This business is not BBB accredited.

EcoSystems Lawn Sprinklers LLC

Phone: (732) 679-7474 Fax: (732) 679-7074 View Additional Phone Numbers 6 Inverness Drive, Old Bridge, NJ 08857 http://www.ecosystemsnj.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company offers: Lawn Sprinklers, Outdoor Lighting, Snow and Ice Management. Commercial and Residential.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for EcoSystems Lawn Sprinklers LLC include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for EcoSystems Lawn Sprinklers LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EcoSystems Lawn Sprinklers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Environmental Protection
401 E State St, Trenton NJ 08608
Phone Number: (866) 337-5669
The number is 221609.

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH04520900.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Dana Resnick, Owner Brian Resnick, Sales Managing Member
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Brian Resnick, Sales Managing Member
Principal: Ms. Dana Resnick, Owner
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Snow Removal Service

Alternate Business Names
Ecosystems

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 Inverness Drive

    Old Bridge, NJ 08857 (732) 679-0127 (732) 679-7474

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ecosystems installed a cedar privacy fence in my back yard in May 2013. I began contacting them in July about several issues we had with the fence, some structural, some cosmetic. Specifically, our issues included a sagging gate with broken hinges that did not close and/or lock properly, panels installed backwards, cracks/splits in the wood where the panels were screwed to the post which we felt would compromise the integrity and durability of the fence, and an entire panel that had come undone from the post at the bottom due to the wood splitting at the site of screw. After several unsuccessful meetings, dozens of emails, and months of waiting, I thought we had come to a resolution as to which repairs would be done in December. After further waiting, and a lack of contact, our gate repairs were addressed and the one panel was refastened on 3/22/14. They did not check the inspect the remaining panels to make sure they were securely fastened as agreed upon due to his worker injuring his finger and leaving. On 4/15/14, I contacted the company when the same fence panel that was previously loose and repaired had actually completely broke off the posts and was laying down in my front yard. I did not hear from him until April 23, when he agreed in an email to return and fix the panel (which we had already re-installed ourselves at this point). In the email, the owner stated that he would no longer honor any repair work and would charge us for any repairs. Currently our gate is in non-working order again. The new post that they installed along with the gate at the date of repair was slightly warped upon installation, and has now warped to the point that the top of the post is almost 1" from panel, making the gate almost impossible to close.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a working gate like I paid for. It has not worked properly for the majority of time since both installation and repair. I do not feel as if I should have to pay another company, or Ecosystems again, to have my gate repaired. The working business relationship between Ecosysytems and myself has declined to the point that I do not feel that we will be able to trust a repair made by their company. I have over 30 pages of email correspondence showing how our requests for repairs would go unanswered for months at a time. And though some repairs were made, they were done so as a "customer service courtesy", according to the company. At the end of our communication, I felt the company had even insinuated I broke my own fence for some reason. I feel that if I have to have another company come in to repair the gate/post then Ecosystems should be responsible for the cost.

Business Response: unfortunately **** / Owner has left Ecosystems and closed EcoSystems Fence Co entirely. EcoSystems Fence is no longer
Sorry for any confusion and or lack of communication

8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable