired Settlement: I would like PishPosh Baby to deliver Chicco Cortina Travel System "Sedona" and compensate me for a change in color and delayed in delivery.

Business Response:

 

The customer purchased a Chicco Cortina Keyfit 30 travel system in the Element color on 11/25. We let the customer know right away on 12/4 (after the holiday) that we received notification from chicco and the item is no longer available in that color. We apologized numerous times and applied a Black Friday/Cyber Monday discount to his order. The customer Updated his order to the Chicco Cortina KeyFit 30 Travel System in the Sedona color. Mr ****** order shipped out on 12/26. We as well told him that we would apply an exclusive discount on his next order.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. I am glad you were able to get the vendor to ship the item right away. I am disappointed with a lack of compensation offered by the vendor for a delay on this order. I am not inclined to doing business with them in the future. I just hope they deliver the correct item in good condition, so that I don't have to deal with them again.

Thanks again for helping me out, BBB!!

12/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: hi I have two problems, first I tried to place and order but online would never give me a confirmation if kept freezing up, so I gave up I even tried to call but there was none there , I went on the next day to try again and was able to place the order and there was a coupon to my excitement I applied the coupon and when I cashed out it said my total was 84.19, I was excited , later on that day I had to log onto my pay pal account only to notice that the first order did infact go through somehow even though it did not show up on my end, and my second order went through but it charged me the full price 129.99 not the price that was on my order of 84.19 is confirmed and ordered page the first order was ***** that never went through on my end, I called about this , this morning but she said I have to pay to mail it back , this is totally unfair as the order never showed as going through and I called to try to rectify the problem when I noticed it but you had no one on there for several days to help until today. the second order was ***** that order when I checked out showed a discount and the total was 84.19 I have a copy of this in my phone from when I cashed out I can email to you, but I am upset that this is not being honored when that was what it told me when I cashed out , that is the agreed upon rate you have no right to decide to change it, when I clicked buy it was based on the 84.19 ,it was obviously some type or problem in your system, and should be honored I have now called the pish posh twice and spoken to ***** she is not very willing to help ,she said I have to mail back the first stroller at my expense, which is not fair for me to have to pay 30 to ship it back because of their system not working correctly, the second order I would like to keep but I want it for the agreed price that it showed as confirmed with my order of 84.19, not the price they changed it to after I bought it, this is Bait and switch and Ilegal.

Desired Settlement: I would like the first stroller to be returned back and return shipping paid for By pish posh since it was not showing as ordered with a confirmation then I never actually placed this order, I would like the honored price of 84.19 on the second order as my order said I was charged and I would like this to be relayed to the owner of the company ***** in customer service says there is no other manager than her, no other person to talk to, I said I wanted to speak to the owner she said there is no owner there and she is not allowed to give out that information, but none else can help me, this is a very sad excuse for a company with customer service that has a recording that they want me to spend time with my baby and i have been dealing with this for 3 hours now today ,

Business Response:

 

 

We received a complaint letter from **** ******* that she placed two orders by accident - We sent her a return shipping label to return the second stroller. The customer as well thought she had been overcharged (she was not) we went ahead and applied an additional discount to her order. All has been resolved and the customer is satisfied

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


7/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered curtain panels on May 28,2014. When I placed the order, the sales rep told me that I will receive them in 7-10 business days. The 10th business day NOT including the day I placed the order was June 11th. It is now over a week later (June 20th) and I have not received them in the mail. They did not hesitate to charge my credit card that day. I just placed a call to see what happened. The PishPosh rep that I spoke with today called the company where they are from (New Arrivals Inc) and she informed me that they were shipped and should be delivered by the beginning of next week. That is almost 2 weeks after they should have been delivered. The rep on the phone today was very sorry and felt bad (and I know it is out of her control); however, I am very dissatisfied with this company. It was my first time ordering from them and I loved their products and was excited to order from them in the future. After this, I would be very hesitant. Someone should have informed me of the delay if they were on back order or something. You charge my credit card and say to expect delivery in 7-10 business days and then I have to call the company over a week later to see what is going on.

Desired Settlement: I would like some sort of compensation.

Business Response:  
Thank you for your recent order.

 
Here at PishPoshBaby we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I am
really sorry for the delay in shipping and I do apologize on behalf of
PishPoshBaby and New Arrivals.

 
I applied a 10% discount to your order and refunded the difference to
your credit card. You should have received your order this past week.

 
In the future if you would like to place an order I would be more than
happy to help you over the phone and ensure everything runs smoothly. My direct
phone number here is ********** 

 
Have a great day and thanks again for your order and patience.
 

 

Your Mom Rep, ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on PishPosh Baby
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart