BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prudent Publishing Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prudent Publishing Co., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prudent Publishing Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1929 in NJ Business started locally: 01/01/1951
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Allen R. Greenwald, President Mr. Alan M. Solow, COB
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen R. Greenwald, President
Business Category

Greeting Cards - Retail Promotional Products - Wearable Publishers - Directory & Guide Greeting Card Publishers (NAICS: 511191)

Alternate Business Names
Gallery Collection Skinzy The Gallery Collection

Additional Locations

  • 400 N. Frontage Road

    Landing, NJ 07850

  • 65 Challenger Rd

    Ridgefield Pk, NJ 07660 (201) 641-0070

  • 65 Challenger Rd,

    Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660 (800) 950-7064

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please stop faxing my office. You have hired a company based in Colorado that has been faxing solicitations several times to me (and my former co workers) every day for the past two months! STOP IT! Please remove me from your mailing, fax and any other lists. . You address these faxes to multiple people who have worked here over the course of the past 20 years. PLEASE STOP NOW!

Desired Settlement: Do not fax me again!

Business Response: We are very sorry for the inconvenience our faxes and solicitations have caused this customer. It is never our intention to send advertisements to companies or individuals that do not wish to receive them. 

The necessary action has been taken to cease all solicitations including fax, email and physical mail that may be going to the address provided. Unfortunately, a fax campaign was prepared in advance of this request and was sent on 12/3. The customer should not receive any faxes going forward. Our mail solicitations have longer lead times as they are prepared several weeks in advance but will stop after those already prepared have gone out. 

Our Company has been in business for over 75 years and we pride ourselves on listening to our customers and providing outstanding service. We appreciate the opportunity to address this customer’s concerns. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Prudent Publishing Co., Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)