BBB Accredited Business since

Mr. Fence Co., Inc.

Phone: (732) 303-1614 Fax: (732) 303-0358 3468 Us Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 07728 http://www.cmrfence.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fences, decks, sheds, Swing sets, Gazebos, Pavillions, Pergolas, Arbors, Playground covering, patio furniture

 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr. Fence Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr. Fence Co., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mr. Fence Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 1995 Business started: 08/06/1984 in NJ Business incorporated 08/06/1984 in NJ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor, PO Box 45027, Newark NJ 07102
https://newjersey.mylicense.com/verification/
Phone Number: 973-504-6200
The number is 13VH00236500.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Caparellie, President Ms. Ann Marie Caporellie, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Caparellie, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Ann Marie Caporellie, VP
Business Category

Fences - Wood Pet Fencing & Containment Systems Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Cabanas - Beach & Pool Patio & Deck Builders Swimming Pool Enclosures Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Playground Equipment Fence Contractors Fence Material Furniture - Outdoor Tool & Utility Sheds Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl

Products & Services

Mr. Fence Co., Inc. sells the following brand(s): Ultra Aluminum, Jerith Aluminum, Swing Kingdom

Mr. Fence Co., Inc. offers the following product(s): Aluminum Fence, Chainlin Fence, Gazebos, Pavilions, PErgolas, Pool Enclosures, Trampolines, Vinyl Fence, Vinyl Swingsets, Wood Fence, Wood Swingset

Method(s) of Payment
 Credit cards
checks

Additional Locations

  • 3468 Us Highway 9

    Freehold, NJ 07728 (732) 303-1614

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: deck sand and stained - job done this past May 2015 We paid $4000.00 to have our deck sand and stained, after only two months the nails rust is bleeding through the stain which they recommended. We have called numerous time and left messages but no one called back. On 8/1/2015 I sent an email to Mr. Daniel C********** @ **************** advising him of the rust coming thru the stain and also sent him pictures. Mr. C********** came to the house and agreed that this was not suppose to happen and he would have it fixed sometime after Labor day. On 10/18, I sent another email asking Mr. C********** that we have not heard from him nor has anyone come to fix the deck. On 10/24 received an email saying a crew would be coming out the following week. It is Jan. 10th and no one has been to the house or called. I am at a loss for words, that a reputable company would give this kind of service. Please help, we are now out $4000.00 and will probably need to have the deck re-done all over again as the rust keeps getting worst.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job they guaranteed or give us our my money back.

Business Response:

Please be advised, That Mr Fence has been in contact with the customer for the repairs to their deck, and that we have had the customer on the schedule three times to make the repair, however because of the product being used, weather plays a major factor in completing the job.  I have spoken to *** ******** and advised him of same.  I felt he understood and was ok with waiting for the weather to be ok.  At this point, Mr Fence is still willing to come and remedy the rust which is coming thru the nails but again we need to make sure that the deck is completely dry.  I will make a follow up call to this email and make arrangements again with the customer.

 

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

However, I have yet to receive a call from Mr. Fence with a reasonable schedule date and weather permitting a good time for them to put us back on schedule.


Regards,

****** ********

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a fence to enclose my backyard as per township regulations (I have an above ground pool). I replaced a wooden fence that was 18 years old. Mr. Fence sold me a replacement wooden fence which the principal (*** ***) represented was the best wood around and would not rot as it is white cedar from Canada. I spent hundreds of dollars sealing and preserving the wood fence which took me over 30 hours to complete (I did it twice). The fence is rotting off its supports. I went to Mr. Fence and told them about it. They shrugged at me when I told them that the new fence which I bought from them and sealed to extend its life is rotting. They asked me it it was the Canadian Cedar and I said yes, they acknowledged that that fence rots. So why did *** *** sell it to me and tell me how good it is and that it will last for years? I had no choice but to buy a section of fence to use the pickets to replace and re-seal the rotted out pickets. I was dismayed when I started replacing pickets and discovered that the supports and the pickets were dry rotted out. Some areas are growing mushrooms. This spring I notice that over 90% of the fence is rotted out. I can’t even make spot repairs (not that I should have to). The fence is barely 6 years old and *** *** represented it would last. Six years is not a reasonable test of time. My research reveals that an average wooden fence should last at least 18 years. My old fence was at least 18 years old and was actually in better shape than this one. I contacted Mr. Fence and they became belligerent, refused to replace the fence and generally ignored me telling me wooden fences rot and are not guaranteed. I spent over $22,000 for a fence and a deck and they were rude, ignored my concerns and as far as I am concerned mis-represented the quality of the fence they sold me and the actual life of the fence. Apparently when I am spending $22,000 they are interested in customer service. Once they are paid I am out of luck!

Desired Settlement: I would like my $3,500 it cost me for the fence refunded and an apology for the mis-representation or replacement of the entire fence.

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable