This business is not BBB accredited.

CCA Industries, Inc.

Phone: (201) 528-8200 Fax: (201) 531-8696 View Additional Phone Numbers 65 Challenger Rd Ste 340, Ridgefield Pk, NJ 07660 http://www.ccaindustries.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health and beauty aids, Dietary Supplements, Cosmetics and Fragrances.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CCA Industries, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CCA Industries, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2004 Business started: 03/01/1983 in DE Business incorporated 03/01/1983 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Kornhauser, CEO/President Mr. Stephen A. Heit, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Mr. Stanley Kreitman, Chairman of the Board
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephen A. Heit, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Principal: Mr. Richard Kornhauser, CEO/President
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Health & Diet Products - Retail


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    65 Challenger Rd Ste 340

    Ridgefield Pk, NJ 07660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in for Nutra Nail's money back guarantee but they did not make good on their policy

Desired Settlement: 63.08

Business Response:

The company’s policy is to refund any customer who sends in the product and a receipt.  Please ask the consumer to send us the product and receipt, and a refund check will be issued quickly.  Thank you.

 

***** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have already sent the product label back to the company and was never sent a refund which is why I initiated the complaint with the better business bureau.

 

I can however still send a copy of the receipt as well as the upc, which is what is required on the company's website.

 

 

 

Business Response: The refund was not processed as the customer did not send the receipt and upc code as our policy states.  We are more than happy to send a refund to the customer if they send the receipt and upc code in accordance with our policy.

Business Response: In accordance with company policy, if the customer sends us the receipt and upc, we will refund the customer.  Please have the customer send it to my attention (******* ****) and I will make sure it is processed.  Thank you.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

Please re-open the case to reflect that twice I have sent the receipt and upc number to the manufacturer.

 

I ask that the manufacturer allow for email retrieval of the upc number because at this point it is my word against theirs and I would like proof that I have taking the appropriate steps to resolve this matter.

 

It is unreasonable for me to be expected to pay for postage





Regards,

 ********

11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues