This Business is not BBB accredited

Maxwell Gates Enterprises

Additional Locations

88 E Main St Ste H # 433, Mendham, NJ 07945

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers business opportunities.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Maxwell Gates Enterprises include:

  • 157 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 97 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
  • Government action(s) against the business

Factors that raised the rating for Maxwell Gates Enterprises include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

157 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 33 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 70
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 18
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 8
Problems with Product/Service 59
Total Closed Complaints 157

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 24, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2008 in NJ Business incorporated: 04/01/2008 in 0
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David Gates, President
Business Category

Work-At-Home Companies Business Opportunity Companies

Alternate Business Names
Capital Enterprises, Inc. David Gates Inc. Gordon James Enterprises Maxwell Scott Enterprises Preston Lord Enterprises Warner Daniel Enterprises
Additional Information

Starting December 2012 the BBB received several calls alleging non delivery of materials by Preston Lord Enterprises  after the initial payments were sent to the company. The BBB asked the consumers to provide a written copy of their disputes.

Preston Lord Enterprises responded to complaints filed with the BBB stating that the materials were sent to the consumers. Those complaints were closed as resolved.  Additional complaints alleged that after the initial package was received a new letter disclosed that one had to continue paying for more leads at half of the initial start-up fee.  The company responded by referring to the terms set out in the company letters and advises customers to read carefully what was provided.

The BBB advises consumers seeking any work at home jobs to ask the program sponsor to list every step of the job and to ask if the pay is based on client response (commission).  Additional information about the expenses incurred, including supplies, additional fees should also obtained.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Campus Dr.

    Florham Park, NJ 07932

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    275 Route 10 E Ste 220 # 124

    Succasunna, NJ 07876

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    275 Route 10 E. Suite 220, #50

    Succasunna, NJ 07876

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5 Lyons Mall, Suite 777

    Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    88 E Main St Ste H

    Mendham, NJ 07945

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    88 E Main St Ste H # 433

    Mendham, NJ 07945

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    95 W Main St Ste 5 # 221

    Chester, NJ 07930

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues
11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Preston Lord Enterprise misrepresented in their advertising letter by not disclosing all details of the program. I was under the impression of the letter I would be stuffing letters only but the letters that are place in the envelopes and mailed to individuals they have to reply back in order to make money. You have to continue to mail hundreds and hundreds of letter to make money. When I receive my package a letter stated for additional supplies you can pay $98.50 or photocopy them yourself which is still another cost. Again this was not stated in the advertisement letter. I mailed the 100 letters but apparently no one replied back. If people reply back the letters are addressed to Preston Lord Enterprises and they suppose to send checks to the mailers. I sent a letter dated 6/25/14 requesting a refund of $199.00 for this program because they purposely misrepresented and did not state all details of this program. I also stated to get people to respond back would require enormous mailing of letters 300, 500, 1000 to make money, that would be a substantial cost. I also stated these details should be laid out in the letter but if you do that how many people would reply. If I had known I wouldn't have replied. I requested them to refund the amount I paid $199.00 but to this date they have not responded.

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I CONTACTED PRESTON LORD ENTERPRISES REGARDING A WORK FROM HOME OFFER THEY ADVERTISED. I SENT IN MY MONEY, RECEIVED THE MAILING INFORMATION, AND FOLLOWED THEIR INSTRUCTIONS TO THE LETTER IN DOING THE MAILINGS. IN THEIR COVER LETTER THEY STATED THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUNDED IN 60 DAYS IF I DID NOT MAKE ANY MONEY. I HAVE SENT TWO REQUESTS FOR PAYMENT RE-IMBURSEMENT AS THEY REQUESTED IN THEIR ORIGINAL COVER LETTER. I ORIGINALLY SENT MY PAYMENT OF $399.00 ON APRIL 30, 2014. I RECEIVED THE MAILING SUPPLIES ON OR ABOUT MAY 10, 2014. I SPENT AN ADDITIONAL $245.00 IN POSTAGE TO MAIL OUT THEIR ADVERTISING. I ALSO SENT THEM $99.00 TO PARTICIPATE IN THEIR BOOKLET MAILING PROGRAM. THEIR OFFER WAS THEY WOULD PAY ME $5.00 FOR EVERY ENVELOPE THEY RECEIVED BACK WITH MY "CODE" ON IT. I MAILED ALL LETTERS OUT ON OR BEFORE MAY 18, 2014. TO DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY MONEY FROM THEM. AS I STATED I HAVE SENT THEM TWO LETTERS APPROXIMATELY 3 WEEKS APART REQUESTING THE REFUND ME THE SUM OF $743.00. TO DATE I HAVE RECEIVED NO CORRESPONDENCE FROM THEM WHATSOEVER.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE PRESTON LORD ENTERPRISES TO REFUND MY $743.00 IN ACCORDANCE TO THEIR TERMS. IT HAS BEEN WELL OVER 60 DAYS.

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i got a letter in the mail from preston lord ent. to stuff envelopes so i sent in for my package..3 weeks latter i got my package.. so i sent in for my name lables . its been 2 months since i sent out the 2 money orders for my name lables. this company took my money an i dont know what to do about it. an now i caint even get ahold of the compny. they were supose to provide me with a number an never did please help me

Desired Settlement: i would like all my money back which includes ... $150 for stamps.. $199 for the package $40 for the envelopes $300 for the copys i had to make.. $100 for name lables i never got.i have requested they send me the refund that they promused me if i was not happy but i never got a responce.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/2/2014 Delivery Issues
5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up , paying $99. When I received the booklets that I was supposed to sell, they were so cheaply made and it was not what his letter said I would be doing. I wasn't about to rip others off with these cheap booklets. I sent in my refund request because he never gives an address or email to contact, well within the 60 Day Money back guarantee and have never heard from him. I actually mailed 2 letters to him and never heard back nor did I ever receive my money back.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back, $99.00

5/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WORK FROM HOME JOB FILLING ENVELOPES I mailed 100.00 4/4/14. I paided 20.00 for next day priorty mail and i still havent received anything back. i called but the number is only for paying customers. The nature of my coplaint SCAM THE COMPANY TALKS ABOUT MAKING MONEY WORKING FROM HOME. THE COMPANY ADVERTISED EMPLOYMENT AND JUST TOOK MY MONEY.

Desired Settlement: REFUND

5/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received communication via mail from this company advertising substantial earnings by simply mailing pre-printed letters to a pre-printed mailing list. I chose to opt for the most inexpensive option and mailed them a check for $99 in January 2013. I did receive the letters and mailing list as expected and followed the instruction very carefully so I would earn as much as possible. I mailed out over 500 letters for this company in about a 3 week period. I received 3 checks for $10 each as payment. In addition (per another advertisement) I requested additional pre-printed mailing labels for which I sent them another check for $50 on 02-14-13. I then received another communication via mail from this company advertising an even larger earning potential for mailing out advertisement booklets. I opted to take advantage of this opportunity as well and sent them a check for $104 on 02-14-13. I received the materials and again followed the instructions very carefully and completed the work. I mailed out 500 more letters for this company with the hopes of receiving money directly from consumers who were interested in the same opportunity. I did not receive and=y further communication or payments from this company. In addition the company promised to refund the initial investment as well as any postage that I paid for. I have not received any money back as of today. I tried to call the # listed and only get a recording every time. I did write the company twice (10-16-13 and today) and included documentation of all monies paid and requested a full refund. I have not gotten a response as of today.

Desired Settlement: The company did not deliver the promised results so I am requesting a full refund as well as compensation for the money that I spent on postage mailing their letters out. In total the company owes me $372.60. I would like this sent in the form of a check payable to me at my home address as soon as possible.

5/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was sent a job offer in the mail to make up to 1500 a week mailing out advertisements. They poste a fake video on you tubeshowing an amount that was suposedly made by the user of the job.I laid out 635 dollars for their supplies and postage.I did not receive any money for my work and I would like a refund from this company.

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sent money order Western Union number # ***********sent on 3/10/2014 amount of $99.00 to the forementioned company with no results or further correnspondence.

Desired Settlement: return of monies sent

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Again this cam up for Preston Lord Enterprises but I and others sighrnrd up to mail letters and got a kit and mailed out a 100 at MY postage expense promising 109.00 for each answered one and in over a mth we have seen NOTHING. and when we looked it up it said it was a scam!! These companies should NOT get away with this crap.. Please for once DO something!

Desired Settlement: Get my 99.0plus 48.00 postage0 back AND STOP THE CREEPS!!!!!

4/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I followed all the directions to the tee, mailed in a check for the specified amount on January 6, 2014, and we have not heard one word from the Preston Lord Enterprises. We want our money refunded immediately!!!! Also, no one will talk to me via the telephone service either. You are the only means of contact with this company I have found. Thank you for your help with this matter. ****** ** ******

Desired Settlement: The initial investment of $ 199.00 plus the postage for the stamps of $100.00-----a total of $245.00. Thank you,****** ** ******

4/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to a letter from Preston Lord Enterprises stating that I could stuff envelopes for a profit, I sent my money to preston lord enterprises and did not hear from them or receive the product that should have been sent to me, I sent them $100.00 dollars on 02/06/2014 I never heard from them. I would like for you to investigate my complaint to see if you can get them to respond.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my $100.00 dollars back and a letter of apology.

3/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sent them $99 for stuffing envolopes at home job i sent them that money witch i do not have alot of money i have not recieved any envolopes to stuff i want my money back

Desired Settlement: i would like my $99 back

2/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home Workers Wanted Mailing out their booklets for $20.00 per booklet. All booklets and materials will ship to your home promptly. These booklets are (Get Credit Now). Stupid me sent them a money order for $104.00. $99.00 + $5.00 for RUSH. I also included questions they never answered. I waited and waited and waited. I had to write to them to send my package or refund. They guaranteed a refund plus an additional $35.00. They finally sent the package, some rush. The package was a listing of charges for how many booklets, charges for labels, I have to pay for copies of this letter or flyer and I have to pay for postage. I had no phone# except this: ###-###-####. I had no contact person or phone #. I returned everything and request for a refund since 12/04/13. I can't do business like this.Ordered on 11/07/13, wrote to them regarding my package on 12/02/13 and returned everything they mailed to me on 12/04/13. I haven't heard from them at all regarding a refund. Call this # they left: ###-###-####.

Desired Settlement: Refund 0f $104.00 and the $35.00 guaranteed additional fee. What was the purpose of sending them the $104.00. I don't even know. There is no communication with them, no contact person or #.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on may 3rd 2013 I paid a one time application fee/deposit of $99.00 to join their team of independent home mailers I was sent envelopes letters and circulars to mail out but the problem that I am having is that when I call their phone number for customer support at 1-800-446-7419 all I keep getting is an automatic recording that never leads to nothing the recording just keeps repeating itself what can I do about this how do I get in touch with them or even to get a refund of my money because I haven't earned any money through their company for which they claimed at the time I could if I followed the instructions which were to insert a circular into an envelope put a label on it seal the envelope then mail out the letters and wait to hear back from them I did this and nothing happens today is Saturday November 23rd 2013 and I've still haven't heard anything.

Desired Settlement: $99.00

12/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 09-29-2013 I sent this company a money order for $99.00 that they requested and then they sent me a start up kit and then I sent them $50.00 for a list of 200 mailing list 9-2-2013 which they sent me and I have mailed there fliers to all of the mailing list names. Now I have wrote I think 3 letters to them, asking them why I have not received a check as they have promised to do each week. { even called there ###-###-#### and it said that it was not for me to call and it would not let me talk to anyone?] I WOULD LIKE FOR YOU TO FIND OUT WHY I CAN NOT GET AN ANSWER FROM THEM AS THEY HAVE NOT ANSWERED ANY OF MY THREE LETTERS? HERE IS MY CODE# WITH THEM ****** AS I HAVE USED THIS CODE # IN MY LETTERS THAT I HAVE SENT.

Desired Settlement: That they are not going to live up to there agreement with me and send my checks for the letters that they have received from my mailings then I want them to send my $99.00 back to me because they are not living up to there agreement. THANK YOU ******* **** ***** IS *****************

12/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about August 16, 2013 I paid $299 by money order for a business opportunity from Preston Lord Enterprises that came with a money-back guarantee in writing if unsatisfied for any reason. The program was grossly and deceptively misrepresented and I sent it back on or about September, 18, 2013.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is a refund.

11/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 49 envelope program for $99.00 & received only 10 envelopes for which to start my "in home" business. I tried calling Preston Lord Enterprises aka Maxwell, however I got only a recording. I sent them a letter on August 2, 2013 & got no response from them. I would like to have my $99.00 returned to me as soon as possible. Preston Lord Enterprises is a scam!

Desired Settlement: Total amount due to be refunded, $104.00 including shipping & handling....I want my money back from these scammers.

11/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered a business agreement with this business back in July. I fulfilled all duties assigned to me. They do not guarantee that money will be made with this system. However they do promise to respond to inquiries sent by mail in a timely manner. They also state that the employee will be satisfied with the results IF they follow the instructions perfectly as I did. I have sent four separate letters since becoming their employee simply requesting answers to my questions. The last letter was sent certified mail. They have refused to respond in any manner to my inquiries. I have invested $430 in this business since July for the original start-up fee, postage, and other business related expenses. I expect to at least be treated with simple honest respect. This company has taken all of my money and seemingly fallen off the face of the earth. One of my questions to them was how do they prove to me if any of my material is returned, which is how I would earn my paycheck. I believe they have taken my original sign up cost using false advertising and enticed me to spend the additional amount through empty promises. I believe this company is fraudulent in its business dealings of all kinds.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $456. This amount covers my original sign up cost and the amount of money spent on postage. I feel the original start up cost should be refunded because the business is misleading in its advertising and dishonest in its communication. I feel the postage cost should be reimbursed because the company states in its information that the postage will be reimbursed, they have the receipts for all of the postage, so they have the proof of what I spent.

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: job offered to pay $10.00 per envelope stuffing and that we'd receive reimbursement for our stamps; we were asked to send check of $299.00 for 290 letters,290 envelopes and 290 customer mailing labels. When we received the package the letter inside stated we would have to send another check for half that amount ($299.00) and we would only be paid for the returned letters and no postage payment would be made until we received 9 checks. Every month we were expected to send in more money and receive letters, envelopes and mailing labels if we wanted to continue this work. We feel we should have been told what the total cost to us. We feel this is total misrepresentation.

Desired Settlement: We would like the return of our initial investment of $299.00; that seems fair and no more contacting us about anything.

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to a letter about stuffing envelopes with the impression that I would be working as an outsource type of job where I would stuff them, send them, and the company would pay for each envelope I sent. When I received the materials, I found out I would only be paid according to the people who responded and I was told I would have to pay more for more materials or pay to photocopy the letter and obtain leads from another source if I wished or pay for them also, which would still mean more money & time out on my part without a assurance of repayment of my expense or for the work performed unless someone else responds to this.

Desired Settlement: They required me to send earnest money, so I would like to be reimbursed it and postage paid to return the materials because the details were different than in the original letter requiring additional cost on my part.

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently received a letter from Preston Lord Enterprises stating that if i sent them $99 i could work at home assembling "Get Credit Now" booklets. So i called the 1-800 number that they provided (1-800-446-7419) and when i finally got someone on the phone i gave them the information to take the $99 off of my pre-paid debit card. The lady then informed me that for an extra $5 i could get priority shipping and have the product in two or three days. so i approved it and she took $105 off of my card. Well it has now been a week and a half and now when i call i can never get anyone on the phone and i have still not received my booklet. I feel like I have been scammed and hope that by letting the BBB know what happened you can stop them before anyone else gets scammed. Thank You

Desired Settlement: I feel like I deserve a refund due to the fact that i was promised a product in a verbal agreement and never received anything and can not get any help from the company. Thank You

10/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Aug.30,2013 I sent a money order to ******* **** ***. for a work at home business in the amt. of $104.00. I do no longer want to do business with this company as I have not received any materials or calls since sending them my money. The phone number is ALWAYS BUSY due to a high volume of calls so I can't let them know I want a refund ...

Desired Settlement: I want my money back... I am not interested in scams...

10/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am following up on a previous complaint. I sent Preston Lord enterprises the whole folder of paperwork and didn't put it to use. I requested $135 per the agreement to be paid back to me in refund. I have proof of delivery of the package I sent back to them. It was sent out 8/29/13

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay me back.

9/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received their work at home information and paid $99 refundable deposit by check.I received stapling booklet package from them on 8/12/2013.But I found the package did not match in the letter they previously described.I think it is an advertisement misrepresenting a product.So I returned their package on 8/13/2013 and wish to get full refund of my payment.But I haven't received response from them.

Desired Settlement: They promise if returned their materials can get full refund.I already returned the package to them and wish to get full refund of my check.

9/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for materials from this company and never received the packages promised. This is considered robbery because every attempt I have made they rerouted me to another questionable course. For instance, I kept sending letters to ask for my refund and called them multiple times but no response. They later sent a response to tell me to resend the materials back in order to receive a refund but how can I send anything back if they never gave me any package from the beginning. I told them that I never received the package and they are still giving me the run-around about returning the money that I paid for those materials that I never received.

Desired Settlement: They have a responsibility to advertise their materials effectively and they should keep their word about it. They should send me my refund or I will sue them stealing and illegal soliciting and false advertisement.

9/15/2013 Delivery Issues
9/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ******* *********, got caught in this Scam , sounded to good to be true .. Sent a Letter to Retrive a Refund And Never Received It back But, did receive another letter from them to start making money . Tried calling but all I get is a Recording . Done Research and it lead up to this site . Just want a Refund .

Desired Settlement: Still no Response

9/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: letter sent to me was for home based business work, to put together booklets for people to "get credit now". the business requested $99.00 to start booklets sent to my home and make $2500.00 or more weekly. its been 2 weeks since i sent in the $99.00 and i havent recieved the booklets or hurd anything from this company.

Desired Settlement: i would like my $99.00 chack back asap.

9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rushed in a job offer and sent in the wrong application along with my fee of $99.00. I had two offers from them for job positions. When I noticed. I tried to call them serveral times, but the only thing I would get is an answering machine with no one to answer my problem. So, I jsut sent the wrong materials back them through my postal services. Inside, I also had placed the right application. Telling them that I had made a mistake and sent in the wrong application, and that I had already paid my $99.00 fee by check #**** for the right materials to be sent, for the job offer for Mailing our Special Letters From Home Stuffing and Mailing Letters @ no cost to me for doing this job as advertised. I mailed this back on 07/01/13 and they delivered it back to them on 07/03/13 per the Post Office Label Information. I have not heard from them yet but they have cashed my financed check # ****.

Desired Settlement: To be sent the right job offer materials for Mailing our Special Letters From Home Stuffing and Mailing Letters @ no cost to me for doing this job as advertised or a refund for my fee of $99.00.

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased acceptance to become a home worker based on an advertisement I received. I did try to contact the phone number listed on the advertising but it only had a message and no way to leave a message or contact them. Upon receipt of the package I realized that what I received was not what was expected and/or explained in the advertising literature. I requested a refund with a letter indicating my dissatisfaction with the program basically because it was misleading and unethical. Not receiving a refund or response I sent a second request a month later and then a third request another month later. I'm sure they don't want to refund my purchase because based on my experience they never planned to from the very beginning. But also because I told them that they should be ashamed of their practices of misleading and stealing from their customers. It seems as though you can't trust anyone any more. I even explained to them that I have been out of work for two years and supporting my children with savings which was almost gone. I really needed a way to make some money and based on the literature really thought that this would be it. I was wrong.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my purchase of $99.00, which is a lot of money for me. Unfortunately, I have lots most of my money from people deceiving me. It's a shame.

8/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was mailed an informational packet from Preston Lord Enterprises that guarenteed a refund to me in the amount of $135.00 if I was unsatisfied with their product. I have sent to them two notices regarding said refund and I have yet to receive any response to my notices. I am angry that Preston Lord Enterprises has no contact information (with the exception of an address) and there is no way of reaching a supervisor or team leader for advice. It has been 4 months since the inital mail out of their product. I have copies of my notices and I would like to get my refund as soon as possible, as I am completely unsatisfied with this companies policies and proceedures.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my $135.00 refund in a timely fashion as per the guarentee stated in the singular correspondance Preston Lord Enterprises distributed.

8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/7/2013 Delivery Issues
8/7/2013 Delivery Issues
8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/25/2013 Delivery Issues
6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company sent me a business opportunity in the mail. It looks as though I should have done my due diligence BEFORE sending money. Over a month ago I sent this company $299 for materials wherein I provide them a service and they send me a check, to pay me for my time and effort AS WELL a refund of my start up amount after so much work. I've never received any materials, no money, and no response any time I call; I am rerouted and hung up on with the few numbers I have found to call them at. I figured I would try BBB first to get my money back, or materials, but if it is not settled I am pursuing legal action and suspect I can find enough people to go in suit with me over this business' fraudulent actions.

Desired Settlement: Since I can not even get ahold of them for my initial start up package I suspect I would never get paid for any job done with them. On account of this I want my full refund of $299.

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i paid for service but made no money so i am asking for money back and they seem to ignore my request for return of money i have written 2 ltters requesting my$99.00 back

Desired Settlement: want you to pass complaint on to attoney general office for possible investgating ALL I WANT IS MY $99.00 RETURNED TO ME ASAP

4/23/2013 Delivery Issues
4/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Preston Lord Enterprises wrote me a posted mail to solicit my service, in Stuffing envelopes, for them. Included, in different levels of offers,was customer/ employee pays $399.00 fee (to weed out undesirables) and to pay for the supply of 500 envelopes, and insert materials, and labels, this would yield a $5.000.00 salary. Their envelopes came without their address on them. I had to buy a $30.00 Rubber stamp+ tax, I also bought a $20.00 +tax stamp of my employee code "chd1223". I had to buy $230.00 worth of postage stamps, and i have all the receipts. They only sent labels for 400 envelopes. 88 more envelopes, had only the inserts, without the labels, and 12 inserts, were without envelopes, or labels.They also offered, for a $99.00 fee, from me, 250 booklets to be stapled, and mailed, at my expense, but, with an advanced check of $4000.00, INCLUDED, IN THE VERY FIRST PACKAGE. THE PACKAGE CAME, WITHOUT said $4000.00 check, only a $10.00 check, for the envelope stuffing job($10.00/envelope) IS this a joke! They only sent some samples in an envelope, that i had to make copies of,and there was missing materials, again.I've mailed everything from the envelopes, but, mailed back to them everything, in the $99.00 package, including the aforementioned$10.00 check, plus anything left over, with a letter, such as this, stating that i didn't contract them to do charity work, at my , considerable expense. I only requested a refund for $398.00(frankly, because, i was a bit intimidated, at the unmitigated gaul, of these people) i request,(hopefully, with your help) a full refund, of all my expenses,+tax. Naturally I've sent them word to cancel my acct. effective immediately, and explained that all mail forom them would be returned unopened. I wonder, if you could accept their check on my behalf, and then forward it to me. They already have my bank acct.#, Do you think i'ts possible,or wise, for them, to return my refund as a direct deposit?They culd refund to paypal, or western union? Thank y

Desired Settlement: $398.00/fees $230.00 Postege stamps+tax $50.00rubber stamps +tax $12.35to ship back what was left/ and new incomplete package to them3/26/13 Tracking# usps. com 800-222-1811 bill*************** Neptune Station expected delivery 3/28/13 $790.35= tax on 292.35

4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an appropriate letter from Preston Lord Enterprises about several work-at-home assignments. The letter explained the assignments and to send the amount of money for the assignment of my choice. I did send a money order for $99.00 and I was to receive 49 letters, 49 envelopes and stamps to do mailings for Preston Lord. I was to receive $490.00 weekly, for each week that my mailings were completed and mailed. One month has passed since I mailed my $99.00 money order and I have not received any supplies to do the work that I applied for. I am currently a stay-at-home mom and looking to earn money from home. I do not know how Preston Lord Enterprises received my name and address to even offer me an assignment, but I feel that I was preyed on and taken advantage of by Preston Lord. I am currently unemployed and I have a family to care for without my husband. I only sent the money, believing that I would make money. If Preston Lord Enterprises has no intentions of employing me, I want my $99.00 refunded to me. This is a criminal offense to falsely intend to provide a service or product, receive the money and then never honor the agreement which they provided. I want my $99.00 refunded to me and I will never seek employment with Preston Lord Enterprises. I feel that any paycheck from Preston Lord Enterprises may be hard to cash. I have tried to contact Preston Lord Enterprises by the phone number which they provided on the letter 1-800-446-7419. I only get a recorded message and no way to leave a message. I have tried different times during the week and on the weekend.

Desired Settlement: I desire my money order returned to me in cash or on a money card, because a check from Preston Lord Enterprises may be hard to cash and I will have to pay for it and lose more money. If Preston Lord has no intentions of helping people get out of financial difficulties, then they should not send the letters.

3/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/26/2013 Delivery Issues
2/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/5/2013 Delivery Issues
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/18/2013 Delivery Issues
1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2012 Delivery Issues
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/13/2012 Delivery Issues
11/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/30/2012 Delivery Issues
5/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service