BBB Accredited Business since

WebiMax

Phone: (888) 932-4629 2 Aquarium Dr Ste 140, Camden, NJ 08103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.webimax.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

WebiMax is an International digital marketing agency that provides Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Paid Search (PPC), Social Media, Reputation Management and Website Design services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that WebiMax meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for WebiMax include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on WebiMax
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2008 Business started: 09/01/2008 in NJ Business incorporated 07/01/2008 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ken Wisnefski, Founder/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Wisnefski, Founder/CEO
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Web Design Search Engine Optimization Services Custom Computer Programming Services (NAICS: 541511)


Additional Locations

  • 2 Aquarium Dr Ste 140

    Camden, NJ 08103 (888) 932-4629

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Webimax charged The ***** Companies for setting up a website , services were not rendered at all. They owe us a minimum of $12,000.00 for services paid for and not delivered. In terminating use of their services we not only found out that none of the work we paid for was completed, in hiring programming people now individually that we didn't even have an operable she'll of a website. Absolutely NOTHING functioned. So we have to start back at square one. We should have been able to have basic website by minimum early September 2015. Now we have already lost money, months of what should have been an operating site and now additional expenses of having to fix and create what should have been done. It is fraudulent to take money and not provide the services promised. They refunded one unauthorized charge of $7500 after being called on it. We are seeking this $12k to be paid to us immediately and we will not ask for any additional damages or loss of income due to their out right negligence. Thank you and I look forward to a quick resolution. ***** *********

Desired Settlement: Refund of $12,000.00 and letter of apology for taking funds and not providing services.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint, we have been in direct contact with our client to resolve and have refunded $7500.00. They signed a 6 month Digital Marketing Agreement of $7500 a month, which is attached. As a result of the 6 month contract we lowered our costs. We completed the work and any that was outstanding is related to the fact that we are on waiting on their approvals for work that was completed. We did refund $7500 and agreed to not hold them to the 6 month agreement of $7500.00 a month in Digital Marketing Services. We feel that we have done all of the other work and have already made concessions to them. We look forward to resolving this amicably. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: They did not fulfill any of the items or timelines detailed out in our agreement. They did not respond to communications asking for items completed. Our counsel has advised us that as they left us with not even a shell of a website with all major functionality missing, in having to build it ourselves we have discovered they did not even complete the items they said they did. Every timeline promised was never fulfilled even though funds were removed from our account. I will make the final offer of settlement for $8600 the prior two payments removed. An agreement as confirmed by our counsel checking New Jersey and Washington law is only valid in a SERVICE agreement if services are provided. They were not. This company had taken funds for services not provided.  As I researched this company has done this to at least 6 other people.  Our counsel has advised we are absolutely in the right and are being to kind in the amount we are asking for. I look forward to them resolving this immediately by *** ** overnighting a check for $8600 to **** ** ****** ** *** * **** ******** ** ***** and provide tracking number. 



Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: Our client is trying to extort us for a refund for work we completed. We have asked to speak directly to the owner who was working with us initially or their counsel but they keep trying to demand a refund for work we completed.  Our client cancelled a 6 month agreement of $7500 a month in Digital Marketing Services. We promptly provided a refund of $7500.00 for work that was not completed.  We would like to speak directly to the owner or their counsel to further resolve this matter. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The owner has documentation supporting work that was not completed, it is Webimax that should consider that extortion applies to them, taking funds for services not provided. Please advise where to send the documentation from the owner supporting this. Thank you.

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response:

We have signed contracts for the web design and digital marketing services that were delivered to our client. The website was launched on November 2, 2015. We want to resolve this amicably and address all concerns with the owner. We have yet to be able to speak to speak with him directly to discuss any issues with the website.

We were made aware on 1/11/2015 that our client has also charged back Month 1 Services of $7,500 and the final web design billing of $1,125.00. We are willing to not fight the charge back of $1,125.00 to resolve this matter. However, we stand by the fact that the work was delivered and completed. 

Please send all documentation to WebiMax, * ******** ***** ****** ** ***** ***** *** so we can review and address with the owner. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:

Per the owner: We have evidence of fraudulent actions on the part of Webimax taking payment for a completely unusable,  non marketable site. It is completely non functional. We have to begin from square one. We have enough evidence that $8625.00 is more than reasonable to amicably resolve this issue that has been dragging on beyond a reasonable time frame.




Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: We disagree with our clients claims as we delivered a functional website. There were no complaints or concerns raised along the way until they asked for a refund. We have already made concessions. We would like to speak with the owner to directly address all concerns. Thank you. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The owner did speak with their representatives through email and phone several times. The website was not functional and we have proof from professional web designers and builders that MANY essential components were missing to even make work in the simplest way. The theme was one that could be obtained for free not something unique and only obtain through them. This communication is coming from the owner. He will assume from this continued evasion that the business is stalling and being unprofessional. The owner already had several unsuccessful conversations with the company and was give the run around. He is heavily working to get the site up and running



Regards,

***** *********

10/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted Webimax about get us some links for our business and getting found on the right keywords. They charged $500.00 per month and did not do what they said they would do. We told them we had in been in business for 12 years and we knew which keywords people searched for but they chose to use words easy for them and then we told them we did NOT want to use ****** **** or ******** because these did not work in the past and they did ****** **** anyway....and then we canceled our services and I told them that I thought they owed us a refund but the refused and also charged us another payment of $500.00. One thousand dollars for nothing and if you look them up under complaints there are dozens and dozens of people saying they were ripped off by this company...this is wrong and I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1000.00 dollars and back.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Please cancel this complaint # ******** against Webimax the company has agreed that they will not dispute the charges against my credit card therefore I will receive my refund with a couple of weeks.

 

Thanks,

 

Regards,

***** ******

3/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on WebiMax
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart