This business is not BBB accredited.

BareWeb, Inc.

Phone: (732) 956-5700 View Additional Phone Numbers 90 Northfield Ave, Edison, NJ 08837 http://www.barenecessities.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BareWeb, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for BareWeb, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BareWeb, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1967 Business started locally: 01/01/1967 Business incorporated 01/01/1967 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Richardson, President Mr. Jon Grossman, Vice President Finance & Administration Mr. Daniel Sockrowitz Mr. Noah Wrubel, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Richardson, President
Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail Underwear - Wholesale & Manufacturers Bras Lingerie

Alternate Business Names
Barenecessities.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    90 Northfield Ave

    Edison, NJ 08837 (732) 956-5700 (732) 902-5140

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered two bras from BareNecessities.com for my wife. The ordered 38C at the recommendation of their "bra specialist". The bras arrived and ran way too small. According to their packing slip, the exchange would be hassle free and easy. We returned, stating that we need the next size up, 38D. They received our return and sent an email to us stating that they could not exchange and were refunding our money. We believe that the reason being was that they did not have the 38D in the style that we had purchased. That is fine, however, we were not given even an opportunity to pick another style before being refunded. Our initial payment to BareNecessities was $29.48, yet they only refunded $15.53, which is less than 53% of our initial payment. They stand behind shipping costs, initial and then return, however, that is so unethical. We end up with no product, and they keep 47%?

Desired Settlement: Full refund whether to initial form of payment or store credit for full amount.

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two items from this seller, both of which were returned in the same box together. I was only credited for one item and when I called to inquire as to why, I was told that the 2nd item (Freya deco plunge tshirt bra in color Rebel) was not purchased from them. I waited to receive the item back to see if possibly I put the wrong item in the box. But when I got it back, it was the same item I had purchased from this seller. They are refusing to accept the item back even though it was in original, unused condition with tags still attached and was returned within a week of purchase.They are now trying to give me the run around, saying they need to talk to their warehouse manager to see why he/she didn't accept it and that I'll have to wait until Monday. I'll also be responsible for the charges to reship the item back to them. They are trying to dodge the return because this item is no longer available on their website. I want them to issue a full refund for the item and also reimburse me for shipping.

Desired Settlement: I want them to issue a full refund for the cost of the item+ shipping = $80.00 ($60.00 for the cost of the item plus cost of expedited shipping and delivery confirmation back to them $20.00)

Business Response: Please note that the customer has been refunded in full (refund processed on 2/21/15), and no additional action is necessary.

Thank you.

3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online. i checked on the status of the order a day or so later. There was no record of my order. i called in on Tuesday and requested a manager call back because I wanted to redo the order with the coupon code that I used. I was promised a call back within 24 hours. After 24 hours i called back int he rep advised that it can take up to 48 hours. I called back today since I didn't receive a call from a manager. I spoke to the rep named **** wo was overseas, who after explaining my issue told me it seems that my order didn't go through. I was upset because she reiterated what i just told her and it didn't seem like she understood the reason for my call. She said she spoke to her superior and they would call me back within 24 hours. I advised I dodn't feel confident int hat since i didn't receive a call back from Tuesday.

Desired Settlement: 25% back on the order that was placed - original coupon code I used was score 25

Business Response: My apologies that ******** issue was not handled appropriately from the 1st point of contact.  I spoke with her and this is no longer an issue as the items have been returned.  I have advised ****** to contact me directly when she places a new order, so I can apply the discount to her new order.


Thank you.

******* ********
Customer Service Supervisor 

8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the company has failed to refund my husband and I our money back for a bathing suit that was returned in May. We called them in advanced and told them that we closed the account that the suit was purchased from.. We were told that we would have to wait for bank to refuse funds and then check would be issued. My husband had bank fax and call company after two weeks to say funds were never received. My husband and I have called many time and only a hand ful of times have spoken with the supervisor. Last thing my husband heard, was that he would receive an email on monday two weeks ago that we would be getting a check in the mail. today I spoke with*******, manager, and she said she told my husband that it would be two to three weeks because they do not process checks that often. The amount is 156.05 and we are now almost to the end of july. would just like my money back soon.

Desired Settlement: i would just like my money back with an apology. I still bought a swimsuit after the return from them. But I feel, that they are very unprofessional in handling returns that might not happen everyday. I had to say that my lawyer was writing a letter, to even be able to speak with someone after two weeks of phone calls, messages, and my husband sending emails. I feel that no one should have to deal with this much chaos.

Business Response: Mr. ******** contacted Bare Necessities in reference to his refund that was not received as his account was closed.  The order date was 5/30/14 and the return was processed on 6/18/14.  Bare Necessities received a successful transaction acknowledgment from *********** that stated that the refund in fact was received successfully by Mr. ********** financial institution.  We worked with Mr. ******** advising him of the documentation necessary from the bank to duplicate the refund.  Once the documentation was received and reviewed by the finance department a check request was made for reimbursement.  Unfortunately checks are not cut everyday as most transactions are electronic, and the process from day of request to day of receipt by the customer can take 2-3 weeks, a fact that was told to Mr. ******** directly.

Mrs. ********* did attempt to reach to us to follow up on the refund.  We advised her of the same timeframe that was detailed to her husband.  Though I do understand the want to get closure on the situation, we do clearly state that all refunds will be posted to original form of payment, which was done on 6/18/14.  Mr. ******** did advise Bare Necessities that the account was closed, and we advised him that the bank had to refuse the refund, which according to our documentation was not done. Since there were unusual circumstances surrounding the order a manual refund was necessary, and the normal refund timeframe could not be honored.

Mr. ********** check has been cut, signed and will be mailed within 24 hours via standard USPS mail. If Mr. ******** or Mrs. ********* have any additional concerns they can contact Customer Service at ###-###-####. 

8/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BareWeb, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)